Pakistan v Sri Lanka | 2nd ODI | Karachi | 21/1/09 - Pak Inns

Butt continuing his good form from yesterday, insha allah he will get another ton.
39-3 (10) Butt 29*

Why did you time a majestic six over mid off Malik bhai?

Don't do that again, mate, no one likes you.

Chisti keeps talking about the history of Karachi Stadium. He was doing this yesterday as well.

On_the_up said:
Waqar says Afridi doesn't like waiting to come into bat, but adds he doesn't waiting once he's inside either, classic

lolz

I reckon Malik holds the key for Pakistan's victory. he has done it in the past when Pakistan looked down and out

Good over for Pak ... 10 runs off it ... but we still gotta look for the singles!

Easa - you're still breathing? Please explain how you revived yourself.

I have reason to suspect it has something to do with your namesake that lived 2009 years ago.

Saqib yar, I'm just lucky the organ fiend hasn't yet discovered that I am breathing in the same city as him.

After what I've said about his rather dense head and uncoordinated events at dancing, I predict the most violent consequences for my blemished soul. The most violent, indeed.

Hahaha!!! Chisty thinks their is something wrong with Maharoof and his action.

I cannot show it to you that I have whiplash

Malik playing some superb shots. Magnificently dispatched through extra cover.

Creamed.

these 2 have played some absolutely gorgeous shots in the last few overs.

Poondi!!

I swear, I love Karachi. And yes, the kurreez as the game yesterday were quite splendid :D

Easa said:
Poondi!!

I swear, I love Karachi. And yes, the kurreez as the game yesterday were quite splendid :D

So you didn't like the fat cop who felt you up before you entered the stadium? :ibutt

Easa said:
Saqib yar, I'm just lucky the organ fiend hasn't yet discovered that I am breathing in the same city as him.

After what I've said about his rather dense head and uncoordinated events at dancing, I predict the most violent consequences for my blemished soul. The most violent, indeed.

Indeed.

Easa: Opens door to his house.

:afridi

Easa: ......flatlined.....

There is something about that avatar of yours that inspires an animalistic urge from when the earth was young, and the moon too shy to show itself.

There's a buzz around the stadium in Karachi. People have started trickling in for the Pakistan innings.

The TV cameras pan to Zaheer Abbas in the VIP stand showing him lighting up a cigar

Dhoni would p*** all over Afridi. sorry to disappoint the Afridi fans :P

Pakistan recovering well here but pretty much both of these batsmen will need to get 100s if we are to get even close to this total, another wicket and we are in trouble again

Mendis in.

Let's give him some "carrom-twelves"

in the power plays, good move by SL, Pak will be reluctant to take chances against him

lol the catalogue of Carrom-Twelves shall be exhibited soon enough

If there's one thing Jayawardene is very good at, it's his field settings for the spin bowlers. Look at how many people are in the ring. And a slip fielder. It puts pressure on the batsman, because easy singles aren't always available.

I like Malik, but he needs to get his fields right for the spinners. Or maybe our spinner should set his own fields.

TV showing Zaheer Abbas, Mohsin Khan and some other guy all on the phone, sitting next to each other

poor poor running, there was a definite 3 in there

Malik making batting look very easy out there. I predict an unbeaten ton for him, and a batch of hateful comments after the game ends, regardless of result or performance.

Anyone want a wager? :91:

slip in place for malik....what mendis doesnt know is that malik is probably better player of spin than butt

Pakistan need both these players to be there until atleast the 40th over!

from cricinfo:

Tariq plays it easy: "The outcome of the match will decide whether Mailk's decision to bowl first was right or wrong i.e. right if Pakistan wins otherwise wrong."

:))) :))) :younis

Commentator: mendis uses the middle finger a lot.

Rameez: Which is rude.

Shayan said:
from cricinfo:

Tariq plays it easy: "The outcome of the match will decide whether Mailk's decision to bowl first was right or wrong i.e. right if Pakistan wins otherwise wrong."

:))) :))) :younis

Legend :ijaz

Why does dear Rameez think EVERYTHING is magical or tremendous?

On the subject, what a magical jawline this man Maharaoof has. What masculinity, what poise. What a dearly poignant connoisseur of ancient greece.

HuZi said:
omar quality is **** yaar

I know atleast its something its pixeled and wide screen which is crap - Better than a few as oxx like I said quality is good but slow lagging behind this one is the quickest anywhere I found!