Pakistan v Australia | Second Test | Day 3: Session 2/3 | Leeds | 22/07/10

Might not be a bad ploy to take Smith on from Farhat. Left-handers have it easier against leg spinners as the ball's spinning in to them.

Still has to keep his head though. He should target being there at the end. Also work the right-hand left-hand combination in their favor by rotating the strike, which they seem to be doing well at the moment. Make the bowlers adjust their lines on what looks to be a good batting pitch.

To be fair to Farhat with that single he refused, I think he spotted that Azhar has struggled a little with Smith and wanted to protect him. Too much credit? Maybe.
No that's exactly what I thought.

Also, 100 up

Please, let's finish it today

Beat Australia in 3 days :D

Do they play on till all the 22 overs remaining today are played? When can Pakistan take the extra half hour? Any of the comms mentioning that?

Pak doing well Mashallah...but still very nervous...i keep seeing pakistan 120/4
Inshallah this will not happen, pak will take this game

I have to go for Jummah soon. how long do you guys reckon the play to continue today?

If it's 1:30 (I know you are in NJ) and we need like, 40 runs to win, they will continue.

They give 8 overs after time of close if a result is near

cricinfo

Pakistan looking dangerously comfortable, that normally proceeds something dramatic but lets see... Mitchell Johnson is back.

Do they play on till all the 22 overs remaining today are played? When can Pakistan take the extra half hour? Any of the comms mentioning that?

It all depends on Lite..If we dont have a bad lite,then I am sure Batsmen could ask for that extra half an hour...

I have to go for Jummah soon. how long do you guys reckon the play to continue today?
Same here.

Looks like they'll be able to bowl the remaining 20+ overs today as the light seems to be okay. So roughly another hour and a half. But Pakistan can take an extra half hour today if they get close, forget what the margin is.

I really hope For pakistans case and both Batsmens case they can take us home from here.

Azhar and Farhat need a not out here!

Twatto may indeed have dropped the match. Wicket then, and Panicstan would have come to the crease. I wanna send him flowers.

Dont smile Butt ... Just wait for about 50 minutes ... Insha Allah we will smile ...

Cricinfo keep harping on about fact pointings never won test series in UK as skipper lol!

Its obvious AJ has been watching cricket as long as I have... were never safe until scores are level

I hope faisal iqbal is watching...that's how you play under pressure at the one down position

It can be claimed if either side believe they can win match in that time.

Can it be claimed for the sake of getting as most runs today as possible (since tomorrow morning the conditions will be different)? For instance, if 40-50 runs are required, can they claim it?

asjjj who want to shake hands with ponting ? I would have told him go and wash ur hands first.

Play can go on till 6:30 (England time) and then batsmen it'll be upto the batsmen to choose for the extra half an hour if they want
I hope Butt is aware of the rule about extending play.

In New Zealand in 2003 Inzi almost cost us a victory by his lack of knowledge.

yaar Steve Smith got 75 runs in 12 over, these guys should do the same lol

lets not gone in a shell

lol totally missed the drop by shane watson. I wonder how u guys reacted though...

6 wicket haul.... in 1st innings dropped a crucial catch ... while defending low score

so 1-1=0 he has done nothing in this test match :D

can be finished today if we take 4 an over as long as lights are good.
can take extra overs too