[PICTURE] Remove the top 1% and India looks worse than many African nations: Hardik Joshi

The Bald Eagle

The ugly face of 4 Trillion economy 😱😱😂😂
===
India is now the world’s fourth-largest economy. But more than half the population still can’t afford three meals a day — a gap laid bare by its 105th rank on the Global Hunger Index 2024.

Analyst Hardik Joshi highlighted the disconnect in a recent LinkedIn post. Quoting a commenter who wrote, “If we remove the top 1% of rich people in India, we won’t even be comparable to African nations,” Joshi noted that while the line sounded harsh, the data supports it.
Screenshot_20250529-195707.jpg
Sanjeev Sanyal: 'India's per capita income is around $3,000. To have higher income, you need a larger GDP'
'One Big Beautiful Bill': What it means for India and Indians living in the US
India ranks behind Nigeria (100), Kenya (89), and Ghana (78) on the hunger index, despite having a far larger GDP.

Joshi pointed to this as a “mirror,” not an exaggeration.

The figures reinforce the concern. India’s per capita income is around $3,000, but it masks deep inequality. The top 1% of the population controls over 40% of national wealth, while the bottom 50% holds just 3%. Roughly 700 million people live with varying degrees of food insecurity.

“We’ve mastered wealth creation,” Joshi wrote, “now we must figure out distribution.”

Economic growth has lifted national income averages, but those gains have not translated evenly. India’s multidimensional poverty rate remains high at 16.4%. Roughly 90% of the workforce operates in the informal sector, where wages are low and benefits limited.

Advertisement

Urban prosperity inflates national metrics, but rural areas — especially those reliant on agriculture — continue to lag. Joshi’s post points out that India’s growth narrative doesn’t always reflect who is benefitting.

“GDP means little if it hides empty plates,” he wrote, framing the issue not as a critique of growth, but as a question of reach

That’s got to be the most stupid and uneducated comment ever.

Firstly it makes little sense to isolate and discard the top 1% many of whom have risen from modest beginnings through sheer hard work. Within that 1% are people like Ambani, Adani and countless others who did not inherit extreme wealth but lived the great Indian dream to reach where they are today.

Inequality is not unique to India. It exists in every country to varying levels and is also changing dynamically as nations move up or down the growth ladder. India will soon be the third largest GDP in the world, the last time it was in the top three was 250 years ago in the Mughal era. So we are already part of a growth journey that’s not stopping anytime soon so hold your horses and don’t form judgements yet, we are not done.

Per capita GDP has quadrupled in India since 1998 while it’s only doubles in Pakistan. This is much faster rate of growth than majority of the nations and although many research articles have cited that India might never become a high income country but we are surely going to reach a solid middle income level and that for a nation expected to grow to 1.7-1.8 billion people is quite good.

With roughly 1.8 billion people in the future, we are going to be BY FAR the largest consumer market in the world and the driver for world economy.

I get it. It is a Pakistani forum and a lot of you guys get off on these kind of negative propaganda articles but we in India do not pay any attention to them. Our country is growing and growing remarkably, and we are held proud of it.

India has 4-500million in deep poverty. This is a huge amount but is often ignored due to other data/figures of the economy. Its a poor 3rd world nation which may never become a first world with the backward leaders and politicians.

With roughly 1.8 billion people in the future, we are going to be BY FAR the largest consumer market in the world and the driver for world economy.

And that's exactly what you are to the west, a market and nothing more

And we want nothing more.

We don’t seek any artificial relationship with ANYONE. 🙏🏻

Pakistan was our only brother by blood and now that this relationship is dead, it’s the end of relationships for us. We are in our own and we are enough. Love is dead. Strictly business.

cheap labour - an easy way to maximise profit. No employee rights, no min wage.

Cheap labour is never permanent.
Countries go through cycles and you know it. Soon China won’t have cheap labour (if they give up taking Uyghur as slaves and shame on you all for not speaking about it) and later India and so on. But you control the game from the top. By the time we don’t have cheap labour anymore which will be many many decades from now, we would have moved to high end high value tech products anyway.

We are already exporting defense equipment to 90 countries now. That’s a growing business and the there is a huge market to capture all there for the taking all fed up with unreasonably expensive Western weapons and thank Lord the Chinese stuff doesn’t work in war 🤣🤣

Cheap labour is never permanent.
Countries go through cycles and you know it. Soon China won’t have cheap labour (if they give up taking Uyghur as slaves and shame on you all for not speaking about it) and later India and so on. But you control the game from the top. By the time we don’t have cheap labour anymore which will be many many decades from now, we would have moved to high end high value tech products anyway.

We are already exporting defense equipment to 90 countries now. That’s a growing business and the there is a huge market to capture all there for the taking all fed up with unreasonably expensive Western weapons and thank Lord the Chinese stuff doesn’t work in war 🤣🤣

China is passing the west in almost all areas, just see the massive reduction in the poverty rates. As per OP, which is correct only a small % of Indians are very rich, the vast majority are poor and millions living in very poor conditions. You're not and neither am I, so its easy to think in selfish terms for both of us but when you have so many poor , their conditions and lives should be priority not some busisnessmen selling whatever abroad.

How do you think India can reduce the poverty of the masses?

Unfortunately for Indians, perception is everything. As long as India looks like a worse hellhole than Pakistan or Bangladesh, the rest of the world will always see it as a third world country. Life is lived on the streets not on balance sheets.

images

China is passing the west in almost all areas, just see the massive reduction in the poverty rates. As per OP, which is correct only a small % of Indians are very rich, the vast majority are poor and millions living in very poor conditions. You're not and neither am I, so its easy to think in selfish terms for both of us but when you have so many poor , their conditions and lives should be priority not some busisnessmen selling whatever abroad.

How do you think India can reduce the poverty of the masses?

No that’s utterly false and misinformed.

Extreme poverty in India has dropped to below 3%

In Punjab where we traditionally used to see a lot of migrant labourers coming from lesser privileged states like UP and Bihar, the situation now is that there is severe lack of labour as people are finding equally good opportunities back home. Reverse labour migration could be a reality in India in the coming few decades as the country has allocated a big chunk of its budget in developing these states and we can see action on ground as mega factories are being set up there every month and new investment pledges are coming up frequently.

India is going through a remarkable transformation, and it’s no secret or shock. We are only seeing historical corrections now as India is poised to reclaim its status of one of the top economies of the world as it was 250 years, 1000 years, 5000 years ago as well. We lost our way only for a few centuries.

Some very racist comments on this thread from closet Islamists who are unable to digest that India is now 4th largest economy in the world. C'mmon atleast dont make the jealousy so apparent. It is ironical that people & countries whom entire world considers as terrorists are taking dig at India's poverty. Birmingham ya Bradford ka picture bheju kya? LOL.

No that’s utterly false and misinformed.

Extreme poverty in India has dropped to below 3%

In Punjab where we traditionally used to see a lot of migrant labourers coming from lesser privileged states like UP and Bihar, the situation now is that there is severe lack of labour as people are finding equally good opportunities back home. Reverse labour migration could be a reality in India in the coming few decades as the country has allocated a big chunk of its budget in developing these states and we can see action on ground as mega factories are being set up there every month and new investment pledges are coming up frequently.

India is going through a remarkable transformation, and it’s no secret or shock. We are only seeing historical corrections now as India is poised to reclaim its status of one of the top economies of the world as it was 250 years, 1000 years, 5000 years ago as well. We lost our way only for a few centuries.

Different institutions define in different rates as poverty, I can give you links which suggest otherwise. India has hundreds of millions who are poor, this is undisputable. Instead of trying to convince others India is some sort of Swiss nation in Asia, Indians should have empathy for the masses of poor and not love for the 1%, if you and they are real patriots.

Some very racist comments on this thread from closet Islamists who are unable to digest that India is now 4th largest economy in the world. C'mmon atleast dont make the jealousy so apparent. It is ironical that people & countries whom entire world considers as terrorists are taking dig at India's poverty. Birmingham ya Bradford ka picture bheju kya? LOL.
What you going to do with the economy when 700 million people don't have 3 times meals and has a **** anywhere on the road

OP need to make up his mind what he wants to discuss in this thread.

Poverty and economy are two different things. Wealth distribution is not equal in any country and I have been all around the globe. It is true that India's overall economy is 4th largest in the world and will soon surpass Germany to become 3rd. However, due to India's massive population, GDP per capita is way below most other nations. It is also true, India has a massive poverty issue. Swap India's population with any European countries and they will have same level of poverty.

People who are using this thread to spread racism like how entire world calls India a third world country etc need to really look in the mirror. All you will find is a face of most undesirable people in planet earth. Yes indeed some racists consider India as third world but there are many that doesn't. Afterall there are thousands of Indians live overseas and most are well settled with blue collar jobs. I am sure the people who are acting racist here will have some boss or manager from India.

Extent people go to vent their frustration online 😂

Hardik is right. :inti

60% of India's population live on less than $3.10 per day --> https://www.cnn.com/interactive/2017/10/world/i-on-india-income-gap/.

About 60% of India's nearly 1.3 billion people live on less than $3.10 a day, the World Bank's median poverty line. And 21%, or more than 250 million people, survive on less than $2 a day.

Today, the richest 10% in India controls 80% of the nation's wealth, according to a 2017 report published by Oxfam, an international confederation of agencies fighting poverty. And the top 1% owns 58% of India's wealth. (By comparison, the richest 1% in the United States owns 37% of the wealth.)

Another way to look at it: In India, the wealth of 16 people is equal to the wealth of 600 million people.

Poverty and economy are two different things. Wealth distribution is not equal in any country and I have been all around the globe. It is true that India's overall economy is 4th largest in the world and will soon surpass Germany to become 3rd. However, due to India's massive population, GDP per capita is way below most other nations. It is also true, India has a massive poverty issue. Swap India's population with any European countries and they will have same level of poverty.

People who are using this thread to spread racism like how entire world calls India a third world country etc need to really look in the mirror. All you will find is a face of most undesirable people in planet earth. Yes indeed some racists consider India as third world but there are many that doesn't. Afterall there are thousands of Indians live overseas and most are well settled with blue collar jobs. I am sure the people who are acting racist here will have some boss or manager from India.

Won't you mud sling on the Indians in OP and post 13 😉

And we want nothing more.

We don’t seek any artificial relationship with ANYONE. 🙏🏻

Pakistan was our only brother by blood and now that this relationship is dead, it’s the end of relationships for us. We are in our own and we are enough. Love is dead. Strictly business.
India: The Cow

India's relationship with the West can be likened to that of a cow and its owner. The cow is not cared for out of love or altruism, but because it provides benefits—milk, labor, and eventually profit. The attention it receives is not genuine affection, but a calculated investment meant to maximize returns.

The cow, unaware of this dynamic, mistakes the interest and care for admiration and love. It revels in the spotlight, not realizing that the care it receives is strictly confined to a narrow window—only as long as it remains profitable.

But every cow has a limited productive life. Once it ceases to deliver economic value, it is quickly sold off to the highest bidder—slaughtered for its meat and hide. In the end, the illusion of admiration vanishes, replaced by the harsh reality of exploitation.

960px-Holstein_cow_with_one-day_calf_01.jpg

The West already understands that this "cow"—India—is no longer capable of standing up to the bull in the pen, China. One of its key uses has already been neutralized. The cow is no longer seen as a potential counterweight in a geopolitical tug-of-war.

Instead, the focus has shifted. The "Indian cow" is no longer valued for what it can produce, but for what it can consume. Its role has transformed—from a manufacturing hub to a massive marketplace where its population is milked as consumers, not empowered as partners.

The exploitation continues, only in a different form. The cow, flattered by foreign attention and dazzled by the sheen of global validation, still believes it is admired. But in truth, it is being fattened—not for dignity, but for sale. The commodification persists, now dressed in the language of “investment,” “growth,” and “strategic partnership.”

And just like before, once the returns dry up, the cow will be sold off—its value reduced to meat and hide. This isn’t admiration. It’s asset management.

Thomas Keith on India

From the outside, Indian bravado can look like misplaced nationalism or just internet noise. But once you immerse yourself, even briefly, in their media culture, education system, and social hierarchies, you realize it’s not just posturing. It’s programmed behavior, ritualized at every level. It’s far from just confidence, it’s compensatory psychosis.

It stems from a deep, unresolved identity fracture: a civilization trying to reconstruct self-worth atop colonial humiliation, caste decay, and post-Partition trauma, while being fed a state-sponsored mythology of eternal greatness. The result is a population overclocked on selective history, Bollywood militarism and saffron-colored delusion.

That’s why you see children quoting war slogans, bureaucrats citing epics as foreign policy, generals threatening nuclear war on talk shows and grown men screaming about GDP rankings like sports stats. This is not nationalism, but narrative addiction and the withdrawals are ugly.

Once you’re inside, the performance stops being funny. It becomes vile. Because under the swagger is something rotted and terrified. When that’s broadcast to 1.4 billion as pride, it ceases to be culture and becomes contagion.

Another Naxalite 🤣🤣

Keep digging such known accounts who are anti Govt and post here. If posting memes and cartoons relieve your pain and jealousy, so be it. I

Lol they are all Indians....they also have sindoors in their vein buddy

OP should stop focussing on India's poverty and open threads on below topics considering this is a Pak forum

Over 5,000 Pakistani beggars deported from Saudi Arabia so far, NA informed

@The Bald Eagle can you pls open a thread on this topic? Because if I open one, you will get senti and delete it faster than Afridi's stay at crease.

OP should stop focussing on India's poverty and open threads on below topics considering this is a Pak forum

Over 5,000 Pakistani beggars deported from Saudi Arabia so far, NA informed

@The Bald Eagle can you pls open a thread on this topic? Because if I open one, you will get senti and delete it faster than Afridi's stay at crease.

Lol we already have one, but why are you losing it man :kp

This isn't news. This was known long before. These 1% have ties with the British boot kickers which is why they invest their unethical gains in the West and not the slum that is India.

Some people are beyond just bitter. It probably doesn't let them sleep at night.
Yes they are so jealous man. They are jealous of everything good about India and try to hide it with some random non sense.

They are jealous of Modi, which is apparent from the discussions and numerous threads here but when asked they try to hide it under 'Gujarat riots' card.

They are jealous of Bumrah due to the fact that he has surpassed every single fast bowler in Pak test history. However, they try to hide that jealousy under 'Chucker' card.

Now they are clearly jealous of India's economy growth and trying to hide it under 'poverty card'.

I can go on and on about their jealousy about Chandrayaan, Covidshil, Tendulkar, IPL etc etc but it will take me entire evening to list down everything.

Playing excuse and victim card has become second nature to them.

The worst part is, we cant even debate with them. Normally a debate happens between your view against mine. However, if you remind them, look at Pakistan first...they come back playing 'Who said we are any good?' Pffff 😂

Basically their entire concept revolves around - Hum to Doobe Hai sanam...tum bhi Doobo 😂

:rp

Yes they are so jealous man. They are jealous of everything good about India and try to hide it with some random non sense.

They are jealous of Modi, which is apparent from the discussions and numerous threads here but when asked they try to hide it under 'Gujarat riots' card.

They are jealous of Bumrah due to the fact that he has surpassed every single fast bowler in Pak test history. However, they try to hide that jealousy under 'Chucker' card.

Now they are clearly jealous of India's economy growth and trying to hide it under 'poverty card'.

I can go on and on about their jealousy about Chandrayaan, Covidshil, Tendulkar, IPL etc etc but it will take me entire evening to list down everything.

The worst part is, we cant even debate with them. Normally a debate happens between your view against mine. However, if you remind them, look at Pakistan first...they come back playing 'Who said we are any good?' Pffff 😂

Basically their entire concept revolves around - Hum to Doobe Hai sanam...tum bhi Doobo 😂

Kitne besharam log hai yaar

China doesn’t need to worry about India, after all, these (@Rajdeep and @Hitman) are the same people re electing Modi. And let’s not forget, Arnab, the loudest circus act, is India’s most watched, highest paid journalist.

Truth is, just like China already won the trade war, it won the regional game against India decades ago. India’s just the last one to figure it out.

The real threat now isn’t China, Pakistani or Afghanistan, it’s the region figuring out how to contain a madman so drunk on religious extremism he’s itching to drag millions into bloodshed just to resurrect Sati.

I feel for those guys who after meticulous efforts try to paint positive image of their embroiled country just to get busted by wise posters here.....life is sometimes so cruel even online... commiserations👍

Between Modi is a butcher and Bumrah is a chucker, we all grow up. Meanwhile Modi went onto become PM three times and Bumrah won 2 back to back Aus tour and 1 WT20.

But but but....tuss us Rajdeep...we are not jealous...pls tuss us.

I feel for those guys who after meticulous efforts try to paint positive image of their embroiled country just to get busted by wise posters here.....life is sometimes so cruel even online... commiserations👍
But no one is trying to paint anything...it is you who opened this thread. Even in that 4th largest economy thread (which is a fact), most Indians accepted issue with per capita and wealth disparity. Heck, I have accepted the same in this thread itself (post #21). It is you who go jealous, opened multiple threads and tried to intentionally pick up specific anti India tweets to mock the poverty in India.

Never mind... But Indians are not just BJP lovers...and I have quoted no Pakistani here..Its pity that here at PP Godi media rules doesn't apply my friend 🙁

Hain? Koi sense bana iss reply ka?

No no...pls do mind and let us know what was the motive behind this thread. No need to hide behind PP rule....I am asking what is the message you are trying to convey based on the non Godi tweets you have quoted and what different I have said in post #21.

Can you pls mind and answer this? No running away bro

Hain? Koi sense bana iss reply ka?

No no...pls do mind and let us know what was the motive behind this thread. No need to hide behind PP rule....I am asking what is the message you are trying to convey based on the non Godi tweets you have quoted and what different I have said in post #21.

Can you pls mind and answer this? No running away bro

It's simple...You do propaganda man...and when I correct the facts then you dislike that...Just tell us what is the position of your neighbors in North...#small eyes as per your PM...facts are facts....and I think we need to discuss both sides of the coin

Why dont you tell me what propaganda did I do? I opened a thread that India has surpassed Japan in GDP as per Reuters news. Then its you who opened multiple threads today tagging me and mocking India's poverty. What is the new thing you are saying? India need to go a long way to go anywhere near China and USA and every Indian understanda that. However, getting to 4th largest economy, within 80 years of independence, in a pluralistic country like India, amidst such massive population is a huge thing. Why compare with neighbours from north? Why not with immidiate neighbours both in eastern and western side? All were one country once right?

As far as propaganda is concerned, bit rich coming from you mate. Just yesterday in the cricket section in Hasan Ali thread you sneakily dragged India and posted about disparity in test wins in home and away against Australia thinking no one will catch the bait. If this is trolling, no issues but dnt tell I do propaganda.

Rajdeep and @Devadwal are beacon of truth and right 24*7

Anyway, I am off to a pub now...chat later

:kp :ravi

Why dont you tell me what propaganda did I do? I opened a thread that India has surpassed Japan in GDP as per Reuters news. Then its you who opened multiple threads today tagging me and mocking India's poverty. What is the new thing you are saying? India need to go a long way to go anywhere near China and USA and every Indian understanda that. However, getting to 4th largest economy, within 80 years of independence, in a pluralistic country like India, amidst such massive population is a huge thing. Why compare with neighbours from north? Why not with immidiate neighbours both in eastern and western side? All were one country once right?

As far as propaganda is concerned, bit rich coming from you mate. Just yesterday in the cricket section in Hasan Ali thread you sneakily dragged India and posted about disparity in test wins in home and away against Australia thinking no one will catch the bait. If this is trolling, no issues but dnt tell I do propaganda.

Rajdeep and @Devadwal are beacon of truth and right 24*7

Anyway, I am off to a pub now...chat later

:kp :ravi
You are a poor country like us. Why the pretense?

That’s precisely the point India being the 4th largest economy in terms of GDP doesn't automatically translate to better living standards or overall well-being for its citizens.

Economic size alone doesn't reflect income distribution, quality of infrastructure, healthcare, education, or social security.

Despite being ranked 6th, the United Kingdom enjoys a significantly higher standard of living, stronger institutions, and better public services, which ultimately make it better off than India in many key aspects of development and quality of life.

The developed world? Even as top economies, their citizens still roast their governments for not doing enough, healthcare, wages, housing, constant demands for better.

Meanwhile in India, after hitting “4th largest economy,” you’ve got NRIs (who left for a better life) telling 90% of Indians surviving on $3 a day to shut up and be proud because GDP flex = national pride.

Talk about propaganda, it’s like slapping a Rolex on a starving man and telling him he’s rich.

Even if that were coming from the Chinese it would make sense since they are far superior to us in every department. The fact that it comes from a nation whose economy remains afloat on handouts and bailouts from the IMF makes it comical.​

What a pathetic threads.

Lets me give you a simple example .

In my village about 25 year ago , most of the people were unemployment but today around 70% people's have government job including IPS , IAS, GM ( top post in indian railways) .

I will admit India has major problems, to manage a nation of nearly 2 billion ppl without having a Chinese like communist authoritarian regime is impossible. Best India can hope for is common sense to prevail and have a one child policy otherwise the nation will always be hamstrung no matter how much the economy grows.

@DeadlyVenom

And then these Pakistanis wonder why Indians don't show any empathy for Palestine. With this attitude, Indians will always be against each and every cause Pakistanis support.

India: The Cow

India's relationship with the West can be likened to that of a cow and its owner. The cow is not cared for out of love or altruism, but because it provides benefits—milk, labor, and eventually profit. The attention it receives is not genuine affection, but a calculated investment meant to maximize returns.

The cow, unaware of this dynamic, mistakes the interest and care for admiration and love. It revels in the spotlight, not realizing that the care it receives is strictly confined to a narrow window—only as long as it remains profitable.

But every cow has a limited productive life. Once it ceases to deliver economic value, it is quickly sold off to the highest bidder—slaughtered for its meat and hide. In the end, the illusion of admiration vanishes, replaced by the harsh reality of exploitation.

960px-Holstein_cow_with_one-day_calf_01.jpg

The West already understands that this "cow"—India—is no longer capable of standing up to the bull in the pen, China. One of its key uses has already been neutralized. The cow is no longer seen as a potential counterweight in a geopolitical tug-of-war.

Instead, the focus has shifted. The "Indian cow" is no longer valued for what it can produce, but for what it can consume. Its role has transformed—from a manufacturing hub to a massive marketplace where its population is milked as consumers, not empowered as partners.

The exploitation continues, only in a different form. The cow, flattered by foreign attention and dazzled by the sheen of global validation, still believes it is admired. But in truth, it is being fattened—not for dignity, but for sale. The commodification persists, now dressed in the language of “investment,” “growth,” and “strategic partnership.”

And just like before, once the returns dry up, the cow will be sold off—its value reduced to meat and hide. This isn’t admiration. It’s asset management.
As a matter of fact every relationship between countries works like that. All countries are extremely self-centred.

Why do we think China supports Pakistan?

Certainly not because of shared values , culture or religion. Or pure love for our people.

You are a poor country like us. Why the pretense?
Your country is living in IMF bailout loans where as ours is self reliant.

1 USD = 283 PKR where as 1 USD = 82 INR

India GDP is $4.4 trillion where as Pak economy is $374 billion

India’s overall exports were worth $779.45 billion whereas Pakistan was only $35.41 billion

But but but your country is poor as mine

Thomas Keith on India

From the outside, Indian bravado can look like misplaced nationalism or just internet noise. But once you immerse yourself, even briefly, in their media culture, education system, and social hierarchies, you realize it’s not just posturing. It’s programmed behavior, ritualized at every level. It’s far from just confidence, it’s compensatory psychosis.

It stems from a deep, unresolved identity fracture: a civilization trying to reconstruct self-worth atop colonial humiliation, caste decay, and post-Partition trauma, while being fed a state-sponsored mythology of eternal greatness. The result is a population overclocked on selective history, Bollywood militarism and saffron-colored delusion.

That’s why you see children quoting war slogans, bureaucrats citing epics as foreign policy, generals threatening nuclear war on talk shows and grown men screaming about GDP rankings like sports stats. This is not nationalism, but narrative addiction and the withdrawals are ugly.

Once you’re inside, the performance stops being funny. It becomes vile. Because under the swagger is something rotted and terrified. When that’s broadcast to 1.4 billion as pride, it ceases to be culture and becomes contagion.
Children quoting war quotes - I am sure the whole world agrees on which region trains younger people into terrorists, children taking up arms and shouting “Jihad” and “Sir tan se juda”.

It is comical coming from Pakidtanis who have low literacy rates and school dropouts yet talk about Children in India quoting war slogans.

Clearly India should improve from 76% but these sort of satires shouldnt come from Pakistanis who should worry about their own literacy rate which is at 58%.

If you look at youth literacy rates, India is at 93% but Pakistan is at 73%. Care to comment on that?

But, India is doing something right which is indicated by high youth literacy rates compared to adult literacy rates.

And Pakistani leaders are the ones always bringing nukes into the discussion. Its better to talk about economy than treading towards religious extremism. All your jest in the post really suits Pakistan than India.

Also GDP per capita, Japan 33,000USD and India 1700USD

No comparison.

The ONLY reason India's economy is big because of the population. You multiply our population by 10 and we'd have the same economical output.

The GDP per-capita of India is 2880 USD and not 1700 USD.
Its very difficult to dish out fake numbers when data is widely available these days. You can claim India’s per-capita is less than 1400 USD which is equal to Pakistan. Lol

Your country is living in IMF bailout loans where as ours is self reliant.

1 USD = 283 PKR where as 1 USD = 82 INR

India GDP is $4.4 trillion where as Pak economy is $374 billion

India’s overall exports were worth $779.45 billion whereas Pakistan was only $35.41 billion

But but but your country is poor as mine

But unlike you guys we ain't pretending to be the local Chaudhrys. According some statistics you have 900mn living below a $1000 year. Surely you guys can see that your fellow countrymen are in great poverty.

India never claimed to be rich country or even remotely claimed that all its problems have been resolved.

As India steps towards future, its not wrong to support small milestones in our journey. And become 4T economy is one of the thing. But its not a huge achievement to celebrate. Neither are Indian youth complacent about it.

I have to mention that politicians in India doesn't provide wealth. They only create a playing field for Indian youth to strive towards future. All the work is infact done by our hard-working population.

While I cannot claim about whole of India but in cities like Hyderabad, Bangalore and even rising economic zones like Ahmedabad, Indore, Vishakapatmam etc, there are enough projects lined up in Manufacturing that they will start to support growth complementing IT services from the next 2 years.

It may not be a smooth journey but atleast there is a lot of fire among Indian entrepreneurs and working population like myself to do well. Hyderabad, a metro city itself is projected to be a $200B economy by 2035.

I see a lot of Pakistanis posting hateful remarks about this. People like @sweep_shot can talk about Sanghis all day, but that doesbt change reality. What changes reality is hardwork and hopefull Indians can move ahead in their path. Pakistanis should question themselves why there is so much pessimism among themselves. Rather than throwing stones at India, they should focus on how they can do better.

But unlike you guys we ain't pretending to be the local Chaudhrys. According some statistics you have 900mn living below a $1000 year. Surely you guys can see that your fellow countrymen are in great poverty.
You are not pretending because you dont have anything to pretend.

No one denied India has poverty but pls dnt equate our garibi with Pakistan. We maybe Garib but you are maha garib. 😂

A good analogy will be, India is like that father who has too many children and can only afford Tesco's meal deal. Slowly they are upgrading themselves and soon will be able to afford full meal in Chinatown.

Pakistan on the other hand is like that father who has lesser kids but they have all gone in wrong path and exhausted all the money. Now father relies on co-operative loan to earn the family.

How is the above analogy brother? Maybe you can use it in your school next time and inform your students that your learned it online from a highly intellectual person named Rajdeep.

I dont know what source you are quoting hug according to a world bank 2025 report, 3.3 crores - 33 million lives in extreme poverty (<2.15 usd or $730 / year). And lower middle income class poverty line is 400m (<3.65/ day or $1330 / year).

You can go through the IMF report for yourself. And this data is for 2022. India experienced a better economic rebound in 2023 and 2024.

So, by any means your claim of 900m below poverty line is false.

No one denied India has poverty but pls dnt equate our garibi with Pakistan. We maybe Garib but you are maha garib. 😂

A good analogy will be, India is like that father who has too many children and can only afford Tesco's meal deal. Slowly they are upgrading themselves and soon will be able to afford full meal in Chinatown.

Pakistan on the other hand is like that father who has lesser kids but they have all gone in wrong path and exhausted all the money. Now father relies on co-operative loan to earn the family.

How is the above analogy brother? Maybe you can use it in your school next time and inform your students that your learned it online from a highly intellectual person named Rajdeep.

So basically you are the beggars calling the tramp pitiful. Congratulations.

So what you are you saying is that as you guys have some billionaires, the pretense of wealth is justified🤣🤣🤣
To hell with 900mn

The hatred is obvious. They do not even hide. Anyways. India has a major population problem. This is why it is still a 3rd world country in spite of 4 trillion GDP.

Many of our neighboring countries would love to have an economy that India has. They are happy being a minnow. 200 or 300Billion is the best they can do. India is 10 times their economy with 6x population.

As a matter of fact every relationship between countries works like that. All countries are extremely self-centred.

Why do we think China supports Pakistan?

Certainly not because of shared values , culture or religion. Or pure love for our people.
What? stronger then Iron, sweeter than honey, taller than Everest!