Panamagate Case: Supreme Court disqualifies Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif in unanimous verdict

Forgeries are also being carried out by his children.

If 10K salaries were being deposited by son in dubai and then withdrawn also by son, then dad is out of the loop.

If he can't control his children he should resign then also as how is he running a government

Breaking: JIT submits two new MLA responses in sealed envelopes to the bench. It will be opened in court later today. BIG DEVELOPMENT

یو اے ای حکام سے سنگین غلطی ہوئی ہو گی، سلمان اکرم راجا

I'm dying! :)))

These judges are now fully enjoying trolling the royal family this titanic remark was hilarious.

From the look of it they did a huge blunder by using 2007 stump over 2015 stump and these child level spells mistakes. I mean seriously how dumb they can be with all this money and time in hands.

Is this a slow death for Sharifs or judges giving them time to rescue themselves just like the refrees used ro give ManU a couple of extra injury time minutes?

Feeling sorry for Salman Akram Raja he was known as one of the most competent SC lawyer but this joke of a case is destroying his whole career. I will never know why he even accepted this case? Money? But if he had hunger for money thn he shouldn't have stood against these same Sharifs in Asghar Khan case.

These judges know everything from day 1 maybe they are just making sure Sharifs don't complain later "humain safai ka mauqa nae deyagaya"

DFKGKKUXYAASJvO.jpg:large

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">تحائف کا مقصد بہن،والدکواس قابل بنانا تھاکہ وہ وطن کی ترقی میں حصہ ڈال سکیں، درخواست</p>— Geo News Urdu (@geonews_urdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_urdu/status/887939949617655808">July 20, 2017</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">حسین نوازنےتمام تحفےاپنےوالداوربہن مریم نوازکوفطری محبت میں دیئے،موقف<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Abbtakk?src=hash">#Abbtakk</a></p>— AbbTakk (@AbbTakk) <a href="https://twitter.com/AbbTakk/status/887942007540391936">July 20, 2017</a></blockquote>
Kill me please :)))

WTH!

Going through news ticker it looks like Salman Akram Raja concedes that fake documents were submitted but they were submitted earlier by another Sharif's lawyer Akram Sheikh.

judges left heart broken Attorney called for offence of Forgery Raja admits documents are fake and were submitted by Akram Sh. 1-0 to PTI

اگر جعلی دستاویزات عدالت میں پیش ہوں تو کیا ہوتا ہے؟ جسٹس عظمت سعید

جعلی دستاویزات پیش کرنے پر مقدمہ درج کیا جاتا ہے، ایڈیشنل اٹارنی جنرل

جعلی دستاویزات پیش کرنے پر7 سال کی سزا ہوتی ہے، جسٹس اعجاز الاحسن

راجا صاحب، یہ آپ لوگوں نے کیا کر دیا ہے؟ جسٹس عظمت سعید

hahahahaha! :)))

"چھٹی والےدن تو کوئی انگلینڈمیں فون نہیں اٹھاتا آپ نے دستخط کروا لئیے.. جعلی دستاویزات دےکر آپ نےدل توڑدیاھے"

جسٹس عظمت سعید.

Salman Akram Raja us din ko qaus raha hoga jis din isne yeh case lya tha :)))

The longer the delay the better it will be for the Shareefs IMO. Looks to be going that way.

Feeling sorry for Salman Akram Raja he was known as one of the most competent SC lawyer but this joke of a case is destroying his whole career. I will never know why he even accepted this case? Money? But if he had hunger for money thn he shouldn't have stood against these same Sharifs in Asghar Khan case.

Dont feel sorry for him, he is not an ethical lawyer in my opinion. He came on TV and said adverse things about NS case (if I remember correctly). This was before he was NS and Cos lawyer. Hes after money it seems.

Sharifs in big big trouble... Ab to judges chahen be to inko chance nae de skte after these remarks.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">ہمارے سامنے کیس بادی النظر میں جعلی دستاویزات دینے کا ہے، جسٹس عظمت سعید</p>— Geo News Urdu (@geonews_urdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_urdu/status/887944486248120321">July 20, 2017</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">عدالت میں غلط دستاویزات دیناکیسےہوگیا،جسٹس شیخ عظمت سعید <br>ہم توسوچ بھی نہیں سکتےآپ لوگوں نےکیاکردیا،جسٹس عظمت سعید</p>— ARY News Urdu (@ARYNewsAsiaUrdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/ARYNewsAsiaUrdu/status/887943273058369536">July 20, 2017</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">کیلیبری فونٹ چھوڑیں یہاں جعلی دستاویزات دی گئیں۔ جسٹس عظمت سعید</p>— Ajmal Jami (@ajmaljami) <a href="https://twitter.com/ajmaljami/status/887943655738224640">July 20, 2017</a></blockquote>

Dont feel sorry for him, he is not an ethical lawyer in my opinion. He came on TV and said adverse things about NS case (if I remember correctly). This was before he was NS and Cos lawyer. Hes after money it seems.

There is another theory going on that he was blackmailed by Sharifs to accept this case when others were not ready.

Read this...
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">4 فروری2006 ہفتےکو برطانیہ میں چھٹی تھی،جسٹس اعجازالاحسن <br>آپ کےپاس اس کاکیاجواب ہے،جسٹس اعجازالاحسن</p>— ARY News Urdu (@ARYNewsAsiaUrdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/ARYNewsAsiaUrdu/status/887945638792613888">July 20, 2017</a></blockquote>

Read this...
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">4 فروری2006 ہفتےکو برطانیہ میں چھٹی تھی،جسٹس اعجازالاحسن <br>آپ کےپاس اس کاکیاجواب ہے،جسٹس اعجازالاحسن</p>— ARY News Urdu (@ARYNewsAsiaUrdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/ARYNewsAsiaUrdu/status/887945638792613888">July 20, 2017</a></blockquote>

Holy...:)))

Kahin se nahi bach raha Sharif khandaan

Going by Justice Azmat remarks in this case i am sure watching Justice Azmat as analyst on News Channels after his retirement is going by fun... :))

IK is equally corrupt, there are so many active cases against him in Courts.
Couple of days back, court ordered to sell his (and TUQ's) properties.

IK cannot afford to even think against establishment, as he knows very well about his role in this puppet show.

NS actually warned IK about it today.

Unless you are delibrately trying to mislead everyone, you know the order had nothing to do with corruption but i suppose if i was as bad as you at defending the Sharifs as you, i would also start to make up stuff.
So NS is now the anti establishment guy, a guy that Gen Zia promoted to a position which allowed to steal money and make the family billionaires.

Fawad Ch hitting sixes after sixes and all going out of the park... :)))

نوجوانوں کو مشورہ دیتا ہوں کہ ماہانہ پر رینٹ اے داماد کبھی نہ بنیں، فواد چوہدری

طلال چوہدری اوردانیال عزیزکاگلا بیٹھ گیاہےلیکن انہیں وزیرنہیں بنایاگیاہم بھی پچھلےایک سال سےاُنکی وزارت کےلئے کمپئن کررہےہیں

گھنٹے رہ گئے ہیں حکومت کہ،ہم کہہ کہہ تھک گئے لیکن ان ظالموں نے نے دانیال عزیز کو وزیر نہیں بنایا ۔فواد چودھری۔ 48

PPP walon nain tournament nahi khaila, Trophy lainy aa gaey : Fawad Ch

[MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION]
Do you think that the game is finally over for the mafia family?

Now even if the Judges want they can't give them a safe exit after all these evidences and remarks. The only question now is when are they going to Jail and for how long? Disqualification is written on the wall

I just wish my fellow Punjabis(the majority) stop being so jahil and see these crooks for what they are. In no self respecting country would these losers survive a day!

Agree with every word and i am also a Punjabi. Don't know why Punjabis criticize Sindhis for selecting PPP every time when they are doing same with Sharifs.

Forgeries are also being carried out by his children.

If 10K salaries were being deposited by son in dubai and then withdrawn also by son, then dad is out of the loop.

Dad can be out of the loop, but the dad isn't out of the loop for not showing how he his children, when they were kids, got the flats. That's one of the main contentions. Even now Sharif in his own statement to the JIT said they are a close knit family and everything happens with his say so. These fake documents submitted today were his last effort to save his children. It failed miserably. I hope you followed the proceedings today.

His answer as always will be that IK is a bad guy.

He doesn't even have a basic knowledge of the case and doesn't know why NS is held responsible for his teenage kid's millions worth flat in 90s and why his kids are being held responsible NOW for refusing to admit that the flat is in their name.

I can't be bothered wasting time with him.

Heard Teachers in Punjab goverment schools are asked to give lectures to students on how this is a conspiracy against NS because of CPEC :13:

Punjabis elected IK in 2013 it was the rigging which did the trick

They will even not win from their constituency let alone Punjab

Punjabis elected IK in 2013 it was the rigging which did the trick

They will even not win from their constituency let alone Punjab

The court proceedings and the influence of Sharifs on instituites validate Imrans claims in relation to 2013 election rigging.

Heard that all is almost over for the Sharif clan. I hope it is true. The case is being unnecessarily dragged.

but he is still there...as long as he is still there I will not celebrate..and when I mean still PM.

Best part of the today was judges response to Nawaz Sharif's statement "meray oopar case kya hai"?

Judges didn't mince their words and told them exactly what the case is about ...... CORRUPTION!

Meanwhile some people getting richer and richer by every passing day. From The News's first page today !
I am sharing just four first paragraphs for fun :))) :)))

Sharif family fulfils onus of proof responsibility

While the four major successes termed as ‘critical evidence’ by the Panama Joint Investigation Team (JIT) have already been proved wrong or have failed to prove anything wrong, the JIT report couldn’t come up with even a single conclusive evidence to hold Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif or any other respondent responsible for any crime or even any wrongdoing as per law.

Only the honourable judges of the Panama Implementation Bench can decide the merits and demerits of the proofs and documents furnished by the JIT. As the report has been made public, its findings are being analysed regarding their correctness and relevance to the allegations.

A narrative is being set that “evidence was not provided to the JIT” without specifically mentioning for which allegation among dozens of charges the evidence/ documents are not submitted.

The whole JIT report seems an unimpressive but more seemingly desperate attempt to make a case against Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif but legally the JIT and those who facilitated it miserably failed in the effort.

https://www.thenews.com.pk/print/217688-Sharif-family-fulfils-onus-of-proof-responsibility

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x5u6v0x" allowfullscreen></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x5u6v0x" target="_blank">Go Nawaz Go During Nawaz Sharif Speech in Chitral</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/aman57" target="_blank">aman57</a></i>

Go Nawaz Go during his speech in Chitral today :))

https://www.thenews.com.pk/writer/ahmad-noorani

See his work during the past few weeks. I don't think this guy needs to be reminded of any modicum of credibility and impartiality any more. Probably, won't need to work as a journalist after this case for all the remuneration he has received during this month alone.

No doubt, his editor is equally responsible.

The News, Jang and Geo were the three main media groups which got insane amounts of Government money according to the leaked list which has been online for some weeks. So no surprise.

Dunya and Kamran Khan recently proved to be more loyal to Sharifs. Just watch Dunya News yesterday transmission to get an idea...

someone told me that sooner or later , "one" media house is gonna be thrashed, either by SC or other institutes.

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x5u6v0x" allowfullscreen></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x5u6v0x" target="_blank">Go Nawaz Go During Nawaz Sharif Speech in Chitral</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/aman57" target="_blank">aman57</a></i>

Go Nawaz Go during his speech in Chitral today :))

Sad thing...
He opened a tunnel...a major major win for the whole region.

This project was pending since 90's.

You do a good job at pointing out what's wrong but so far you haven't provided an alternative solution. It's easy to point out what's wrong with something but it's another thing to come up with better alternatives.

You did not address my clear question.

I am not arguing for or against PTI. I am interested in what you suggest the course of action should be for the future years to come. I am interested in your views on who you wish to see in power in the coming years and why.

So let's start with my views to make it easy. I am not a supporter of PTI. I don't even follow PTI or anyother particular political party in Pakistan. I don't watch Imran Khan's interviews on a daily basis, not even on monthly basis. I don't actively watch Pakistani talk shows or TV programs and only once in a while when prompted by friends.

Admittingly this does expose my lack of insight on the topic and the reason behind it is that currently I don't have the time and nerves to follow all the political parties but most importantly I don't see any of them fit enough to solve the nation's problem. I don't see any of them with the right vision and insight. Whenever I listen to a political talk show none of the representatives of the different parties inspire or motivate me to dig deeper and look what their party is all about.

Fittingly I also don't talk much on these political issues. But I do know which party my parents support or which party my grandparents used to support or which party my extended family supports. I am aware which party the people of my village have been supporting and on what basis and merits. Hence I am aware of the blind support and chest thumping which goes on. I am aware of the lack of critical thinking and honest scrutiny. I am aware of how little thought process goes through when a vote is casted and how emotionally invested people are in the party they and their elders have been supporting for ages. I am aware of the herd mentality. I am aware how people take the vote casting as a mean to show off.

But I am tired of all this mindless game playing. I am tired of ego fights and loud chest thumpings. I am tired of hearing the emotional slogans and sarcastic banter. I am tired of seeing the same old incompetent people at power and then seeing their children and grandchildren trying to have a piece of the cake too. I am tired of the Sharifs, the Bhuttos, the Zardaris. I am tired of the Chaohdrys and the military men. I am tired of knowing that no child in Pakistan could ever dream of becoming an independent politician with influence let alone the nation's president unless it's born in a handful of influential families with corruption and thuggery as their means.

Despite all this I don't wish to distance myself from this nation of fools even though I easily could. I hope to remain optimistic despite the failures of generations before us. Because :

پھر بھی گھر تو آخر اپنا ہےـ

Home is home.

So for now no matter how foolish it might seem If you were to ask me who I wish to see holding the power in the near future I'd answer PTI without knowing all the facts. For the sole reason that at the very least the face at the very front is someone new. For the reason that at least we have tried out a new option and have it behind us. So that after their tenure is over at least all the cards are open and one can move on.

This simplistic reasoning might be foolish, insane and irrational but given the option to me it's the most sane and rational choice. Even if 99% of the PTI are the same old recycled and corrupt people at least the remaining 1% is new and has potential. It's better to take 99% same old and corrupt over 100% same old and corrupt.

Hence as a mean to educate myself my question to you and anyone who wishes to chime in still stands:

Don't take my question as an attempt to mess with you or make a case for any political party.

good post.

I actually still have glimmer of hope that Imran Khan would be able to fix corruption even though lot of his close people are corrupt. Something like what Amitabh did in a movie when he become friends with all corrupt people in politics and become prime minister and then went to parliament and kill all those corrupt friends (In Imran Khan's case getting all corrupt arrested would be enough instead of killing).

Or I hope that another party become popular which acts what they preaches i.e. no hypocrisy.

Sad thing...

Its all a show, I am reading that the tunnel is not even complete yet. This is probably one of the projects of his which he inaugurates multiple times :asadrauf

Sad thing...

Let's not forget most of Lowari Tunnel construction credit also goes to Musharraf as well that's one of the reason Mush still got votebank in Chitral. The most difficult digging part of the project was completed back in early 2009.

https://www.dawn.com/news/985338

Its all a show, I am reading that the tunnel is not even complete yet. This is probably one of the projects of his which he inaugurates multiple times :asadrauf

98% not finished yet and heard Musharraf plate is removed from there...

It's become a common theme for these N-League supporters to target Imran Khan now that their leader has no legs to stand on.

If NS goes, it'll be another victory for IK beyond anything seen in Pakistan since independence that he has these same people now challenging corruption. Hopefully it'll only go on to help IK's political career when he's found completely free of it. Their next target seems to be PTI members, and lo and behold they'd be doing IK yet another big favour by investigating party members whilst he can direct his efforts to more important development projects. Checkmate.

good post.

I actually still have glimmer of hope that Imran Khan would be able to fix corruption even though lot of his close people are corrupt. Something like what Amitabh did in a movie when he become friends with all corrupt people in politics and become prime minister and then went to parliament and kill all those corrupt friends (In Imran Khan's case getting all corrupt arrested would be enough instead of killing).

Or I hope that another party become popular which acts what they preaches i.e. no hypocrisy.

It's not that easy to get popular and create your vote bank in any democracy with 2 party system that's one huge achievement of IK and a result of 2 decades struggle so there are 3 major parties now but i can't see entry of a 4th one anytime soon. PSP types entries are limited to local parties.

peple talking abot lawari tunnel.i have been through that place sevaral times as i am from distt dir,this credit should be given to musharaf and then ppp.....it has been almost completed in 2013..nawaz sharif dosro k kaam ka muft credit la raha ah..

cc [MENTION=42489]Black Zero[/MENTION]

thats why musharaf is being loved and liked in chitaral........inauguration ka siwa kuch nahi kiya is banday na and all chitrali know it,there are many friends of mine from chitral,,,

Isko feete kaatne ka bachpan se bohat shoq tha...