Pakistan vs South Africa | Under-19 World Cup Final | Dubai | 1/3/2014 | SA innings

:four the fielder dived for the catch but it fell short. Good intent by the fielder. have to go for that.

Just 54 away from the trophy are SouthAfrica, Might be start of "No-Choking" era for S.A.

Re: Pakistan vs South Africa | Under-19 World Cup Final | Dubai | 1/3/2014 | SA innin

Game is over. Not enough runs to play with

Told ya ur side is a top heavy side,it was bound to happen,any it can be any bodies game if ur bowlers pick one or two early wickets.

sent from dil se

Re: Pakistan vs South Africa | Under-19 World Cup Final | Dubai | 1/3/2014 | SA innin

Told ya ur side is a top heavy side,it was bound to happen,any way It can be any bodies game if ur bowlers pick one or two early wickets.

sent from dil se

So SA won it :)

Our boys really played well :) Hopefully zia ulq , sami aslam and zafar gohar can become our future stars

SA captain MArkram has been the real calming influence, he has been extremely Solid

53 runs from 8 wickets :)

Yaar final ma choke nahi karna tha khair :-( jo hua soo hua

:four

Chalo now its time to move on and watch Bangla vs Afghan

Kal k he match jeet jai Pakistan kassh :(

I kinda get a feeling that , this Caption of SA team will go on to become a player like Kevin Pieterson ...
He is pure clasS :13:

First time watching Paks U19 bowlers...What an overrated bunch..
Karamat and Zafar look Good with Ghulam looking Decent. Zia and Amad are a complete package of trundlers...That Indian kid Milind was consistently bowling at 135-140kph whilst ours are struggling to hit 130(amad)

First time watching Paks U19 bowlers...What an overrated bunch..
Karamat and Zafar look Good with Ghulam looking Decent. Zia and Amad are a complete package of trundlers...That Indian kid Milind was consistently bowling at 135-140kph whilst ours are struggling to hit 130(amad)

Did you actually see Zia today, he was consistently b/w 135-140kph today

Love how people don't even watch the game and start dishing out 'trundler' tags on anyone and everyone. Anyone who saw Zia's spell today would know that the kid has a bright future ahead of him with both the movement, bounce and pace that he generates.

They are targetting Amad. Not going after the spinners or Zia. A sound strategy imo. Eliminating all chances of a choke.

Love how people don't even watch the game and start dishing out 'trundler' tags on anyone and everyone. Anyone who saw Zia's spell today would know that the kid has a bright future ahead of him with both the movement, bounce and pace that he generates.

must say zia bowled very well today. He handled the new ball in the semi final and final very well. We need a new bowl bowler and zia ( who i hope will become a 142 to145kph bowler) masters it.

:out Karamat strikes, but a bit too late for Pakistan, and their celebration is sedate so they have given up

must say zia bowled very well today. He handled the new ball in the semi final and final very well. We need a new bowl bowler and zia ( who i hope will become a 142 to145kph bowler) masters it.

I beleive if he fills up his body, he can add 5-6kmph to his pace easily

Did you actually see Zia today, he was consistently b/w 135-140kph today
He was bowling at 130-135 meaning in the future he'd be a 138-145kph bowler....Hardly something to be excited about :talha :junaid are already here to do that...
The less said about Amad, the better...

He was bowling at 130-135 meaning in the future he'd be a 138-145kph bowler....Hardly something to be excited about :talha :junaid are already here to do that...

What team are you supporting?

132 to 138 and touching 139 too. Accuracy was very good. Amad i have hopes can increase his pace like adil did in domestics. domestic exposure can change alot.

zia was always best u19 cricketer IMO, he is aggressive so go for runs at times.

I am not talking about Amad, though he has potential to become a decent all-rounder...

If you watched the match today you would know Zia was consistently b/w 135-140kph in 1st spell with a bit of swing

and as i type he strikes

Game on !

You never know. Pressure building on SA now.

Boy, I love these guys!

MashaAllah, great bowling and awesome attitude from them!

132 to 138 and touching 139 too. Accuracy was very good. Amad i have hopes can increase his pace like adil did in domestics. domestic exposure can change alot.

Yeah and even then people like Ehsan and Sadaf are struggling to find a place in the side

Mind you. ZIA is bowling with a niggle too after he got injured in one of the games leading up to the tournament. Might be one of the reasons why he hasn't been able to touch 140+. Impressive speeds at this level nonetheless!

Not watching live, but it's nice to hear Zia has upped his pace again. Regardless of losing in the final, we will take away many positives Insha Allah. Individually, it seems like the spinners have a bright future along with Zia,Sami and Inam. May Allah bless our young cricketers.

Edit: I posted before Zia wicket.