Pakistani nurse beaten up by her own Colleagues in Karachi hospital

uberkoen

I'm surprised this is not being discussed here or even on the media. Google Nurse Tabitha and watch what these religious idiots did to her. We love to talk about the rights of minorities and own PM makes absurd claims and talks about minority rights in India and what not but we have failed to protect our own minorities.

Is this the naya Pakistan we were promised? Is this Islam?

Disgusting.

I was about to post this news. She was beaten up by her fellow nurses after being accused of blasphemy. According to reports, she hummed a Christian carol. No condemnation from anybody!

She has been arrested and charged with 295C which carries the death penalty. At first, police did not arrest her as they said the accusation was bogus but after a mob surrounded the police station, she was arrested and charged.

Some say her fellow Muslim nurses disliked her because they had to report to a Christian so they hatched a plan to accuse her of blasphemy.

When I say that Pakistan is a very extremist nation, people accuse me of being an Indian agent!

I have the video. I will post it up later.

As I have said before, IK is the biggest hypocrite the world has ever seen. Every day, he fires off a Tweet at India and Europe accusing them of oppressing Muslims minorities but he never utters a word against the terrible treatment of our minorities. While Pakistan is on fire, he is preaching minority rights to others. He is a sick person!

I'm surprised this is not being discussed here or even on the media. Google Nurse Tabitha and watch what these religious idiots did to her. We love to talk about the rights of minorities and own PM makes absurd claims and talks about minority rights in India and what not but we have failed to protect our own minorities.

Disgusting.
Earlier pakistani media used to report issues like these, state has tightened the noose it's a part of image building exercise, this happens in India too but still there are some independent media outlets so it's difficult for the state to fully silence the media.

^ Pakistani media has stopped covering such issues for the past two or so years. Absolute blackout.

Earlier pakistani media used to report issues like these, state has tightened the noose it's a part of image building exercise, this happens in India too but still there are some independent media outlets so it's difficult for the state to fully silence the media.

"Musbat reporting"

While other countries have a minutes silence for their front line staff, and have candle lit vigils, we accuse them off blasphemy and threaten to kill them

It's why covid has killed so many of these lunatics as gods punishment for not listening to him

The story needs verification firstly, but the bigger issue is whether there is any punishment for false accusations of blasphemy. It seems to be a constant theme with allegations that people hurl around charges of blasphemy, and don't seem to fear any consequences should they be found to be lying. I think that is a fairly easy fix for the legal system.

Disgraceful and disgusting. Pakistan continues to sink everyday. A clear statement from IK and PTI condemning this and speaking up on behalf of the nurse would be welcome, but lets not hold our breath.

The story needs verification firstly, but the bigger issue is whether there is any punishment for false accusations of blasphemy. It seems to be a constant theme with allegations that people hurl around charges of blasphemy, and don't seem to fear any consequences should they be found to be lying. I think that is a fairly easy fix for the legal system.

Yes, I think that's pretty sensible and basic common sense; however, I think it may not be as easy to implement as it sounds. You will be rattling a hornet's nest.

You have almost the entire nation being being turned into fanatics on this particular topic.

I may have a difference of opinion with Ghamdi on a few topics but usually I feel inclined towards his answers.

We need to channelize our religious education so that our Mullahs could render the proper Islamic priorities among the public.
Right now the priorities are, "Daarhi kitnee lambi ho", Shalwaar Takhno sey auper ho", Jaib sey Miswaak nazar aarahi ho, (it's all about "Apna Hulliya nabi (saw) ki tarah bana lo) and then falana wazeefa karney sey saaray gunnah maaf, falana wazeefa karney sey samander k pani k braber sawaab, Azaan k waqt bathroom jana haram, aurat ki sharam gah ka pani halal, peshaab k qatray sey wazzu ka tootna, gustaakh-e-rasool (saw) ko qatal karney wala mujahid aur shaheed (short cut to Jannah) etc.

Sometimes I think what if the prophet (saw) was told that this nation of Pakistan is ready to chop the head off of anyone who is even accused of blasphemy against you (saw), but this nation also ranks #120 on the scale of honesty. How would he (saw) feel?

I think right religious education is the key towards the solution of this particular issue of blasphemy laws.
And I believe there is hope if we are ready to identify the right path and start working on it.

Our Mullahs in every galli mohallah masjid and in every village and in every city should explain the top Islamic priorities for a Muslim to follow and worry about.
And in my opinion, these are

1 - Make the best effort to offer 5 daily salah with sincereity and focus.
2 - Live the life of honesty in your day to matters of life, and dealing with others.
3 - Follow the sunnah of being patient, being forgiving, being generous and have good manners. (akhlaaq).
4 - Practice cleanliness and live a minimalistic life style. Only take what you need and leave the rest for others.

Our society has stooped to abysmal depths of inhumanity.

What’s worse is, I feel had I not left Pakistan, I would have been the same as one of them. So it’s not like I was born with our without sensitivity and decency... I think it’s the overall culture and system there that has completely desensitized most people. There is zero empathy left for some of them. It’s shameful!

I have my sympathy for the poor woman.

And this is why it annoys me when Imran Khan opens his big mouth about the treatment of muslims in India and other countries. Not once has he gathered the courage of speaking about such incidents in his own country.

Hypocrite!

Our society has stooped to abysmal depths of inhumanity.

What’s worse is, I feel had I not left Pakistan, I would have been the same as one of them. So it’s not like I was born with our without sensitivity and decency... I think it’s the overall culture and system there that has completely desensitized most people. There is zero empathy left for some of them. It’s shameful!

And this is why it annoys me when Imran Khan opens his big mouth about the treatment of muslims in India and other countries. Not once has he gathered the courage of speaking about such incidents in his own country.

Hypocrite!

Agree but there are good examples too.
What and how media feeds us, has a pretty strong impact on our perception.

Hypocrite!

Imran has still done more than any previous leaders. And the change won’t be overnight. I hope the improvement continues but we do such ugly incidents from time to time.

The big difference is we don’t see massive massacres or outright trampling of minority rights despite these ugly incidents. If you remember Asia bibi was acquitted of blasphemy and there is no stste sponsored massacre of minorities in Pakistan unlike India.

[video]https://fb.watch/3ng-hhkp4X/[/video]

Full video.

Imran should walk his talk and scrap the blasphemy laws. poor Christian nurse must get justice and people who attacked her should be put behind bars

Hypocrite!

He has talked about it dozens of times. He has said minorities are equal citizens and the state will take action against anyone who attacks them. He has renovated mandirs and gurdwaras. He created a "minority day". Just recently a mandir was attacked, and the mullahs and their supporters who did it were arrested, cops were suspended.

The difference between Pakistan and India is that the BJP politicians openly attack Muslims, and a huge base of their vote bank wants to put Muslims in their place.

PTI politicians and their supporters, have no ill will towards any minorities.

Imran should walk his talk and scrap the blasphemy laws. poor Christian nurse must get justice and people who attacked her should be put behind bars

The nurse was attacked in Sindh. PTI does not have government there. The onus is on PPP to make sure these people are arrested.

^ Pakistani media has stopped covering such issues for the past two or so years. Absolute blackout.

They are not covering it because it was in Sindh. Had it been in Punjab or KPK they would have covered it, to make PTI look bad.

Time for Billu to make sure these people are arrested.

Disgusting.

Disgraceful and disgusting. Pakistan continues to sink everyday. A clear statement from IK and PTI condemning this and speaking up on behalf of the nurse would be welcome, but lets not hold our breath.

This was done in Sindh. PPP is responsible to arrest these people.

Absolutely shameful to attack Imran Khan in order to score some political points.

The nurse was attacked in Sindh. PTI does not have government there. The onus is on PPP to make sure these people are arrested.

Alright. At least Imran khan should scrap Blasphemy laws immediately. Minorities will never feel secure with such laws in place.

Imran Khan is not a dictator, he cant scrap the Blasphemy laws, as their is no support in the country to remove them.

Also note per the Blasphemy laws its a crime to insult any religion. Its not restricted to Islam. So if a Muslim insults Hinduism, that person per the law should be arrested.

The real issue every law in the country has been misused. What you need is to arrest and jail people for making false blasphemy cases.

If properly implemented, these laws should help non Muslims, as Pakistan is 96% Muslim, so a non Muslim wont say anything about Islam regardless of the law. A Muslim might say something negative about other religions, so if properly implemented no Muslim would dare say anything about any other religion.

They are not covering it because it was in Sindh. Had it been in Punjab or KPK they would have covered it, to make PTI look bad.

Time for Billu to make sure these people are arrested.

There have been violence against minorities in Punjab too but no coverage. There have been forced conversions in Punjab too but nobody uttered a word.

This was done in Sindh. PPP is responsible to arrest these people.

Absolutely shameful to attack Imran Khan in order to score some political points.

Imran is the PM of all Pakistanis. He should take care of all Pakistanis. As I said before, forced conversions and violence against minorities has taken place in Punjab and KP too but the Caliph dis not move his mouth. It is clear as daylight that Immy is a massive coward.

He has talked about it dozens of times. He has said minorities are equal citizens and the state will take action against anyone who attacks them. He has renovated mandirs and gurdwaras. He created a "minority day". Just recently a mandir was attacked, and the mullahs and their supporters who did it were arrested, cops were suspended.

The difference between Pakistan and India is that the BJP politicians openly attack Muslims, and a huge base of their vote bank wants to put Muslims in their place.

PTI politicians and their supporters, have no ill will towards any minorities.

Regarding the KP mandir, action was only taken because the video went viral and the video went international. This is the ONLY reason. Many incidents like this are ignored because the news of videos do not go viral.

A number of Ahmedis have been shot dead in Punjab and a number of forced conversions have also taken place and people have been killed over alleged blasphemy but IK is busy with himself.

Disgusting.

Dont understand why the actions of one individual or group is somehow cast as a generic issue with the rest of muslims

Just getting boring all this.

Regarding the KP mandir, action was only taken because the video went viral and the video went international. This is the ONLY reason. Many incidents like this are ignored because the news of videos do not go viral.

A number of Ahmedis have been shot dead in Punjab and a number of forced conversions have also taken place and people have been killed over alleged blasphemy but IK is busy with himself.

If the issue does not get media attention then you cant blame IK for not talking about it. I mean he is a busy man, he cant comment on every single bad thing that happens.

Imran is the PM of all Pakistanis. He should take care of all Pakistanis. As I said before, forced conversions and violence against minorities has taken place in Punjab and KP too but the Caliph dis not move his mouth. It is clear as daylight that Immy is a massive coward.

He is, and should. However in this specific case Sindh Police need to arrest those women, and the hospital where they work needs to sack them.

Also do you realize that their violence against Muslims also? IK cant comment on every case.

If the issue does not get media attention then you cant blame IK for not talking about it. I mean he is a busy man, he cant comment on every single bad thing that happens.

Of course he knows whatever goes on in the country. The problem is, he has not even commented on ANY of the incidents. He does not want to upset the right wing. Every day, at least 3 minority girls are kidnapped, raped, converted to Islam and then married off.

He is, and should. However in this specific case Sindh Police need to arrest those women, and the hospital where they work needs to sack them.

Also do you realize that their violence against Muslims also? IK cant comment on every case.

Did I say that Immy should race to the hospital and personally handcuff those who beat the poor woman? He needs to speak up. It is as simple as this.

Of course he knows whatever goes on in the country. The problem is, he has not even commented on ANY of the incidents. He does not want to upset the right wing. Every day, at least 3 minority girls are kidnapped, raped, converted to Islam and then married off.

https://www.thehindu.com/news/inter...n-islamic-says-imran-khan/article28750491.ece

https://www.dawn.com/news/1419430

I mean i can find hundreds of articles on google, where he has commented on these incidents. You want to score cheap political points against a good man.

People here can defend IK all they want but similar to his predecessors IK has failed to provide minorities of Pakistan with the safety and security they deserve. Persecution of minorities has continued under his tenure as it had been in the past. The only difference is that IK is a hypocrite because he stands up and points fingers at countries like India making various accusations but fails to look at his own house.

What is happening with the Ahmedi's? The Hazara's? The Sikhs? The Christians and the hindu's? Is there any minority in Pakistan that is safe?

@Gharid Aadmi it is not about scoring political points. It's about the reality of the situation.

Remember what he did with the Hazara's recently? Remember Atif Mian and how he was removed? Do you remember the remarks made by Fayyaz ul Hassan Chohan targetting the Hindu's? What about the death of Charanjeet Singh? What about the conversion of Gurdwara Shaheed Bhai Taru Singh into a mosque?

Our minorities are persecuted day in day out and our PM has the audacity to point fingers at India.

This is pretty rudimentary demand that seems like coming from a third grader who has no idea about the situation at hands.

You’ve got 220 million people ready to kill you if you try to remove the blasphemy law.

This is how bad the nation has been turned into fanatics on this one particular issue.

And this situation primarily exists more potently in Pakistan than any other Muslim country in the world.

(India is catching up with us very quickly with their version; when someone is accused in the slightest of ways to express any sentiment that “hurts” the feelings of Hindus’.
Their situation is as ironic as ours. On one hand they eat anything from rats to beef, and on the other hand they publicly lynch folks who are accused of cow slaughter).

The entire county could be set on fire if ANYONE removes the blasphemy law in Pakistan.

And then, you will be kidding with yourself even more if you think that removal of blasphemy law will change an iota worth of thing. Yeah right!

Folks will remain blood thirsty on this particular issue whether the law exists or not. This is bitter and sad reality that depicts the ground facts.
You think Mumtaz Qadri didn’t know that he will be hanged when he took away the life of Salman Taseer?

IMO, the blasphemy law should remain in place as it does have a very strong emotional connection with 220 million people in a supposedly democratic form of govt; however what needs to be done are two things which are intertwined.

First, as Capt Rishwat stated above. We need to introduce, and strictly impose, quite a harsh law against those who falsely accuse anyone of blasphemy.

Second, our religious scholars at every level should start giving the right Islamic message to the public as how to react to blasphemy UNDER ISLAMIC GUIDANCE AND AS PER SUNNAH.

And any cleric who encourages the public to violence against those who are accused of blasphemy, should be brought under the weight of law.

And how a Muslim should react to blasphemy as per Islamic guidance?

Here is the answer, which apparently not many clerics will preach in Pakistan.

[utube]I6zuKbBlmRo[/utube]

People here can defend IK all they want but similar to his predecessors IK has failed to provide minorities of Pakistan with the safety and security they deserve. Persecution of minorities has continued under his tenure as it had been in the past. The only difference is that IK is a hypocrite because he stands up and points fingers at countries like India making various accusations but fails to look at his own house.

What is happening with the Ahmedi's? The Hazara's? The Sikhs? The Christians and the hindu's? Is there any minority in Pakistan that is safe?

@Gharid Aadmi it is not about scoring political points. It's about the reality of the situation.

Remember what he did with the Hazara's recently? Remember Atif Mian and how he was removed? Do you remember the remarks made by Fayyaz ul Hassan Chohan targetting the Hindu's? What about the death of Charanjeet Singh? What about the conversion of Gurdwara Shaheed Bhai Taru Singh into a mosque?

Our minorities are persecuted day in day out and our PM has the audacity to point fingers at India.

1 - Do you know what happened to Chohan after he made those remarks on Hindus? He had to apologize, and he was removed from the cabinet.

2 - The killer of Charanjeet Singh were arrested.

3 - Gurdwara Shaheed Bhai Taru Singh was not turned into a mosque. Do you know that Gurdwara is built on top of Shaheed Ganj Mosque which was destroyed by Sikhs? After independence Pakistani courts refused to give the land back to Muslims. Complete opposite of Babri Masjid.

4 - He visited the Hazara eventually. He should have visited right away, but he did send other ministers there. Also Hazara and Shia are not considered minorities in Pakistan. Minorities are non Muslims.

5 - He wanted to appoint Atif Mian to his cabinet. Even the so called secular parties like ANP and PPP were scoring political points when Atif Mian was appointed. He had to remove him under tremendous pressure. The fact that he wanted to appoint him shows that he has no prejudice towards Ahmadis.

Ask yourself this, are Imran Khan and PTI more prejudiced towards Hindus, or are Modi and BJP more prejudiced towards Muslims?

Shameful. The incident needs to be thoroughly investigated. The barbaric law needs to be revisited. I don't care if governments fall, it NEEDS to go.

There was this depressing video where a Hindu mother was crying and screaming, ‘ It is a curse to be born in this Islamic Republic,’ after her daughter was kidnapped, raped and converted to Islam. This video was ignored by our TV channels. This happened last year.

It was a very sad video. I could not watch it.

That was very difficult to read about and watch. How utterly barbaric some people are.

Atif main first has to accept constitution of the state than anything can be said about his matter

Can you share data for the past 30days of 90 girls

This is pretty rudimentary demand that seems like coming from a third grader who has no idea about the situation at hands.

You’ve got 220 million people ready to kill you if you try to remove the blasphemy law.

This is how bad the nation has been turned into fanatics on this one particular issue.

And this situation primarily exists more potently in Pakistan than any other Muslim country in the world.

(India is catching up with us very quickly with their version; when someone is accused in the slightest of ways to express any sentiment that “hurts” the feelings of Hindus’.
Their situation is as ironic as ours. On one hand they eat anything from rats to beef, and on the other hand they publicly lynch folks who are accused of cow slaughter).

The entire county could be set on fire if ANYONE removes the blasphemy law in Pakistan.

And then, you will be kidding with yourself even more if you think that removal of blasphemy law will change an iota worth of thing. Yeah right!

Folks will remain blood thirsty on this particular issue whether the law exists or not. This is bitter and sad reality that depicts the ground facts.
You think Mumtaz Qadri didn’t know that he will be hanged when he took away the life of Salman Taseer?

IMO, the blasphemy law should remain in place as it does have a very strong emotional connection with 220 million people in a supposedly democratic form of govt; however what needs to be done are two things which are intertwined.

First, as Capt Rishwat stated above. We need to introduce, and strictly impose, quite a harsh law against those who falsely accuse anyone of blasphemy.

Second, our religious scholars at every level should start giving the right Islamic message to the public as how to react to blasphemy UNDER ISLAMIC GUIDANCE AND AS PER SUNNAH.

And any cleric who encourages the public to violence against those who are accused of blasphemy, should be brought under the weight of law.

False blasphemy has same punishment as that of blasphemy and for nauman he has to live in Europe in which a country at govt level project caricatures on buildings he didn’t have the courage to speak against it so he should stay away from it

There was this depressing video where a Hindu mother was crying and screaming, ‘ It is a curse to be born in this Islamic Republic,’ after her daughter was kidnapped, raped and converted to Islam. This video was ignored by our TV channels. This happened last year.

It was a very sad video. I could not watch it.

They could have applies for European citizenship or for “Indian citizenship on priority basis” just like the Hindus which migrated to India recently

IK can not be blamed for this. It is impossible to civilise such ignorant people. The law means nothing unless it is practised by it's people.

Farah Shaheen, Maira and Samra are all from Punjab. The list of minority girls who have been kidnapped, raped and then converted then marries off to men twice their age is very long in Punjab.

52% of forced conversions take place in Punjab.

https://www.google.com.hk/amp/s/www.dawn.com/news/amp/1592945

162 cases that too only questionable not verified in 8 years makes 20 in a year 1 in 18 days as opposed to 3 in 1 days average

Atif main first has to accept constitution of the state than anything can be said about his matter

They could have applies for European citizenship or for “Indian citizenship on priority basis” just like the Hindus which migrated to India recently

So you admit minorities have no rights and security in Pakistan and that they should move out of the country? Glad, we agree.

These reports are based on this research according to which wilful is also forced conversion because they want to have better economic and social status. For a matter of fact Shias have high proportion as respect to their population in Pakistani media bureaucracy business and govt jobs alongside govt Sunnis don’t convert to Shias for having these “better” prospects yet if Christians do for monetary gains it is their problem that they don’t believe in themselves not of Muslims. The problem is having bigger appetite.
My father have worked in brick kilns alongside my grandfather. My father was graduate 1987 not exact but he was not given job for 6 years thanks to Allah Almighty. We used to sleep in half shade half sunshine due to shelter problem; yet today are well off Allah ka shukar. We didn’t need the wilful conversion and neither anyone of us is in govt. up till now. Furthermore my father and uncles used to work around 18 hours in a day as fruit vendors after paying up loans at kiln and they didn’t complained and till today despite being a diabetes patient he works for long hours.
https://d3n8a8pro7vhmx.cloudfront.n...of_Christian_Women_in_Pakistan.pdf?1396724215

So you admit minorities have no rights and security in Pakistan and that they should move out of the country? Glad, we agree.

They have to accept law of the land and they are safe. But if they feel Pakistan is a curse based on foreign ngo’s money they can leave it it’s their choice.

Furthermore Christians are safe even to the point that they can burn two young men alive in ferozpur road lahore in broad daylight. The ferozpur is the same one on which metro bus runs. The only thing they further need is advance weapons used upon the soil of Iraq to kill local Muslims by the pacifist and liberal foreign invaders of the Europe and Vatican City.

Nothing new. I do not consider Pakistanis to be Muslims. They act like Gods. If you do not pray, they will decide hell or heaven for you. In the background, they cheat, steal, beat up innocent people. They are Muslims only on paper. As long as they have read Kalima, they consider themselves Muslims. But these people do not understand, God has a final say. He will provide justice at the end of the day if a person is accused wrongly.

I am glad that I no longer live in Pakistan. My last wish is to be buried in Pakistan because my mother was buried there. I am seriously thinking about it changing now. I will tell my siblings if I die in Germany or wherever I die I would like to be buried there.

In Germany given enough love, even dogs behave in a more civilized way than an average Pakistani citizen behaving in Pakistan.

Shoaib Akhtar has already shared his experience regarding Pakistani cricketers not eating food with Danish Kaneria.

I have always found minorities from whatever little interaction I have had with them- 100% patriotic Pakistanis and well-behaved - never talk about religion openly. Mind their own business.

In the end, these people do not understand God is watching.

These reports are based on this research according to which wilful is also forced conversion because they want to have better economic and social status. For a matter of fact Shias have high proportion as respect to their population in Pakistani media bureaucracy business and govt jobs alongside govt Sunnis don’t convert to Shias for having these “better” prospects yet if Christians do for monetary gains it is their problem that they don’t believe in themselves not of Muslims. The problem is having bigger appetite.
My father have worked in brick kilns alongside my grandfather. My father was graduate 1987 not exact but he was not given job for 6 years thanks to Allah Almighty. We used to sleep in half shade half sunshine due to shelter problem; yet today are well off Allah ka shukar. We didn’t need the wilful conversion and neither anyone of us is in govt. up till now. Furthermore my father and uncles used to work around 18 hours in a day as fruit vendors after paying up loans at kiln and they didn’t complained and till today despite being a diabetes patient he works for long hours.
https://d3n8a8pro7vhmx.cloudfront.n...of_Christian_Women_in_Pakistan.pdf?1396724215

And your point is?

Furthermore Christians are safe even to the point that they can burn two young men alive in ferozpur road lahore in broad daylight. The ferozpur is the same one on which metro bus runs. The only thing they further need is advance weapons used upon the soil of Iraq to kill local Muslims by the pacifist and liberal foreign invaders of the Europe and Vatican City.

Biggest joke ever! Every minority member in Pakistan is living in fear! The incident you mentioned was an exemption rather than the norm. Violence and oppression against Christians happen every single day in the land of pure.

Pakistan is the 7th worst country to be minority. But Zaid Hamids and Oryas will tell you it is a saazish!

It is the desire of every Pakistan to leave the country to settle in Europe! We need to accept the shortcomings of our countries.

Biggest joke ever! Every minority member in Pakistan is living in fear! The incident you mentioned was an exemption rather than the norm. Violence and oppression against Christians happen every single day in the land of pure.

This is an obvious lie, and as you won't desist I will be reporting your lies from now on, so please take some care before posting.

Thanks.

Pakistan is the 7th worst country to be minority. But Zaid Hamids and Oryas will tell you it is a saazish!

It is the desire of every Pakistan to leave the country to settle in Europe! We need to accept the shortcomings of our countries.

Another deliberate lie.

So all the 220 million people of Pakistan are extremists then according to you. That's a crass generalization.

c'mon,,, don't keep acting like a kid. It's a figure of speech and you pretty know what it means to play with a hornet's nest.

There will always be a minority extremists who act on emotions. Its the duty of the Government to take make laws not to bow down to extremists.

If at the moment either UK or the USA says that they are giving a free PR to minorities living in Pakistan. Half the population will be ready to change their Sunni religion for getting PR. Anyways, this case should be investigated by Imran Khan and compensate this elderly lady if she was wrongly accused because of a personal vendetta. Even if she did something bad, our religion Islam does not teach us to react in the same way as hitting the face of that elderly lady. It was painful to watch. This is not the teaching of Islam.

Again, Imran Khan being a Muslim had to provide evidence to opposition party leaders if he could pronounce Prophet's (PBUH) name properly. I fear that there will be no investigation initiated by him by fear of being lynched by the religious groups.

Nothing new. I do not consider Pakistanis to be Muslims. They act like Gods. If you do not pray, they will decide hell or heaven for you. In the background, they cheat, steal, beat up innocent people. They are Muslims only on paper. As long as they have read Kalima, they consider themselves Muslims. But these people do not understand, God has a final say. He will provide justice at the end of the day if a person is accused wrongly.

I am glad that I no longer live in Pakistan. My last wish is to be buried in Pakistan because my mother was buried there. I am seriously thinking about it changing now. I will tell my siblings if I die in Germany or wherever I die I would like to be buried there.

In Germany given enough love, even dogs behave in a more civilized way than an average Pakistani citizen behaving in Pakistan.

Shoaib Akhtar has already shared his experience regarding Pakistani cricketers not eating food with Danish Kaneria.

I have always found minorities from whatever little interaction I have had with them- 100% patriotic Pakistanis and well-behaved - never talk about religion openly. Mind their own business.

The cricketers have their own choice just like women of the liberals who could wear what they want and go were they want players should be free to eat what they want and where they want and with whom they want nobody should get offended

The point is that some of the Christians change their religion for having more money or better social status without any force ie wilful conversion which is also listed as forced conversion in the report. So nobody forced so if the west want to save them from this “form of forced conversion” either share their wealth with those or stop calling it forced conversion.
The next point is that Shias has better representation in media bureaucracy govt offices. So the question is why Sunnis don’t convert to Shias to get preference . The answer is they are ready to remain poor for their faith
The last one is is any family can change their fate with hardwork than everybody can.
So the Christians need to stop moaning about forced conversion in the case of having better money or else they need to call west Vatican city if they want money without work

Mostly agree but for the bold part regarding cricket.

C'mon, if there was one player who did not want to eat with Kaneria then there were 10 others who supported Kaneria. The entire Pakistan supported him. The selectors got him in the team by merit and he was fully supported by the board. However, your brain is stuck with one person only.

Matter of fact, it's Kaneria who has kinda back stabbed the entire Pakistan cricket board after Kaneria was caught and convicted for corruption in cricket. To get more viewership from India for his YT channel, he tossed PCB and many others in Pak cricket fraternity under the bus.

I do agree that religious extremism does exist in Pakistan ESPECIALLY on the matter of blasphemy, but there are good examples too.

So far as Germany goes, yes it's a first world country but they have their own crazies too. How about the skin heads and Neo Nazis?

Disgusting.

People fight for all sorts of reasons, hope the nurse is fine.

Your real issue is with Pakistan being an Islamic republic.

You mention India, a nation which elected extremists to power and en mass minorities are targeted by the government along with Hindu extremists. You are also a suppporter of Israel, a nation claimed because it says in their holy book, the most extreme religious entity in the history of the world.

Therefore you have little to no credibilty and it's obvious you just hate Pakistan and Islam. Sadly for you Pakistan isnt going anywhere and neither is Islam.

Mostly agree but for the bold part regarding cricket.

C'mon, if there was one player who did not want to eat with Kaneria then there were 10 others who supported Kaneria. The entire Pakistan supported him. The selectors got him in the team by merit and he was fully supported by the board. However, your brain is stuck with one person only.

Matter of fact, it's Kaneria who has kinda back stabbed the entire Pakistan cricket board after Kaneria was caught and convicted for corruption in cricket. To get more viewership from India for his YT channel, he tossed PCB and many others in Pak cricket fraternity under the bus.

I do agree that religious extremism does exist in Pakistan ESPECIALLY on the matter of blasphemy, but there are good examples too.

So far as Germany goes, yes it's a first world country but they have their own crazies too. How about the skin heads and Neo Nazis?

No country is perfect. Have a look at recent riots in the USA. Between two evils you always prefer the lesser evil. Do you think Germany provides free education because money grows on trees- nope, Germans work like machines, pay taxes, and we international students get top-notch education for nothing. This is a positive aspect. I am racially discriminated but not to a point where Germans come and slap me like a crazy person. The way they will discriminate against you, you will laugh it off considering the fact how this lady was getting slapped by much younger ladies. As I said, there is no perfect country humans are the same, in general, there is safety in the western countries and to a large extent, rules are followed. Certain mishaps may occur from time to time.
Just ask yourself given a choice where do you want your kids to be grown up in the western society or in Pakistan where you can not even express your opinions without being targeted?
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Javed_Ahmad_Ghamidi

No country is perfect. Have a look at recent riots in the USA. Between two evils you always prefer the lesser evil. Do you think Germany provides free education because money grows on trees- nope, Germans work like machines, pay taxes, and we international students get top-notch education for nothing. This is a positive aspect. I am racially discriminated but not to a point where Germans come and slap me like a crazy person. The way they will discriminate against you, you will laugh it off considering the fact how this lady was getting slapped by much younger ladies. As I said, there is no perfect country humans are the same, in general, there is safety in the western countries and to a large extent, rules are followed. Certain mishaps may occur from time to time.
Just ask yourself given a choice where do you want your kids to be grown up in the western society or in Pakistan where you can not even express your opinions without being targeted?
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Javed_Ahmad_Ghamidi

You conveniently skipped the the point of cricketer I was making but got stuck on the example of Germany.
Do you agree that there was more support for Kaneria in Pak cricket than one person not wanting to eat with him?

Where did I say there was a perfect country in the world? I already stated that Germany is a first world country, read my post again. It was a signal to you that yes indeed, Germany, like many other world countries is A LOT better than Pakistan (a third world country) in many aspects.

If the situation in Pakistan was peaceful then perhaps many desi families would rather want to raise their kids in Pakistan then in western countries mostly because within one or two generation, in many cases, your kids lose all their roots to your faith and your religion. Not many Muslim families want it but they are helpless, otherwise, they will move to Pakistan.

You conveniently skipped the the point of cricketer I was making but got stuck on the example of Germany.
Do you agree that there was more support for Kaneria in Pak cricket than one person not wanting to eat with him?

Where did I say there was a perfect country in the world? I already stated that Germany is a first world country, read my post again. It was a signal to you that yes indeed, Germany, like many other world countries is A LOT better than Pakistan (a third world country) in many aspects.

If the situation in Pakistan was peaceful then perhaps many desi families would rather want to raise their kids in Pakistan then in western countries mostly because within one or two generation, in many cases, your kids lose all their roots to your faith and your religion. Not many Muslim families want it but they are helpless, otherwise, they will move to Pakistan.

The way Muhammad Aamir got support from PCB and was recruited back into the team. I do not know if Kaneria got the same backing from PCB even though he had served the Pakistan team very well and won matches for Pakistan. Maybe he opted for that route as a last resort since he was not getting help from PCB regarding his case?

1 - Do you know what happened to Chohan after he made those remarks on Hindus? He had to apologize, and he was removed from the cabinet.

2 - The killer of Charanjeet Singh were arrested.

3 - Gurdwara Shaheed Bhai Taru Singh was not turned into a mosque. Do you know that Gurdwara is built on top of Shaheed Ganj Mosque which was destroyed by Sikhs? After independence Pakistani courts refused to give the land back to Muslims. Complete opposite of Babri Masjid.

4 - He visited the Hazara eventually. He should have visited right away, but he did send other ministers there. Also Hazara and Shia are not considered minorities in Pakistan. Minorities are non Muslims.

5 - He wanted to appoint Atif Mian to his cabinet. Even the so called secular parties like ANP and PPP were scoring political points when Atif Mian was appointed. He had to remove him under tremendous pressure. The fact that he wanted to appoint him shows that he has no prejudice towards Ahmadis.

Ask yourself this, are Imran Khan and PTI more prejudiced towards Hindus, or are Modi and BJP more prejudiced towards Muslims?

Ok. So these incidents in Pakistan are law and order issue but what happens in India is a government policy? :))

Can you show me one official policy change of the Modi government, the Indian constitution or any amendments made to it that impacts minorities of that country ?

I see this with Pakistanis all the time drawing equivalencies to law and order incidents in USA and India or other countries saying look they are biased too?

Sorry my friend it’s not the same thing, pick any minority,in fact even Muslims from anywhere in the world and give him/her the option to move
to either India or Pakistan and wonder what they will pick, rhetorical question. Don’t answer that to me, answer that to yourself.

Yes, religion and religious icons/iconography should not be insulted be it the majority or the minority but don’t think there should be an official constitutional argument to hang them/kill them for such intangible situations.

The first step in fixing a problem is acknowledging it exists

The way Muhammad Aamir got support from PCB and was recruited back into the team. I do not know if Kaneria got the same backing from PCB even though he had served the Pakistan team very well and won matches for Pakistan. Maybe he opted for that route as a last resort since he was not getting help from PCB regarding his case?

If we go by your logic then PCB should've brought back Asif and Butt too, and had singled out Kaneria because he is a minority, no?