Pakistan v Sri Lanka | 3rd ODI | Lahore | 24/1/09 - SL Inns

Sohail Khan at 142kph

He's a potential 147kph demon for sure.

What was Malik doing, keeping the spinners on for that long. Really is confusing as a captain at times.

Pace does the trick immediately. Malik will be wondering if persisting with spinners for so long was a right tactic

Ye bhi paste hai.

likin Malik mein itni akal he nahi key wo wondery

Poison said:
I'm telling you, they wont get more than 300.
I see your point though, I guess he thinks they can chase 290.

See, what I was trying to say? If we could have gotten the breakthrough earlier we could have restricted them to lower score, but iA they won't cross 300 yet, with Gul and Sohail...

Even Waqar mentioned that Malik should have brought them in a little earlier instead of bowling spinners from 19th over to 42nd...

Ajmal bowling.

Gul won't be able to finish his spell :|

why isnt gul on....

oh bhai.... khuda ka wasta. gul will only have 9 overs max

malik should play International Cricket Captain 2008, over and over, so he can get some idea, how he should make some bowling change and lead his team, other than that i have no hope for this guy!!

***............!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

he didnt even bring the field up for dulshan when he was on 99......................such a fukn dumb captain

Saj said:
What was Malik doing, keeping the spinners on for that long. Really is confusing as a captain at times.

he recieved alot of criticism for it very poor captaincy :afridi :afridi

Great. Ajmal bowls a wide.

Next ball goes for four.

I know the problem with Malik. He keep spinner for too long when Fast bowler should be given a chance. Also he keeps Fast bowlers for too long when spinner should come in. It is simple logic you need to change the pace to break partnership. I dont know when is he gonna understand that

Ajmal back on.. which is fine but this means Gul will not bwol all his overs? Is he injured? Otherwise we could have used a couple of overs from him in the middle of the innings...

so 8 overs left hope sohail gets a 5fer INSH ALLAH and Gul to get the rest of the wickets INSH ALLAH

Inswinger said:
Is Gul hurt or something????????
I assume he is, because if he aint, Malik just proved again he is the biggest retard around. Gul is the best death bowler in the world right now...

Easa said:

I genuinely feel sorry for Malik. If he brings Rao on now, he'll get abused. If he doesn't bring him on, he gets criticized.

I guess he should go home and sob. In a corner. With a deep gash on his knee.

U are saying it as if the spinners have done any better.

Ajmal might be injured here!

Poor technique from him trying toi stop the ball!

Ajmal has done in his ankle.

Utterly painful. Looks real bad.

lollol said:
I assume he is, because if he aint, Malik just proved again he is the biggest retard around. Gul is the best death bowler in the world right now...

Thats a proven thing he has proven that time and again.Leave the poor Cuptaan alone why we are asking him to prove it again and again that he is probably the worst Captain ever to happen to Pakistan Cricket?

Ajmal is a retarded oaf :))) He rolled his ankle TWICE IN A ROW :))

The Blazer said:
Morning PP!

What's the match situation?
There belongs to the Pakistani team a certain cricketer who is raging right now. Raging like a raging bull.

Just like a raging bull.

Sup Blaze!

Poison said:
Ajmal is a retarded oaf :))) He rolled his ankle TWICE IN A ROW :))
Hope that made your day. Laughing at someone getting injured. Sprained ankle is really painful

The Blazer said:
Morning PP!

What's the match situation?
We started well, with S Khan and U Gul but failed to take a wicket with some dropped catches, Roa came on and got hammered and then Captaan sahib brought on the spinners who conceded over 140 runs with no wickets. SL on for 300 +

Inswinger said:
Hope that made your day. Laughing at someone getting injured. Sprained ankle is really painful

Yaar, it's not broken, its a rolled ankle. Obv. I feel for the guy, but he's rather unco. :asif

this man cannot stand looking at the scoreboard

krazyxz2.jpg

SL get 300+ then Afridi has to open or come at N3!

We have to go for it!
No point getting off to a slow start because we need to thrash the pacers and then just Milk the spinners!!

AJ, why did you just input for no necessary reason? You've said the same thing about 6 times in this thread.

And fully agree Boi.

Thats a proven thing he has proven that time and again.Leave the poor Cuptaan alone why we are asking him to prove it again and again that he is probably the worst Captain ever to happen to Pakistan Cricket?
Because this goes further than being miserable captain. If Gul aint injured, he has just proven to be mentally retarded imo.

Poison said:
Yaar, it's not broken, its a rolled ankle. Obv. I feel for the guy, but he's rather unco. :asif
Ok
But how do you know its not broken? The way he rolled his ankle it can easily be fractured.