[PICTURES/VIDEOS] Indian elections (2024) Discussion Thread

Which political party will win the upcoming general elections in India in 2024?

• Aam Adami Party (AAP)

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Communist Party (CP)

• National People's Party (NPP)

• Some other regional party

Some posters have stopped posting looking at the exit polls...hahaha 😂

Anyway, I will reserve my judgements until 4th june. Then will have so many things to say.

Hopefully those posters will show some courage and turn up

:rabada2
Yeap our pillion bicycle riders both tyres have been punctured. He has disappeared.

Remember the nameee...

Oh and

Spaartaaanssss.. lol

:😔

Anyway, I will reserve my judgements until 4th june. Then will have so many things to say.

Are you talking about me kind sir lol! Oh oh- maybe you were talking about the cycle riders, run milkha run, mp11's - i don't know lol! 😂😂

Yeap our pillion bicycle riders both tyres have been punctured. He has disappeared.

Remember the nameee...

Oh and

Spaartaaanssss.. lol

:😔

Not only Pillion...other anti nationals :inti are hiding as well after saying for month that Feku will be farar on 4th june.

"Sometimes the exit polls make a candidate win who is actually losing, and make someone lose who is actually winning. Sometimes, the exit polls predict accurate results, while sometimes not. This will continue till June 3," says Congress leader Bhupesh Baghel

PTI

According to Today's Chanakya final figure:

NDA - 400
INDIA - 107

Though I still don't believe this but if this comes true - Abki baar 400 paar

😂😂😂😂😂😂

Congress said yesterday they will not send spokerspersons in tv channels for exit poll discussions.

But suddenly choose to send them today.

Pawan Kheda almost crying in India Today and saying Congress will win 295+ seats and will still retrospect.

Waah 😂😂😂

NDA - 400
INDIA - 107

😂😂😂😂😂😂
400? You personally think so? I still find it a little hard to believe.

Chankaya is very reliable though.

But I agree, those numbers are very difficult. It is saying BJP winning 10 seats in Tamil Nadu, 4 in Punjab, 3 in Kerala etc etc. This is simply not possible. If this happens, I will be in massive shock.

"Sometimes the exit polls make a candidate win who is actually losing, and make someone lose who is actually winning. Sometimes, the exit polls predict accurate results, while sometimes not. This will continue till June 3," says Congress leader Bhupesh Baghel

PTI
Reminds me of Anybody familiar with USA politics and the bush/Rumsfeld era quote by Rumsfeld- you have the known knowns, then the known unknowns and finally the unknown Unknowns ! Lol ! 🙂

Axis my India saying 18-20 for BJP in Odhisa....oh man..oh man 😂😂😂

It will be meme feast on 4th

Hearing in exit polls BJP getting 23 out of the 28 seats in Karnataka which Congress only won 12 months ago.

If true, that is a huge change of events, just shows how pathetic Congress has been.

My family in Karnataka did tell me a few months ago that things went totally backwards after Congress won, Gas prices, fuel prices all shot up and it became a nightmare.
Karnataka always votes strategically. They have voted differently in loksabha and assembly elections multiple times and when it suites then they vote the same party in. It’s only TN which usually votes the same party that is in power in state.

Not only Pillion...other anti nationals :inti are hiding as well after saying for month that Feku will be farar on 4th june.
Any poster or for that anyone believed that INDIA or Congress party will make a comeback were one or all of naive, troll, and outright ignorant. Anyone who has any touch with reality and with actual people on the ground knows that Modi and BJP are very popular. Government policies are well liked, pretty well implemented and people are generally happy with the direction country is headed. Sure there are issues and few things can be changed. But overall this is a very popular government and consistently beaten incumbency

NDA - 400
INDIA - 107

😂😂😂😂😂😂
They won’t hit that number. Their prediction on TN, Kerala and few other states are very optimistic. I feel NDA will get around 375. Every BJP and RSS local leaders I have spoken to in the last couple of weeks are looking at 340 to 375. I Have contacts with few fairly big regional leaders in Cong and BJP in Karnataka and their internal predictions are similar. Congress internal prediction for themselves is max 90. Practically around 65 but will settle for any number higher than 50. Under 50 they might see a split atleast at regional levels.

What an unexpected, one-sided landslide victory by the BJP in the exit polls! Looks like they brought a bulldozer to a pillow fight. Congrats to the BJP and their supporters for absolutely crushing it. :salute :inti

My biggest satisfaction is that bonafide anti national Kanhiya Kumar losing big time in Delhi. Pradeep Gupta told he is losing by big margin against Manoj Tiwari. Last thing I wanted is this guy sitting in parliament after supporting parliament attackers.
Are you talking about this guy? :inti

All chamcha supporters are now running for shelter…. It’s very similar to India-Pakistan match, pre match celebration

BJP supporters...hold your emotions until 4th june. Phir sabko mauka milega...turn by turn. I will lead the procession 😂😂

Btw, @pillionrider dikha kya?

Do u think opposite to exit poll will happen on 4 th june? Is Rahul Gandhi going to hack all EVM’s? My advise to Rahul to boo advance ticket to Bangkok as there will huge rush of India alliance leader for Bangkok

This definetly is bad news for me and my family in Australia brother.

I was planning on moving to India to live under an Italian rule with our Mahaan Puppu and my Italian Ammayi ordering us Indians what to do...

Bad news indeed 😞
Why didn't move to India before 2014 then? :rabada2 :inti

All chamcha supporters are now running for shelter…. It’s very similar to India-Pakistan match, pre match celebration done by Pakistan posters, but after match Indian posters celebrate and pak posters not turning up for a month
The only ones celebrating before the match (poll results) are you, and that's based on 'Sarkari' exit polls. Non-BJP voters have been showing up for over 10 years now. What makes you think they won't turn up on June 4th? The only interesting thing will be if BJP loses, how many of you will disappear from this place. That's something we have yet to see. :inti

What an unexpected, one-sided landslide victory by the BJP in the exit polls! Looks like they brought a bulldozer to a pillow fight. Congrats to the BJP and their supporters for absolutely crushing it. :salute :inti
Ok

Pappu became PM in 2014. What stopped you from coming back to India then? The reality is, you'll never return to India because deep down, you know it's not where you want to spend your life after living in Australia. :kp :inti
Deep down I only want to live in India under an Italian PM, son of my Italian ammayi :kp :inti .

OpenAI, the creators of ChatGPT, has said it acted within 24 hours to disrupt "deceptive" use of artificial intelligence (AI) in a covert operation that sought to influence the ongoing Lok Sabha elections.

This influence campaign, called "Zero Zeno", was run by STOIC, a political campaign management firm in Israel.

The threat actors attempted to leverage OpenAI's powerful language models for tasks like generating comments, articles, social media profiles that criticised the ruling BJP and praised the Congress, the company led by CEO Sam Altman said.

"In May, the network began generating comments that focused on India, criticised the ruling BJP party and praised the opposition Congress party. We disrupted some activity focused on the Indian elections less than 24 hours after it began," OpenAI said.

OpenAI said it banned a cluster of accounts operated from Israel that were being used to generate and edit content for an influence operation that spanned X, Facebook, Instagram, websites, and YouTube.

"This operation targeted audiences in Canada, the United States and Israel with content in English and Hebrew. In early May, it began targeting audiences in India with English-language content," the company said.

Responding to the report, the BJP called it a "dangerous threat" to the democracy.

"It is absolutely clear and obvious that @BJP4India was and is the target of influence operations, misinformation and foreign interference, being done by and/or on behalf of some Indian political parties," said Minister of State for Electronics and IT Rajeev Chandrasekhar.

"This is very dangerous threat to our democracy. It is clear vested interests in India and outside are clearly driving this and needs to be deeply scrutinized/investigated and exposed. My view at this point is that these platforms could have released this much earlier, and not so late when elections are ending," he added.

It is absolutely clear and obvious that @BJP4India was and is the target of influence operations, misinformation and foreign interference, being done by and/or on behalf of some Indian political parties.

OpenAI said it has disrupted five covert operations in the last three months that sought to use our models in support of deceptive activity across the internet. "Our investigations into suspected covert influence operations (IO) are part of a broader strategy to meet our goal of safe AI deployment," it said.

It is likely congress would have hired this agency and I am sure many of you would have experienced this in the first week of elections. All of a sudden everything in my Twitter/insta feed was pro-congress content, even the YouTube recommendations were all such random channels signing praises of congress. The congress literally took over social media in the first 10 days of elections, and many folks suspected then that something weird was happening on SM.

Telangana chief minister A. Revanth Reddy has said the highest number of seats the Bharatiya Janata Party would get in the parliament elections was 240 but refused to hazard any guess about the tally of BJP-led National Democratic Alliance

“Why talk about NDA at all? Because no one knows who will remain and who will quit the alliance,” he told media persons in an informal chat on the evening of June 1, as polls ended and exit poll numbers started coming in.

He displayed a printout of the latest post on X by BJP president J.P. Nadda, giving the party four or five seats in Telangana, as against repeated claims of its leaders that the BJP would touch the double digit mark. Reddy highlighted that the post was from the official handle of the BJP. On the other hand, he said, the Congress would get a minimum of 10 and maximum of 12 seats in Telangana.

“Rahul Gandhi is the undisputed leader of INDIA bloc who is set to become the next prime minister,” Reddy added.

Reddy expressed confidence that four ministers from Telangana would be inducted into Gandhi’s cabinet. He said he too would strive to assign important portfolios to the ministers in a bid to push the development agenda of the state government.

He discussed a range of issues, tracing their origin to the faulty policies of the previous Bharat Rashtra Samiti government. One of them was an amount of Rs 40,000 crore left to pay liquor suppliers. The Congress government has allowed the pendency to continue and, instead, prioritised payments to meet investment support to agriculture and salaries of government staff, Reddy said.

Reddy also expressed his strong resolve to act tough on phone tapping charges against the BRS government. “Nobody can stop me from taking action on wrong deeds,” he said. He also asked why the BJP which wanted a Central Bureau of Investigation probe did not trust the police of Telangana.

Asked why the government put on hold its decision to withdraw images of Charminar and the famous arch of Kakatiya dynasty in it’s emblem, he said the government was firm on introducing new symbols. The changes would be made after a thorough debate in the assembly, he added. The All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen at whose behest the Charminar was included in the present emblem would be taken into confidence. At the same time, the image of Telangana martyrs memorial would figure in the new emblem, he added.

He also challenged the BRS to a forensic audit of power interruptions and shutdowns in the state, amidst claims by the party that the power situation had deteriorated now, under the Congress. He offered to make public log books on supply at all sub-stations in the state to verify if there was anything wrong. He blamed the BRS leaders for instigating power staff to “do mischief” to earn a bad name for his government.

Imagine congress's new star who won them telengana himself predicting that bjp will win 240 seats. Random bs aside, we all know if a part wins 240 seats then there's zero chance to stop it from coming to power. And we have khargeji distributing pamphlets that Congress alliance will win 295 seats.

Arvind Kejriwal is the biggest 'villain' of Delhi: BJP's Manoj Tiwari

PTI

Delhi CM Kejriwal surrenders at Tihar jail

Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal on Sunday surrendered at the Tihar jail here after his interim bail granted by the Supreme Court in the excise policy-linked money laundering case ended on June 1.

He was granted the relief for campaigning in the Lok Sabha elections.

Before surrendering, Kejriwal paid homage at Mahatma Gandhi at the Raj Ghat, offered prayers at the Hanuman temple in Connaught Place and addressed AAP leaders and workers at the party office.

During his address, Kejriwal said, "I am going back to jail not because I was involved in corruption but because I raised voice against dictatorship," he said.

"I was given a 21-day (relief) by the Supreme Court. These 21 days were unforgettable. I did not waste even a minute. I campaigned for saving the country. The AAP is not important, it is secondary. The country comes first," he said.

Kejriwal also asserted that all exit polls predicting a third term for the BJP-led NDA at the Centre were "fake".

Exit polls on Saturday predicted that Prime Minister Narendra Modi will retain power for a third straight term, with the NDA expected to win a big majority in the polls.

"They are not forming government on June 4. These exit polls are mind games to drive you into depression," Kejriwal told AAP workers and leaders.

Where does the confidence come from? Does she really believe in what she is saying? No way she is that naive.

They are just setting the agenda to blame EVM and talk about rigging after the results come out.

This is and age old tactic used by political parties to proclaim they are winning in public when they know they will lose so as to shield their leader from criticism and try and maintain his/her strong image. Not like Rahul Gandhi has a strong image but you get the point

According to Rahul Gandhi, this is a Godi Media Exit Poll. :inti

This was actually a good video by the news anchor other than pappus 1 min upfront. He's actually asking good questions without sensationalizing. That's how it should be. Governments if they are given the mandate should be asked questions. And he's asking the common man's questions here - the day to day grind questions.

After exit polls result, Indian share markets hits high….. now Rahul and circus company will blame whom?

Rahul is living in his own sweet little world. Have always maintained that no way opposition is going to win this poll.

Honestly BJP winning 400 doesn't reflect good on our opposition.

The same old same old story.

I don't know why Congress gave space to a Kanhaiya?

Congress strategy is still done by Jairam Ramesh and Sam Pitroda. These guys and their leftist agendas won't work with the people. The country has changed.

Look at INDI alliance in Bihar, exit polls say most of their votes are only from MY community. They haven't been able to expand.

OBCs are miffed at attempts to include Muslims into OBC reservation.

These are huge mistakes.

People simply don't want these same dynasts anymore.

Opposition needs to remove these dynasts and do it now. Then and only then will they have a chance in 2029.

"World Record": Poll Body Says Over 64 Crore People Voted In 2024 Lok Sabha Elections

India created a world record with 64.2 crore voters, including 31.2 crore women, participating in the Lok Sabha elections this year, Chief Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar said on Monday.

Addressing a press briefing, he said over 68,000 monitoring teams and 1.5 crore polling and security personnel were involved in the world's largest electoral exercise.

"India created a world record with 64.2 crore voters, including 31.2 crore women, participating in the Lok Sabha elections this year," said Kumar.

On social media memes calling election commissioners 'Laapataa Gentlemen', Mr Kumar said, "We were always here, never went missing." "Now memes can say the 'Laapataa Gentlemen' are back," he said.

Mr Kumar said that nearly four lakh vehicles, 135 special trains and 1,692 air sorties were used for conducting the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.

"Only 39 repolls took place in the 2024 general elections as against 540 repolls in 2019," he said.

The CEC further said that Jammu and Kashmir recorded its highest turnout in four decades at 58.58 per cent overall and 51.05 per cent in the Valley.

"Seizures of ₹ 10,000 crore, including cash, freebies, drugs and liquor, were made during the 2024 polls as compared to ₹ 3,500 crore in 2019," he said.

Congress strategy is still done by Jairam Ramesh and Sam Pitroda. These guys and their leftist agendas won't work with the people. The country has changed.

Look at INDI alliance in Bihar, exit polls say most of their votes are only from MY community. They haven't been able to expand.

These are huge mistakes.

Opposition needs to remove these dynasts and do it now. Then and only then will they have a chance in 2029.

Congress is done. They will only revive once this generation is done.

These are huge mistakes.

No way would BJP get 400 seats. I feel max 360...

Yeah agreed on your thoughts on the opposition are in for some tough times ahead..

Yesterday opp parties were blaming news channels for exit poll, now EVM?

It’s common tactics, the losing party will say we will get majority seats and form government.

Then when they lose badly they will blame EVM.

Had they conceded yesterday that they are losing elections they wouldn’t have been able to make any excuse after results, would they?

Conceding defeat before the results would have made them look weak in public’s eye. And would impact them in state elections in future as well.

Not like opposition is strong but you get the general idea why they deflect and make excuses.

Problem is that, opposition parties are now behaving like a party did in 1940s, let us rule or we will destroy the country.

Opposition will rise again, everything goes in a circle. They might not get strong in next 20 or 30 years but eventually they will grow strong.

It’s going to be tough, BJP got way too much money in its coffers to let any other opposition party rise again, however, after Shah/Modi there might be a power struggle in BJP to take over the party and might split the party and give opposition a strong leader to compete with BJP.

On it’s own without BJP imploding from within I don’t see opposition rising to challenge BJP in at least the 25 years.

After watching exit polls, India alliance clearly trying to flee before counting day… UP and Bihar’s opposition leaders saying India alliance will get 290-295 seats, if they not get those then anything can happens. These leaders provocation h their supporters if they not gonna win, then do riots.

But remember there is a Yogibaba, don’t mess with him

So congress is asking its cadres to assemble at its district offices tommorow. Its evident that they will try to incite a mob to forment trouble and unleash violence.

They want to discredit the entire election as they are losing. This shameless attempt at power grabbing and insurrection has to be stopped.

So congress is asking its cadres to assemble at its district offices tommorow. Its evident that they will try to incite a mob to forment trouble and unleash violence.

They want to discredit the entire election as they are losing. This shameless attempt at power grabbing and insurrection has to be stopped.
Congress clowns prepared their pitch long ago for this, deciding to blame the EVMs, Election Commission, institutions, and also to disrupt the public.

Rajdeep revealed the Congress plan after the results, saying that Rahul might hit the streets and blame the EVMs. :LOL:

Congress said yesterday they will not send spokerspersons in tv channels for exit poll discussions.

But suddenly choose to send them today.

Pawan Kheda almost crying in India Today and saying Congress will win 295+ seats and will still retrospect.

Waah 😂😂😂
On one side, they are making chest-thumping statements like 'We are going to win 280 seats, no one can stop our victory,' bla..blah.. while on the other side, they are preparing excuses to blame and cover their failures.

Look at these fake peddlers.

INDIA bloc mulls other options if…

“If the number of seats does not come as per expectations and assessment, then other options including demonstration/press conference/meeting with the President will be discussed where questions can be raised on the role of the Election Commission,” ANI reported citing Congress Sources

INDIA bloc mulls other options if…
“If the number of seats does not come as per expectations and assessment, then other options including demonstration/press conference/meeting with the President will be discussed where questions can be raised on the role of the Election Commission,” ANI reported citing Congress Sources

Basically they should be the rulers else disruption.

If congress tries this, this will be their last election and no foreign power will be able to save them.

Basically they should be the rulers else disruption.

If congress tries this, this will be their last election and no foreign power will be able to save them.
And those are the same people who accuse others of harming democracy in our country.