Pakistan V India | 2nd ODI RAWALPINDI | Pakistan Innings Thread

UJ said:
Thats alrite. I hope 260-270 can be achieved
i reckon 280!!! n india is out of the game..pitch looks gud if ur batting first...cause the pitch is going to soften up n break up which will help our spinners n we have 3 spinners.............exactly what imrans saying now as well :D i should have been sat with nasser hussain n sanjay with imran offcourse beside me:D

Pathan007 said:
buht mara mero ko buht :6: :6:

My uncle is police commissioner bro Don't Worry Just tell me those Lil bas%$@$% name my uncle will get under their skin bro. how unfair just a a lil Naswar they beat u like that :O :O :O

UJ said:
I wonder if Malik actually comes in no 3 or YK is put there since we are batting first
intresting question ......i reckon if we loose an early wicket then younis khan ...but still think maliks the best option we have.........for the real thing to happen we just have to wait n watch!

Empirebuiltolast said:
My uncle is police commissioner bro Don't Worry Just tell me those Lil bas%$@$% name my uncle will get under their skin bro. how unfair just a a lil Naswar they beat u like that :O :O :O
the police name was Zanawar Khan :D

Malik should bat at 3 as that is the position which really suit his kind of batting. Af far as YK is concern, he can bat virtually at any position.

desidude said:
Malik should bat at 3 as that is the position which really suit his kind of batting. Af far as YK is concern, he can bat virtually at any position.
if it were upto me i wouldnt even be playing younis khan :D.........................
gregg chappel now on i dont think of him highly so not going to bring u the live n exclusive bit..we can ignore him as well!

btw peeps arshad khan as a super sub for a change i think we should give inzi the credit for winning the toss n making the right deicison..............although im a huge arafat fan..my home town boy......but this wicket wouldnt have suited his style of bowling anyway!

UJ said:
I think India are also a batsmen short
no yaar they have put in an extra batter at the expense of their spinner murali karthik out n suresh raina comes in the lefty batter hes gud...plays aggresive cricket...

Empirebuiltolast said:
Zanawar Khan Noted with rage :12: he is going to regret it for life. :31:
MArk my words bro. :|
ok. so when is his nama-e-janaza. lemme know ;-) :D

Pathan007 said:
ok. so when is his nama-e-janaza. lemme know ;-) :D
oye both of u pathans ! stop ur code words now its time for some serious AR*e whipping to begin.............. ............or if u still want to carry on then go get a room :p

cav gets ready brings his bens n jerrys choc brownie ice-cream

its going to be bacha pathan bowling to butt

let the battle begin!

waqar younis is commentating what do u expect :)))

next ball outttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

what an absolute trashy shot.....rubbish shot ball was out swining.........exactly like the karachi first inings dismisal only difference edges it to the keeper....this is poor .......this kid has a definite prob when the ball swings!

what a start by india....pakistan 0 for 1....................salman butt.........when will u learn kidoo..

malik comes down to the middle :D

man FTB salman gone. really this guy is flattest track bully. whenever the ball moves evena bit this guy sux and he's only 21.

why cant u just leave the first few balls when the balls swining...........stupid dismisal even my granny could have done better

malik defends......first ball on the spot comes in a bit

gud drive.......straight to the feiler though this is gud............coming to the pitch of the ball n playing straight!!!! yet to get off the mark peeps pak!

next ball bouncer n well played by malik again

0.2 Pathan to Salman Butt, OUT: fullish, outside the off, Butt is drawn
forward in a forcing shot through the off side, the ball swings
enough to beat the middle of the bat, take the edge - it's a thin
one - and lodge safely in Dhoni's gloves! India have struck early!
unforgivable one match 100 and the next duck not good batcha Butt u need to improve.

Butt needs some serious time in the nets against the swining ball outside off

Its incredible how much Salman sucks on moving pitches

and even worse is the fact that Pathan can't bowl for his life unless he has bowler 'very' friendly condition

Its good to see Malik out there instead of YK. Gives him a chance to build an innings and Pathan clearly getting some movement

C'mon lets lay off Butt guys - granted it was a poor shot BUT he has done well for us and he is still young, he will learn

Hopefully Malik and Kami can build a nice partnership to set it up nicely for the Middle order

now 3 slips in play ..earlier were only 2!!!

i like malik in a sense soon as he reaches his 50, he goes beserk after that....in freedi mode :D

UJ said:
Arshad khan

man inzi has really got to stop choosing friends in the team . he got mushi as a bowling coach , clearly waqar and waseem are better options

he persisted with moin khan towards the end for what appeared like eternity

arshad khan has been in the team , clearly there is merit for even hafeez or yasir arafat

and people what we have seen with butt today is just a preview of what u all will see in england , bowlers with limited field movement get told on seaming tracks, the likes of sehwag, butt, the lankan team

Romali_rotti said:
Wonder how Pathan will do in ENG?? it's gonna be interesting..

Definitley. I have feeling he'll get bashed though with Pietersen and similar batsmen.

Geordie Ahmed said:
C'mon lets lay off Butt guys - granted it was a poor shot BUT he has done well for us and he is still young, he will learn

Hopefully Malik and Kami can build a nice partnership to set it up nicely for the Middle order

finally the voice of reason :D

this is sensible cricket by malik seen the bowl moving .....leaves the next one well alone this is what u call gud intelligent cricket!! shabash sher.............
next one to fine leg one more 6 for 1 now

Romali_rotti said:
Wonder how Pathan will do in ENG?? it's gonna be interesting..
he got smashed by freedi 2 sixers n a boundery during the icc championship that cost india the game if u remember ;-)

pitch has a tinge of green first 30 mins will be hard for batsman i guess

Big Daddy said:
man inzi has really got to stop choosing friends in the team . he got mushi as a bowling coach , clearly waqar and waseem are better options

he persisted with moin khan towards the end for what appeared like eternity

arshad khan has been in the team , clearly there is merit for even hafeez or yasir arafat

and people what we have seen with butt today is just a preview of what u all will see in england , bowlers with limited field movement get told on seaming tracks, the likes of sehwag, butt, the lankan team
no he made the right decision ..pitch will break up ..n will be suitable for spinners for once hes got it right!!!!

quick single to malik.................7 now pak! kami on strike.........

cavin420 said:
this is sensible cricket by malik seen the bowl moving .....leaves the next one well alone this is what u call gud intelligent cricket!! shabash sher.............
next one to fine leg one more 6 for 1 now

He has to. some of these are just unplayable.

another quick single...this is gud cricket rotating the strike...nice........8 for 1 now pak

maliks looking gud n misfeild by india for a change single given away to malik :))) ...9 now pak for 1 ...kami on strike now

cavin420 said:
he got smashed by freedi 2 sixers n a boundery during the icc championship that cost india the game if u remember ;-)

Getting hit by Afridi is not how players are judged and it wasnt in ENg wasnt it in Holland during the ICC.. I have also seen Pathan Take Afridi's middle stump when he was bowling at his normal pace in 2004 one dayers against pak also ...

end of the over...badrinaat will bowl to malik......
kami has started to get his feet moving now....hopefully would gain some confidence now malik looking gud so far!

Romali_rotti said:
Getting hit by Afridi is not how players are judged and it wasnt in ENg wasnt it in Holland during the ICC.. I have also seen Pathan Take Afridi's middle stump when he was bowling at his normal pace in 2004 one dayers against pak also ...
ur a joke!!!! get ur facts n stats right!!!!!!!!!!

44444444444444444444444 to kamiiiiiiiiiiiiii driven for 44444444444444444444444

Salaam every1 seems i arrived to late for butt sahab
12-1 tho

nvm 16-1 super shot for 4 by akmal

waqar thinks a wicket is coming

waqar bhai felt a wicket was around the corner and a crakcer from kami fro 4

*** is waqar on about?? i feel a wicket round the corner for india?????:| is he indian???

16 now pak!!! for 1!!!
drives again straight to feilder.......
next ball beats him !

huge appeal by badrinaaaaaaat clearly there was day light btw the bat n bowl :)) ends the over pak 16 for 1