Pakistan v Sri Lanka | 5th ODI | Abu Dhabi | 23/11/11 | Sri Lanka Innings

Looks like sangas realized rest off the team aint going to stick around so he might as well go down fighting!

I do not know why Pakistan need to pick up Sohail Tanvir, I think if they are looking for a bowling all rounder

Rana Naved, Hamd Azam, Yasir arafat would be far better.

"Like this idea of using 2 new balls. But why do they use one ball for Sanga (that hits the middle of the bat) and another for everyone else?" wonders James. It does look like Sanga is batting on a different planet, to be fair.

---------------------

:))) from cricindia!

Sohail Tanvir is only good with the new-ball and for some leg-side "laffey" in the batting.

Yaar chup ho jayo khuda ke liye :umarakmal

Eik taraf se non-stop toonn tooon horn baj raha aur eik taraf se ye hai

If Pakistan keep bowling like this, the England series coming up should be delicious... I can't wait :afridi

Cricinfo

PCB is ruining Umar Akmals career. They're not only playing him down the order but also making him wicket keep.

why is Akmal calling Saeed "saeed ajmal"? LOL its weird......i expect him to respect his seniors.

Normally would've said "bowling saeed bhai" but I suppose naming his full name is a sign of respect in Akmal land?

Getting Umar Akmal to keep on a long term basis would allow us tremendous flexibility in our ODI team. We could play an extra specialist bat or bowler as needed.

Bring on LALA!

183371_10150108767830768_34404720767_6192454_1261282_n.jpg

Also Junaid clocked 141k, so nice to see him revving it up.

That said, I prefer watching our spinners. Ajmal is just a magician.

Also Junaid clocked 141k, so nice to see him revving it up.

That said, I prefer watching our spinners. Ajmal is just a magician.

abh yeh waqt dekhna par raha hai jab bowlers 140+ karte hain hum khush hote hain... :akhtar

jk. now he is back to 130's though :(

Junaid Khan to Sangakkara, no run, bouncer at 142 kph, from that lovely open-chested action of Junaid's - doesn't seem to take anything out of him to bowl this fast. Sanga ducks under it in a hurry.

Who says he chucks

Getting Umar Akmal to keep on a long term basis would allow us tremendous flexibility in our ODI team. We could play an extra specialist bat or bowler as needed.

In T20s - I don't mind.

In ODIs - NO way!

Wicket-keeping isn't anybody's game. Plus Umar Akmal is an important batsman for our ODI team. No need to burden him with wicketkeeping too!

Wicket keeping for 50 overs compromises your batting ability for the second half of the game.

Besides, he's not a reliable keeper. Something I thought we'd have learned after the whole world cup and Kamran Akmal thing.

He should stick to concentrating on being an inning builder.

Junaid leaving the field?.. bowled quite a slower over there - hopefully he's ok.

Wicket keeping for 50 overs compromises your batting ability for the second half of the game.

Besides, he's not a reliable keeper. Something I thought we'd have learned after the whole world cup and Kamran Akmal thing.

He should stick to concentrating on being an inning builder.

not to mention he is a great outfielder :)

Junaid has pulled something by the looks of it.

Single to Sanga.

A keeper-batsman is a necessity nowadays.

Junaid has gone off. Hope he comes back asap.