Pakistan vs India| T20 WC - Final | Jo’burg| 24/9/07 | Ind Inngs

Cutting school feels so awesome! Wonderful match so far! Every second has been worth it.

We need 158 to win ,under pressure in a big big game pakistani bowlers did an awsome job to contain india,now it upto our openers to give us a solid start and middle order to finish it , Inshallah we will win and di it in style.

if Australia would be playing, I could have guaranteed an 8 wicket victory in 18 overs.

But with my Imran "5 year old IQ" Nazir opening who knows.

He could be the match winner or breaker today

Jaan nikli hui hai yar... It feels good to be here.

The highlight of the inning was Dhoni getting bowled by GUL... what a sight that was!

Don't worry guys, I have to goto work after the match. I am gonna be late.

We need good start, if not.....at least ONE of the opener to stick in middle!!

Muy unofficial Islamic bet would be on Pak to get this comfortably.

But its the FINAL - and nerves..........

I SKIPPED MUN JUST TO WATCH THE MATCH..

and Pakistan have repaid me well, come on boys, lets knock out the daal eaters quickly :D

Good effort from the boys in the field, hoped to keep them under 150 but that's the nature of the game, a couple of big shots can change the complexion very quicky.

Can't find the words do describe Gul's efforts in this tourney.

Simple - we need a 60-80 opening partnership to set things up.

We need a better start of inns then we did in last game v india.

I think India are about 20-30 runs short here. We really should win this one. We really SHOULD.

Come on boys.

i think malik is showing his captaincy here............ he has tried few things to contain INDIA!! lets hope, he does something creative to get this total!!

i was hoping for a score below 150, which it wudve been had hafeez held on to the catch, but i'd take 157, even dhoni thought 180 was needed on this pitch

its all about the start if we got 50 after 10 we will struggle. we need to go all attack i rather be 60-3 after 6 we have a long batting line up

I think India are about 20-30 runs short here. We really should win this one. We really SHOULD.

Come on boys.
Ironically, it should have been 10 runs less - just 2 bad balls from Yasir

not losing early wickets will be the key. At one stage India looked like getting 170..this is less than that

Hafeez and nazir to open and then send in afridi for some quick runs and we will still have YK,Misbah,Malik and kamaran and if needed yasir to finish the job.

Easa said:
I SKIPPED MUN JUST TO WATCH THE MATCH..

and Pakistan have repaid me well, come on boys, lets knock out the daal eaters quickly :D
Dude, how did you skip MUN? Its like deadly...I could never skip MUN, its more important then SCHOOL!

Mashallah - Well done boys, Sharma gave India Momentum, Gul bowled extremeley well, boys fieleded well in general. Tanvir looked a abit moody at the end!

One last effort boys, say your prayers, nafils or whataver connection works for you, inshallah with application and prayers, we can do it.

Come Team Pak and PPers. It has been a long time we have a genuinely good news internationally about Pak so May Allah blesses us today.....

The turning point was when Yuvi went, we had things nicely set up a few good overs from him and we could have had very good score on our hands