Pakistan vs Zimbabwe | 1st ODI | Karachi | 21/01/2008

inzibhai said:
Astickdude, remind me the last time we actually won something meaningful against a good team....Please do that....you dont need to be so offensive...our cricket is going the same way just like any other sports etc in pakistan.....please tell me this is not some ICL match being played ......is this Intl cricket?
We did win that 2nd ODI against India, where Younus made a 100, and we chased down 324.

And we did well to reach T20 final

AStickdue,

wow you must be a proud man after winning that odi against India....must be a nice win .....the amount of money we spend on the sports, we deserve to get a win every 6 months against a decent team....now that is the bench mark for our team....great stuff..

This team doesn't look too bad
I like the way the batting goes till no. 9
Although, there are some improvements that I think can be made , this team doesn't look as weak as I thought it would

This is a horrible field...

Run rate is only 5.78, and Zimbabwe have mid on back, and have a cover on the boundary.

Once again, short cover could have caught that (if Gibbs was there)

Jamshed has looked good, but not solid.

Mercenary said:
Butt struggling like a debutant and Nasir playing like a veteran

butt is always play like a guy who feels that his place is not permamnent another one is hameed.

What the hell?

I'm about to lose it, Zimbabwe have 2 men on the offside. None on the legside. Why can't we do an Ashraful / Afridi type flick?

Simple, and easy 4 runs if they do that.

Nasir Jamshed looks a very good player, pakistan on fire.. expect at 350+ score if they carry on firing

and he gets hisi 1st 6!!!!

A NEW BEAST HAS ARRIVED!!!

THE SAVIOUR OF PAKISTAN CRICKET!!!

Yaar humhari team mai ek problem hai....Record khud bantay hain humhary........Hum kabhi sooch ker nahi bana sakty Record.........i think v should make records against zimbabwe.....350+ score karna chahiye araam say. I hope yousuf will not play for his average. because rameez was right that Yousuf is now a STATS player.

this is sad the way salman is playing simply putting all pressure on debutant to score while i donno wht the heck he is doing

Aaaj butt saab bhee bohot record banayenge

maalum nahin konse record lekin chalo dekhte hai

lol Butt run out. Thank god its not Jamshed

hahhaha what a nice RUn out....well done pakistan....well done DNA and Well Done Mushy....this team is true pic of nation pakistan....well done guys..

AStickDude said:
The difference is, Butt has looked solid, while Jamshed has looked a little "flashy"

Salman always looks solid in ODIs and T20s whilst not scoring any runs and putting all the pressure on his partners.

Gunner786 said:
Aaaj butt saab bhee bohot record banayenge

maalum nahin konse record lekin chalo dekhte hai
HAHAHA BUTT sahab ne ek baar phir apni BUTT dikha di...OUT

I think we will get close to 400 here

man on man this NJ guy can't even run....nice to have guys like him come in the team...:)

They are saying he was selfish. I argue against that...tis for the betterment of Pak cricket :D

Younis Khan is the next one in.

I think our batting is very strong, but it's just our bowling i'm worried about.

Sohail Tanvir, Samiullah Khan, Iftikhar Anjum as our attack isn't that threatening. Hopefully we can get either Ahktar, Gul, or Asif back before the series against Australia.

wouldn't this have been perfect chance for Alam/Ahmed to be given a chance unlike retarted guys like Afridi and Kami?

Younis Khan is the next one in.

I think our batting is very strong, but it's just our bowling i'm worried about.

Sohail Tanvir, Samiullah Khan, Iftikhar Anjum as our attack isn't that threatening. Hopefully we can get either Ahktar, Gul, or Asif back before the series against Australia.

forget about playing against any good team...Aus will eat pakistan team alive...these guys have no chance against any decent team....Pak should be playing team like Bang/Zim more often to keep up the ranking.......

what Temprament is Mushy talking about?

dude this guy has only batted for less than 10 overs.......

wah Mushy calling Sikander Sikhu bahi and these guys are doing commentry...what kya prof hai? kya baat hai..

inzibhai said:
what Temprament is Mushy talking about?

dude this guy has only batted for less than 10 overs.......

maybe he has seen him bat elsewhere and knows he has a good temperament?

Better to praise him than to write him off after 5 balls like pakpassioners do.

Amir said:
They are saying he was selfish. I argue against that...tis for the betterment of Pak cricket :D

He's very selfish, he's taken 45 out of the total of 52 runs for himself!

Pakistan 63/1

Good start by jamshed but lets just remember this is zimbabwe we are playing..

this guy will be eaten by another team....look at the way he is swinging at everything......now is that the kind of guy we want to open for us?

trust me he aint going last too long....good luck pakistan..

I'm not watching it live... so .. does he have good technique or is he just swinging his bat like a caveman slinging a club?... Cricinfo isn't really talking abt his strokes..so i presume its the latter?

its funny how this comment says they have to take zim serious and next the come up with oh these young guys have to score runs against propper bowling attack....:):):) can't make up their mind..

Megadeth,

he is swinging at just about everything...i dont how he will last against better teams.......just look at the bowling attack...

6 for NJ..

inzibhai said:
this guy will be eaten by another team....look at the way he is swinging at everything......now is that the kind of guy we want to open for us?

trust me he aint going last too long....good luck pakistan..
So you're laying into an 18 year old who's backing himself and taking the bowling attack on in his debut game? Get a life man.

Sheikh said:
So you're laying into an 18 year old who's backing himself and taking the bowling attack on in his debut game? Get a life man.

I know! finally someone treating these mediu mpacers like they should. No darpoke playing and making them out to be heroes like Ganguly.

Bakht is a very smart man and makes good points. Like the one about Younis on slow wickets.

Sheikh said:

Inzibhai has a point. Jamshed, looks like he has no patience. He's playing at anything, and I just get the feeling he's going to the 100. He can play some shots really well, thankfully he has a lot of time to learn.

Challo, end of a good, aggressive knock. No backing down from Jamshed and that was good to see. Who knows, maybe he'll actually get a run as opener!

Mapleleafs said:
Inzibhai has a point. Jamshed, looks like he has no patience. He's playing at anything, and I just get the feeling he's going to the 100. He can play some shots really well, thankfully he has a lot of time to learn.

He is 18 and just going at it. There are medium pacers and he is getting excited. He has got out now but good knock. I am sure a good talk can calm his nerves down when needed. He is only 18.