Pakistan vs India| T20 WC - Final | Jo’burg| 24/9/07 | Ind Inngs

PlanetPakistan

malik_4copy.jpg

Good luck to both teams!
Match going to start in about 55 minutes.

jingle bells jungles smell bhangra all the way

oh what fun is it to say that auntie viru smells

jingle bells jungles smell bhangra all the way

oh what fun is it to say that auntie viru smells

I hope they don't play Yousaf in place of Sehwag.....I have heard arguably he the hardest hitter of the ball in India!

UsmanhailsAfridi said:
huge support for India in the stands

we normally play better when the crowd is against us!

We have never lost an ODI at Calcutta!

Bismillah parho aur kood jao maidane jang mai....

right, i am off to my TV

will be back at various points if i can lift myself from the sofa

lets get this match rolling.. yeh it also seems theres alot of support for india the stands... it looks like pak fans will be outnumbered

malcolm being interviewed by Ravi....he says T20 Cup every 2 years...unless there is the 50 over WC n then with a 3 year gap...

UsmanhailsAfridi said:
on tv yaar...i can see
..really??? I didn't think they (what channel) would start the feed so early. I waiting for my stream to be turned on. :(

when does the match start guys .. ? i thought it was suppose to start at 7 EST

ATN(in canada) is showing pre match interviews and they have been live since 7 am EST.
damn, so many indain flags .. thank god i can see some pakistani flags too..

hahahahahaha some punks are wearing shirts "PUNKISTAN" lol

UsmanhailsAfridi said:
malcolm being interviewed by Ravi....he says T20 Cup every 2 years...unless there is the 50 over WC n then with a 3 year gap...

if they can hold two WCs this year then whats wrong it doing in future?

Sky Sports News did a short report on it and showed the ground.

Pakistan were jogging round the field, and from we could see, looked like many more Indian fans.

yea not sure...but thats what Malcolm said...also that cricket boards have agreed to 4 home and 3 away T20's a year

UsmanhailsAfridi said:
In that case they shouldn't have the champions trophy any more

PlanetPakistan said:
In that case they shouldn't have the champions trophy any more

agree...and it will go away. ODIs will fade!!

yuvraj being interviewed in hindi...'start is important'....'both teams under pressure'....'team that play well...will win'...hehe...duh yuvi

Chaudvin ka chand ho ... **beeeeeeeeeep** Ye jazba junoon hain ...**beeeeeeeeeep** CHAK DE INDIAAAAAAA ... **beeeeeeeeeep** Chaudvin ka chand ho !!!

Man ! This tension's driving me crazy ;-) I wonder how the players are coping with it ...

sehwag out dinesh kartik in

Fawad alam out yasir arafat in

Sky is saying if you are neutral, you couldn't ask for a better final

I'm stuck in traffic on bqe...trying to get to my cousin's place in queens 2 watch this great event...

tauseefm said:
ATN(in canada) is showing pre match interviews and they have been live since 7 am EST.
damn, so many indain flags .. thank god i can see some pakistani flags too..

hahahahahaha some punks are wearing shirts "PUNKISTAN" lol

better that way, there will be a lot of upset bharatwasis today, inshallah

D BHAI said:
sehwag out dinesh kartik in

Fawad alam out yasir arafat in

If true, Arafat for Fawad is the most retarded decision ever

Monsee said:
If true, Arafat for Fawad is the most retarded decision ever

He may have been brought in for his batting plus....Indians are better players of spin and he have Malik, Hafeez and Afridi.....so we'll see how this decision plays out!

hmmm.....i would think they would want a solid batsmen not a hitter...so doesn't make sense to put arafat in....n i hope this doesn't mean he will get a 4 over bowl..bc indians will take him apart

Sehwag is not playing ?? Huge blow to India's chances ... he has been instrumental in giving good starts and Dinesh Karthik who is in a very bad form will be nothing but a liability in this format :(

India has won the toss and they are bating

Yousuf Pathan is playing insted of Sehwaq

1st surprise - Fawad out...Arafat in. Wonder if Malik will explin the reasoning?

tauseefm said:
India has won the toss and they are bating

Yousuf Pathan is playing insted of Sehwaq

You watch guys......Yousaf is the trump card.....HARDEst HITTING batsman in India... not a good sign for Pak!!!

fawad would have given us a left arm option. 4 seamers is abit too much. arafat can become predictable at times. just hope yuvraj isnt in when his bowling.

Why arafat ahead of Fawad?????????????
India has history failing against Left arm spinners.He could disturb indian batting.

India team
G Gambhir, RV Uthappa, MS Dhoni, YK Pathan, RP Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh, Joginder Sharma, IK Pathan, S Sreesanth, RP Singh

Pakistan team
Imran Nazir, Mohammad Hafeez, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq, Shoaib Malik, Shahid Afridi, Kamran Akmal, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Gul, Mohammad Asif, Yasir Arafat

Dhoni calls heads and it is a head. India have won the toss and chosen to bat against Pakistan

1st surprise - Fawad out...Arafat in. Wonder if Malik will explin the reasoning?

The only reason i can think of, we have already 3 spiners :20:..
i don't understand what the hell malik was thinking..
but my wishes are with pakistan..i don't care whoever is playing inshallah pakistan he jeetay ga

First time after a long time in Indian cricket brothers are playing together. Quiet an achievement from these two guys whose father was treated like a sweeper in the mosque and whose family went through some harrowing poverty.

OK.....totally opposite plan....

India brings in spinner (Yousaf Pathan)
Pak brings in Arafat seamer - drops a spinner (Fawad).....!!

MADNESS! Dropping Fawad who contributed in the last win with two very important wickets and picking a guy who got smashed all over the place by the Indians. Suicidal to say the least. We have also lost a batsman in the process!

Poor Fawad - if it is true - did not do any the wrong, never mind.

who is yousuf pathan and what's his background and info?

Shoaib Malik, for his part, says he's not too disappointed at losing the toss. He would have bowled first in any case. His aim is to keep India down to 150-160.

is that true?

I think just because of short boundries, pakistan brought Yasir Arafat.

Serendipity said:
Irfan Pathan's brother....

One of the HARDEST hitting batsman in India. Another Afridi! Not a good news!

Yasir has leaked runs faster then a Ferrari in most games...Malik, hope you don't regret this decision

Serendipity said:

who is yousuf pathan and what's his background and info?[/QUOTE]

Irfan pathans brother.

I'm not surprised at Fawad being dropped.

He did nothing wrong, but the Indians play spin very well and also given the short boundaries.

Serendipity said:

He is off spinning all rounder. Brother of Irfan Pathan.

Shoaib Malik, for his part, says he's not too disappointed at losing the toss. He would have bowled first in any case. His aim is to keep India down to 150-160.

Geo plagued by technical problems in the last hour! Black screen every 10 secs. Bad omens....

Every team captain after his interview wait for the second captain and then shake hand before leaving, while Malik looked at Dhoni to shake hand but Dhoni left without shaking his hand.

No matter how civilize Indian may get they will always be Indian when it comes to pakistani.

hellopak said:
Every team captain after his interview wait for the second captain and then shake hand before leaving, while Malik looked at Dhoni to shake hand but Dhoni left without shaking his hand.

No matter how civilize Indian may get they will always be Indian when it comes to pakistani.

I CAN'T AGREE WITH YOU MORE