Pakistan v Bangladesh | Asia Cup: Match 5 | Dambulla | 21/6/2010 | Pakistan Innings

rubel_18 said:
Its not just that incident, its in general you always have something negative to say about them, never a word of positive comes out of you. You just look for any chance to insult Bangladesh which is kind of sad mate.

Do you want a hug and a kiss buddy? Seems to have been some hurt feelingz here, its only the interwebs remember. :moyo

why was asad shafiq left out of squad before not even given a chance? looks good !

1two3 said:
Whats it with you and taking the **** out of Bangladesh all the time, if you dont like them fine but no need for calling them idiots, its your players fault for being careless.
I have not seen that because of not having power over here. watching cricinfo live score updates and Cricinfo Stuff who are actually Indians are also saying that it not good for the spirit of the Game.. Here is what Cricinfo says : Mahmudullah to Umar Amin, 1 run, OUT, driven to long-off for one. Bizarre scenes here. Not quite in the spirit of the game. He has completed the single, goes back to the other side of the stumps because Mahmud is bowling round the stumps. While doing that, however, his bat is in the air, and Mahmud whips the bails and appeals for the run-out. They go to the third-umpire, and they can't do much once the team appeals. But common sense anybody?

Now Mr. Rubel Do you really have Cricketing sense? Or just a blind fan Of Bangladesh cricket where Only Tamim is providing Some World class Quality of batting and rest are coming from Diary Firm?

Mate I just said that barring that incident there is always negativity from Poison all the time, I didnt say that what happened was necessarily in the spirit of the game. Read what I said please before you talk

JeeraBlade said:
By the way, you missed a fantastic innings by Shahzaib!
My bad. But my blessings were with him (they are always with him).

mark this and get my signature ........we have found a very stylish batsman Asad and potentially the next back bone after Inzi

Hope Umar plays his natural big hitting the silly dabs, cuts and sweeps need to be kept away.

Abdullah22 said:
You know your team is lame if Imran Farhat is the danger man for you :))) :)))

Well in this match so far he was the dangerman, he was getting to a fairly good score

Well, they had the right to appeal. And they did appeal and got the decision in their favor. But such wickets/appeals really suck big times.

mindless slogging said:
It was carelessness from him.

He could have just walked into the crease, but didn't. He had his bat up.

Farhat out now.
I'm not denying that but he didn't/shouldn't assume that they would do such a pathetic thing, a hard lesson taught to him no doubt but does not justify Bangladesh's actions

khalil1986 said:
Yes on Umar Amin's part it is but it's called not within spirit of the game in regards to Bangladesh's actions.

Yaar choro pary maro Bengali had every right to appeal. Dumb rules not bengali

I really want Shafiq to get a hundred but the question is does he have enough time to get it?

Mahmdullah had nothing to do with it...he should not be blamed. the blame was on Shakib for cheating or "doing something for his team".

before anyone gets carried away, rashid latif was even guilter against Bangladesh.

Hopefully Akmal won't play any retarded premeditated shots today. Asad has started off well.

Amin's dismissal was a farce.

^that's what I mean. I like most of the Bangla team, I just don't want an ugly but technically legal appeal to result in stupid insults

That was unsportsmanlike and pathetic however what goes around comes around. Damn no Rashid Latif smiley.

Umar Akmal A Player To Watch Out For.. If pakistan keeps him playing for Pakistan Next 15yrs on a row, Just What Indians did for Sachin for last 20yrs, I can guarantee you that, Sachin sroced what runs in last 20yrs, Umar will pass that in next 15yrs.. He just need to be a bit more responsible about his selections of shots.

Hope Almighty Will keep his blessings on Umar Akmal.

ShehryarK said:
If he's completed the run and is merely moving to the other side, it is crass and classless to appeal. Sure, it be within the letter of the law but throughout the history of cricket, many things have been within the rules but were not considered sporting and thus not within the spirit of the game - for instance, at one stage, under-arm bowling, and even now, appealing for a wicket for a batsman handling the ball (happens all the time, is a clear out if appealed for, but not sporting to appeal for it unless your name is Sarfraz).

I suspect the crease is big enough for him to have his bat planted, or even better, walk into the crease.

As someone stated earlier, it was similar to Butt's dismissal, when he was clearly in, but just strolled out the crease and was duly run out.

Honestly, if Salman Butt did this vs an opponent such as Aus, would you argue Butt should be more careful, seeing how alert the Aussies are in the field?

sakss said:
ker diya na jinx...bechare ka 200 reh gaya ha
'Bechaare' ka 200 kya 100 bhi ho jaata to agle bees saal ke liye hum par musallat ho jata. :moyo

alright just came on to see Umar Amin, run out . Cheap shot really. :pissed: Come on pak, pummel those
banglas. :afridi

They should be ashamed of themselves. This could possibly mean the end of Amin's international career.

The good thing about these youngsters is that they all like to get on with things, as opposed to thuk thuk by YK, Moyo etc.

One Positive that asad shafiq has is that he can rotate the strike..great quality for a middle order batsman

^^ if he can bat why does this be end of his career Afridi and co saw how he was playing and how he got out.

mindless slogging said:
I suspect the crease is big enough for him to have his bat planted, or even better, walk into the crease.

As someone stated earlier, it was similar to Butt's dismissal, when he was clearly in, but just strolled out the crease and was duly run out.

Honestly, if Salman Butt did this vs an opponent such as Aus, would you argue Butt should be more careful, seeing how alert the Aussies are in the field?
Salman Butt has a history of many retarded ways of getting run out so if he got out again by the way of run out naturally he would get slaughtered but Amin is a newbie so we will cut him some slack but don't get me wring it happens again he will be getting some aswell.

300 is a minimum from here, just gotta keep wickets in hand. If Afridi (*when*) gets out there and mauls this side, we could be looking at 350.

hur rizvi said:
One Positive that asad shafiq has is that he can rotate the strike..great quality for a middle order batsman

In his 1st odi! :14:

I am very impressed with Asad and Umar Amin.

Abdullah22 said:
^^ if he can bat why does this be end of his career Afridi and co saw how he was playing and how he got out.
Do we know the same PCB?

They'll see 30 runs in 3 innings.....

mindless slogging said:
Fair point - but we would castigate Butt because (i) Butt has been playing cricket for 7 years at the top level, under the world's best coaches...he has no excuse for not knowing any better! ... and (ii) he is a serial offender.

As Umar is just a newbie, and one who has no track record in silly or pathetic run-outs, it would be harsh to be similarly critical of him just yet.

At most, it was a mistake by Umar; but very unfortunate that the unsporting and pathetic conduct of the Bangladeshis turned the mistake into a dismissal.

Mods can we please have some smileys for the youngster beauties.

Ha Ha.. I've read your all words. Don't try to make me fool with your confusing comments.. Talk with friendly mind or be quiet.

The good thing about these youngsters is that they all like to get on with things, as opposed to thuk thuk by YK, Moyo etc.
Harsh on Yousuf he was perfect at nudging singles around at this time of the innings just as Younis was.

Blitz said:
They should be ashamed of themselves. This could possibly mean the end of Amin's international career.

Got selected for England so not really a worry as such.

khalil1986 said:
Salman Butt has a history of many retarded ways of getting run out so if he got out again by the way of run out naturally he would get slaughtered but Amin is a newbie so we will cut him some slack but don't get me wring it happens again he will be getting some aswell.

Exactly my point!

These sort of 'events' occur in cricket, and the only reason we are slagging off Bangla is because Amin is a newbie. Frustration really.

Shahid > Umar > Shahzaib > Kamran > Malik > Asad > Amin > Razzaq

(as of Jun 21, 2010)

wth....stay in ur bloody crease.....thre all giving away chances of getting big runs.........

Blitz said:
ARE U CRAZY AMIN SHOWED THAT HE HAS MORE THAN ENOUGH CLASS TO BE IN THE MIDDLE ORDER FOR NEXT 13-14 YRS