Pakistan V India | 1st Test Lahore | Official Day 2 Thread [14/1/06]

cavin420 said:
thanko someone who agrees with me.......what a cheat ehh

even if u have built the great wall of china ard afridi he shud have responded its not kumble falult he was goin wid the ball.

Then u shud call shooby also a cheat kollkata 99 ...remember

Geordie Ahmed said:
I love YK but i dont think he should of - Afridi is our best chance of scoring big and quick, hopefully he can make up for his error now . . . . C'MON
I hope he scores big after lunch

badxhah said:
if u call that worst i think u have not followed Pak cric that closly ...
u didnt read it properly did u? he said the best n worse of pakistan in one session ......best coz the amount of runs scored n entertainment worse due to the wickets n silly running btw the wickets...hope this helps u understand a bit more!!!

Singh bowling
Afridi: one run
Akmal: defended
Akmal: stroke, one run, fielder peggs Akmal with the ball!
Afridi: defended

Lunch.

badxhah said:
even if u have built the great wall of china ard afridi he shud have responded its not kumble falult he was goin wid the ball.

Then u shud call shooby also a cheat kollkata 99 ...remember
its just one of those unfortunate things to happen really.......younis , yousaf running with afridi has never been gr8 ...i guess the understanding isnt as gud as it should be...a prob we have been having from quiet sometime now! n as for shoiab one he was getting ready to take the throw not going after (alap getting in sachinz way when a batter played a shot

Geordie Ahmed said:
trust me its not worth it with ppl like them
people like what? just because I dont share your love for Afridi means my opinion carries no weight?

We should declare and put India in for 2 or 3 overs before tea.

Nauman said:
people like what? just because I dont share your love for Afridi means my opinion carries no weight?

u dont have to love him but u dont have to discern what he is capable of...what wuz it tht u said..."no hopes from Afridi"

wht is that yaar?

Nauman said:

Actually you was the first one to throw the generalisations about - not anyone else - we dont expect you to love Afridi, infact you can hate him for all i care! What we found out was that you wanted him to fail - you gotta admit this is a bit bizarre coming from the "MAKER" of PakPASSION

Could some one tell me who the hell did rameez kall sanjaay

did dean jones change his name to sanjaay jones

or was he refering to sanjaay dutt

or he is badly missing his "PARNTER" SANJAY manjrekar

Geordie Ahmed said:
Actually you was the first one to throw the generalisations about - not anyone else - we dont expect you to love Afridi, infact you can hate him for all i care! What we found out was that you wanted him to fail - you gotta admit this is a bit bizarre coming from the "MAKER" of PakPASSION
Ok I admit it was bizzare, I appologize or do you want a written notice :P

117.2 Kumble to Younis Khan, no run, RUN OUT! full and on the stumps,
Younis drives to mid-on and takes off for the single, Afridi is
ball watching and does not say no till it is too late, Younis
tries to turn but is dead in the water as Harbhajan's throw nails
the stump
That is truly tragic. Younis
That is truly tragic. Younis Khan desperately deserved a double-
hundred there. He's batted magnificently for his innings. Afridi
should have run for that, no matter what.

cricinfo.com commentry

Geordie Ahmed said:

Altho i agree with this I must point out that the situation is the same with Mohammad sami: people here want him to fail so that he is kicked out of the side. This is something that is always around and we cannot solely be judgmental to Nauman bhai

We should declare and put India in for 2 or 3 overs before tea.

i would like that....
i think Rameez and co. are talking rubbish of Pak batting once...
I wont want Pak to chase even 200 on the last day...
therefore i'm not in favour of follow-on in the subcontinent...
we should declare couple of overs before tea...get a lead of 150...score another 225 and give India 375 to chase for the last one and half day!

afridi now needs to score at least a 50...

feel so bad for YK..Kumble was abit dirty watching the slo-mo...arms stretched!

oh well....

Dont want to bring it up again but what a tragedy. I just saw the runnot and what a mess Afridi made of it all. Whats even more admirable is YK just dusted himself off and walked back to the pavilion like a true soldier. Actually Shoaib Akhtar looked the most shocked at what happened than the rest. Afridi basically should have been ready for it and should have been more aggressive with Kumble, by barging past him. Oh well it happens i guess. One to work on in the future.

Zeeshan1 said:
still want afridi to fail? its not funny yaar
I just dont like Afridi so I dont really care besides all this "the beast" comments get on my nerves and irritate me.

well this is where i take my leave 2:30 am and i feel sleepy so ill see everyone later inshallah and I pray Pakistan does well. Allahafiz.

Baron said:
Dont want to bring it up again but what a tragedy. I just saw the runnot and what a mess Afridi made of it all. Whats even more admirable is YK just dusted himself off and walked back to the pavilion like a true soldier. Actually Shoaib Akhtar looked the most shocked at what happened than the rest. Afridi basically should have been ready for it and should have been more aggressive with Kumble, by barging past him. Oh well it happens i guess. One to work on in the future.
agreed..

The_Cricket_Devil said:
well this is where i take my leave 2:30 am and i feel sleepy so ill see everyone later inshallah and I pray Pakistan does well. Allahafiz.
sweet dreamz n inshAllah when u wake up.....all will be gud for pak!!

Nauman said:
I just dont like Afridi so I dont really care besides all this "the beast" comments get on my nerves and irritate me.

is it right for you to bust on someone cuz they really favor someone?

If any Pakistan cricket fans wants Afridi to fail then they aint a Pakistan cricket fan. Nothing else to it. They are Indians.

Not rating a player is one thing. But wanting him to fail is another. So who is the idiot who wants Afridi to fail? And why does he post on Pak PASSION? :20:

If you want Afridi to fail then take your head out of your own backside and stick it up Kumble you pathetic fool.

The_Cricket_Devil said:
Altho i agree with this I must point out that the situation is the same with Mohammad sami: people here want him to fail so that he is kicked out of the side. This is something that is always around and we cannot solely be judgmental to Nauman bhai

I dont like Sami BUT i dont want him to fail, i want every single player to do well cos i support PAKISTAN not the individuals - i agree that anyone that wants individuals to fail need their head checked

Nauman said:
Why dont you like him? Did he snatch your candy or you just dont like exciting cricket? Whatever man its your opinion cheers! :19:

If any Pakistan cricket fans wants Afridi to fail then they aint a Pakistan cricket fan. Nothing else to it. They are Indians.

Not rating a player is one thing. But wanting him to fail is another. So who is the idiot who wants Afridi to fail? And why does he post on Pak PASSION? :20:

If you want Afridi to fail then take your head out of your own backside and stick it up Kumble you pathetic fool.

believe it or not he designed PakPASSION :29:

:))) :))) :))) :))) :))) ........alright guys chill now.....no worries.....i guess its that part of the day when ppl can be a bit naive :)

not only duz he post...hes the webmaster :O

id like to see nauman bhai's reply on this

Geordie Ahmed said:
I dont like Sami BUT i dont want him to fail, i want every single player to do well cos i support PAKISTAN not the individuals - i agree that anyone that wants individuals to fail need their head checked

I think getting heads checked is beyond these pathetic retards

Hash I dont need your stamp of approval to certify me as a Pakistan fan, Ill support whomever I want and wont support whomever I want none of your business... period.

oh it is the webmaster is it?

Fascinating.

Its abit off to want Afridi to fail. The guy just made a mistake, end of. Let him make amends with his performance with the bat and ball now. As for calling him beast, its just abit of fun that ppl have on this forum, you shouldnt take it so seriously Nauman. I mean, although i like Afridi, im not a massive fan like others but i understand why ppl like him so much. The guy is just too exciting to watch sometimes and the excitment leads to ppl calling him beast and etc.

Ok Hash this is getting personal here, you have no right to call any one a retard consider this your warning.

Nauman said:
Hash I dont need your stamp of approval to certify me as a Pakistan fan, Ill support whomever I want and wont support whomever I want none of your business... period.

Didn't say you needed my stamp of approval. I'll have whatever opinion I want and my opinion is that if you want Afridi (or any Pakistani player) to fail then you aint a true Pakistan fan. Nothing you say will change that opinion so blabber on all you want.

Baron said:
Its abit off to want Afridi to fail. The guy just made a mistake, end of. Let him make amends with his performance with the bat and ball now. As for calling him beast, its just abit of fun that ppl have on this forum, you shouldnt take it so seriously Nauman. I mean, although i like Afridi, im not a massive fan like others but i understand why ppl like him so much. The guy is just too exciting to watch sometimes and the excitment leads to ppl calling him beast and etc.

he wanted afridi to screw up b4 the tragedy

come on peeeps ......we need to stick together this is pak we are talking about not india who have the ganguly matter to sort out........

Nauman said:
Ok Hash this is getting personal here, you have no right to call any one an idiot.

Well Nauman if you want Afridi (or any Pakistani player) to fail then I make no apologies for calling you an idiot. In fact I would say worse but I'd probably get banned.

Nauman said:
Ok Hash this is getting personal here, you have no right to call any one a retard consider this your warning.

yet its okay for you to say things about Afridi and the people that like him? :20:

Geordie Ahmed said:
yet its okay for you to say things about Afridi and the people that like him? :20:

I'm sure he said some things about Malik as well.

cavin420 said:
come on peeeps ......we need to stick together this is pak we are talking about not india who have the ganguly matter to sort out........

we have a pakistani fan to sort out

Zeeshan1 said:
he wanted afridi to screw up b4 the tragedy

Ummm, he wanted him to fail before the incident? Why? Did he do something to upset him or something? Maybe hes taken the place of someone he'd rather want in the squad like the Razzler :)) Now thats one name i wouldnt like to see in the test squad again. But in ODIs hes fine.

Geordie Ahmed said:
Did I get personal with anyone? I still respected everyone's opinion and did not bash them personally but Hash took the liberty of insulting me when I did not even talk to him or make a comment about him.

PS. Hash this is your first offficial warning, get personal again with me or any other poster you can go and mail MIG for all I care.

HAFRIDI said:
GA...Hash...guys forget it man, lets just support out team:)

When you say team I presume you mean the 11 players who represent Pakistan? :20: If that is what you mean then yes, I do support our team 150%. Which is more than can be said for certain other people.

Zeeshan1 said:
we have a pakistani fan to sort out
its his wish his life his opinions who ever he likes or dislikes........let him.....important thing is 99.9% dont hold the same thoughts as him.....so no worries!

HAFRIDI said:
GA...Hash...guys forget it man, lets just support out team:)

not really - i find it odd that he talks down others for liking Afridi (wasnt a violation of the rules the last i checked) yet he doesnt like it when ppl question his support? its double standards here and thats not fair

Ok guys relax - no point arguing with each other here when then game is being played in Lahore !!

No more posts on this pls - lets get back to cricket ? Humble request!