Pakistan v Sri Lanka | 1st Test - Day 2 | Karachi | 22/2/09

pakistan has this tradition of bringing out of form players into form with dead wickets like we did for jaywardne.

I predict a dramatic collapse by SL batsmen in the next 3 days. I believe that the human mind can only be subjected to so much ridicule - SL are not immune to Pakistani mind games.

We need to quickly find a way to be able to forfit this match. We have Davies he may give us a hand can he?

I predict a dramatic collapse by SL batsmen in the next 3 days. I believe that the human mind can only be subjected to so much ridicule - SL are not immune to Pakistani mind games.

You mean that there gonna bat for 3 days!!!!

Cork has been interesting in the commentary. I think he's done a decent job.

Sangakarra got a 79 and he reckons he missed out. That tells you what a dead pitch this is.

Da Best said:
Ok so how have they been bowling todya, better than yesterday???
Yes a tad bit better but umpires have not been too kind and the only possible chance we had was turned down

minhasuz said:
2 white people in crowd. I don't know how they got in Pakistan
They are actually wearing makeup to look like white people. You know white people cannot get into Pakistan. Just ask the Aussie team.

Jayawardene with a double century ... Well played ... poorly bowled Pakistan!

pakistani players never get nightmeres specially if they digested ireland defeat. PCB never learns from mistakes.

Da Best said:
More like why Misbah WHY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Misbah just went up to shake his hand then aswell. Ah well I guess Misbah will be scoring a double century insha allah to match it up! :misbah

genghis81 said:
Misbah just went up to shake his hand then aswell. Ah well I guess Misbah will be scoring a double century insha allah to match it up! :misbah

No Mahela was slipping him a $100 bill

Good fielding by Gul ... still some effort there in the field! Not over yet guys!

Gratz to Jayawardene for his double ton. Samaraweera may be joining him very soon too. Pak will be chasing 800 I reckon

Islamabadi said:
comon on just say it that u want fat and always injured shoaib

Nope but a spearhead of the attack is supposed to set an example for others. Not drop his shoulders, resort to shortcuts and cutting down his speed and not even attempting to take wickets. Bottomline, Gul is not the total solution to our woes in the bowling department in test cricket. We need more pace and we need consistent pace.

I was expecting Gul to reduce his pace eventually. Its easier to bowl at full force in ODI's and T-20 games as oppossed to test cricket.

I still don't understand what is left to be laughed at. Why is YK and Gul still smiling?

minhasuz said:
I still don't understand what is left to be laughed at. Why is YK and Gul still smiling?

Its better than screaming, shouting and showing poor body language in the field. YK is only trying to get the players to calm down and not fall under excessive pressure.

minhasuz said:
I would rather have that then having him panicking. We haven't batted yet, so its still a draw to play for.

Savak said:
Its better than screaming, shouting and showing poor body language in the field. YK is only trying to get the players to calm down and not fall under excessive pressure.

Agree.

Savak said:
How much more should they calm now???

checkers.llvllaster said:
Their bowlers won't come to bat and we will be extremely tired...I feel sorry for Khurram and Butt.
They should contact :asif Hakeem for more details how not to be tired

Omar Malik said:
14 months ke sabar ka abhi tak yeh phal mil raha hai! :P lol

Nah I know yaar InshahAllah hope our batters can do well too!
Insh Allah they will do really good Insh Allah
:butt :akmal :misbah :malik :yk :gul