Pakistan V India | 1st Test Lahore | Official Day 2 Thread [14/1/06]

Inshallah, India will be two wickets down before close of play today.

Mark my words.

You heard it here first.

Mark my words.

i would like to see sami coming on to bowl from ranas end now...clearly hes not been able to trouble them as yet , lets see who inzi brings now

bowling to dravid.......48 india now.......sami comes in bowls to dravid nnnn ooo 1 run......that was a gud bowl nearlyyy went passed bat n pad

India only 632 runs behind.

I have seen some funny things in my life (Ajit Agarkar for eg.) but this is just hilarious!

light is fading away..wont be surprized if they come out in the next 15 minutes....sami comes in bowls nnnnnnnnn straight driven partly stoped pinched a run

Sehwag looking good India 53-0, 50 up for India with no wicket loss in the 11th over, something to cheer about for the Indian fans.

Imran Khan disassociating himself from Sami.

Coaching Sami might turn into a political disaster.

Hmm...too many runs being leaked here.

In hindsight, perhaps Pakistan should have batted out the day....

Sehwag looking good, another 4 for him, India 58 for no loss in the 12th over.

i was watching afridis debut innings when he scored the fsatest hundred did anyone notice on that his age was 21.............or was it just me???if at that time he was 21 so technically he should be 31 now innit?

I have finally got it wat immy told sami abt bowling

Imran-to Sami " beta woh teen dandaay nazar araahaay ball wahi kara"

" Agar waha per ball nahi karye toh woh Teen Dandaaay..........."

U guys urslef can fill in the blank :P

cavin420 said:
i was watching afridis debut innings when he scored the fsatest hundred did anyone notice on that his age was 21.............or was it just me???if at that time he was 21 so technically he should be 31 now innit?

wasnt he 16 or 17 ?

Score: 61-0 India

Pakitan should have bowled with the new ball on the morning of the third day when the pitch would have been slightly moist.

nafajafam said:
wasnt he 16 or 17 ?

Score: 61-0 India
well that was atfer he came back to pak...i downloaded that clip from the video section ...was the eid dhamaka bit...u watch that in that..with his name is his age...and its 21 n im not kidding..!!!!

sami generating some pace now..91 mph

got a feeling Dravid is in for a long innings (like normal). I think Sehwag coud be tempted into a bit of width from the bowlers and could nick one before close.

Ace Base said:
Pakitan should have bowled with the new ball on the morning of the third day when the pitch would have been slightly moist.
valid point then one would argue the 3rd morning when the balls a bit old ...has a better chance to reverse swing and off they go folks thats it for the day!!!!

Light offered and end of day's play. Has been Pakistan's so far. India are 65-0. 614 runs behind Pakistan.

incredible batting by Pakistan today, but India's openers showed that it will be tough to bowl them out twice on this pitch.

and yeah i heard rana naveed answer a question when he was asked did u think u came in the team a bit late he said no i think i still have 2,3 more yrz left in me......n hes meant to be a 27 yr old......do the math ur self something fishy fishy

india end on 65 for no wicket

Ace Base said:
Inshallah, India will be two wickets down before close of play today.

Mark my words.

You heard it here first.

Mark my words.

India 63-0 at the end of the days play, light was'nt too good.

play suspended, not finished. if light improves, which is unlikely, they'll be back on

UJ said:
Damn still 21 overs left in days play. Hope they get back on
they wont , thats it for the day !!!this is where the weather bit i was talking about would come in even tomorrow

it was a preety satisfying day to be honest .......nothing less to what i expected personally tomorrow inshAllah our bowlers will come out firing all cylinders !!!see u all tomorrow be safe!!1

RH said:
Dravid and Sehwag. It'll have to be a wonder ball to get one of those 2 out.

just like it had to be a wonder ball to dismiss freddy and kp, innit?

RH said:
Dravid and Sehwag. It'll have to be a wonder ball to get one of those 2 out.
dont worry we have plenty of em......even malik can produce themones ...remember vaughn, tresco n bell :D

its looks bright enuff to me guys...they speaking to the umpires........rudi says i wouldnt like to bowl on this pitch feel sorry for the bowlers...(wait till tomorow when we start taking wickets!!!

now i understand the pakistan declaration(timed perfecT0.

full marks to inzi

i am afraid this match seems to be headed for a draw

odds for india scorig 550 over is 1.83 and for scoring 550 under is 1.83.

at that rate india will be out 4th day

yesterday odds for the match
Pakistan 3.40
India 4.50
The Draw 1.76

today odds are
Pakistan 3.40
India 41.00
The Draw 1.28

I think its great captaincy from Inzi. He has effectively shut India out of this game but light permitting he has given his bowlers a potential 270+ overs to dismiss India twice.

actually i dont like this one scenario

india scoring 550 (even odds at the moment for 550 below and 550 above)

and at the scoring rate i think they will be all out lunch 4th day.

that means india has avoided the follow on and also pakistan needs to score over 200 in 2 sessions to get the indians to bat again. and then it is
325 to win ndia with one whole day and the pitch a batting pitch.

then again, this is pakistan at more or less a peak capabale of pulling of wins(england series)

Only two results possible in this game......Pakistan win or draw. Great effort by our batsman, especially the four century men. Afridi's innings was amazing.

Pitch is a pancake but then so it was against England who we humiliated, thrashed and destroyed (they failed to get over 300 even once in Lahore). We have such a huge total that just 2 quick wickets will be enough to pile pressure on India and they will go into a shell like they did in Bangalore.

I would say 65% this game is a draw and 35% a Pakistan win. It will be interesting to see what happens to the pitch over the next few days though. You never know it might get interesting.

If Pak want a result, they almost have to force India to follow on. If Pak finds itself batting again, they could run out of time to get India out again. Inzi is really now relying on his bowlers to do the job. And its very possible with India needing 480 to avoid follow on.

There wer humdreds of comments here abt how crappy indian bowling was..hope the same standards will be used to judge pak bowlers wen india will declare their innings..say three days frm now! :)

Great day again for Pakistan and well done to the Ferrocious Beast, MYK, Mo Yo, and Kammy for there excellent knocks. The match is most likely to be a draw on this flat track but if any team can win win by taking 20 wickets on a track like this it's Pakistan.

Fessal said:
Great day again for Pakistan and well done to the Ferrocious Beast, MYK, Mo Yo, and Kammy for there excellent knocks. The match is most likely to be a draw on this flat track but if any team can win win by taking 20 wickets on a track like this it's Pakistan.

Very true. The England series showed that there are ways of bowling on these flat tracks and we most certainly know how to do it. The Indian batting will not be as pathetic as the English but if a couple of wickets fall then they might go into a shell like they did in Bangalore.

Ofcoarse the most likely result is a draw but we have so many runs to play with that a few boundaries will not hurt us. We can attack, attack and attack.

jusarrived
There wer humdreds of comments here abt how crappy indian bowling was..hope the same standards will be used to judge pak bowlers wen india will declare their innings..say three days frm now

Wait and watch, we will thrash and trash your two bit bharathi team

saw the score card just now......wat as uperb core and batting by pakistan mashallah, i would love to see the full hoghlights of this match.

jusarrived said:
There wer humdreds of comments here abt how crappy indian bowling was..hope the same standards will be used to judge pak bowlers wen india will declare their innings..say three days frm now! :)

I'll take everything back when one of ther Indian players hits Shoaib Malik for 27 in an over.

jusarrived said:

1. Actually, there were probably thousands....

2. Same standards WONT be used .. its Pak passion...not Indpassion...it wil l be your job to call it as you see it.