Pakistan v Sri Lanka | 2nd ODI | Karachi | 21/1/09 - SL Inngs

Chisty to do the after-match presentation ceremony...please!

Unless they want to subject Dom Cork to more humiliation!

I'm sure Governor SINGH is looking forward to it.

You need a certain kind of dark humour to get Chisty jokes. No, he is not for the ordinary man.

I think you need to be over 30. I can empathise with the nostalgia he brings.

Any younger, and you just think he's a rambling old fool.

Fine line.

Salaam Zee bhai. SL 174/3 in 32.

Walaikum Assalam and thanks. Its a pity that our CM doesn't like cricket one little bit, hence i had to hear his uninteresting talk rather then the dark-humor you were talking about.

Fine line.
That's correct. We literally grew up listening to Chisty, Iftikhar, and Umar Qureshi.

Chisty was the one with the sense of humour. :ibutt

Kandambi is really afraid of Akhtar around the wicket.

Fine line.

Well said..

Oxy Chisti.

I'm sure Governor SINGH is looking forward to it.

Although Retd Lt Field MArshall Imtiaz Ali Mujahid, the Acting Executive Chairman of Tun-Tun Industries (Pvt) might run him close as one of the dignataries...

That's correct. We literally grew up listening to Chisty, Iftikhar, and Umar Qureshi.

Chisty was the one with the sense of humour. :ibutt

Ah Umar Qureshi...

He used to write in Dawn

Nicely fielding by Shahid Afridi but he is getting into this needless habit of throwing at the non strikers end when the batsman is easily in his crease.

Zeenix said:
Ah Umar Qureshi...

He used to write in Dawn
That's correct.

As for your CM, please be nice with him. Kabhi kabhi to mauqa milta hai civilians ko.

2x4 from Akthar again! He is a disgrace. Kick him out. Bring in Talha or anyone please.

That's correct.

As for your CM, please be nice with him. Kabhi kabhi to mauqa milta hai civilians ko.

Unfortunately, its not going to last long. But thats another topic.

SL should easily get to 300 from here. Unless we can get the Kandyman out!

A very poor effort from Pakistan today given that this SL line up doesn't look anything like previous SL sides.

Wolfman is bowling ridiculously well for little reward.

Zeenix said:
Unfortunately, its not going to last long. But thats another topic.
Yeah I can almost hear the boots. But yes, that's another sermon. For the moment let's lift this trophy, Inshaallah.

Muyazzim Khan said:
A very poor effort from Pakistan today given that this SL line up doesn't look anything like previous SL sides.

Did you not see the pitch? There is zero for anyone.

ROAAAAAAAAAA YOU CHAMP !
The CAPTAIN ASKS AND HE RESPONDS.

Roaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Is there anything this man can do wrong? He supplies wickets when needed, he doesnt complain, has perfect etiquette, he's a model citizen. I salute you Roa Constrictor.
:rao

May the constriction begin.

I am predicting the score to move backwards, with Lanka ending up with 180 all out.

Rao can do that.

He can alter time.

:rao

Rao is bowling as quick as Shoaib was (according to broken speedo)

Russel Arnold the blasphemer terms the RAY-O wicket taking delivery 'a nothing delivery'. Obviously doen't know the nuances of the game of cricket.