Panamagate Case: Supreme Court disqualifies Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif in unanimous verdict

The corruption of his family is not his problem. If you were Nawaz’s grandson, you would be living lavishly as well.

He had every right to defend his mother from a random, lowlife British Pakistani who had nothing productive to do and decide to kill some time by acting like a hooligan.

He has every right to defend her.

What he doesn't have the right to do is assault someone. As we can see from the arrest.

With the root of corruption removed, I expect the tabdeeli razakars and the sadiq and ameen awam will start paying taxes to bring the promised naya Pakistan.

I assume you willingly pay tax.

No one like paying tax, institution are made strong to collect tax.

He has every right to defend her.

What he doesn't have the right to do is assault someone. As we can see from the arrest.

This very same guy bashed Murad Saeed of PTI for reacting physically that way when his family and sisters were abused by PMLN leader

Our is facing 2 more cases and will serve even more time! many more cases are to be open too after these because they looted and murdered so many people i can't believe there are only 3 cases

So the verdict of another 2 cases are yet pending? Pretty sure he won't come out alive from prison if he is handed more jail time.

Agreed. As far as NS is concerned- he accused his own dead father of money laundering so the word izzat, is not a word in the Sharif family lexicon.

You're serious? Blaming his thieving crimes on his deceased father? What type of a person was exactly his late father?

:)) I wonder what Shobaz is going to sell to his supporters who are still on road with him? If he just ask them to go home it will hurt their political position even further so he need to come up with a story to sell

He should have returned after the news of around 150 dead. Politically, ethically , personally and for country it would have been the best decision.

I still can't believe that he tried taking credit for Pakistan's nuclear program :)))

So the verdict of another 2 cases are yet pending? Pretty sure he won't come out alive from prison if he is handed more jail time.

Yea 2 more cases in accountability court are still on and verdict is expected in a month or two. His both sons and samdhi are wanted in Pakistan so they are not visiting Pakistan anytime soon

What exactly made him return?

The corruption of his family is not his problem. If you were Nawaz’s grandson, you would be living lavishly as well.

He had every right to defend his mother from a random, lowlife British Pakistani who had nothing productive to do and decide to kill some time by acting like a hooligan.

I can't believe how naive you're trying to act suddenly. Do you seriously believe Junaid didn't know he's been living off taxpayer's money? A thief is a thief. You should expect the relevant reaction from awaam if your mother is a thief.

Beghairti ki bhi hadd hoti hai waise.

What exactly made him return?

To secure political career of his family and get a deal? I personally think her daughter forced her for the return she want to lead PMLN and have enough time in head even if she spent some in jail. PMLN also believe if somehow they can play victim card and get 2/3 majority in assembly they can change the law and reverse Nawaz disqualification and change some accountability laws in their favor. Nawaz in his recent speeches kept asking his supporters to get 2/3 majority for his party in these elections

lol Shobaz rally end with a defeated speech thanking his supporters and asking them ke 25th july ko shaer per moher lagaayen or humain kaamyab banaayen :)) Shobaz si now going back to hsi model town house :)))

To secure political career of his family and get a deal? I personally think her daughter forced her for the return she want to lead PMLN and have enough time in head even if she spent some in jail. PMLN also believe if somehow they can play victim card and get 2/3 majority in assembly they can change the law and reverse Nawaz disqualification and change some accountability laws in their favor. Nawaz in his recent speeches kept asking his supporters to get 2/3 majority for his party in these elections

There's a reason why this man is loathed by millions of Pakistanis.

One thing is proved again today PMLN isn't a party of resistance!

PTI is 10 times ahead of PMLN when it comes to showing street power and facing the state machinery. Anyone remember Dherna 2014 and 2016 Lockdown? we saw the word shelling in 31st August 2014 and October 2016 when CM KP was stopped from entering Punjab

Many theories our in market.

Mos common in is that Shobaz ditched his brother to secure his own family future.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">SS has ditched MNS many independent observers from Lahore say. I repeat independent.</p>— Khawar Ghumman (@Ghummans) <a href="https://twitter.com/Ghummans/status/1017857955994177536?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 13, 2018</a></blockquote>

Second theory is a nightmare if it's true. Shahid Masood just returned from Abu Dhabi too and he is doing a live show right now at midnight lol claiming sort of a khamosh NRO happened behind the scene and Nawaz Shareef surrendered to gain something in return for his family and it was all planned that Shahbaz will not reach Airport, Nawaz was aware no massive crowd is coming for him and all stake holders were on board :13:

I hope Shahid Masood is WRONG this time. Last NRO news was also by Shahid Masood we kept laughing at him at that time but we all came to know about NRO after a year and it was a reality

You're serious? Blaming his thieving crimes on his deceased father? What type of a person was exactly his late father?

As the saying goes- the dead dont talk but the old man was accused by these crooks of being responsible for the laundering but there was no proof the old man had laundered.

NS has totally given in to the situation it seems... or maybe something bigger is brewing

all his shots seemed sad today

He will be incarcerated at Sihala rest house.

I feel like something had been agreed upon before his arrival.

This is what arrogance does to you... Nawaz could have easily avoided this whole situation, if he had just made a statement when the Panama Papers came out, saying that yes those flats are owned by me and through illegal means. I'm sorry and I will immediately bring all my wealth back. Our nation is so forgiving (read as dumb) that they would have accepted his apology and right now Nawaz would have been preparing for another term in office. Instead he is cosying up in his jail cell in Adiala.

But as has been said in the Holy Quran ".... But they plan, and Allah plans. And Allah is the best of planners."

I hope someone of your mindset doesnt get elected this time. Otherwise he will start a war. And perhaps you dont know what that would bring to us. If we start a war stating water is an issue, not even China will support our cause. We have lost the case on Kishanganga. India is not responsible of our water problems. It is us who didnt construct dams. How many days do you think we can fight India in our current economic state? If we keep friendly relations we can still get water, if we start a war with India do you think they will answer our queries? I dont think so. Infact whole of world will be against us if we start a war, similar to Kargil war. We thought war will give us Kashmir instead crisis happened in all of Pak. Whole world went against us and our ally US also supported India. Perhaps we can take lessons from past. And that was not even nuclear war. Perhaps you dont realize that China is selfish for itself too. FATF has shown that. It wont come to you if they see you are trying to doom yourself.

If being a patriot is a crime in your eyes ten so be it. It is okay if starting a war means defending our country, this is what every country does. I partly agree that our inability to build dams is also greatly responsible for the water crises in the country. I am not blaming India for everything that goes on in Pak instead I often praise them as well.

Well I believe in the Ghazwa-e-Hind prophecy that a final conflict with India will be Pak supported by many Muslim countries. People here can llaugh and mock me all they want for this which makes no difference to me at all. Look, we are more or less at war with India at the LOC anyway. No the world will not be against us, you are imagining things besides even if it is then so be it. The world was also against America when it invaded Iraq, you gotta do what you gotta do! I am not saying we should "start" war at all...what I am saying is that if India attacks then we should give them a befitting reply. Are you sure you're Pakistani coz you are talking like the enemy?

Kargil has been discussed many times where Nawaz was the one who puled out so lets noot go there again. Of course China is no "friend" of ours, understand that there are no "friends" in war. America or Israel will not be sending their troops to defend India either.

This came across my suggestions on Youtube and I had a bit of time to watch it. Some parts are accurate, some are completely off. Funnily enough the Indians also think the army is behind Nawaz's conviction, a sentiment that is mimiced by the desi liberals here. I couldn't understand alot of what was being said because it was in "khalis" Hindi.

This is what arrogance does to you... Nawaz could have easily avoided this whole situation, if he had just made a statement when the Panama Papers came out, saying that yes those flats are owned by me and through illegal means. I'm sorry and I will immediately bring all my wealth back. Our nation is so forgiving (read as dumb) that they would have accepted his apology and right now Nawaz would have been preparing for another term in office. Instead he is cosying up in his jail cell in Adiala.

But as has been said in the Holy Quran ".... But they plan, and Allah plans. And Allah is the best of planners."

This could have been avoided altogether If Nawaz Sharif and Hussain Nawaz and did not make those contradictory public statements and interviews. It all went downhill from there. I don’t know how anyone who has followed Panama issue from the start can possibly blame the establishment. This is perhaps the greatest example I have seen of someone shooting himself in the foot.

Btw, these are the same geniuses who supposedly started a steel mill with 100% financing and within 5 years they not only paid off the debt but sold it for millions of dollars in profit.

If being a patriot is a crime in your eyes ten so be it. It is okay if starting a war means defending our country, this is what every country does. I partly agree that our inability to build dams is also greatly responsible for the water crises in the country. I am not blaming India for everything that goes on in Pak instead I often praise them as well.

Well I believe in the Ghazwa-e-Hind prophecy that a final conflict with India will be Pak supported by many Muslim countries. People here can llaugh and mock me all they want for this which makes no difference to me at all. Look, we are more or less at war with India at the LOC anyway. No the world will not be against us, you are imagining things besides even if it is then so be it. The world was also against America when it invaded Iraq, you gotta do what you gotta do! I am not saying we should "start" war at all...what I am saying is that if India attacks then we should give them a befitting reply. Are you sure you're Pakistani coz you are talking like the enemy?

Kargil has been discussed many times where Nawaz was the one who puled out so lets noot go there again. Of course China is no "friend" of ours, understand that there are no "friends" in war. America or Israel will not be sending their troops to defend India either.

Perhaps now we are getting on a good page. Thats what I was trying to say. We should defend if India attacks. But we should not attack first. Secondly our PM should try to have good relations with India as it will benefit us only. Not only India but all our neighbors. But that doesnt mean that we sacrifice our national interests. Thats not I meant. Also good relations would mean an increase in the percentage that our problems would be sorted. Third I am not talking like enemy, was just trying to talk sense. War is not good for any nation esp. Pakistan looking at our economic state where we dont even have enough funds to build our dams. So war would not lead to our resolution but create more problems.

. RADIO.
Panama LeaksGeneral Election 2018Nawaz Sharif's ReturnFIFA World CupDetailed Avenfield Judgement
Trial of remaining NAB references against Sharif family to take place in Adiala Jail
By Web Desk Saturday Jul 14, 2018

Former prime minister Nawaz Sharif gestures as he boards a Lahore-bound flight due for departure, at Abu Dhabi International Airport, UAE July 13, 2018. Photo: Reuters
ISLAMABAD: The trial of two remaining National Accountability Bureau (NAB) references against former prime minister Nawaz Sharif and his family will take place in Adiala Jail, according to a notification issued by the Ministry of Law and Justice late Friday.

“In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (b) of section 16 of the National Accountability Ordinance, 1999 (XVIII of 1999), the federal government is please to specify the Central Jail Adiala, Rawalpindi, to be the place where the Accountability Court-I, Islamabad shall sit for trial of References No. 18/2017 and 19/2017 against Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif and others,” the notification read.

On July 6, an accountability court convicted Nawaz, his daughter Maryam Nawaz and son-in-law Captain (retd) Mohammad Safdar in the Avenfield properties reference, jailing them to various terms and imposing heavy fines on them. Nawaz's sons, Hassan and Hussain, have been absconding and were declared 'proclaimed offenders' in the case.

After the court's verdict, the remaining cases pertain to the Al-Azizia Steel Mills and Hill Metal Establishment, and offshore companies, including Flagship Investment Limited.

Al-Azizia reference: Court rejects petition to transfer case

On Thursday, the accountability court judge hearing corruption cases against the Sharif family rejected their petition to transfer the Al-Azizia corruption reference to another judge.

Nawaz and Maryam were arrested by NAB officials upon their arrival in Lahore on Friday night and subsequently taken to Islamabad on a chartered flight.

A NAB team took Nawaz and Maryam in custody from the aircraft, while officials of the Federal Investigation Agency (FIA) confiscated their passports.

Shortly afterwards, they were boarded on a special plane that took off for Islamabad. The flight landed at the new Islamabad International Airport at around 10:35pm after which the two were taken to the Adiala Jail in separate armoured personnel carriers escorted by police convoys.

Nawaz Sharif, Maryam Nawaz arrested, taken to Adiala Jail

A notification issued by the Islamabad administration declared the rest house at the Sihala Police Training College in the capital as a sub-jail to keep the two figures, with immediate effect and until further orders.

Sources then said that only Maryam would be moved to the rest house. However, later sources claimed that the authorities have decided to keep the two at Adiala Jail for now.

The trial

The trial against the Sharif family had commenced on September 14, 2017.

On July 6, after four extensions in the original six-month deadling to conclude all three cases, the court announced its verdict in the Avenfield reference.

Nawaz was sentenced to a total of 11 years in prison and slapped a £8 million fine (Rs1.3 billion) while Maryam was sentenced to eight years with a £2 million fine (Rs335 million). Moreover, Maryam's husband, Capt (retd) Safdar, was sentenced to one year in prison.

Nawaz and his sons, Hussain and Hasan, are accused in all three references whereas Maryam and Safdar were accused in the Avenfield reference only.

The two brothers, based abroad, have been absconding since the proceedings began last year and were declared proclaimed offenders by the court.

https://www.geo.tv/latest/203223-tr...st-sharif-family-to-take-place-in-adiala-jail

Media showing in news that his Highness and princess had their first breakfast, tea, etc.

I mean, Seriously ??? Now our media is going to cover these certified criminals with minute by minute details. They shouldn't be in any kind of limelight till they serve the Jail period.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Nawaz Sharif has been arrested on corruption charges. We’d like to know what his dear friend, PM Modi has to say about this. <a href="https://t.co/VpIfJplfMX">pic.twitter.com/VpIfJplfMX</a></p>— Congress (@INCIndia) <a href="https://twitter.com/INCIndia/status/1018026400127700992?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 14, 2018</a></blockquote>

This could have been avoided altogether If Nawaz Sharif and Hussain Nawaz and did not make those contradictory public statements and interviews. It all went downhill from there. I don’t know how anyone who has followed Panama issue from the start can possibly blame the establishment. This is perhaps the greatest example I have seen of someone shooting himself in the foot.

Btw, these are the same geniuses who supposedly started a steel mill with 100% financing and within 5 years they not only paid off the debt but sold it for millions of dollars in profit.

Avenfield flats have been in use of Sharifs for decades. Why would one wait for sort of Panama papers to investigate, if there was a will.
In name of Panama, Sharifs have paid for Dawn Leaks and rightly so. Nevertheless a Fitting end to a Mafia godfather, eventually.

If my mother was a criminal, I would understand the abuse against her.

You would understand the fact that a lot of people hate her, but you would still not be able to tolerate a random person insulting and humiliating her in person.

I can't believe how naive you're trying to act suddenly. Do you seriously believe Junaid didn't know he's been living off taxpayer's money? A thief is a thief. You should expect the relevant reaction from awaam if your mother is a thief.

Beghairti ki bhi hadd hoti hai waise.

Again, it much easier said than done, and I find your post ironic because the naivety in your post is off the charts.

What do you want him to do? Set fire to all the money and property that his family has? Hand his mother and grandfather to the police?

If you were his grandson, what would you have done? Of course it is very easy to sit behind your computer and claim that I would have done this and that, but you have to understand that no sane person can tolerate a random person insulting and humiliating his mother no matter what.

The Shariff grandchildren should thank their lucky starts...

Once all the looted money is taken away and properties confiscated they’ll probably get re-housed in london with tax payers money.

The devils own

When you do crime who risk everything.
Jail is but a small sacrifice... the biggest risk is losing the love and respect of your family.

Unless of course they whole family are crooks.

He is a direct beneficiary of his family's corruption and as a result I have no respect for him. How will you feel if someone steals your mobile phone and give it to his son and that son (knowing that it is your phone) uses it right infront of you ?

That is a false analogy. A mobile phone is a single commodity. If my son comes home with a phone that he stole, I would give it back to the person.

However, what do you expect his grandson to do? Set fire to all the money, property and assets etc.? Be practical. It doesn’t work like that in real life.

You would have done nothing different if you were him. At the end of the day, he was born into that environment and they are his family, and the well being of your family is above everything else.

He has no sympathy from me.

If he can’t handle someone attacking his mother, he should act with the same vigilance when cashing in his daddy’s checks.

You reap what you sow.

And before you go on about he has no choice about where he was born, he definitely is not oblivious to whom and why they are what they are.

Again, easier said than done. You and I would have done nothing different if we were him. He was born into that environment, he grew up with a lavish lifestyle and he is not going to hand in his family to the authorities because of accusations by outside quarters.

Nothing is easier than acting moral over the internet, every single person here accusing his grandson would have done nothing different if they were in his shoes.

Avenfield flats have been in use of Sharifs for decades. Why would one wait for sort of Panama papers to investigate, if there was a will.
In name of Panama, Sharifs have paid for Dawn Leaks and rightly so. Nevertheless a Fitting end to a Mafia godfather, eventually.

Nawaz Sharif and co did not admit ownership of flats until panama case. After admitting ownership the burden of proof to show source of funds fell on them.

Btw, Nawaz himself let the case go to the Supreme Court. He had ample time to come to an agreement with the opposition parties and have his case heard in the parliament.

Rest of the NAB trial in 2 other refs to be held inside Jail according to reports

Nawaz allotted 'B' class category, Maryam to remain in Adiala Jail

ISLAMABAD: Former prime minister Nawaz Sharif has been allotted a ‘B’ class category in prison and it has been decided to keep his daughter, Maryam Nawaz, in Adiala Jail and not shift her to Sihala rest house, sources told Geo News on Saturday.

The former premier and his daughter, who were convicted in the Avenfield Apartments reference, were arrested Friday night upon their arrival in Lahore and were subsequently taken to Islamabad in a chartered flight.

The father-daughter duo were then separated and taken from the Islamabad International Airport in two convoys to the Central Jail in Adiala, Rawalpindi.

According to sources, the plan regarding Nawaz and Maryam’s stay at jail was amended thrice after which it was decided to allot the former premier a ‘B’ class jail which has facilities such as a 21-inch television, newspapers, a bed and fan.

It was also decided to keep Maryam in Adiala Jail and not in Sihala rest house as suggested earlier, sources said.

A notification issued by the Islamabad administration shortly after Nawaz and Maryam were taken to Adiala Jial had declared the rest house at the Sihala Police Training College in the capital as a sub-jail to keep the two figures, with immediate effect and until further orders.

Sources then said that only Maryam would be moved to the rest house. However, later sources claimed that the authorities have decided to keep the two at Adiala Jail for now.

Maryam is being kept at the women’s cell in Adiala Jail, the sources said.

Last night, police officials at Adiala Jail conducted the medical examination of Nawaz and Maryam and declared them fit.

Cabinet sub-committee holds meeting on placing Nawaz, Maryam on ECL
The cabinet sub-committee held a meeting on the matter pertaining to placing Nawaz and Maryam's names on the Exit Control List (ECL).

Caretaker interior minister Azam Khan chaired the meeting.

The sub-committee forwarded the request to put Nawaz and Maryam on ECL to caretaker prime minister Nasirul Mulk.

"Cabinet to approve request during the next meeting," Khan said.

https://www.geo.tv/latest/203245-nawaz-allotted-b-class-category-maryam-to-remain-in-adiala-jail

Nawaz allotted 'B' class category, Maryam to remain in Adiala Jail

ISLAMABAD: Former prime minister Nawaz Sharif has been allotted a ‘B’ class category in prison and it has been decided to keep his daughter, Maryam Nawaz, in Adiala Jail and not shift her to Sihala rest house, sources told Geo News on Saturday.

The former premier and his daughter, who were convicted in the Avenfield Apartments reference, were arrested Friday night upon their arrival in Lahore and were subsequently taken to Islamabad in a chartered flight.

The father-daughter duo were then separated and taken from the Islamabad International Airport in two convoys to the Central Jail in Adiala, Rawalpindi.

According to sources, the plan regarding Nawaz and Maryam’s stay at jail was amended thrice after which it was decided to allot the former premier a ‘B’ class jail which has facilities such as a 21-inch television, newspapers, a bed and fan.

It was also decided to keep Maryam in Adiala Jail and not in Sihala rest house as suggested earlier, sources said.

A notification issued by the Islamabad administration shortly after Nawaz and Maryam were taken to Adiala Jial had declared the rest house at the Sihala Police Training College in the capital as a sub-jail to keep the two figures, with immediate effect and until further orders.

Maryam is being kept at the women’s cell in Adiala Jail, the sources said.

Last night, police officials at Adiala Jail conducted the medical examination of Nawaz and Maryam and declared them fit.

Cabinet sub-committee holds meeting on placing Nawaz, Maryam on ECL
The cabinet sub-committee held a meeting on the matter pertaining to placing Nawaz and Maryam's names on the Exit Control List (ECL).

Caretaker interior minister Azam Khan chaired the meeting.

The sub-committee forwarded the request to put Nawaz and Maryam on ECL to caretaker prime minister Nasirul Mulk.

"Cabinet to approve request during the next meeting," Khan said.

https://www.geo.tv/latest/203245-nawaz-allotted-b-class-category-maryam-to-remain-in-adiala-jail

Maryam should be a tax payer with 6 lakh+ annual tax to avail the facility of B class she wasn't even a member of assembly like Capt Safdar to avail it. So now she is doing a topi drama that i will stay common prisoners.

That is a false analogy. A mobile phone is a single commodity. If my son comes home with a phone that he stole, I would give it back to the person.

However, what do you expect his grandson to do? Set fire to all the money, property and assets etc.? Be practical. It doesn’t work like that in real life.

You would have done nothing different if you were him. At the end of the day, he was born into that environment and they are his family, and the well being of your family is above everything else.

NS remained Pakistan's best bet for economic development. So NS is corrupt, but the corruption that really damages Pakistan's economy is the Army's domination of the economy and foreign policy. The Army can't run economic enterprises efficiently, instead they just become a way for officers to have cushy jobs. The Army's domination of foreign policy keeps the low-level war with India going, and nurtures the Haqqanis as assets. This makes it impossible for significant FDI.

Indian's and their love for Nawaz and hate for Army. Bhai humain pata he humaare liay kia behter he dont lecture us and enjoy your murderer PM and cow vigilantes. Thank you

Pak Army's behavior is not only bad for Pakistani civilians as it keeps the economy backward, it is also bad for India as the low-level war is Kashmir is damaging. So it does matter to Indians too.

Having said that, the Army's actions hurt the Pakistani civilians a lot more than it hurts Indians. Look at what India exports and what Pakistan exports. The Pakistani people are similar to Indians in terms of ability, especially Indian Punjabis. Think about why the Pakistani economy is so backward compared to India's.

http://www.worldstopexports.com/indias-top-10-exports/

http://www.worldstopexports.com/pakistans-top-10-exports/

This army argument used by some here just exposes you for the bafoon that you really are...

Army’s budget does not equal government budget and does not reflect on government spending.

The two are separate.

This army argument used by some here just exposes you for the bafoon that you really are...

Army’s budget does not equal government budget and does not reflect on government spending.

The two are separate.

India's Army has close to zero political influence and jobs for officers in the public sector.

Indians and Pakistanis are not very different in terms of ability.

So what is your explanation for the vastly different levels of economic development of the two countries?

It is mainly for the benefit of the Pakistani civilian that the right answer to my question is found, though it would also benefit India though less.

Absolutely. In this day and age, with so information publicly available, so many people still fail to put two and two together. There is no cure for stupidity.

irony just died there where we have an Indian telling us about our country and Pakistans most negative person agreeing to it.

please focus on your economy bubble where there are mosre poor than 3 time the populationof Pakista

Absolutely. In this day and age, with so information publicly available, so many people still fail to put two and two together. There is no cure for stupidity.

You could do with some of that "cure", after being smacked on any debate you join. Remember the 2rps saplings?

India's Army has close to zero political influence and jobs for officers in the public sector.

Indians and Pakistanis are not very different in terms of ability.

So what is your explanation for the vastly different levels of economic development of the two countries?

It is mainly for the benefit of the Pakistani civilian that the right answer to my question is found, though it would also benefit India though less.

and we’ve finally found the answer.
If you want it i’m sure some special visa can be arranged and a prison visitors permit....
The answer is in jail as we speak.

and we’ve finally found the answer.
If you want it i’m sure some special visa can be arranged and a prison visitors permit....
The answer is in jail as we speak.

What is you think is the answer, is not the answer if you think about it. Politicians in both India and Pakistan are corrupt, so that is not the answer.

India is a similar country to Pakistan. The difference is that the civilians dominate the military, whereas in Pakistan it is the other way around. And that is the answer for the differing economic performance.

What is you think is the answer, is not the answer if you think about it. Politicians in both India and Pakistan are corrupt, so that is not the answer.

India is a similar country to Pakistan. The difference is that the civilians dominate the military, whereas in Pakistan it is the other way around. And that is the answer for the differing economic performance.

Modi is corrupt? Probably in character when it comes to minority killing in Gujrat.

So Maryam refuses facilities. She is shaping up to be a great leader, strong-willed and smart. If she had opted for the facilities, people would have mocked her and criticized for not being able to take it.

It says more about the people who have arrested her by going out of their way to offer her VIP treatment. Her refusing facilities does not say much after her 'calibri' font stupidity.

Maybe she couldn't read the requirement of facilities since it wasn't written in Calibri font?

Lol WTH is gone wrong you to defend every act by criminals what happened to respecting the court verdict? A criminal shaping up as a great leader? wow i hope you know whats necessary to get those facilities and B-class category

DiES6NFWkAIXeph.jpg:small

Why should be given a choice, are all thieves given a choice? I love the line great leader, is there no criminal you wont follow? How long before Rana asks you to wait at the jail as a replacement for Hajj? And from your previous answers, i bet you can't wait!

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Nawaz Sharif has been arrested on corruption charges. We’d like to know what his dear friend, PM Modi has to say about this. <a href="https://t.co/VpIfJplfMX">pic.twitter.com/VpIfJplfMX</a></p>— Congress (@INCIndia) <a href="https://twitter.com/INCIndia/status/1018026400127700992?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 14, 2018</a></blockquote>

Looool I don't think they realize that Sharif being pictured with Modi, hurts him more than helps him.

Lol this sums you up. I have no words for this.

I love the term " great leader". If a women convicted of hiding stolen assets along side her father and submitting fake documents in the SC is a great leader what would a bad leader look like in [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] world. Dont tell me its IK, that evil man that sent his criminal duffers to jail.

So a person who has NEVER done one bit for the country, has NEVER contributed in anyway except standing behind her father in fight to clear him of corruption cases in which she was caught forging documents and known for lying about her ownership of flats is a great leader.

But

If some people think Imran Khan should be given a chance as a PM after complete failure of other options especially when he is a proven honest person and no one can doubt his selfless struggle for country (And the fact that he has contributed immensely to the nation) then they are accused of cult following :facepalm:

irony just died there where we have an Indian telling us about our country and Pakistans most negative person agreeing to it.

please focus on your economy bubble where there are mosre poor than 3 time the populationof Pakista

3 times the population of Pakistan is of course fake news, as number of Indians below the poverty line is 21%, or about 262 million.

The following data which shows the difference in the economic development of India and Pakistan is however real news.

So a person who has NEVER done one bit for the country, has NEVER contributed in anyway except standing behind her father in fight to clear him of corruption cases in which she was caught forging documents and known for lying about her ownership of flats is a great leader.

But

If some people think Imran Khan should be given a chance as a PM after complete failure of other options especially when he is a proven honest person and no one can doubt his selfless struggle for country (And the fact that he has contributed immensely to the nation) then they are accused of cult following :facepalm:

And NS is also a savior of Pakistan and if you do not agree then you are called 'stupid'

Again, easier said than done. You and I would have done nothing different if we were him. He was born into that environment, he grew up with a lavish lifestyle and he is not going to hand in his family to the authorities because of accusations by outside quarters.

Nothing is easier than acting moral over the internet, every single person here accusing his grandson would have done nothing different if they were in his shoes.

Actually, no.

Acting moral over the Internet may be easy for us all but sleeping at night with a million breaths cursing my soul is not.

Again, I feel strongly about morals, truth, and justice so not everyone is the same. And every mother is different mind you and that you can decide by the testimonies of those who know her.

My point is at the age of 18, I would have gotten as far as possible from the family but that is what I WOULD DO.

3 times the population of Pakistan is of course fake news, as number of Indians below the poverty line is 21%, or about 262 million.

The following data which shows the difference in the economic development of India and Pakistan is however real news.

India's economy was abysmal before the 90s liberalization, and its own economists called it the "Hindu rate of growth", because it's GDP was growing at a pace of 3% - behind all its neighbors, apart from the only other Hindu majority nation in the world, Nepal - and its effective GDP per capita growth rate was at something like 1.5% (mind you, still better than under the British who, as per Mark Davies, made sure it doesn't grow over 0.5% in around a century). Was Nehruvian socialism a saazish from Pak Army ? I don't even know why you care about Pak's economy ? Do you think that Pakistanis have ever been well-wishers of Indian economy ? You're too idealistic.

Also, is this humanism only for export ? Because you're the same to deny the rise of Hindu nationalism, of which cow vigilantism is just a graphic example. Also, what do you think of how the STs/SCs are treated ? Talking of population, put together they make out 25% out of India's pop - more than Pak for that matter -, do you also have some empathy left in your pockets for them, considering the systemic oppression they're subjects too ("reservation seats" don't fluctuate everyday experiences), before caring about the oppression of Pakistanis by their Army ? I'm asking because I just read this news, and surely, considering your ahimsa, you'll be part of the movement :

In another showdown after April 2, the Dalit community is now gearing up for a face-off against the Narendra Modi government during the monsoon session of Parliament.
(...)
The protest would be held through joint rallies, sit-in dharnas, striking work across cities and towns in the country. The protest would include strikes by Dalits, farmers groups, ex-servicemen and also minorities. A joint press conference, slated for July 24, would be held by various groups to call on the government to pay heed to their demands. A series of meetings were held, over the last few weeks, between leaders of three social organisations – farmers, Dalits and ex-servicemen. The outcome of the meetings led to the creation of a movement to raise the bar for these agitations.

The Centre’s promises of bringing an ordinance to strengthen the Prevention of Atrocities Act had no influence on the Dalit and Adivasi communities. The assurances were made by two Cabinet ministers, Ram Vilas Paswan and Thaawarchand Gehlot. However, the Social Justice Ministry, headed by Gehlot, hasn’t released an ordinance yet. Gehlot also indicated that the ministry had no plans to bring in any Bill to this effect in the upcoming Monsoon Session of Parliament and will wait for the Supreme Court ruling on the same.
(...)

https://www.financialexpress.com/in...est-against-narendra-modi-government/1244503/

But

At least he wont use the word cult again without looking like an idiot. Yesterdays events and Ranas "Hajj" have destroyed any iota of credibility he had left after the saplings humiliation.

Alhumdullilah, your leaders are nice. Yesterday, you said Imran Khan had a kid out of wedlock so shouldn't be PM.

What about Maryam's child?

Keeping aside the army's dominance, Nawaz Sharifs economic policies are an absolute disaster. It's ridiculous for anyone to seriously suggest that on policy level Nawaz Sharif has had a positive contribution. I wonder whether you really have any clue on this topic if you seriously believe this.

Don't think she has much of a leg to stand on when she has already been deemed as corrupt...

This seems like very zabardasti ka praise on your part. The level of praise on an intellectual level reminds me of my family driver from interior Sindh. He is a good person but unfortunately illiterate and often falls prey to such gimmicks by the People's Party. You are doing the same really

India's economy was abysmal before the 90s liberalization, and its own economists called it the "Hindu rate of growth", because it's GDP was growing at a pace of 3% - behind all its neighbors, apart from the only other Hindu majority nation in the world, Nepal - and its effective GDP per capita growth rate was at something like 1.5% (mind you, still better than under the British who, as per Mark Davies, made sure it doesn't grow over 0.5% in around a century).

You are absolutely right, and everybody needs to understand this truth. Prior to the 1990s liberalization India's economic performance was quite terrible. India's economy pre-liberalization was dominated by government civilian bureaucrats, who were totally incompetent in economic matters but loved all the cushy jobs in the private sector.

In the early 1990s India faced a financial crisis which required it to airlift its gold reserves to remain solvent. That was a wake-up call and led by Narshima Rao, India finally started releasing its economy from the government bureaucrats. The result since then has been a rapid growth of the economy, forex reserves increasing from $2B to $400B, and the growth of many modern industries.

Pakistan is in a similar situation to India pre-liberalization, the difference being that instead of incompetent Indian government bureaucrats you have incompetent Pakistani military generals running the economy and foreign policy.

India was able to liberate its economy from the clutches of the government bureaucrats, will Pakistan be able to liberate its economy from the Army generals?

Was Nehruvian socialism a saazish from Pak Army?

No, Nehru's foolishness was entirely his own responsibility.

I don't even know why you care about Pak's economy ? Do you think that Pakistanis have ever been well-wishers of Indian economy ? You're too idealistic.

I am sure some Pakistanis wish India well like some Indians wish Pakistan well. Anyway, we are desis and love arguing, no?

Also, is this humanism only for export ? Because you're the same to deny the rise of Hindu nationalism, of which cow vigilantism is just a graphic example.

I am quite aware of the rise of Hindu nationalism, but disagree with you about its impact and future. I think it is a fringe movement with minor influence on the government just like Neo-Nazis have minor influence on the US Administration of Trump.

Also, what do you think of how the STs/SCs are treated ? Talking of population, put together they make out 25% out of India's pop - more than Pak for that matter -, do you also have some empathy left in your pockets for them, considering the systemic oppression they're subjects too ("reservation seats" don't fluctuate everyday experiences), before caring about the oppression of Pakistanis by their Army ? I'm asking because I just read this news, and surely, considering your ahimsa, you'll be part of the movement :
https://www.financialexpress.com/in...est-against-narendra-modi-government/1244503/

I would like to make life better for all Indians. India is a very old civilization and the population has fragmented along communal lines. Politically India has done a lot to benefit the weaker sections, including having the Chief Minister of the largest state a Dalit (Mayawati). There is a lot of injustice, however I would like to know the demands of the leaders of the "joint rallies, sit-in dharnas, striking work across cities and towns in the country" before I give them my support.

Again, it much easier said than done, and I find your post ironic because the naivety in your post is off the charts.

What do you want him to do? Set fire to all the money and property that his family has? Hand his mother and grandfather to the police?

If you were his grandson, what would you have done? Of course it is very easy to sit behind your computer and claim that I would have done this and that, but you have to understand that no sane person can tolerate a random person insulting and humiliating his mother no matter what.

Never said that.

I would've tolerated because that's what has been taught to me by my parents and I'm sure the same goes for many other posters here as well.

If my parents are wrong at something, I make sure to tell them about it.

If you're all high on morals but can't act against or tolerate stuff against your relatives then that's nepotism and hypocrisy NOT "Human Nature"

Never said that.

I would've tolerated because that's what has been taught to me by my parents and I'm sure the same goes for many other posters here as well.

If my parents are wrong at something, I make sure to tell them about it.

If you're all high on morals but can't act against or tolerate stuff against your relatives then that's nepotism and hypocrisy NOT "Human Nature"

Maybe he was taught by his parents that corruption and loot is a normal thing? Also is you are in govt and your murder people that' also fine. I think that's what [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] thinks when he refers to his environment

"Passive acceptance of the teacher's wisdom is easy to most boys and girls. It involves no effort of independent thought, and seems rational because the teacher knows more than his pupils; it is moreover the way to win the favour of the teacher unless he is a very exceptional man. Yet the habit of passive acceptance is a disastrous one in later life. It causes man to seek and to accept a leader, and to accept as a leader whoever is established in that position".

For you sir, from Bertrand Russell.

Maybe he was taught by his parents that corruption and loot is a normal thing? Also is you are in govt and your murder people that' also fine. I think that's what [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] thinks when he refers to his environment

Man O' man, he has had murder charges against him?

14 innocent people were killed and 90 were injured on the order of his CM brother Shahbaz Shareef by using Punjab Police in a fake operation back in 2014 and Nawaz himself was PM so the party involved wanted to register case against both of them one of the women was pregnant just google the model town massacre and see the pictures there were straight shots on the faces. CM Shahbaz Sharif is known to kill opponents in fake police encounters and there are witnesses from within police. Model town case is starting in Supreme Court finally after years so Shahbaz isn't comfortable

Don't think she has much of a leg to stand on when she has already been deemed as corrupt...

This seems like very zabardasti ka praise on your part. The level of praise on an intellectual level reminds me of my family driver from interior Sindh. He is a good person but unfortunately illiterate and often falls prey to such gimmicks by the People's Party. You are doing the same really

Calling a corrupt, perjurious thief a 'great leader'.....and this guy is an educated person. No wonder our country is going down the drain with jaahils who remain jaahils despite their education.

we need to see the things from the ground realities here.
NS and Maryam both will give back some of the money to the next Govt of pakistan as NRO deal, ( if the next govt want to accept it).
they will serve few months of VIP jail time.

if people are serious here about accountability thn look for a murder case against NS and Maryam. i am sure thre are dozens of it. thn you will have some accountability, otherwise they will go back to thre home.
pakistan isnt thre home. thre home is london or graveyard.
and they knw that.