Pakistan vs South Africa | 5th ODI | Dubai | 08/11/2010 | PAK Innings

Shahzaib dont have much hopes from

Hafeez will need to be positive like he was in the last game

YK and Moyo will be the anchors of the innings InshahAllah

We will win it inshaAllah!

Shoaib and Wahab Riaz bowled really rubbish! But good batting as well!

Pakistan vs South Africa | 5th ODI | Dubai, UAE | 08/11/10 | PAK Innings

So, SAf is317/5 in their 50overs..

Now its Pakistans Term to do well.. Hope we can chase them well..

Good Luck to Pakistan... :)

Challenging Chase in front of us.. Hope we will bravely face to chase it successfully...

How do you guys think about our chances in this Match????

It will be difficult. But we shouldn't give up.

InshahAllah the opening 15 overs of our innings will set the tone for the rest of the game!

If we can get to around 100/1 in that then we have a chance of doing it!

InshahAllah

yes we can! shahzaib to get 70 ball 100 :shahzaib

Nopes we cannot. Shahzaib 'The Useless' Hassan will throw away his wicket within the first five overs, and then wicketon ki line lagey gi.

Margin of defeat 150 runs :inti

And as always hope I'm wrong :p

Shahzaib dont have much hopes from

Hafeez will need to be positive like he was in the last game

YK and Moyo will be the anchors of the innings InshahAllah
can't have anchors. Have to hope to go a run a ball from the very start. South Africa did that throughout their whole innings. And then we have to hope for an afridi or razzaq blitz too.

Not Really... Pitch is very good for Batting, And We Have to believe that we can chase it successfully..

Shahzaib is probably going to get out the first few balls. :))

I would love to be proven wrong though.

It'll be difficult but our batting line up is the strongest we've had in a while.

they made a brisk start in the previous match and had some solid partnerships, lets hope they repeat and better that performance today inshaAllah

i am sorry guys but i just don't buy that this game is being played in the true spirit...from the first innings it seems quite far from it..

why does our mgmt act so suspicious? where is zoni? why don't they not know? what are they hiding? its hard to believe that zoni would be the only player threatened to underperform in the decider...what and who are the other players? why have they not gone in a hiding?

The best batting line up we've had in a long time, less Shahzaib of course. Not too sure about MoYo as he's just arrived but he's class.

Heres hoping for an Umar ton ::umarakmal

i am sorry guys but i just don't buy that this game is being played in the true spirit...from the first innings it seems quite far from it..

why does our mgmt act so suspicious? where is zoni? why don't they not know? what are they hiding? its hard to believe that zoni would be the only player threatened to underperform in the decider...what and who are the other players? why have they not gone in a hiding?
can you please take that in the following thread: http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showthread.php?t=111127&page=5

Pakistan team in a rush
bowled 50 overs in 3 hrs
usually take 3.5 hrs

and our poor captain had no clue when Doomney and Bootha were batting in powerplay overs/.

318 to win for PAKISTAN!

A massive chase for them!

Can they do it? :yk :moyo

Lets discuss here!

The team we have today.... is capable of chasing.... The pitch is a batting one for sure....

THEY CANNOT PANIC

SHAHZAIB/UMAR AKMAL/AFRIDI/RAZZAQ
Need 140 runs between them at strike rate of 8

HAFEEZ/YOUNIS/YOUSUF/FAWAD
Need 180runs between them at a strike rate of 5.5 runs an over....

The attackers cannot defend.... (Must attack from one end.....)

The defenders cannot attack.... (if we lose too many wickets we may as well forget it.....) The defenders need to get the BULK of the runs....

Need to get strong starts from our top order if were gonna win this match,

and our poor captain had no clue when Doomney and Bootha were batting in powerplay overs/.

what captain can do when your premier bowler is gone 11 an over .when edges go for fours .you cant blame captain

Chalo, chalo, khair hai, khair hai.

Thanks God they is make only 318. Thanks God, Afridi is hit 6 and Younis is single, single. Thanks God :inzi

Shoaib Akhter done a Imran Nazir today. :iamlegend . I guess he was trying to break his record

The problem today was

1) Selections (GUL and AJMAL were needed)
2) NOT realising how flat the wicket was and resorting to damage limitation when they should have

BUT we can still do it....

THEY CANNOT PANIC

The defenders cannot attack.... (if we lose too many wickets we may as well forget it.....) The defenders need to get the BULK of the runs....

Yet again one match where we missed Aamed badly.

Here's hoping for a win :)

The problem today was

1) Selections (GUL and AJMAL were needed)
2) NOT realising how flat the wicket was and resorting to damage limitation when they should have

BUT we can still do it....

THEY CANNOT PANIC

Same post, posted twice on two different thread???? Hmm

INSHALLAH pakistan will win....

COme on Pakistan come out like roaring tigers!!!!

PAKISTAN ZINDABAAAD

We Must need a good Opening start.. Only then our middle oder can take us into a wining position.. Otherwise it will too bigger task for them to cover up..

300 will be up before the 35 over ball change. :moyo

So is tsotsobe playing? or is it langeveldt?

if it's the former then we're in for a tough time.

Pak need to get to 215 or so, then a 50 ball hundred from Razzle Dazzle

Pakistan need to get close and show there is fight in the team. It will be interesting, I think this chase will tell us a lot abt the atmosphere in the dressing room.

We have 4 Beasts in the team and 4 Thinking players with 1 handy Tail ender and 1 Surviving tailender