[PICTURES] Vaibhav Suryavanshi: The youngest cricketer ever to be chosen to play in the IPL

Sameer Minhas is not as hyped as this fat tulla. He is someone who has performed in one big game, but that doesn't guarantee he will go on to become a top player, specially with how PCB treats its talent.

He might not even make his debut for Pakistan, as the likes of Muhammad Hureira have proved. Pakistan cricket is all about preserving the brand of Babar Azam now, rather than anything substantial.

I can say the likes of Shamyl Hussain, Shahzeb Khan, Haroon Arshad etc were better talented batsmen compared to Minhas, who feasted on a really poor bowling attack on a really small ground let's be honest here.

Bro that arrogance is slowly coming back which disappeared after 3-0 drubbing in Asia cup. Is it due to this meaningless U19 win or something?

I think Pakistan is also getting over excited over a kids game. Celebrating like winning the World Cup :p
I am not. Its a kids game and I know our Junta need distractions and hence over the top meetings With Munir, SS etc. However, most fans just enjoy seeing young PK players doing well.

He is 35 years old in the records but in reality, he could be 45.
Any sane perosn knows this but some people dont believe that age fudging is so bad that some players may reduce their age by 8-10 years. They will rather live in denial

So a guy himself mentioned in 2023 that he is 14.. and now he is still 14 after 2 yearS????? Crazy logic from you guys...

Good luck.
So far nobody has proved otherwise . Are you saying this guy in this picture is even 13? This was taken in 2020. Can you guess his age from this picture?

G9A5uHkWEAAEiKp

Sameer Minhas is not as hyped as this fat tulla. He is someone who has performed in one big game, but that doesn't guarantee he will go on to become a top player, specially with how PCB treats its talent.

He might not even make his debut for Pakistan, as the likes of Muhammad Hureira have proved. Pakistan cricket is all about preserving the brand of Babar Azam now, rather than anything substantial.

I can say the likes of Shamyl Hussain, Shahzeb Khan, Haroon Arshad etc were better talented batsmen compared to Minhas, who feasted on a really poor bowling attack on a really small ground let's be honest here.
Asia cup under-19 is not a big game to be fair. Quiet a few times India sent B or C team. I think there was one guy who made century even last asia cup against India. What you guys do in the world cup give us the idea. Pakistan has slightly better record in Asia cup under-19 against India. Infact Bangladesh dominated last 2 Asia cups.

Suryavanshi's 100 in 35 balls was celebrated as it came against good bowling attack. He totally outshined his batting partner Jaiswal who is a red hot international player. He is a high risk player. So he is likely to give you chances. Even in that century few balls edge over keeper's head. As he evolves he will become better. He is already playing youth test and doing well. So far none of these guys have played actual internationals. Let us wait when that happens and see where these guys stand.

2018 Gill made century in world cup against pakistan in the world cup semi final Pakistan all out for 69
2020 Jaiswal made century chasing Pakistan's 171 total in the world cup semi final
2022/2024 they didn't play each other. Let us see how it goes this world cup.

I see a lot of pakistan fans making fun of suryavanshi. Let us wait and see if he is actually the real deal or another prithvi shaw.

Well I can understand teenage Pper jumping up and down on their U19 team beating India and winning a tourney.

Congrats Chaddi kiddo, milk it to max, after all it's coming to a decade since your seniors won an ICC tourney. Enjoy it coz never know when your next tourney cup will come. Bask in this glory till your men win something.

Mods when you starting a countdown to next Pakistan ICC trophy. Nearly a decade of drought whilst you have had the trio of suppahstaarrs and a year since the major surgery....

Ironical when a Pakistani Pper calls Indian batter a tulla, talk about being out of your depth and being a moron chaddi
He is anything but a tulla. When he takes time and plays he plays proper shots. Right now he is having fun at teh top going after every ball. Abhishek is also a technically correct abtsman. But he modified his game to play high riks game as well. Most of the Indian batsmen have decent technique even at school level.

Brother PP logic in the noughties was Indians should shut up when talking about phaaast bowling.

By same yardstick, Pakistani PPers should keep their trap **** and sit in a corner before discussing batters techniques. Else they are being hypocrites, which wouldn't be something new.

Brother PP logic in the noughties was Indians should shut up when talking about phaaast bowling.

By same yardstick, Pakistani PPers should keep their trap **** and sit in a corner before discussing batters techniques. Else they are being hypocrites, which wouldn't be something new.

Even at school level they try to drill these things. The sound of the bat hitting the ball tells you everything. When he merely reacts to the ball he whos his class. It is only when he tries to overhit he loses his shape.

As for calling a player a fat tulla, can some remind us which country gave debut and persisted with Azam where's my kebab Khan

Those in glass houses and all that..

Had hoti hai besharam aur beigeraat hone ki

I blame the social media influencers. They create so much hype on youth players & put them under undue pressure. Later such players fail to deliver at the senior stage

Saw this play out so many times. Ambati Rayudu , Unmukt Chand , Baba Aparajith , Prithvi Shaw , Arman Jaffer , Sarfaraz Khan.

Teenagers should be left alone to grow & develope at their own pace. Too much spotlight from an early age can be detrimental in the long run. Not everyone can be a Sachin Tendulkar who can keep their feet grounded with so much name & fame at such an early age

I blame the social media influencers. They create so much hype on youth players & put them under undue pressure. Later such players fail to deliver at the senior stage

Saw this play out so many times. Ambati Rayudu , Unmukt Chand , Baba Aparajith , Prithvi Shaw , Arman Jaffer , Sarfaraz Khan.

Teenagers should be left alone to grow & develope at their own pace. Too much spotlight from an early age can be detrimental in the long run. Not everyone can be a Sachin Tendulkar who can keep their feet grounded with so much name & fame at such an early age
There are lot of youngsters growing silently. ONly reason Vaibhav gets lions share of attention because he got picked up for 1.1 crores at th eage of 13. Then that century early this year India main bowlers. Rahul Dravid was one of the main guy that was impressed by Vaibhav when they picked up. I am sure he can see a Tulla. Too bad he has stepped down as coach of RR.

As for calling a player a fat tulla, can some remind us which country gave debut and persisted with Azam where's my kebab Khan

Those in glass houses and all that..

Had hoti hai besharam aur beigeraat hone ki
You alright Nish, lonely at Xmas mate?

Most objective posters have been fair about the boy’s natural talent. However the stragglers and trolls have gone overboard on his failures, and you in turn have entirely taken the low road about the Pakistan team, as if your own team is destined to be eternally successful.

Hubris has a 100% record of falling flat on its face. Remember that.

Most objective posters have been fair about the boy’s natural talent. However the stragglers and trolls have gone overboard on his failures, and you in turn have entirely taken the low road about the Pakistan team, as if your own team is destined to be eternally successful.

It is always fine to get excited at this level. Everyone including vaibhav supporters like me have to understand this is not big boy's game yet. Only after he proves there real hype has to start. Australia has hyped so many players over the years. They looked absolutely out of depth when they start. Then 3 or 4 years roll by. They suddenly become your biggest "head"ache. No pun intended :) Be it is Mcgurk or Mcsweeney or Konstas.

Not lonely at all — just responding in kind and holding up a mirror in a language the troll understands. If someone’s happy to dish it out, they should be able to take it too.

Surrounded by a few tiresome relations as well, so the Christmas spirit is wearing a bit thin 😄

No offence intended to the sensible Pakistani posters here.

Not lonely at all — just responding in kind and holding up a mirror in a language the troll understands. If someone’s happy to dish it out, they should be able to take it too.

Surrounded by a few tiresome relations as well, so the Christmas spirit is wearing a bit thin 😄

But that's not true for you. You come here only to dish it out, and the moment it's your turn to take it, you run away with your tail between your legs. You are just another glory-hunting troll who disappears when things get tough for India. India doesn't need plastic fans like you, just look at the recent India vs South Africa Test series. All of you glory-hunters ran away. Bunch of plastic bottles. :inti

Well, I would not belittle Minhas's recent performance just because others had more ingredients to succeed.
Yes, the Middle East/Asian pitches are not a good gauge to judje against Asian bowlers. The WC might be on similar pitches in Zim and Namibia, but Pak batting will be tested against more disciplined sides like Eng, and if did well, further against better bowling sides.

My point is: jury is still out on Minhas future, but that does not mean his WC performance (if he did) would not materialize. IF he is actually anywhere close to 20, he may have a future.

These trolling kind Indians have some sort of age gauge that works on foreigners, but fails on their own.

Have the cojones to tag someone you are trying your best to respond to you clown :vk2

Suryavanshi will be criticized when he is hyped so much and he does nothing in the important games of the particular tournament he is playing.

I am a Pakistani and I will troll you lot when such players fail, just like there’s a plethora of Indian posters who do the same when Pakistan players fail. You have other Pakistanis here who are busy trying to hype everything and anything related to India, so if you don’t like what some of us say, stop crying, ignore and move on.

Some of us will continue to do the same and laugh at you, when you spend so much money on youth development and a bunch of mediocre young players from Pakistan end up thrashing them.

We’ll find out if he’s really 14 or not when he gets caught at a bar drinking corona with a Bollywood actor’s daughter next year.

so he says himself, he was turning 14 on 27 sep 2023, so minimum hes 16 and a bit now, still impressive, but clearly hes fudged his age to maximise the hype

chaddi? You ain't trolling here, spewing nonsense.

Why bother with tagging when the arrows hit dead centre and you’re hopping around like a monkey on a hot tin roof?
Then again, it’s understandable. When your lot hasn’t won a damn thing in nearly a decade, even a colt tourney feels like a major win.

Grab whatever tiny tukde of khushiyaan you can find and celebrate them like Azam discovering an all-you-can-eat kebab shop.

Off you go lad.....

probably 11/12 not 9

Points he’s clearly not 14 right now
11 or 12 yr old looks lot different. In that pic Vaibhav is clearly looking like a 9 yr old. Look at his legs.
I would say if he is faking his age, he is faking it by 1 or 2 yrs the most.

Calling him a 18 or 20 yr old is stupid.:facepalm:

11 or 12 yr old looks lot different. In that pic Vaibhav is clearly looking like a 9 yr old. Look at his legs.

not 20 tbh but i think he is 16 to 17 for sure

We have to first focus on plenty of 20 plus year old guys who are posing as under 19.

I have 10 year old nephew and I can pretty much see surya being around 11 or 12 (less likely) here.

Yes hes fudging by around 2 years. He’s clearly around 17 or about to be. Don’t think he’s more than that

What's the issue here ? Indians and Pakistanis just need something, anything to argue about it seems. The kid does look 12 though from the photos 😇

Surya is definitely between 22-24 and is using Mach 3 razor to clean his beard and moustache.
Age fraud is very common in countries like Pakistan, India, and Afghanistan. I never believed Rashid Khan to be of the age he defines.

What's the issue here ? Indians and Pakistanis just need something, anything to argue about it seems. The kid does look 12 though from the photos 😇
Issue is Indians trying to assert that their can’t be any age fudging in their country

Hyping to the moon
===

On December 26, 2025, 14-year-old cricket prodigy Vaibhav Suryavanshi was conferred with the Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Bal Puraskar by President Droupadi Murmu

The award recognizes Suryavanshi's historic performances in domestic and franchise cricket:

Youngest List A Centurion: He recently became the youngest male cricketer to score a century in List A cricket at the age of 14 years and 272 days.

Blistering Innings: Playing for Bihar against Arunachal Pradesh in the Vijay Hazare Trophy, he smashed 190 runs off just 84 balls (including 16 fours and 15 sixes). He reached his century in only 36 deliveries.

IPL History: Earlier in 2025, he became the youngest centurion in men's T20 cricket, scoring 101 off 38 balls for the Rajasthan Royals against Gujarat Titans. His 35-ball hundred was the second-fastest in IPL history

Hyping to the moon
===

On December 26, 2025, 14-year-old cricket prodigy Vaibhav Suryavanshi was conferred with the Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Bal Puraskar by President Droupadi Murmu

The award recognizes Suryavanshi's historic performances in domestic and franchise cricket:

Youngest List A Centurion: He recently became the youngest male cricketer to score a century in List A cricket at the age of 14 years and 272 days.

Blistering Innings: Playing for Bihar against Arunachal Pradesh in the Vijay Hazare Trophy, he smashed 190 runs off just 84 balls (including 16 fours and 15 sixes). He reached his century in only 36 deliveries.

IPL History: Earlier in 2025, he became the youngest centurion in men's T20 cricket, scoring 101 off 38 balls for the Rajasthan Royals against Gujarat Titans. His 35-ball hundred was the second-fastest in IPL history
How’s recognizing actual performance of a child prodigy hyping? This award is given annually to kids doing exceptionally well in various categories not just sports.

Hyping would be calling Ahmed Shehzad better than Virat Kohli or Inzamam ul Haq better than Sachin Tendulkar.

Well I can understand teenage Pper jumping up and down on their U19 team beating India and winning a tourney.

Congrats Chaddi kiddo, milk it to max, after all it's coming to a decade since your seniors won an ICC tourney. Enjoy it coz never know when your next tourney cup will come. Bask in this glory till your men win something.

Mods when you starting a countdown to next Pakistan ICC trophy. Nearly a decade of drought whilst you have had the trio of suppahstaarrs and a year since the major surgery....
Sounds like someone who knows way too much about waiting to win an icc trophy

Hyping to the moon
===

Congrats to the kid.

He has achieved a lot at a tender age.

IPL century at age 14 is incredible.

This vaibhav Suryavanshi is certainly not 14. He shaves beard to look younger..

He is atleast 17 but definitely under 19. He has got talent but needs to humble himself if he wants to achieve anything at international level.
People are already targetting him for failing twice against Pakistan u-19s.

Exactly. Then you shouldn't be the one using that as a diss given that your team just went through a much much longer one?
Why not? When shoes on the other foot...shouldn't it be payback time now?

Or it's supposed to be a one way street where only one side can dish it but too fragile egos to take it?

Why not? When shoes on the other foot...shouldn't it be payback time now?

Or it's supposed to be a one way street where only one side can dish it but too fragile egos to take it?
No, but because your team went through a much longer dry run. Pak's hasn't been that bad.

There's a funny crowd video of an Indian pointing out to his bodyfat while trying to convince a Pakistani supporter of his age :ROFLMAO:

No, but because your team went through a much longer dry run. Pak's hasn't been that bad.
Hadn't been that bad as in not won an ICC title for nearly a decade and doesn't look like anywhere getting near to winning it?

PCT will comfortably beat India's run with all the tailunt it's got...

Hadn't been that bad as in not won an ICC title for nearly a decade and doesn't look like anywhere getting near to winning it?

PCT will comfortably beat India's run with all the tailunt it's got...
Still shorter than India's run.

Not sure many of these guys have actually watched all his matches. THere was one match in AUstralia he was playing the ball on merit he was at 9 in 29 balls at one point. When he got out he was 70 in 67 balls. 61 runs in the next 38 balls. He has different gears. It will be hilarious to watch these mockings in the future.

India's in rear view, yours is the road ahead...
Till then sit back and cope with the insults ...that's what Pakistani PP dished out by the dozens
It can be in whichever view you please, but till it’s longer than Pak’s, the insults are irrelevant.

Especially after Pak gave India a hiding 🤣

It can be in whichever view you please, but till it’s longer than Pak’s, the insults are irrelevant.

A hiding circa 9years ago that is the only thing PCT and it's fans can cling on to?

Tsssskkkkkk

And the way their tailunted teams playing they will cling on to it in 2037 as well ..... :ik2

The funny thing is, @nish_mate only shows up to dish it out. When things get tough for India, he is the first to run. So no, he is never around to 'take it' the way he claims. He is just another glory hunter, logging in during the good times and suddenly 'forgetting' his PP password when things go south. :yk :inti

Its not fun trolling such idiots, when they run at the first sight of trouble.

Atleast with @Devadwal he stays but starts to whine and that’s still respectable.

I think its because India lost this U19 Asia cup with Suryavanshi failing got supporters like @Usman Chadda excited who otherwise maintaining pedestrian distance after the actual Asia cup.
Poor lads have nothing to celebrate in any format in their own cricket. Let them have their fun

A hiding circa 9years ago that is the only thing PCT and it's fans can cling on to?

Tsssskkkkkk

And the way their tailunted teams playing they will cling on to it in 2037 as well ..... :ik2
Naah, I was talking about the hiding you just got in U19. That's when you tried with that insult.