Pakistan vs South Africa | Lahore| 5th ODI | 29/10/07 |

wow, whats wrong with him??? i've never seen anyone drop something like this!!!

Ulu ka patha Kamran Akmal............sala catch choor dia...kuta....Shoiab malik k utha utha ker team mai hai.

Kamran drops a sitter. I just cannot believe it.
Most of the PPers have caught that ball. Man I was for Akmal getting 2nd chances but aftre this I am not too sure

PakPassionate said:
Ulu ka patha Kamran Akmal............sala catch choor dia...kuta....Shoiab malik k utha utha ker team mai hai.

calm down Mr Islamic fundamentalist.

Abey SALAH UDDIN SALLU For God Sake..... Bring Sarfaaz Ahmed in the side ......and throw out Kamran .............

inzibhai said:
oh my god , i can not believe that he drop this one...how in the faking world is he in our national team...i would have taken this catch
you???? a baby would have got that!!!!!!!!!!

Akmal should clearly not be playing tests against IND...his 30-40 runs from the bat are not worth the dropped chances especially at the Test level.

Akmal is a choker!!!! how can a keeper drop such a simple chance in a decider? :po:

honestly, there is nothing he can do to redeem himself here ....

fire this guy, kaneria is already 50~80 wickets short cuz of this write-of

Can they change the Keeper after anouncing the team?
I would not mind this. This is absolutly the easiest of catches.

Only thing that can redeem is if he scores a 50 ball 100, that is about it.
Anything short he is still in the hole he just dug himself.

can we just drop akmal and move on?

Akmal may have just dropped the series

PakPassionate said:
Proud to be a Islamic Fundamentalist.

clearly not as Islamic as you claim to be, given your foul language

he doesn't have the gutts to say "shabash shabsh, goodbowling to shobby" he will turn around and hit him with the bat which this moron deserve..

inzibhai said:
he doesn't have the gutts to say "shabash shabsh, goodbowling to shobby" he will turn around and hit him with the bat which this moron deserve..

Honestly, I won't even condem this bat use form akhtar

Last ball from Tanveer came in quite a bit nice to see that. I hope he can control his line though, has been very costly

we might as well keep with MYK ...he can't be any worse than Kami....and that we can also Play fawad alam/razaq or someone else...

I am so fed up with Akmal that i hope he doesnt score any runs today. If scores a 30-50, who knows are knowledgeable selectors might keep persisting with him.

Hash i think you should have some nightmares about Akmal next

Honestly, make shift keepers in other teams have done better than this guy.

He needs to be let go

3.6 Sohail Tanvir to Gibbs, no run, Tanvir gets one to bend back into the right-hander from off and middle stump, Gibbs flicks towards midwicket

Hmmm.., interesting

overlord said:
Honestly, I won't even condem this bat use form akhtar
I am not for violence but I must draw my line somewhere.
In this case I would not mind.

SA really has a strategy to play akhtar, and strategy is simple, try not to play him.lol

iafzal said:
Can they change the Keeper after anouncing the team?
I would not mind this. This is absolutly the easiest of catches.

Only thing that can redeem is if he scores a 50 ball 100, that is about it.
Anything short he is still in the hole he just dug himself.

Even that wouldnt redeem all the chances hes been missing. Sorry but a keeper's first job is to keep well and if he cant do that hurts the team too much.

PakPassionate said:
Mr.Hash Whats da point to make this statement ?? BTW I'am Proud to be a Islamic Fundamentalist. I am not like u ( Enlightened Moderation ka tatta )

because you're always issuing fatwas in timepass, this is haram, that is haram yet you clearly don't practice what you preach given the vile language you used in that post.

Oh I'm not an 'enlightened moderate'. I am a secular liberal.....and always will be. And nothing you or any mullah says will change it.

there is no reason why MYK can not do better than this guy...he is always willing to improve....Kami need to go....too bad he is already going to india...i just hope these people drop him for the entire series and wont play a single game....you gota put some pressure on him or else he aint going get better

Beautiful slow ball. I hope he bowls it every now and then. And yes the action looked really dodgy.

inzibhai said:
i have no idea what Waq is talking about......please someone help me out...

what is he saying?

So what the word guys ? The pitch is said to be a nightmare.....proving true ?

One things for sure , ahktar no worrying anyone for pace as predicted .

Hash you gota listen to him to know what he is saying....hard for me to exp...

wide ball from tanvir and now no ball....oh dear...

Tanveer just has not control. Not looking to good with this type of control in ODI. Already bowled 3nbs and 2 wds.
That is a crime in 10 overs but he has just bowled 3

overlord said:
btw, Yousaf may just be out for first couple of tests in india ...

why would he be out of the first couple of tests in India?

Oh I'm not an 'enlightened moderate'. I am a secular liberal.....and always will be. And nothing you or any mullah says will change it.

I applogies for using bad language in prv post.

The Glorious Qur’an says:

“As to those who reject Faith it is the same to them whether thou warn them or do not warn them; They will not believe.

“Allah hath set a seal on their hearts and on their hearing and on their eyes is a veil Great is the penalty they incur.” [Al-Qur’an 2:6-7]

saffer said:
Smith said 220 will be enough, just heard on the stream...anyone agree ?
Who knows but 250 is for sure going to tought to chase, 220 may be a fighting score.

SAF is off to a good start.

31/1 in 6 overs.

Remember smith was aiming for 220. I hope Malik understand what is a chaseable target on this pitch.

the true passionist said:
SAF is off to a good start.

31/1 in 6 overs.

Remember smith was aiming for 220. I hope Malik understand what is a chaseable target on this pitch.

If I remember correctly Bob said Malik is a very good reader of pitches.

Younis Khan won't be worse, trust me! Is say ziada catches woh bhee nahi drop keray ga and we can add a specialist batsman as well.. this khatmal needs to go ...

Tanvir bowls a legitimate delivery!

WELL DONE SOHAIL!

Tanvir bowls a legitimate delivery!

WELL DONE SOHAIL!
7.2 Sohail Tanvir to Gibbs, FOUR, down leg side once again and Gibbs cashes in on the indiscipline by nudging it down to the fine-leg boundary

There you go :)

Can somebody tell malik that he won't break the law by making a bowling change and bringing rao raplacing tanvir

I must say Tanveer has been just rubbish in this match. We are gonna miss Gul in this game.