Pakistan v England | 1st ODI | Abu Dhabi | 13/2/2012 | Pakistan Innings

and :farhat goes :)))

in comes the little champ to save us :umarakmal ... will not blame him one bit if he fails, the blame is on our top order ...

disgusting performance. Wahab and Gul WATCH AND LEARN. Both of you were pathetic. This is how you bowl

what is Pakistan record of chasing 250 plus score, i know Pakistan is a bad chaser.

In all seriousness, Malik should have come out at this time and consolidated the innings with Misbah. His experience is why he is in the team, isn't it?

4 wickets for Finn, has a chance of all 10 today the way hes bowling!

40/4

Farhat :out
abhi to khush hi hona shuru kia tha. shayad mashallah nahin kaha tha islie nazar lag gai. :(

Wonderful opportunity for Umar Akmal to prove that he should be batting higher up.

Akmal is well over rated he will suffocate under pressure, if he is the real deal he should delivery no matter what.

don't want to see nice 20 or 30.

seriously yaar... gaaliyaan dene ko dil chah raha hai... thori si ball swing hui nahi... aur hamare batsman.. out.. :facepalm:

This has become a far too familiar story in ODIs, I like asad shafiq but he isnt a one down , should be playing lower down the order...and Farhat as we know is a terrible batsmen. 2 weak links in the top 4 means collapses like this will be a regularity, add to that Hafeez has issues outside his offstump and its a recipe for disaster.
However you also have to appreciate the quality of the bowling they are facing, Finn has been superb. Hostile Pace, good line and length, this boy has a great future ahead of him if he stays fit.

I forgot to mention, Shoaib Malik could pull a rabbit of a hat here and prove his critics wrong.

Can someone tell me what Misbah is doing?

How is leaving the ball going to do anything for this team?

This has become a far too familiar story in ODIs, I like asad shafiq but he isnt a one down , should be playing lower down the order...and Farhat as we know is a terrible batsmen. 2 weak links in the top 4 means collapses like this will be a regularity, add to that Hafeez has issues outside his offstump and its a recipe for disaster.
However you also have to appreciate the quality of the bowling they are facing, Finn has been superb. Hostile Pace, good line and length, this boy has a great future ahead of him if he stays fit.

Spot on

:farhat :))) what a disgusting shot.

Finally suffering is over for us Imran Farhat is gone...

Disgusting shot? Do you know about cricket? That was a good seaming delivery on a teasing length, you can't even blame him. Credit to Finn

As for suffering over :facepalm: he was batting well, and you want him to get out? Do you support Pakistan or watch to see certain people fail?

"One worry for England - Misbah has that impassive, Terminator look in his eye. "

Afridi and Malik will win it for Pakistan.

Mark this post, iam telling ya again

Phir na bolna nahi bataya tha

I can picture.. the end of the match.. Pakistan requiring 80 runs in last 5 overs and Misbah is 49 not out on a pitch...

an ideal situation for umar akmal to prove all his critics wrong and cement his place. and yes ofcourse maybe for malik too, who knows an inning from past. and we all know misbah is misbah, so all is not lost.

regarding batsmen out, why farhat and asad getting all the flak and nobody mentioning hafeez and younus. and by the way farhat gets a peach of delievery, not saying he should be in the team but in this inning he is not the worst.

surely this must be the end of Farhat in ODI's?

Doubt it, he scored a half century in the game before this.

I wonder whether we need to go back to our 90s style of playing ODIs, especially with there being 2 new balls. Have defensive openers to see off the first 10 overs or so and look to attack at the end.

I feel that teams may have to go this way, especially with the amount of decent quick bowlers that are coming through.