[PICTURES/VIDEOS] Intolerance and violence are on the rise in India

Why should hindus operate within some restrictions mentioned in some book? Helping your community is a basic concept, and most people follow it. Why should hindus be denied that?

What different was my statement with your comment ? It was same.

I said Hindus do not have concept of haram or halal , is that untrue? They have no rituals to follow , no same way of prayer , every hindu is free himself , he can worship a stone , sky , rain or other human or even rats. Every hindu can follow and belief in whatever he or she wants. There are No restrictions.

The simple reason is that everyone should be free to do business with whom they want. If muslims want to prefer buying from muslims, that is good, and if hindus want to prefer buying from hindus, that is good too.

Everyone should be free to support their own community.

What is the problem?
Except that is not what’s going on here if I read the original post. You can go buy from whomever you please but I am pretty sure in civilized countries there are labor laws and worker rights that protect employment based on one’s faith.

But this is India, so I guess to you it seems perfectly kosher.

I also believe that in the absence of a “divine guidance” on the matter, any such actions taken is basically driven by a phobia of a particular community. Will Hindus be ok if a Christian worked there or Sikh or Jew?

This is not a religious thing, unless you can prove it to me, this is more driven out of a human emotion known as hatred.

Except that is not what’s going on here if I read the original post. You can go buy from whomever you please but I am pretty sure in civilized countries there are labor laws and worker rights that protect employment based on one’s faith.

But this is India, so I guess to you it seems perfectly kosher.
You mean in UK there are laws which prevent muslims from buying from muslims? The state tracks each transaction and checks if muslims are spreading their purchases across all faiths?

Can you point me to that law?

Muslims have concept of halal and haram , I do not see hindus have any such restrictions. After all Hinduism is not supposed to be a religion at all , its way of life .

Who told you Sanatan isn't a religion?

Why are Sanatanis needed to show you what is needed in their religion?

They have the right to exercise the choice.

What different was my statement with your comment ? It was same.

I said Hindus do not have concept of haram or halal , is that untrue? They have no rituals to follow , no same way of prayer , every hindu is free himself , he can worship a stone , sky , rain or other human or even rats. Every hindu can follow and belief in whatever he or she wants. There are No restrictions.
You are saying that hindus should follow what their scriptures say.
I am saying hindus should not be bothered about scriptures. They should simple help their own community regardless of what their scriptures say.

Why do they avoid it, though? Does it have something to do with scriptures of Hinduism that prohibits eating food prepared by a non Hindu?

And also for Hindus, what’s the difference between meat from animals who are slaughtered using the Islamic method… FYI it’s called Zabeeha meat vs non zabeeha?

If it’s non zabeeha, animal is usually killed by nailgun shot to the head or electrocution. Is that method favorable to these Hindus?

I am not trying to give you a hard time, just trying to understand the logic and reason behind this pattern which I am hearing of for the first time from you. I have a lot of Hindu friends and most of them buy zabeeha mutton because they believe it’s cleaner. Zabeeha process ensures the deoxygenated blood is drained from the animal and it’s healthier than non zabeeha where you may have deoxygenated blood within the meat and it can spoil more quickly as well has can have germs.

Hindus avoid food cooked by possible beef eaters and cow slaughterers.

Hindus and Sikhs have to eat meat killed by Jhatka thats a single blow and not offered or blessed to other religions.

I also believe that in the absence of a “divine guidance” on the matter, any such actions taken is basically driven by a phobia of a particular community. Will Hindus be ok if a Christian worked there or Sikh or Jew?

This is not a religious thing, unless you can prove it to me, this is more driven out of a human emotion known as hatred.

A sikh is perfectly fine. He isn't going to slaughter cow.

What's the meaning in absence of divine guidance?

Hindus avoid food cooked by possible beef eaters and cow slaughterers.

Hindus and Sikhs have to eat meat killed by Jhatka thats a single blow and not offered or blessed to other religions.
Is this dictated by some Hindu scripture?

So all the Hindus I know eating halal meat, some in my home when I invite them are committing some sort of a sin?

I am sorry but I find this hard to believe. You could peddle this nonsense to someone who is not educated enough on Hinduism but I have had a lifetime of association with Hindus and I have never heard this before.

A sikh is perfectly fine. He isn't going to slaughter cow.

What's the meaning in absence of divine guidance?
Divine guidance means a word of god, in form of a religious scripture.
Have Hindus been ordained through Gita, Ramayana or any other holy text that they have to eat jhatka only or that sabers is forbidden for them?

If not, this is a man made preference or choice. And has no grounding in Hinduism as a religion.

For instance for Muslims, Quran guides us and tells us that pork is haram, and non-zabeeha is also not ok. I will stop short of saying haram because Arabs don’t consider jhatka haram and they say it might be maroon or frowned upon.

So we prefer zabeeha and we don’t eat pork because it’s in the book. Do Hindus have something similar that states anybody eating beef cannot serve them food?

Have Hindus been ordained through Gita, Ramayana or any other holy text that they have to eat jhatka only or that sabers is forbidden for them?

If not, this is a man made preference or choice. And has no grounding in Hinduism as a religion.
Most things in society, including human rights are man made. Something doesn't get sanctity only if it is written in some infallible book.

Helping your community is a social construct, most people follow. It is even seen in other species.

Debating if it comes from a divine decree is false debate. We should all have the choice of whom we want to do business with. Freedom of choice.

For instance for Muslims, Quran guides us and tells us that pork is haram, and non-zabeeha is also not ok. I will stop short of saying haram because Arabs don’t consider jhatka haram and they say it might be maroon or frowned upon.

So we prefer zabeeha and we don’t eat pork because it’s in the book. Do Hindus have something similar that states anybody eating beef cannot serve them food?
Just because you go by a book, hindus must also go by a book?

You mean in UK there are laws which prevent muslims from buying from muslims? The state tracks each transaction and checks if muslims are spreading their purchases across all faiths?

Can you point me to that law?
@Stewie show me the labor laws of civilized societies which make sure people spread out their purchases across all faiths and penalizes if they favour a particular community.

So you think it’s perfectly legal to ask businesses to disclose the religion of their employees?

Here is proof:

An excerpt:
Title VII prohibits covered employers, employment agencies, and unions[14] from engaging in disparate treatment and from maintaining policies or practices that result in unjustified disparate impact based on religion.

If you read the original post it’s disparate treatment if you ask people based on their faith to not work in certain places.

Most things in society, including human rights are man made. Something doesn't get sanctity only if it is written in some infallible book.

Helping your community is a social construct, most people follow. It is even seen in other species.

Debating if it comes from a divine decree is false debate. We should all have the choice of whom we want to do business with. Freedom of choice.
Freedom of choice is great. Don’t go to such places. Why are you asking people to post names or religions of their employees? You think they will post names of their Muslim employees? If it means they will not get any business? You think they will keep them on staff?
It’s a common sense thing they won’t. And that right there is discrimination based on faith.

Muslims follow a process, not people. I can buy sabers from a Hindu. I can eat sabers cooked by a Hindu.

In this case there is no defined “process”, it’s more of a practice borne of bias and discrimination.

So you think it’s perfectly legal to ask businesses to disclose the religion of their employees?

Here is proof:

An excerpt:
Title VII prohibits covered employers, employment agencies, and unions[14] from engaging in disparate treatment and from maintaining policies or practices that result in unjustified disparate impact based on religion.

If you read the original post it’s disparate treatment if you ask people based on their faith to not work in certain places.
That excerpt only covers employers, employment agencies and unions. It DOES NOT cover customers. Customers are free to prefer anyone they want to do business with. And they can exercise this freedom ONLY when there is transparency on the ownership of the business.

Freedom of choice is great. Don’t go to such places. Why are you asking people to post names or religions of their employees? You think they will post names of their Muslim employees? If it means they will not get any business? You think they will keep them on staff?
It’s a common sense thing they won’t. And that right there is discrimination based on faith.

Muslims follow a process, not people. I can buy sabers from a Hindu. I can eat sabers cooked by a Hindu.

In this case there is no defined “process”, it’s more of a practice borne of bias and discrimination.
There can be no freedom of choice without transparency on the ownership of the business.

If you support freedom of choice then you must support transparency on the ownership.

Stop issuing judgements on religion of others.

It’s Hindu scripture which are issuing these .

Most moderate Hindus know this , extremists don’t agree .

Btw nobody from Calcutta can dictate what someone can or can’t state or sat . Wake up lol

First of all learn what the hindu scriptures are. Ramayana or Gita doesn't talk about this.

The dharmashastras do.
It’s Hindu scripture which are issuing these .

Most moderate Hindus know this , extremists don’t agree .

Btw nobody from Calcutta can dictate what someone can or can’t state or sat . Wake up lol

😂

Which scriptures? Now you are an expert on Hindus and their scriptures.

Muslims will have to display their names on their eateries and Hindus will have the choice if they want to eat there or not.

This is what you wrote:

And you wrote this by quoting above.

I don't see why not as long as the meat is halal. I am sure it happens all the time in multicultural countries where plenty of hindus are working in fast food joints and restaurants. I have never seen any requests that these establishments display the names of the employees to distinguish their religion.

I don't see how it is relevant to your point.

And you wrote this by quoting above.

I don't see how it is relevant to your point.

At this point nothing being said is relevant because the conversation is about something totally different to what was actually being said.

Here is proof:

An excerpt:

Not sure it applies to customers.

not sure asking to disclose ownership falls under the category of discrimination. If customers don't want to support for whatever reason, thats their prerogative.

First of all learn what the hindu scriptures are. Ramayana or Gita doesn't talk about this.

The dharmashastras do.

😂

Which scriptures? Now you are an expert on Hindus and their scriptures.

Muslims will have to display their names on their eateries and Hindus will have the choice if they want to eat there or not.

If hindu scriptures have always encoded such laws regarding diet, why have they not been enforced previously?

Political will. And increased incidents of Muslims keeping Hindu names even using names of Hindu deities as the name of their eateries to hoodwink Hindus into eating at their places.

So it was the Muslims fault that hindus never implemented clear laws and policies regarding preparation of food for the past 1000 years in Bharat? :unsure:

1000 years? It has been observed in last couple of decades or so since this kind of drama has been seen.

Muslims using Hindu names to hoodwink Hindus into eating at their eateries.

What's the problem here if Hindus make a choice of eating or not eating at a place?

And shockingly these restaurants have been mostly located on the roads used by pilgrims.

Why people here ask even in pp about where in "X" place you get halal meat?

It means if a non Muslim is working there who doesn't butcher according to the process, then he won't get any business.

You are also doing discrimination which exclusionary in nature from above. But it is so much institutionalized in the minds of Muslims that it is taken for granted rather than seeing it how socialisation is hiding the discriminatory nature of it.

1000 years? It has been observed in last couple of decades or so since this kind of drama has been seen.

Muslims using Hindu names to hoodwink Hindus into eating at their eateries.

What's the problem here if Hindus make a choice of eating or not eating at a place?

And shockingly these restaurants have been mostly located on the roads used by pilgrims.

The problem has obviously arisen due to lack of legislation previously or clear guidelines on hindu dietary restrictions, probably made even more confusing since there is no consensus even on here what those restrictions are.

As for Muslims presenting as hindu eateries, that is unfortunately just standard business practice in countries where racial or religious prejudice is rife. Hence in the UK, Pakistani or Bangladeshi restaurants will market as Indian restaurants because British are used to being served by Indians during the days of the British Raj, whereas Pakistanis and Bangladeshis are seen as more spikey and less integrated. When you go to a restaurant you want servility and for whatever reason, obviously some Indian fits the bill better than Pakistani.

Why people here ask even in pp about where in "X" place you get halal meat?

It means if a non Muslim is working there who doesn't butcher according to the process, then he won't get any business.

You are also doing discrimination which exclusionary in nature from above. But it is so much institutionalized in the minds of Muslims that it is taken for granted rather than seeing it how socialisation is hiding the discriminatory nature of it.
You are equating a product with religion of people without any solid justification as to how or why is this a religious requirement for Hindus to not be served by a meat eating person.

If this is such a big deal, why aren’t there any businesses solely devoted to running operations using vegetarian employees?

I’ll tell you why, “you cannot do that because then it’s discrimination based on religion” and also because it’s just crap and has zero grounding in Hinduism as a religion. It’s a personal preference at best.

So the workaround is they tell you who they got working back there? Wouldn’t it be better if they simply state well we have people here who eat meat so don’t shop here? Why does personal information have to be disclosed in public like that?

The problem has obviously arisen due to lack of legislation previously or clear guidelines on hindu dietary restrictions, probably made even more confusing since there is no consensus even on here what those restrictions are.

As for Muslims presenting as hindu eateries, that is unfortunately just standard business practice in countries where racial or religious prejudice is rife. Hence in the UK, Pakistani or Bangladeshi restaurants will market as Indian restaurants because British are used to being served by Indians during the days of the British Raj, whereas Pakistanis and Bangladeshis are seen as more spikey and less integrated. When you go to a restaurant you want servility and for whatever reason, obviously some Indian fits the bill better than Pakistani.
I agree there is no straight answer. Hindus here would love to use whatboutism and basically say “you guys do halal so why can’t we do this” but the fact is there is little no truth in this as their spiritual requirement. For a faith that boasts its flexibility I find it hard to believe would be so rigid that they can’t even have someone who eats meat serve them.

But the best solution is for them to come up with their own term call it Hindu halal or whatever and simply not allow Muslims to work there. I think that’s what they want in first place.
But by making this legal, they will show their Muslim population their true worth of being an Indian.

I’m glad we have Pakistan, Jaisa bhi hai. 😁
At least we don’t have to put up with this level of stuff

I agree there is no straight answer. Hindus here would love to use whatboutism and basically say “you guys do halal so why can’t we do this” but the fact is there is little no truth in this as their spiritual requirement. For a faith that boasts its flexibility I find it hard to believe would be so rigid that they can’t even have someone who eats meat serve them.

But the best solution is for them to come up with their own term call it Hindu halal or whatever and simply not allow Muslims to work there. I think that’s what they want in first place.
But by making this legal, they will show their Muslim population their true worth of being an Indian.

At least we don’t have to put up with this level of BS
yup. religious people are weird.

At least we don’t have to put up with this level of BS
Its funny, that premise is based on the principle that terms and conditions even if discriminatory set by one particular religion are somehow "FAIR". and now if any other religion wants to put up their own discriminatory policy it should be analogous to the previously established "FAIR" discrimination.

You seem to have quite an absolute expertise about the spiritual requirements of people of different faiths it seems. How do you get to decide what is critical to another's spiritual requirement? That's mighty high claim.

The whole thing is absolutely absurd. Religious people crying about discrimination against each other is hypocrisy and hilarious for any neutral observer. Its always has been and will always remain so.

You are equating a product with religion of people without any solid justification as to how or why is this a religious requirement for Hindus to not be served by a meat eating person.

If this is such a big deal, why aren’t there any businesses solely devoted to running operations using vegetarian employees?

I’ll tell you why, “you cannot do that because then it’s discrimination based on religion” and also because it’s just crap and has zero grounding in Hinduism as a religion. It’s a personal preference at best.

So the workaround is they tell you who they got working back there? Wouldn’t it be better if they simply state well we have people here who eat meat so don’t shop here? Why does personal information have to be disclosed in public like that?
I have addressed this issue before against reply to KKWC which hold the same view as you.

It seems like some people are here justify discrimination as long as it is religion which dictates it. In this case, halal/non halal and its consequences in economic boycott indirectly is justified since Muslims will go for halal meat.

But if the basis is personal choice, then only it is discrimination.

This is what years and years of institutionalization and socialisation does that to you. You take many aspects of society as granted and fail to look from an objective point of view.

Religion is also a personal choice. If you perpetuate discrimination citing religious reasons, the base still remains the same. i.e., you decided to stay with a religion which discriminate people based on different aspect which in modern world leads to economic sanctions.

it isn't religion the driving force here. It's your own personal judgement.

You are saying that hindus should follow what their scriptures say.
I am saying hindus should not be bothered about scriptures. They should simple help their own community regardless of what their scriptures say.
Yes they should , why not. The fundamental of any religion is the scriptures .

Now , what I really wanted to say is that since there is no principles , then halal or haram does not matter.

Who told you Sanatan isn't a religion?

Why are Sanatanis needed to show you what is needed in their religion?

They have the right to exercise the choice.
I can show you several hindus , on internet including priests claiming it not to be religion , even though that is not my own opinion.

Yes , they have right to have choice , but not on religious grounds , because for that you need to accept it as religion .

Is there a law that stops a Muslim from using hindu names or Hindus from using Muslim names?

Seems like the issue is not that the person working in the establishment is Muslim but that the person may be a potential beef eater.

Until there is a device invented, something like a breathalyzer (beefalyzer would be a good name) it will be difficult for Hindus to accept that the person cooking their food may have at one point in their life had consumed beef.

It would be difficult to maintain one's appetite knowing that the chef is ritualistically an impure person.

Then what do they should go by ? Is it free will and whim of any Tom Dick and Harry?

Decision of the community.

Practices passed down from generation to generation sort of like.

Traditions can be passed down without a book.

Then what do they should go by ? Is it free will and whim of any Tom Dick and Harry?
Let the community decide that whatever Tom, dick and Harry they want to decide.

This is exactly what is called cultural relativism.

Seems like the issue is not that the person working in the establishment is Muslim but that the person may be a potential beef eater.

Until there is a device invented, something like a breathalyzer (beefalyzer would be a good name) it will be difficult for Hindus to accept that the person cooking their food may have at one point in their life had consumed beef.

It would be difficult to maintain one's appetite knowing that the chef is ritualistically an impure person.
That is not how the world works.
Courts may need concrete proofs, but normal people act on their perceptions only.

The explanation being provided here is that Muslim may be a potential beef eater. I respect the Hindu sentiment. It is their choice. I want further separation between Muslims and Hindu so I don't mind it. Maybe the Muslim family will beat into their kids to get a good education so you don't need to serve food to hostile people in the future.

As people who support the ban on Muslims ( for different reasons) surely we can agree that the logic is a bit tenuous....based on threads in PP most of the Hindus are meat eaters and many of them eat beef too. Many of them may also be Hindu atheist. How can the establishment owners ascertain that any of their staff haven't eaten beef?

I think a database of meat eaters that is easily searchable should be created. Every Muslim should be added by default but overtime the state should covertly analyse the sickulars and liberals and add them to it too. That way a potential employer will know how pure/impure their staff is.

That is not how the world works.
Courts may need concrete proofs, but normal people act on their perceptions only.
Yes this is why I support the banishment of Muslim from these eateries. As I said it is difficult to maintain one's appetite if you have a sneaky feeling an impure person may have contributed to your meal prep.

But in the future this system should be formalized and codified so that there is no cries of discrimination from Muslims trying to hoodwink you.

Yes this is why I support the banishment of Muslim from these eateries. As I said it is difficult to maintain one's appetite if you have a sneaky feeling an impure person may have contributed to your meal prep.

But in the future this system should be formalized and codified so that there is no cries of discrimination from Muslims trying to hoodwink you.
Ideally in the future no one should care about who is cooking your food, but as much as I try, I still don't feel comfortable having meat dish from a muslim.
A muslim contractor called me and asked if I eat mutton. I said only if well cooked. He said he will send over some for me this Eid. I am not a practicing hindu, but the uneasiness of eating from the same environment where beef is also cooked, was too big to overcome. I made excuses that I only eat of a certain style, where it is roasted in desi ghee, and raw papaya is added to separate the meat from the bone. All just excuses.

Is this dictated by some Hindu scripture?

So all the Hindus I know eating halal meat, some in my home when I invite them are committing some sort of a sin?

I am sorry but I find this hard to believe. You could peddle this nonsense to someone who is not educated enough on Hinduism but I have had a lifetime of association with Hindus and I have never heard this before.
Dude, obviously religious people are weird in various ways about food. Her entire life, my maternal grandmother never ate food cooked by a non-Brahmin. My mother has never eaten in a restaurant that serves non-vegetarian food. Most people fall into the don't ask, don't tell mode regarding their food biases.

There should be no legal backing to all this halal/non-halal, cooked by beef-eaters, caste of servers etc. Restaurants manage it fine with their own advertising and dog-whistles anyway.

Which article of the constitution is violated by this?

Is there a law that stops a Muslim from using hindu names or Hindus from using Muslim names?

But the fssai law from 2006 says name and details of License have to be prominently displayed. So follow the law.

Its funny how you support Muslims using names of Hindu gods on their eateries to trap unsuspecting Hindus.

Dude, obviously religious people are weird in various ways about food. Her entire life, my maternal grandmother never ate food cooked by a non-Brahmin. My mother has never eaten in a restaurant that serves non-vegetarian food. Most people fall into the don't ask, don't tell mode regarding their food biases.

It's not possible as long as human exist.

If its not for religion, it'll be for ethnicity. If it isn't for ethnicity, it'll for language. There will be one identity which will define us vs them. And as long as this "us vs them" exists, what you propose isn't possible.

But "us vs them" is the default configuration of human mind as human is a social animal.

You can't draw limits. Because everyone have different standards.

There are many such places which serve vegetarian food and employ vegetarians only.

And we can very well do it. Not eat food handled by beef eaters. And many do so.

Muslims businessmen were trying to trap these innocent hindus by using hindu names and using names of Hindu deities names on their business.

Fssai law of 2006 explicitly states that License details have to be displayed prominently.

And Hindus don't need to learn their religion from others. Muslims should stop trying to tell Hindus what is allowed and what isn't allowed in Sanatan.

Its funny, that premise is based on the principle that terms and conditions even if discriminatory set by one particular religion are somehow "FAIR". and now if any other religion wants to put up their own discriminatory policy it should be analogous to the previously established "FAIR" discrimination.

You seem to have quite an absolute expertise about the spiritual requirements of people of different faiths it seems. How do you get to decide what is critical to another's spiritual requirement? That's mighty high claim.

The whole thing is absolutely absurd. Religious people crying about discrimination against each other is hypocrisy and hilarious for any neutral observer. Its always has been and will always remain so.
Jews are even stricter about kosher meals. Are they discriminatory too?

And what makes you think I’m claiming absolute expertise? I have been asking the same question here about clarification on this belief, have probably done so like a dozen times and yet I don’t get a straight answer.
If you have vague explanations, for potential violations of labor laws in most civilized countries, there is not much benefit of the doubt one can give your community.

There are many such places which serve vegetarian food and employ vegetarians only.

And we can very well do it. Not eat food handled by beef eaters. And many do so.

Muslims businessmen were trying to trap these innocent hindus by using hindu names and using names of Hindu deities names on their business.

Fssai law of 2006 explicitly states that License details have to be displayed prominently.

And Hindus don't need to learn their religion from others. Muslims should stop trying to tell Hindus what is allowed and what isn't allowed in Sanatan.
Are muslim businessmen so insecure of their muslim names? Why their business are going around with Hindu names?

There's an entire Hindu caste whose job in earlier times was to slaughter and sell meat.. They are called Khatiks.

Since last few decades most non sikh eateries have been forced to buy only halal meat because of the halal certification issue.

This is going to blow up in future as Sikhs and Hindus demand non halal meat. And restaurants will have to comply.

While I don’t agree with all your thoughts here, it is probably the best explanation I have seen so far. Thank you for your candor. So it IS based on personal and individual preference in this particular case.

It's not possible as long as human exist.

If its not for religion, it'll be for ethnicity. If it isn't for ethnicity, it'll for language. There will be one identity which will define us vs them. And as long as this "us vs them" exists, what you propose isn't possible.

But "us vs them" is the default configuration of human mind as human is a social animal.

You can't draw limits. Because everyone have different standards.
Dude, I'm as cynical as you (or worse) about human nature. My ex-boss - a person who's studied abroad and probably makes a cool few crores a year once refused to eat at a restaurant we were at together because he knows the cook is an untouchable from his home town. People are people and will have their absurd biases and hangups.

All I'm asking is that there should be no legal backing to these weirdities. The government should not support people asking for legal halal labelling or employee religions being displayed.

Are muslim businessmen so insecure of their muslim names? Why their business are going around with Hindu names?

To trap hindu customers. Vegetarian Hindus or even many non vegetarias and many Sikhs won't eat at a muslim run restaurant.

There's an entire Hindu caste whose job in earlier times was to slaughter and sell meat.. They are called Khatiks.

Since last few decades most non sikh eateries have been forced to buy only halal meat because of the halal certification issue.

This is going to blow up in future as Sikhs and Hindus demand non halal meat. And restaurants will have to comply.
Sounds like you are going for the *** for tat defense now. 🤣🤣🤣

Not sure what’s the truth but nobody should be “forced” to buy/sell any particular product. That’s is wrong as well.

While I don’t agree with all your thoughts here, it is probably the best explanation I have seen so far. Thank you for your candor. So it IS based on personal and individual preference in this particular case.

It isn't.

Cow slaughtering and beef eating are one of the biggest sins in Sanatan dharma and food prepared by people involved in this isn't satwik.

Sounds like you are going for the *** for tat defense now. 🤣🤣🤣

Not sure what’s the truth but nobody should be “forced” to buy/sell any particular product. That’s is wrong as well.

I still don't understand why is it a problem if Hindus don't want to eat food prepared by Muslims.

Nowhere Hindus demand that Muslims eat meat slaughtered by Hindus.

Nowhere i see Hindus using muslim names on their eateries to hoodwink Muslims.

Why do Muslims have to do this?

I still don't understand why is it a problem if Hindus don't want to eat food prepared by Muslims.

The Muslims are just copying American capitalists.

They have seen McDonalds hoodwink Hindus by and thought they can do the same.

The Muslims are just copying American capitalists.

They have seen McDonalds hoodwink Hindus by and thought they can do the same.

McDonald's don't use Hindu names. Anyone visiting McDonald's in India know where they are going.

Of course it's Hindu's right to not eat food prepared by Muslims. Everyone has their own preferences and rights and you can't regulate them.

However certain upper caste Hindus are very specific on which castes are allowed to cook and handle food. Can we force restaurants to display folks' caste?

What about Malayali Hindus who have no problem cooking and eating beef?

What about folks who have a Hindu dad and Muslim mom and eat beef at home? You can't tell their dietary preferences from their names.

It isn't.

Cow slaughtering and beef eating are one of the biggest sins in Sanatan dharma and food prepared by people involved in this isn't satwik.
Well maybe that’s your view and that’s the thing with Hinduism. There are no concrete guidelines.

For instance every Muslim will tell you mostly the same thing about what’s halal and what’s not. With Hinduism what’s permissible varies from person to person.

So I respect that. Hindus are well within their rights. I just don’t agree with the way this is handled by asking people to disclose their faith at a place of work. Maybe they can ask if the place is “satwik”, I believe is the term you used? I am guessing it is the Hindu version of the word halal.

I have seen even in the US businesses carrying certifications for halal meat, kosher meat, etc.

Anyone on the spiritual path in Hindu culture actively avoid eating non-veg. Any action or inaction we do accumulates karma. Killing and eating another living being accumulates bad karma and food cooked in such a way carries it too. Thats the reason few castes especially brahmins avoid eating/ cooking from people who carries this -ve karma. Its not discrimination in this sense. They are abstaining from accumulating bad karma.

Of course it's Hindu's right to not eat food prepared by Muslims. Everyone has their own preferences and rights and you can't regulate them.

However certain upper caste Hindus are very specific on which castes are allowed to cook and handle food. Can we force restaurants to display folks' caste?

What about Malayali Hindus who have no problem cooking and eating beef?

What about folks who have a Hindu dad and Muslim mom and eat beef at home? You can't tell their dietary preferences from their names.

Do you not see Brahmin restaurants mentioned? I have seen it.

Hindus eating cow meat commit sin. Its written in the dharmashastras. Its as big a sin as brahma hatya.

Do you not see Brahmin restaurants mentioned? I have seen it.

Hindus eating cow meat commit sin. Its written in the dharmashastras. Its as big a sin as brahma hatya.
How can you as a customer of the eatery determine if the Hindu staff is also eating beef just like the Muslims are?

Clearly you have every right to be served pure food from pure folks. I thought the problem was minor and it was merely Muslims. But if Hindus are also handling food with the same hands they may have consumed beef then what can be done ?

McDonald's don't use Hindu names. Anyone visiting McDonald's in India know where they are going.

I would have thought people generally know where they are going too until you mentioned the naive Hindu pupus were being hoodwinked by sly Muslims.

Given the naivety and trusting nature of those Hindus I wonder if they really know who works in McDonald's.

Ideally in the future no one should care about who is cooking your food, but as much as I try, I still don't feel comfortable having meat dish from a muslim.
A muslim contractor called me and asked if I eat mutton. I said only if well cooked. He said he will send over some for me this Eid. I am not a practicing hindu, but the uneasiness of eating from the same environment where beef is also cooked, was too big to overcome. I made excuses that I only eat of a certain style, where it is roasted in desi ghee, and raw papaya is added to separate the meat from the bone. All just excuses.
This is a true shame especially given your deep ties to so many Muslim artisans, shop keepers, craftsmen, contractors and labourers.

If you don’t want to eat something, just don’t go to places like that. Muslims particular about zabeeha, don’t eat at McDonald’s. Simple!

Maybe some cutting edge tech Hindu innovator can come up with an app to determine who has eaten beef or not. Lol

Please put a blood or stool sample here in the Apple Watch please. 🤣🤣🤣

I would have thought people generally know where they are going too until you mentioned the naive Hindu pupus were being hoodwinked by sly Muslims.

Given the naivety and trusting nature of those Hindus I wonder if they really know who works in McDonald's.
Those sly Muslims have been hoodwinking innocent Hindus for centuries. When will they straighten up and when will the Hindus learn?

If you don’t want to eat something, just don’t go to places like that. Muslims particular about zabeeha, don’t eat at McDonald’s. Simple!

Maybe some cutting edge tech Hindu innovator can come up with an app to determine who has eaten beef or not. Lol

Please put a blood or stool sample here in the Apple Watch please. 🤣🤣🤣
Nice idea. Do Muslims have any such device to verify halal meat?

We don’t need it.

we have halal or zabeeha certifications in place in most civilized countries where Muslims live. There is a central or local body that certifies meat in the US as zabeeha. Sly Muslims think of everything!

We don’t need it.

we have halal or zabeeha certifications in place in most civilized countries where Muslims live. There is a central or local body that certifies meat in the US as Cabrera. Sly Muslims think of everything!

We are talking about India ain't it? Road side dhabas don't have a governing body. Btw High trust societies usually do well. When someone trusts others and they take advantage it. It says a lot about their character and morals. Nothing to be proud of.

Jews are even stricter about kosher meals. Are they discriminatory too?

And what makes you think I’m claiming absolute expertise? I have been asking the same question here about clarification on this belief, have probably done so like a dozen times and yet I don’t get a straight answer.
If you have vague explanations, for potential violations of labor laws in most civilized countries, there is not much benefit of the doubt one can give your community.
Read my last line. I don't have any preference or dislike for any particular religion. Crappy discrimination is discrimination, sir.
Having rules and rituals are something religions and cultures have. Discrimination stems if your rules and rituals exclude people on the basis of their sex/religion/belief/skin color etc. I think its self explanatory.

If Jews have rules about a food that if touched by a certain group of people, based on their identity, becomes unfit for consumption that's very well discrimination. Simple. I don't see it any different from the untouchability practiced under caste system. Discrimination is discrimination, no divine word of God can justify that.

I think Its hard for you to fathom that I can be practically very objective about all religions.