Pakistan Vs India | 2nd match | Kitply Cup | Mirpur | Pak Innings | 10/06/2008

linuxaddict said:
What you mean by he is owning? He scored just 15 runs.
so far, but seems to be going the 115 way
always looks confident against our bowlers no matter how much pressure there is

Ok next target, 100/3 - INSHALLAH !! Chal bhai Chal Akmal !

buntylover_2000 said:
i dont think that akmal is good enough to be played as specialist batsman.when we have likes of fawad and amjad waiting in the ranks.both are way a head of akmal in terms of batting technique and above that adds variety to the attack with bowling options and brilliant fielding.

BUT have they got the persistence, the fire to succeed and save pakistan from a shameless defeat? Akmal has done it a few times already .. wot u think?

After losing the swing, Praveen is bowling absolute pies.

Kamran :(

Wait, do we like him now or is he still completely useless? So hard to tell with the official PP opinion of players changing by the hour.

Just when they were putting up a fight...too bad Kami gone.Praveen another 4 fer.

SameerM said:
BUT have they got the persistence, the fire to succeed and save pakistan from a shameless defeat? Akmal has done it a few times already .. wot u think?
but they should be given a proper run like kamran has.despite the numorous failures he is kept with the team.
without giving any one a chance how would you know what he is capable of.

Another pie lands in the hands of a fielder. Should have gone in the stands.

RRR is 6.7, which is not too bad. These two now need to bat selfishly and aim to both get 100's.

i have seen fawad batting and i have seen a fighter in him.he has all the shots in book.a very stable player to have in the middle order.can become next misbah for us

here comes Malik - the Pakistani GW Bush ?? (dhonifan- u tink it'll work again?)

buntylover_2000 said:
i have seen fawad batting and i have seen a fighter in him.he has all the shots in book.a very stable player to have in the middle order.can become next misbah for us

i hope yk, butty boy, or malik himself is rested in next game.. so ur dream can come tru.. hopefully u r right

Big Mac said:

Wait, do we like him now or is he still completely useless? So hard to tell with the official PP opinion of players changing by the hour.
My opinion hasn't changed; talented batsman who hasn't made the most of his ability, yet; and an absoulte dud as a keeper.

SameerM said:
here comes Malik - the Pakistani GW Bush ?? (dhonifan- u tink it'll work again?)
:))) I never thought anyone can be more dumber than GW Bush.
We have got one Mr. Kaptaan Saab

Cricinfo ---- Omar: "Shoaib Malik...is not tactile enough" says Farhan. Really? The intimate level of information cricinfo's subscribers provide is remarkable.

Big Mac said:

Keeping well is his primary job, his ineptness comes to haunt us even more in test matches.

SameerM said:
i hope yk, butty boy, or malik himself is rested in next game.. so ur dream can come tru.. hopefully u r right
i rate player on his ability rather then being blind follower.i 100% back fawad to be our next big thing in middle order in both forms of the games or rather three i mean T20 as well.

Malik...you've got to play well!!!
You've got to get your form back...remember how u played in the T20 Wc against SL and Australia...

cricinfo: "Nice deft touch. Good wrist work, too"

hmmm, looks like the Bush label is working on Malik!!

I believe we should drop the mighty Younis Khan from the ODI team and play Fawad Alam in that no.3 position. Or better, play Misbah at no.3, put Fawad at no.5 or 6. Younis is a liability with the bat nowadays, he just cannot score in ODI cricket!

ishants back for more!! can Misbah give him a 1st class ticket to the resurrection?

Usman Sahib said:
I believe we should drop the mighty Younis Khan from the ODI team and play Fawad Alam in that no.3 position. Or better, play Misbah at no.3, put Fawad at no.5 or 6. Younis is a liability with the bat nowadays, he just cannot score in ODI cricket!

I wouldn't hav agreed with u about dropping Younus had u said it some time back (may be that Pak tour of India)...but now I do.

pakcricketfan said:
I wouldn't hav agreed with u about dropping Younus had u said it some time back (may be that Pak tour of India)...but now I do.

I was a very strong backer of Yunis Khan too but since he isn't our captain i think he should be droped to make way for Fawad.

lol.... how many runs do pakistan have to make just to keep their net run rate above Bangladesh or such that they can be sure of reaching the final...
Coz if Pak gets shot down here for a really low score, India could lose to Bangladesh just so that they can play Bangladesh in the final once again........

SO who's hoping SHahid Afridi's batting clicks today!!!!
I cant hope for Kaptaan sahib, he's just becoming a disgrace

now comes the sensible singles and double batting.... zzzZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzz

back in a bit

look at afridi's avg, and compare it with a reserve)bowler (iftikhar) :))) :)))

• afridi2.jpg
    afridi2.jpg
    78.1 KB · Views: 103
Chance for Malik to show if he is actually made of anything.

A big knock here, might be something for the future.

so guys it looks like mr.malik has to play a captain of an inning!

SameerM said:
The most powerful man on earth? The one who has brains and looks? sure, it should work (for us) :16:

Malik and Misbah should look to get to the 40th over with the Required run-rate at around 6.5-7.0 RPO. Afridi and Tanvir can be handy for finishing off the game. All depends on these two now