Pakistan v India | T20 Warm Up | The Oval | 03/06/09 | India Innings

There we go ... Clinical and Professional performance by Team India .... Very satisfied by todays performance .... Need to work on the opening combination and third seamer

Why are Pakistan laughing around and checking to see if Gambhir's bat is made of metal.

younis attitude is pathetic....he thinks its funny....he is too comical to have any spine thats required from a captain...

after the end he goes up to gambhir takes his bat to see what a good bat it is...chulllooo bhar pani me doob maro

Great performance by India today!

The way we came back from the early blitz by Pakistan when they were 45/1 in 4 overs showed spirit.

Having said that, we need to sort out the issues around the seamers. PK is probably going to be in the team. RP and Irfan should improve a lot if they are to get into the playing XI.

jusarrived said:
Pak can still win this wc , they will have to make sure they beat Eng & then its easy to semis !
No it's just a matter of beating Scots/Dutch team. The way England played today, I don' see Pakistan beating them in near future.

jusarrived said:
dont teams carry forward points to next phase ?
I don't see how they can, since the winners and losers will end up in separate Super 8 Groups.
However, I could be wrong.

Gul should be on after the 10 over mark. Aamer and tanvir opening. Pace bowling looks pretty weak. Also other teams mishit balls for 6 while pak struggle to middle the ball for 6. Looking weak in all areas but can step up by Sunday.

Khabri420 said:
Beghairat hain sab :(

Some fans will say its a warm up and rightly so but the way Pakistan are behaving/acting is seriously poor.

clueless & shambles!!

we have no batting strategy
no bowling strategy
and we dont even know what our best 11 is

Khabri420 said:
Beghairat hain sab :(

o bhai , in ko lakhon rupees monthly mil rahay hain, 2 sal ka contract hai , koi pressure nahi hia in par kay acha nahi khele to nikal diye jain gai. sab ki sifarish hai peechay , akmal , afridi, butt, malik, etc , jitna bhi kharab khelo, team say nahi nikal sakta koi in ko.

or do in logon ko 2 lakh rupees salary.

in all honesty

its seems as a warm up game..

but .... people think that we are out of the world cup..

masterblaster said:
anyone misses shoaib malik's twenty20 captaincy?

I suppose you can say that. The fact is our best 20-20 players are not playing. In the playing sqaud Fawad Alam.

Back in Pakistan - Nasir Jamshed, Imran Nazir, Abdul Razzaq and Rana Naved.

Zaad said:
in all honesty

its seems as a warm up game..

but .... people think that we are out of the world cup..

Yes its a warm up but can you honestly say that Pakistan will dramatically improve.

Lethal said:
I suppose you can say that. The fact is our best 20-20 players are not playing. In the playing sqaud Fawad Alam.

Back in Pakistan - Nasir Jamshed, Imran Nazir, Abdul Razzaq and Rana Naved.

stop complainin about the icl players for crying out loud.
its their own fault!!!!!!!

and for everyone else give gul a break, he was fine against australia and he should be fine when the real heat is on

Lodhiz said:
For your sake, I hope you win this T20WC...

When did i claim we will win this? Matches against Pakistan though...thats a different cup of tea.

maamrut said:
When did i claim we will win this? Matches against Pakistan though...thats a different cup of tea.
Well your team has unlimited amounts of talent, and are the current world champs. And you can't seem to take winning gracefully.

No need to rub salt into the wounds. I think we all know what happened today.

Lodhiz said:
Well your team has unlimited amounts of talent, and are the current world champs. And you can't seem to take winning gracefully.

No need to rub salt into the wounds. I think we all know what happened today.

lets not pretend it would be any different if the boot was on the other foot!

I just came back from the game. left a few minutes before, the crowd defintely in my opinion was pro indian, the atompshere was great, there was a sense of real tension between the crowds, pakistan done well to make 158 from 67-5 or something. but india made the chase look to easy. i think umar gul was uncomfortable fielding close to the boundary because the crowd where booing quite alot.. anyways i hope Pakistan up their game for the real games. because the last 2 warm up have been very poor.

maamrut said:
tht funi cuz head to head where thumping you....live it up m8 wnt b long

Great match it was, i enjoyed it thoroughly. But i never ever been so appalled by some Pakistan fans in the stand i was sitting in. I'm all for friendly banter and most of it was..but some fans were outright out of order with their actions. Although I'm glad to see Pakistan playing.

desitiger said:
Great match it was, i enjoyed it thoroughly. But i never ever been so appalled by some Pakistan fans in the stand i was sitting in. I'm all for friendly banter and most of it was..but some fans were outright out of order with their actions. Although I'm glad to see Pakistan playing.

to be honest so where indian fans i was sitting in a pro indian section and they where very silly.

undisputed said:
to be honest so where indian fans i was sitting in a pro indian section and they where very silly.

Silly how?

The stand i was in, the pakistan contingent at the front were very drunk, abusive and threatening.

Great atmosphere where I was sat ( block 15)

Good few fights kicked off as well.

1 fat pakistani bloke got chucked out and another large indian drunk was removed.

desitiger said:
Silly how?

The stand i was in, the pakistan contingent at the front were very drunk, abusive and threatening.

they where drinking heavily aswell the indian fans, where i was sitting they where verbally offensive with some of the pak fans there.. supporting their team. i wasn't to happy with their actions.

goldleaf said:
Great atmosphere where I was sat ( block 15)

Good few fights kicked off as well.

1 fat pakistani bloke got chucked out and another large indian drunk was removed.

yeah i was sat in block 18 and towards our right everyone kept looking like there was some trouble going on but now that explains it.

India-Pakistan is always at the same intensity," said Dhoni.

"I think this will be the best crowd throughout the tournament, the noise was amazing. A jam-packed crowd helps you give your best."

undisputed said:
they where drinking heavily aswell the indian fans, where i was sitting they where verbally offensive with some of the pak fans there.. supporting their team. i wasn't to happy with their actions.

Yeah that isn't on one bit i agree..but threatening to get violent coz your team is losing is a different story. A lot more difference in verbal and physical abuse. Not surprised they got chucked out.

desitiger said:
Yeah that isn't on one bit i agree..but threatening to get violent coz your team is losing is a different story. A lot more difference in verbal and physical abuse. Not surprised they got chucked out.

yeah there is a strong rivalary between the fans. that's what makes the games so exciting you still wont see that much excitement in the crowd probably even when pakistan play england in a proper game.

even though it was a warm up , but pakistan v india in england is rare and even more rare in T20 format so most people actually saw it as a proper game rather than a warm up.

Besides that, was a great warm up match for India. Rohit Sharma played exquisitely well and had good support from Gambhir. Also, good little come back from Pakistan at the end...made the game more interesting. And what can i say about Afridi.....Fail!!!

maamrut said:
Yes sir you are.. :ibutt

atleast you can admit it and for once revert to flaming and boasting.y r u so proud of beatin a team tht hasnt played cricket for a year and is missing half it players. if ur happy a team tht is half our real strenght then im worried about you getting a heart attack if u beat our full strenght team

olamba1 said:
atleast you can admit it and for once revert to flaming and boasting.y r u so proud of beatin a team tht hasnt played cricket for a year and is missing half it players. if ur happy a team tht is half our real strenght then im worried about you getting a heart attack if u beat our full strenght team

they have been missing half its players for a while now

was sitting in block 15 drunkens were getting a little rowdy but just added to the intesity and the atmosphere! one thing though us pakistanis need to come up with more than just the "pakistan zindibad" the indians were pulling out so many one liners it was starting to get embarassing

Shahid A said:
was sitting in block 15 drunkens were getting a little rowdy but just added to the intesity and the atmosphere! one thing though us pakistanis need to come up with more than just the "pakistan zindibad" the indians were pulling out so many one liners it was starting to get embarassing

Jever Jever Pakistan is another one commonly used by Pakistani fans.

What were the Indians saying?

Lethal said:

yep, also Pakistan jeethaga, boom boom afridi abd who are you :D

Lethal said:

lol it was more llike wat didnt they say :

" championay championayyyyy "
" we pay for ure benefits hoo haa"
" ure s*** and u know u are "
" are u scotland in disguise???? "

just too name a few!

Shahid A said:

just too name a few!
They did have some great one liners, we got to nick them for next time in the final

There should be a thread created specially for these one liners - this way everyone can put their 'one liners' in.

Lethal said:
There should be a thread created specially for these one liners - this way everyone can put their 'one liners' in.

damn right we need to modernise our supporters !!!

desitiger said:

Very biased opinion.

I was shocked with the language and actions of MANY Indian fans in our section!

Chants of 'Death to Pakistan' being led by some 60 year old who looked like he was going to have a heart attack any second.

Then there were references to various Wars & some chants which I didnt completely understand & will find out later what they referred to.

I have photos of many Indian fans getting aggressive and looking to take on Pak fans.

I am also for banter - but some Indian fans in my section crossed the line with their actions.

So did some Pak fans. There will always be some hooligans on all sides. Lets skip that....
....... As ICC says "CATCH THE SPIRIT".

Very biased opinion.

I was shocked with the language and actions of MANY Indian fans in our section!

Chants of 'Death to Pakistan' being led by some 60 year old who looked like he was going to have a heart attack any second.

Then there were references to various Wars & some chants which I didnt completely understand & will find out later what they referred to.

I have photos of many Indian fans getting aggressive and looking to take on Pak fans.

I am also for banter - but some Indian fans in my section crossed the line with their actions.

Hmm i wonder who is biased now... i was just talking from what i saw in my stand, that is not biased one bit. Not other parts of the ground and certainly not in general. I was near a lot of pakistani fans in my stand, hence what i saw i was extremely appalled by...drunk, abusive and threatening. Not very nice with my family there, made me extremely angry.

desitiger said:
Hmm i wonder who is biased now... i was just talking from what i saw in my stand, that is not biased one bit. Not other parts of the ground and certainly not in general. I was near a lot of pakistani fans in my stand, hence what i saw i was extremely appalled by...drunk, abusive and threatening. Not very nice with my family there, made me extremely angry.

I was just talking from what I saw in my stand, that is not biased one bit. Not other parts of the ground and certainly not in general. I was near a lot of Indian fans in my stand, hence what i saw i was extremely appalled by...drunk, abusive and threatening. Not very nice with my family there, made me extremely angry.

Shahid A said:

just too name a few!
Seems like you were close to where I was sitting, Which block were you in?