Pakistan v New Zealand | 3rd Test- Day 4 | Napier | 14/12/09

Inswinger said:
I'm talking about the drift. Drift can trouble a batsmen. Afridi always had the variation but over the last couple of years he's been drifting the ball and causing more trouble for the batsmen.

But drift is not the only thing that makes Afridi effective

And anyways, the talk is not about Afridi
It is about Guptill. Overall the bowling was pretty innocuous.

Sorry guys I am going to sleep again. I will be up again maybe to see faisal's ton :)

Viv Richards on BBC TMS 23:52

"Well I see a lot of me in Faisal Iqbal you know. He sees the ball nice & early you know."

Reminder to pakistan batsmen.

This is test cricket so for heaven sake put some price on your wicket. I am so frustrated at these idiots throwing their wickets away that cost us the test after test.
1st test SL chasing 160 odd and oppositions main weapon is an average leftarm spinner. The only left hand batsman who is the best player to counter herath on last day wicket throws his wicket away after well set and we collapse to lose.
2nd test SL 280/1 big partnership and captain throws it away with an unbelievable reverse sweep team collapses for 320 all out.
And its same story through out this series.

"Well I see a lot of me in Faisal Iqbal you know. He sees the ball nice & early you know."
Not trying to be rude but he might need an eye exam...

Inswinger said:
Not trying to be rude but he might need an eye exam...

Oh C'mon
Iqbal isnt that bad

Hes looked pretty solid so far in the innings

Certainly many times more convincing than Malik

*sallu* said:
Oh C'mon
Iqbal isnt that bad

Hes looked pretty solid so far in the innings

Certainly many times more convincing than Malik

agreed better then Malik for SURE

I feel MoYo is in a lose-lose situation here. If he scores some runs he'll be called a FTB who scared on another pancake. If he gets out he'll get ripped for failing under pressure. Such is life of a Pakistani captain. YK looks smarter and smarter with each passing day...

TMS are doing commentary on this match?

what site maaayyn ?

Aamir and Anwar gone early then. shame Yousuf hasn't got the brain to try part-timers. YK could bowl decent himself

Ayyub said:
54 years old n u

faisal iqbal is classic batsman :jm

ager tu 54 hai bahi to main 154 hu kya kehta hai..

yaar i also belive if he get 30 runs he will play much better then right now he need some runs here

1 hour to go if we didnt loose anywicket in this session it will just about ok for us

too latzy Yosuuf

I would like to know Sir Viv's blood-alcohol level...

Butt laughing in dressing room thinking he place is safe for next 10 matches. You should be ashamed of yourself getting out to that rubbish and pakistan still in troubl.

germanboy said:
ager tu 54 hai bahi to main 154 hu kya kehta hai..

yaar i also belive if he get 30 runs he will play much better then right now he need some runs here

i m 19 n u

i like faisal iqbal as a batsman and if u remove bhanja tag from him then that will be better for pakistan cricket.

MoYo is batting with a 'GET ME' sign on his forehead. Not looking good.

Moyo to run Iqbal out - then run hmself out 2 balls later?

Drinks

Wow I think our esteemed batsmen are actually looking for ways to get out on this God forsaken pitch

Lol.

Bob Sacamanto from the US sends in a knock-knock joke: "Knock, Knock. Who's there? Guptill. Guptill who? Guptill you lose your openers early.

From Cricinfo

saeed-sohail said:
Butt laughing in dressing room thinking he place is safe for next 10 matches. You should be ashamed of yourself getting out to that rubbish and pakistan still in troubl.

u should be ashamed he has done his work excellent as a opener dude get a life and grow up plz

Anyone who feels a need to swear please say it loud with your mouth instead of typing it hear.

Inswinger said:
Danny boy id missing the trick here. He has to go after Faisal with seamers.

true faisal commits to the front foot far too early he will get stuck sooner or later. He looks very comfortable against the spin though.

Moyo had a brain fart in taking that run but I think he will bail us out iA.

Viv Richards on BBC TMS 00:004

"You know maan, this Faisal Iqbal has all the hallmarks of being a great like his ermmm uncle"

Ayyub said:
u should be ashamed he has done his work excellent as a opener dude get a life and grow up plz

He's done his job, then got out to a batsman and is now getting his pension.

This was his job!!!

Based on the 'seniority' rule shouldn't Manzoor be carrying drinks while Fawad walks along with him? Strange.

mindless slogging said:
He's done his job, then got out to a batsman and is now getting his pension.

This was his job!!!

useless post

germanboy said:
bvohat achay bhi bohat achay Stage Show on Venus Tv

starting: RAMBO

60 year old grandees dancing on stage - no thanks!

Does anyone now realise why the run-rate should be 3 minimum?

In 7 odd overs we will have tto face the new ball and still trail by 80.

Viv Richards on BBC TMS 00:004

"You know maan, this Faisal Iqbal has all the hallmarks of being a great like his ermmm uncle"

Too late for that I think

but he can surely bring some respectibility back to his career
He certainly has the ability