Pakistan v Sri Lanka | 2nd ODI | Karachi | 21/1/09 - Pak Inns

Pakistan in trouble here 17/3 and only Akmal to come interms of recognised batsmen!

oh no another wicket. Misbah gone. Send Roa out immediately

Bring in Afridi, time to counter attack, cant do any worse, plus more likely to succeed now than later against M&M.

Stop slitting your wrists, jeez. The game isn't over.

I predict a huge partnership for this wicket.

Pakistan struggling against two trundlers here! Its shocking!

Hopefully Butt, Malik, Akmal, Tanvir can bail us out here!

so the lankans are seaming the ball around..who aopened the bowling for us? oh yeah over the hill bhuda and tanno!!...says alot about express sahib!!

Easa said:
To be fair, the bowlers are bowling the right length on a pitch that's doing a bit. That's where we faltered in our bowling innings. Pitch the ball up; let the pitch help you out.

Perhaps. Although our batsmen are very generous at times. They enjoy giving catching practice to the opposition :inzi

Easa said:
Stop slitting your wrists, jeez. The game isn't over.

I predict a huge partnership for this wicket.

If we lose this, PP will become a terrible place that it usually becomes after a Pakistan loss. Scapegoats all round.

Today is going to be a memorable rearguard action by three distinguished individuals.

Where is MoYo when you need him? Probably watching the match from his house in Lahore...

The thing I like the most about Malik's batting is his running between the wickets but that aint gonna happen with Butt out there.

Pakistan wants to make the series interesting by making it 1-1 so that people come out of their houses in Lahore on Sat to watch the game at the stadium and prove a point to the world that we also LOVE CRICKET!

TVN down for you guys?
I'll stream my TV channel up on the internet but someone needs to tell me how.

Mine has no ads in between overs and innings breaks, it's great :wasim

Poison said:
If we lose this, PP will become a terrible place that it usually becomes after a Pakistan loss. Scapegoats all round.

Yep. And all fingers point at one man. :malik

Hash,

So you recon afirid will get 10 runs today then? ;)

Pakistan to lose Malik soon. They'll be around 40 or 50/4.
:afridi comes in.
240 required, Afridi shows his comeback into form and finishes the game in around 30 overs :P

One plus point in Pak's favour might be that the dew factor might reduce M&M's effectiveness

We're in a sticky siutaion here but it's not over yet. It would have been nice to have the extra batsman but I suppose it's tough if you want 4 pace bowlers. It doesn't help that Afridi, Tanvir and co haven't really done much of note with the bat recently.

I feel if we are to stand any chance of winning at least one of Butt or Malik will have to stay to the end and score a hundred. Let's see how we handle M&M now?

Probably too late now but would have been good to have Fawad Alam for the 3rd game instead of Shoaib or Tanvir.

I'll try to provide ball-by-ball commentary from now on since I've moved my laptop to in front of the TV.

:afridi on screen.
crowd roars

Omar Malik said:
Somebody help natalia up that stream on here plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz!!!!!!!!!

Yeah exactly. Just some techie, come and help me out - just tell me how I can stream my TV channel up on the Net - I'm watching an amazing channel, no breaks between overs either. High quality as well

Pak need to break the shackles, hit over the top and make the bowlers think, chasing a score of this magnitude, they can't afford to waste the powerplays

Just hang in there once the ball gets a little softer it will be a lot easier.

7.1 Butt has a go at a good delivery and lands pretty safe in front of the boundary. 2 runs
7.2 Bouncer, Butt goes for a pull but misses

Malik is being troubled by 126 km hour balls
Why is he so late on the ball?

^ if no one helps me out with the stream i guess you'll have to listen to my ball-by-ball

7.5 - Butt plays a good stroke but straight to the fielder.
7.6 - Played to third man for a single.

30/3 in 8 overs

8.2 - Good length delivery by Kulasekara, Butt defends again. RRR over 6 now

Shahid "The Annihilator of the forgotten 10th planet" Afridi is going to score so heavily, he's going to convert Dhoni fans into beastologists.

:afridi :afridi :afridi :afridi :afridi :afridi

Thushara seems like he is on the verge of tears.

Waqar says Afridi doesn't like waiting to come into bat, but adds he doesn't waiting once he's inside either, classic

Captain Malik to take this game by the scruff of its neck and only release it when the series scoreline is 2-0, and not a moment before.
Inshaallah.

Crucifier said:
Shahid "The Annihilator of the forgotten 10th planet" Afridi is going to score so heavily, he's going to convert Dhoni fans into beastologists.

:afridi :afridi :afridi :afridi :afridi :afridi

:)) :))

There are still some Dhoni fans out there knowing full-well of the existence of the Epic-Electron-Eliminator.

:afridi :afridi

He awaits in the dressing room.

Like a gladiator.

Prowling.

How I wish we still had Yousuf/Inzi in the middle order.

Listen, Shahid turned around and gave me a stare yesterday :afridi

They were walking out in the first innings and I shouted, "Shahid bhai, I'm expecting your Kanpur heroics today!"

He said nothing but I think he was trying to acknowledge who yelled that out. It was me :127:

I hope in the bottom of my heart that he doesnt bat today. It will not end well for the residents of Karachi. Heck, the world. :afridi

I'd say our situation is still critical but stable now.

Butt is showing how to take the action to the opposition, giving lessons in fightback, displaying the tiger hidden inside him.

saqibsalman said:
:)) :))

There are still some Dhoni fans out there knowing full-well of the existence of the Epic-Electron-Eliminator.

:afridi :afridi

He awaits in the dressing room.

Like a gladiator.

Prowling.

I have a Feeling that the Beast is going to transfer all his abilities via bluetooth into his own hand made creation called Salman Butt. :butt

:afridi :afridi :afridi

Two superb shots from Butt, timing the ball very sweetly.

Pushing aside his critics, he's shown dazzling mad skillz this series. Do you all still want him dropped?

Easa said:
Listen, Shahid turned around and gave me a stare yesterday :afridi

They were walking out in the first innings and I shouted, "Shahid bhai, I'm expecting your Kanpur heroics today!"

He said nothing but I think he was trying to acknowledge who yelled that out. It was me :127:

:127: You ox you.

Okay, show of hands!

Who misses Inzamam Ul-Haq?

Don't be shy.

Just put yo hand up.

This is looking for trouble for Thusara

Easa said:
Okay, show of hands!

Who misses Inzamam Ul-Haq?

Don't be shy.

Just put yo hand up.

:inzi.

Off to bed folks. Can't handle it anymore.

Poison said:
:127: You ox you.
It was a superb experience. The crowd really built up for the second innings.

Saw Gul in close quarters too. Was having an interview with Ramiz, he's a real fan-fav, he really is :gul