Pakistan vs South Africa | Match 30, World Cup | Lord's | June 23, 2019 | South Africa innings

Thanks bro, for the kind words. On this beautiful sunny Sunday, my family is travelling by Transit because I I am watching this game without driving car - do you think I deserve this?

Bro your a great poster one of the best on PakPassion I'm sure majority of PakPassion will agree.

The one good thing about Wasim and Dada are they talk a lot about cricket skills, yesterday’s match even Clarke was doing the same .

Man if we can't win this, then what's the point even if we made it to semi final, nobody let's SA chase 300 plus in WC not even minnows.

My post: That's cause it's not Isa Guha whenever she's on she'll always be rambling about IPL just listen. Or go rewatch the England vs Pakistan series every time she came on there was extensive reviews of the IPL going on.

Your Post : This isnt Isa Guha and if one wants to criticize then they need to know the difference and the fact that she hasnt mentioned IPL at all must be a clear indication. On the contrary she is doing just as well as her male counterparts imo.People on here just need something to moan about.

First of all, I already mentioned it was not Isa Guha if you had read my post. I do not see what the need to restate that point would be. Clearly, by stating it again, you make it seem like you have not read my post. Second, off you go to say that Alison who is the commentator right now has not mentioned Virat or IPL, when I had clearly mentioned in my previous post it is not Alison (the person commentating right now) who does that, but it is, in fact, Isa Guha who is guilty of doing that. You can listen to commentary of the England Pak Series for proof. At no point have I mentioned anything about Alison's commentary.

In your post, you clearly stated: "This is not Isa Guha, and if one is to criticize they must know the difference." Where in my previous post I had quoted you and said that this is Alison and she's English and has no connection to the IPL whatsoever, so it is not her who is the one guilty of hyping up India too much. So indeed you say that you have read my post and comprehended them, but your own posts contradict your very statements. So next time I encourage you to understand a post before replying to them.

Alison Mitchell was awful during the Srilanka vs England match, wasn’t even giving a chance to Lankan Lions :murali

So is the pitch different, team different, opposition different. Things looks miles apart from last few games.

Shadab had a really poor series against SA averaging 50 let's see if he can make it count today!

Well he is going to get hit for the odd 6 but my problem with Shadab is that he won't bowl enough good balls to create any pressure. I guess we'll find out today if he is actually worth his place in this team. I am not really a big fan since his initial breakthrough where he looked like he was going to be something special.

Where the hell is the slip? Poor captaincy yaar!

Only a brainless think-tank would repalce Hassan Ali with a even more brainless bowler like Shaheen Afridi. :14:

This match was begging for Mohammad Hasnain to be unleashed against the sheepish Proteas.

My post: That's cause it's not Isa Guha whenever she's on she'll always be rambling about IPL just listen. Or go rewatch the England vs Pakistan series every time she came on there was extensive reviews of the IPL going on.

Your Post : This isnt Isa Guha and if one wants to criticize then they need to know the difference and the fact that she hasnt mentioned IPL at all must be a clear indication. On the contrary she is doing just as well as her male counterparts imo.People on here just need something to moan about.

First of all, I already mentioned it was not Isa Guha if you had read my post. I do not see what the need to restate that point would be. Clearly, by stating it again, you make it seem like you have not read my post. Second, off you go to say that Alison who is the commentator right now has not mentioned Virat or IPL, when I had clearly mentioned in my previous post it is not Alison the person commentating right now who does that, but it is, in fact, Isa Guha who is guilty of doing that. You can listen to commentary of the England Pak Series for proof. At no point have I mentioned anything about Alison's commentary.

In your post, you clearly stated: "This is not Isa Guha, and if one is to criticize they must know the difference." Where in my previous post I had quoted you and said that this is Alison and she's English and has no connection to the IPL whatsoever, so it is not her who is the one guilty of hyping up India too much. So indeed you say that you have read my post and comprehended them, but your own posts contradict your very statements. So next time I encourage you to understand a post before replying to them.

Thats quite a thesis you have written right there.

I have read your post.My reply was referring to the original poster who was criticizing Alison unnecessarily without differentiating between her and Isa.I meant : Yes, i know this is not Isa and before criticizing Alison for being paid for promoting Kohli/Ipl he(the guy blaming her for being a paid puppet) should know the difference and a clear indicator was the fact that she hadnt mentioned either of Ipl or Kohli throughout her commentary.
But like i said the problem with posters here is that they like to whine about everything and in their haste to do that they forget to doublecheck first and if its a female commentator all the more merrier and thats the plain truth.

Thanks bro, for the kind words. On this beautiful sunny Sunday, my family is travelling by Transit because I I am watching this game without driving car - do you think I deserve this?

No, i mean it bro. Just ignore some people that's what i do. Hope you enjoy the game and we win Inshallah.

Pressure is good for the body. Gets the blood flowing ;).

Unless it busts your vein:) Pressure is good to keep you honest - but the art of Captaincy is not to transmit that to your team. A good captain is like a foam, has to soak everything and keep cool.

I understand that he has gone through some rough treatment, but he has to find a way to lead the side, otherwise he'll make tactical blunders. Hafeez is quite capable for that support.

Another reason I hate WK as Captain for such situation - this bechara can't go out for 30 minutes, sit by the side of coach and chill his nerves. He has to be there every ball, and has to be engaged in a rowdy job.

Only a brainless think-tank would repalce Hassan Ali with a even more brainless bowler like Shaheen Afridi. :14:

This match was begging for Mohammad Hasnain to be unleashed against the sheepish Proteas.
Shaheen has bowled better than any bowler here except aamir.

Shaheen has bowled much better and with much more control than Hasan did

Man if we can't win this, then what's the point even if we made it to semi final, nobody let's SA chase 300 plus in WC not even minnows.

The sf road will be very difficult if not impossible after losing this. Its unlikely that Pakistan will lose but still.

You are an asset for PP and probably one of the best poster i have seen in my 6/7 years career here...

Unless it busts your vein:) Pressure is good to keep you honest - but the art of Captaincy is not to transmit that to your team. A good captain is like a foam, has to soak everything and keep cool.

I understand that he has gone through some rough treatment, but he has to find a way to lead the side, otherwise he'll make tactical blunders. Hafeez is quite capable for that support.

Another reason I hate WK as Captain for such situation - this bechara can't go out for 30 minutes, sit by the side of coach and chill his nerves. He has to be there every ball, and has to be engaged in a rowdy job.

But who else is better to read the game than WK , Dhoni during his prime was able to do a lot because he was a keeper.

Today's match was crying-out for Mohammad Hasnain to be unleashed against a sheepish Proteas.

The drinks break will calm him down, and now two quick wickets will fall. ;). Jks...

Today's match was crying-out for Mohammad Hasnain to be unleashed against a sheepish Proteas.

Saheens a quality baller. Take him over hasnain any day. Just needs to attack abit more today.

Require run rate not a problem for Saf. If they have wkts in hand they can make up for it later. Pakistan need wkts quickly before faf and de kock start blasting away

Shaheen and Imad proving the liability that they are. That Shaheen bowls like a street bowler no cricket brain to speak of. Third rate bakwas.

They have Rassie to come too.
He is a clutch player.We really really need wickets.

wicket coming soon IA.

Should give the ball to Haris Sohail here

But who else is better to read the game than WK , Dhoni during his prime was able to do a lot because he was a keeper.

Theoretically yes, but practically unmanageable. WK is stationed at the middle of the park, watches batsman & bowler from the best seat and gets the highest touch of the ball in any game.

But, he is doing the most rowdy job, extremely busy, cumbersome, stressful and thankless. MSD is a bit unique, but hardly any team appointed WK as Captain in 150 years of history. But, every great Captain's go to guy was his WK - always.

Sat next to an Indian bookie . Lol

Fascinating to see how he is operating.

Tense atmosphere in the ground but Pak In pole position, body language is good in the field

Terrible effort that tho .

Require run rate not a problem for Saf. If they have wkts in hand they can make up for it later. Pakistan need wkts quickly before faf and de kock start blasting away

Captain not thinking along your lines took out slips for Amir as soon as the overrated Shaheen conceded 2 fours.

Things are looking ominous. This duo are playing with a lot of pride. Proteafire has ignited.

Shaheen and Imad proving the liability that they are. That Shaheen bowls like a street bowler no cricket brain to speak of. Third rate bakwas.

Shaheen somehow bowls much better in second spell. Don’t understand why he can’t do that in opening spell.

Theoretically yes, but practically unmanageable. WK is stationed at the middle of the park, watches batsman & bowler from the best seat and gets the highest touch of the ball in any game.

But, he is doing the most rowdy job, extremely busy, cumbersome, stressful and thankless. MSD is a bit unique, but hardly any team appointed WK as Captain in 150 years of history. But, every great Captain's go to guy was his WK - always.

Preferably, a WK as vice captain is probably the best to have. Batting captain is most preferred option, as he has least to do on the pitch while balling, so can focus on strategy more.

Yeah you can't really compare with Dhoni, he's one of the greatest cricketing minds in the world, and so good with his tactics. If I was in charge I would have Dhoni as captain till the day he retires he was such a good captain.