Politics - Pakistani 2018 General Election and post-election discussion

Which will be the top party after the upcoming general elections?

So, new drama from Nawaz Sharif. I am now starting to think there is some mendacity to the extent/nature Kulsoom's illness. It seems terribly convenient.

What do you guys think? Will the verdict get delayed or the announcement would go ahead as planned?
[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=133865]hussain.r97[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=58539]waqar goraya[/MENTION] [MENTION=3026]Strike[/MENTION]1 [MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION] [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION]

In my view verdict will be announced as planned but Nooras are so predictable i think he doesn't want to get arrested from court room without that massive crowd and scenes so to cash the moment he need time so that his party can arrange a massive crowd and when he get arrested on airport his party can cash it dekhen qanon ke aage sir jukha dya, qaade jamhuryat, biwi is haalat main he aur inse inteqaam lay ja raha. Imagine the headliness after spending a few billions on channels!

I asked a question yesterday because of my limited medical knowledge is it a normal practice to operate a person when he/she is on ventilator? Sharif family is saying Kulsoom Nawaz underwent a surgery of her lungs yesterday.

So, new drama from Nawaz Sharif. I am now starting to think there is some mendacity to the extent/nature Kulsoom's illness. It seems terribly convenient.

What do you guys think? Will the verdict get delayed or the announcement would go ahead as planned?
[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=133865]hussain.r97[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=58539]waqar goraya[/MENTION] [MENTION=3026]Strike[/MENTION]1 [MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION] [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION]

Verdict will definitely be announced, the accountability court Judge is bound by the time limit set by the Supreme Court. Now will Nawaz Sharif return and risk a long term imprisonment? I don't think so.

He can get a bail from HC?

First sight of on-merit accountability and Sharifs will flee away.
Nawaz Sharif Mafia is incompetent but it serves them well as their audience is more incompetent, even in 2018.

Well, he can, but according to the program I posted yesterday, It is not given in ordinary circumstances for a sentence beyond four years.

oh ok i also shared a clip above where an ex NAB guy is telling the whole procedure

Have you guys noticed not a single big gathering by PMLN after the end of their govt? Govt funds and machinery ke apne he maze hen :yk

Of course the verdict will be announced on Friday.

Guys Friday is going to be even bigger than Nawaz's disqualification verdict.

It is a massive day for Pakistan.

This wouldn't have been possible without Imran Khan.

Nawaz will appeal to supreme court. The appeal will be swiftly dispensed with within days.

This Friday will be the final nail in the coffin for Noon league.

Look at Maryam's face in London. She's lost alot of weight and her whole face and tone tells you that even she knows that it's over.

In my view verdict will be announced as planned but Nooras are so predictable i think he doesn't want to get arrested from court room without that massive crowd and scenes so to cash the moment he need time so that his party can arrange a massive crowd and when he get arrested on airport his party can cash it dekhen qanon ke aage sir jukha dya, qaade jamhuryat, biwi is haalat main he aur inse inteqaam lay ja raha. Imagine the headliness after spending a few billions on channels!

I asked a question yesterday because of my limited medical knowledge is it a normal practice to operate a person when he/she is on ventilator? Sharif family is saying Kulsoom Nawaz underwent a surgery of her lungs yesterday.

I am not a doctor, but my sister is. She says, an open lung surgery can be performed while a person is on a ventilator. Since, even if one is not on a ventilator, the nature of the surgery would require breathing assistance.

Of course the verdict will be announced on Friday.

Guys Friday is going to be even bigger than Nawaz's disqualification verdict.

It is a massive day for Pakistan.

This wouldn't have been possible without Imran Khan.

Nawaz will appeal to supreme court. The appeal will be swiftly dispensed with within days.

This Friday will be the final nail in the coffin for Noon league.

Look at Maryam's face in London. She's lost alot of weight and her whole face and tone tells you that even she knows that it's over.

Aap ke mun mein ghee shakar! :thumbsup

If she is on ventilator it means her brain functions can longer support her body, hence the coma in the first place. A lung operation is pretty useless and would mean nothing. Her cancer fcourse may have metastasized into her pulmonary system but that is dealt with chemotherapy. They could ofcourse treat the lung surgically but it would have no affect on her condition at this point due to her coma and being on the ventilator and her cancer, which had nothing to do with her lungs. Now, she is not on the ventilator for a problem in her lungs, I mean she could be but that's not the what the Nooras told us. They have been telling us its due to her thyroid cancer and her failing treatment, which had nothing to do with lungs.

In short, its all nonsense and they have no honor playing politics on their wife and mother's body.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">19 days before the polling day. <br>Three surveys saying the same thing. PMLN has lost some points and PTI has gained but PMLN remains ahead of the game in the Punjab that has 141 seats in National Assembly and a provincial government that wields enormous power. <br>What’s next now? <a href="https://t.co/is2HguLyJd">https://t.co/is2HguLyJd</a></p>— Raza Ahmad Rumi (@Razarumi) <a href="https://twitter.com/Razarumi/status/1014608382228160513?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 4, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

If she is on ventilator it means her brain functions can longer support her body, hence the coma in the first place. A lung operation is pretty useless and would mean nothing. Her cancer fcourse may have metastasized into her pulmonary system but that is dealt with chemotherapy. They could ofcourse treat the lung surgically but it would have no affect on her condition at this point due to her coma and being on the ventilator and her cancer, which had nothing to do with her lungs. Now, she is not on the ventilator for a problem in her lungs, I mean she could be but that's not the what the Nooras told us. They have been telling us its due to her thyroid cancer and her failing treatment, which had nothing to do with lungs.

In short, its all nonsense and they have no honor playing politics on their wife and mother's body.

It seems that they are making it up as they go along. Until a her Doctor gives a press conference, believe nothing from this disgusting family.

People Power

After Supreme court, Pti dramas and allegations masterminded by ISI's sickness PML N has been slightly jolted. Still strong.

TalentSpotter bhai, sorry to burst your bubble, but these polls you have posted are over 1 month old, not sure why Geo decided it's a good idea to post surveys 1 month after their completion. especially just 3 weeks out from elections. Makes you wonder about their credibility considering the survey period is written in fine print rather than being clearly specified, it's giving Patwaris a false sense of being ahead.

If you look at the polls by Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling, they had similar results for May-June, but things have changed quite dramatically in just the last month.

TalentSpotter bhai, sorry to burst your bubble, but these polls you have posted are over 1 month old, not sure why Geo decided it's a good idea to post surveys 1 month after their completion. especially just 3 weeks out from elections. Makes you wonder about their credibility considering the survey period is written in fine print rather than being clearly specified, it's giving Patwaris a false sense of being ahead.

If you look at the polls by Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling, they had similar results for May-June, but things have changed quite dramatically in just the last month.

They are doing some really good work. But why is no media outlet giving credence to them? Like, no newspaper or TV channel have ever quoted their surveys? And yet, they make the claim of being the pollster of choice for two major political parties?

I think they are relatively new. Gallup, IPOR, and Pulse are more established, though that means nothing when Gallup regularly mispredicts by a very large margin. Another thing I noticed about Gallup is that they have done a poll over an entire month, how can we trust that when we know how much trends can change in a month?

Still better than IPOR, who polled from April 15th to June 2. :))

I am inclined to believe that Gallup is presenting the truer picture because Roshan Pakistan's results for the same period are also quite close as pointed out on their Twitter handle:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">We would give more credence to <a href="https://twitter.com/GallupPakistan?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@GallupPakistan</a> survey released today as opposed to IPOR. They have gotten most outcomes right, except in 1988 when they underestimated PPP's performance. In late May to Early June, our poll suggested 26% for PMLN, 28% for PTI, very close to this. <a href="https://t.co/cVO9B8eJl4">pic.twitter.com/cVO9B8eJl4</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1014395630876315649?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 4, 2018</a></blockquote>

Still better than IPOR, who polled from April 15th to June 2. :))

I am inclined to believe that Gallup is presenting the truer picture because Roshan Pakistan's results for the same period are also quite close as pointed out on their Twitter handle:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">We would give more credence to <a href="https://twitter.com/GallupPakistan?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@GallupPakistan</a> survey released today as opposed to IPOR. They have gotten most outcomes right, except in 1988 when they underestimated PPP's performance. In late May to Early June, our poll suggested 26% for PMLN, 28% for PTI, very close to this. <a href="https://t.co/cVO9B8eJl4">pic.twitter.com/cVO9B8eJl4</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1014395630876315649?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 4, 2018</a></blockquote>

Gallup got it right for that period for sure, but I remember they were embarassingly wrong in 2013. Another weird thing with Gallup is that just in May, they were saying PML-N 38%, PTI 25%.

image.png

All recent opinion polls summarised.

Gallup got it right for that period for sure, but I remember they were embarassingly wrong in 2013. Another weird thing with Gallup is that just in May, they were saying PML-N 38%, PTI 25%.

Don't think they were. They only over-predicted PMLN's gains slightly. In their last major survey prior to the elections in 2013, they put PMLN at 37% and PPP and PTI at 16% each.

The end results were PMLN ~33%, PPP ~15%, and PTI ~17%.

Regarding the 38-25% one in May, that is definitely quite weird. I don't think anything happened between then and June 2 that would warrant this cascading drop in PMLN's popularity. Also, 12 percentage points shaved off the N-chart, and none of it went to PTI! :))

I try not to doubt anyone's sickness but most neutrals now think Sharif is using it to his own advantage and i was quite surprised when he said today Kulsoom Nawaz is still on ventilator and had surgery yesterday.

Anyway, i think the verdict will be announced in his absence and he knows he is in deep trouble.

I try not to doubt anyone's sickness but most neutrals now think Sharif is using it to his own advantage and i was quite surprised when he said today Kulsoom Nawaz is still on ventilator and had surgery yesterday.

Anyway, i think the verdict will be announced in his absence and he knows he is in deep trouble.

I think the same but it will play into PMLN's narrative of victimization. That said, I believe they are overestimating the amount of sympathy they can get from the general public. Particularly when anti-incumbency factor is rampant among Pakistani voters.

Don't think they were. They only over-predicted PMLN's gains slightly. In their last major survey prior to the elections in 2013, they put PMLN at 37% and PPP and PTI at 16% each.

The end results were PMLN ~33%, PPP ~15%, and PTI ~17%.

Regarding the 38-25% one in May, that is definitely quite weird. I don't think anything happened between then and June 2 that would warrant this cascading drop in PMLN's popularity. Also, 12 percentage points shaved off the N-chart, and none of it went to PTI! :))

Oh ok, I think maybe it was their seat projections that were totally off?

image.png

All recent opinion polls summarised.

Great work bro!

Just noticed something strange, Roshan Pakistan in January 14-17 had PPP at 21% and PTI 19%?? I don't think at any stage PPP was more popular than PTI in last 5 years?

And as mentioned in earlier posts, Gallup had PMLN at 38% in May and after one month lost 12% which is MASSIVE decline but PTI gained NOTHING, apparently all went to "Others" i.e. Independents?

Great work bro!

Just noticed something strange, Roshan Pakistan in January 14-17 had PPP at 21% and PTI 19%?? I don't think at any stage PPP was more popular than PTI in last 5 years?

And as mentioned in earlier posts, Gallup had PMLN at 38% in May and after one month lost 12% which is MASSIVE decline but PTI gained NOTHING, apparently all went to "Others" i.e. Independents?

I think Roshan a few months ago had low sample sizes, so their results were outliers. Their margin for error was near 5%. Now they are more accurate.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Based on our June 28-1 July survey, what government composition is possible. The first scenario is a PTI-PPP coalition government, which has not exactly been ruled out by either <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a> or <a href="https://twitter.com/BBhuttoZardari?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@BBhuttoZardari</a>. <a href="https://t.co/JFsjjURl99">pic.twitter.com/JFsjjURl99</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1014673252504014848?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 5, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">In the second scenario, PTI chooses MQM(P) over the PPP, giving it more influence within the new government. MQM(P) has a track record of being in coalition governments, it did so in 1988, 1990, 2002, 2008. <a href="https://t.co/Y1roQBA9x2">pic.twitter.com/Y1roQBA9x2</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1014690325758177280?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 5, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">In the third scenario, PPP, PML(N) and MMA form a large enough bloc to convince Independents and small parties to join them. <a href="https://t.co/OzqqakIF0z">pic.twitter.com/OzqqakIF0z</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1014705430130380802?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 5, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Pakistanis divided on the fairness of July 25 general election. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Intikhab2018?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Intikhab2018</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PakistankoVoteDo?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PakistankoVoteDo</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Election2018?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Election2018</a> <a href="https://t.co/QV0WTUwnqS">pic.twitter.com/QV0WTUwnqS</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1014458639371964416?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 4, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Significant partisan divide on the fairness of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/July25?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#July25</a> elections. PML(N) win handily amongst voters who think it will be unfair, PTI does the same amongst those who think it will be fair. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PakistankoVoteDo?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PakistankoVoteDo</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PMLN?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PMLN</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTI?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PTI</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PPP?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PPP</a> <a href="https://t.co/ZEQdk7Lxlu">pic.twitter.com/ZEQdk7Lxlu</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1014468853110321152?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 4, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Only 38% of potential respondents state they are certain to vote. 62% say they have at least a 50% chance of voting. Full report for our June 28-July 1 survey will be out tomorrow morning! <a href="https://t.co/nCTCXQaZQf">pic.twitter.com/nCTCXQaZQf</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1014388310385545216?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 4, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">PTI's achilles heel remains its enthusiasm problem, whereas PML(N)'s support base seems enthusiastic. Amongst those certain to vote, PML(N) and PTI are tied, whereas PTI enjoys a 14 point lead amongst those who say they have a "50% chance of voting". Will they turnout to vote? <a href="https://t.co/xinDscHJzF">pic.twitter.com/xinDscHJzF</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1014400192731406336?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 4, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Contest amongst Sunni voters close. PTI takes over PPP's longstanding constituency: Shia voters. PPP still dominant amongst non-Muslims, primarily due to the substantial Hindu population in rural Sindh. <a href="https://t.co/I6rwMFUdxj">pic.twitter.com/I6rwMFUdxj</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1014408909895938048?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 4, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Contrary to widespread belief, <a href="https://twitter.com/CMShehbaz?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@CMShehbaz</a> is not damaging PML(N)'s electoral prospects. He outpolls his party by 11 points for preferred Prime Minister. <a href="https://t.co/VESaEkrxnR">pic.twitter.com/VESaEkrxnR</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1014416921209470977?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 4, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Amongst high income voters, <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@PTIofficial</a> ahead, amongst low income voters, <a href="https://twitter.com/pmln_org?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@pmln_org</a> ahead, close contest for middle income voters. <a href="https://twitter.com/PPP_Org?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@PPP_Org</a> performs significantly better amongst low income voters. <a href="https://t.co/7ljOJyFrkb">pic.twitter.com/7ljOJyFrkb</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1014429839137345537?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 4, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Inflation the most important issue for Pakistani voters in the 25 July general election. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PakistankoVoteDo?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PakistankoVoteDo</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Election2018?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Election2018</a> <a href="https://t.co/LGi7j0zUWj">pic.twitter.com/LGi7j0zUWj</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1014440524311392256?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 4, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">PML(N) ahead amongst voters worried about inflation, PTI ahead amongst voters concerned about corruption. <a href="https://t.co/l7acqh97Cn">pic.twitter.com/l7acqh97Cn</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1014449986845724674?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 4, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Interesting survey results released by IPOR today for Punjab, indicating a 51%-30% edge for PML(N) against PTI. However, the long data collection period is rather problematic, collected from April 15(!) to June 2, during which we have tracked significant voter movement. <a href="https://t.co/iJdUOk3v2U">pic.twitter.com/iJdUOk3v2U</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1014365791507173376?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 4, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">In the fourth scenario, a 2008-2013 style patch up can materialize. All four parties were at some point part of the government during 2013-2018 and despite opposition to one another, have consistently shown they could work together. <a href="https://t.co/SweDi9O9Hv">pic.twitter.com/SweDi9O9Hv</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1014720776191148040?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 5, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">In the fifth, and most unlikely scenario, Shehbaz Sharif's proposal for a national government/ grand coalition can happen. However, this is highly likely given the bad blood between the two larger parties. <a href="https://t.co/qh8a8P4lCX">pic.twitter.com/qh8a8P4lCX</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1014735625000554496?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 5, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Certain districts in Punjab are vote rich and determine which way the crucial province goes. These districts include Rawalpindi, Gujranwala, Multan, Faisalabad and mostly importantly Lahore, with 14 seats. In our latest poll, PML(N) still leads by 16 points in its home ground. <a href="https://t.co/n6qFhuwP8p">pic.twitter.com/n6qFhuwP8p</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1014750723542839296?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 5, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Inflation the most important issue for Pakistani voters in the 25 July general election. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PakistankoVoteDo?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PakistankoVoteDo</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Election2018?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Election2018</a> <a href="https://t.co/LGi7j0zUWj">pic.twitter.com/LGi7j0zUWj</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1014440524311392256?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 4, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">PML(N) ahead amongst voters worried about inflation, PTI ahead amongst voters concerned about corruption. <a href="https://t.co/l7acqh97Cn">pic.twitter.com/l7acqh97Cn</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1014449986845724674?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 4, 2018</a></blockquote>

So the PML voters think that inflation is the most important thing but dont realise that one of the major causes of inflation is poor economic management, which is in itself is caused by coruption.

I don't want to doubt someone's sickness, but you never know with these Sharifs. I think he knows he's in trouble and may possibly be using the sickness as an excuse. Verdict will probably still go ahead without him in my opinion.

Corruption has been turned into such a monster by the media. Government inefficiency, difficulty of doing business, terrorism, sectarian violence, foreign relations should factor in much ahead.

Lets not ignore that corruption has been turned into this massive bogey primarily to target PPP and PML-N and weaken the political parties.

Corruption has been turned into such a monster by the media. Goverment inefficiency, difficulty of doing business, terrorism, sectarian violence, foreign relations should factor in much ahead.

Lets not ignore that corruption has been turned into this massive bogey primarily to target PPP and PML-N and weaken the political parties.

Don't a lot of those things go hand in hand with corruption?

Corruption has been turned into such a monster by the media. Government inefficiency, difficulty of doing business, terrorism, sectarian violence, foreign relations should factor in much ahead.

I have heard it all. I think you should go a step further and ask it for it to be legalised, that way no corruption and hence the thieves cant be targeted.

I can confidently say that a guilty verdict will have a significant impact on the election results and our predictions.

Even if it makes 10% of the jaahil awaam reconsider voting for PMLN then it will make PTI's chances of victory stronger.

I can confidently say that a guilty verdict will have a significant impact on the election results and our predictions.

Even if it makes 10% of the jaahil awaam reconsider voting for PMLN then it will make PTI's chances of victory stronger.

A guilty verdict would be the final nail in the coffin.

There are several parameters to judge the performance, apart from corruption, which should also be talked about.

Can't argue with that. There are many countries that are performing better in many areas with higher levels of corruption. Corruption is one of many important issues that need to be talked about.

It will make a significant difference on the swing voters and Nawaz Sharif's Iqama narrative that he has sold so far.

Can't argue with that. There are many countries that are performing better in many areas with higher levels of corruption. Corruption is one of many important issues that need to be talked about.

Unfortunately it drowns out every other important issue here in Pakistan. Switch on the tv and 90% chance that the prime time show on any channel will have corruption as its main topic.

People love watching, reading about corruption. Ask someone why he doesn't want to vote for a candidate, all he'll offer is "woh chorrrr hai".

Unfortunately it drowns out every other important issue here in Pakistan. Switch on the tv and 90% chance that the prime time show on any channel will have corruption as its main topic.

People love watching, reading about corruption. Ask someone why he doesn't want to vote for a candidate, all he'll offer is "woh chorrrr hai".

Corruption is the biggest issue for every Pakistani who doesn't benefit from corrupt rulers. It is because of corruption that the government cannot provide education, health and basic civic services, but you seem like the "Kuch khata hai tou lagata bhi hai type" so not surprised that you don't think corruption is a big issue.

I am not a doctor, but my sister is. She says, an open lung surgery can be performed while a person is on a ventilator. Since, even if one is not on a ventilator, the nature of the surgery would require breathing assistance.

Thanks for the details guys now he is using this excuse to delay the verdict. Let's see if the verdict is announced tomorrow or delayed.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Interesting survey results released by IPOR today for Punjab, indicating a 51%-30% edge for PML(N) against PTI. However, the long data collection period is rather problematic, collected from April 15(!) to June 2, during which we have tracked significant voter movement. <a href="https://t.co/iJdUOk3v2U">pic.twitter.com/iJdUOk3v2U</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1014365791507173376?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 4, 2018</a></blockquote>

According to Habib Akram IPOR was a paid survey done by a political party to check their support in Punjab only.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">آئی پی اوآرکاسروےایک سیاسی جماعت کا پیڈ سروے تھا جس کی نوعیت صوبائی تھی، مزید جانیے حبیب اکرم کی زبانی <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DunyaPrograms?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DunyaPrograms</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/FrontlineKamran?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@FrontlineKamran</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/HabibAkram?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@HabibAkram</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/pmln_org?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@pmln_org</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@PTIofficial</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/CMShehbaz?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@CMShehbaz</a> <a href="https://t.co/Lf1KAP7Y2A">pic.twitter.com/Lf1KAP7Y2A</a></p>— Dunya News (@DunyaNews) <a href="https://twitter.com/DunyaNews/status/1014556824681541632?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 4, 2018</a></blockquote>

[MENTION=133865]hussain.r97[/MENTION] thanks brother for all the updates!

First right hand of Shahbaz, Ahad Cheema was arrested now right hand of Nawaz and Fawad Hassan Fawad is arrested. Interesting times ahead!

Tareen (Second only to IK in PTI) Disqualified,

Sardar Rind (PTI Balochistan President) Disqualified,

Sardar Ghulam Abbas (Confirmed MNA seat) Disqualified

and many others PTI leaders/candidates Disqualified

i wonder why PTI is not shouting Saazish Saazish?

Ab sirf Imran Khan, Ballae pe Nishan, Banega Naya Pakistan!

PTI's official anthem for GE2018 by Farhan Saeed is out

<iframe width="558" height="314" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/kBKFvVgiMkY" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

PTI ahead of PMLN in Rawalpindi
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">In Rawalpindi, a close contest for its 7 seats expected. A major turnaround from its traditional position as a PML(N) stronghold. <a href="https://t.co/H8VeAyTj0A">pic.twitter.com/H8VeAyTj0A</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1014811121713336320?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 5, 2018</a></blockquote>

<iframe width="558" height="314" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/kBKFvVgiMkY" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Loved it..

If you can understand seraiki listen to this clip and see the love of Lala Attaullah for his people and Imran Khan. He have given a lot to PTI but he is never given PTI ticket not even in LB but still he is standing with Khan because his support for him is unconditional.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">یہ ہوتی ہے اپنے لیڈر سے بےلوث محبت<br><br> <a href="https://t.co/90ORzYdzQJ">pic.twitter.com/90ORzYdzQJ</a></p>— Observer&#55358;&#56713; (@ehmedsyed) <a href="https://twitter.com/ehmedsyed/status/1014781187859144704?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 5, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Faisalabad: LHC disqualifies Rana Asif of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTi?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PTi</a> on grounds of bank default<br>Watch Live: <a href="https://t.co/WzGiFMYqsz">https://t.co/WzGiFMYqsz</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DunyaNews?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DunyaNews</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DunyaUpdates?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DunyaUpdates</a><a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@PTIofficial</a> <a href="https://t.co/9etsdoHi5r">pic.twitter.com/9etsdoHi5r</a></p>— Dunya News (@DunyaNews) <a href="https://twitter.com/DunyaNews/status/1014867632586149888?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 5, 2018</a></blockquote>

Still we are not going shout saazish saazish like coward PMLN leaders and workers!

[MENTION=146984]awan_from_soon[/MENTION] This time Khan is looking really committed and trying his best to strengthen PTI on each seat by still having talks with angry workers and leaders in his busy schedule. Today he had met Col Ajmal Sabir and his group in Bani Gala and convinced them to withdraw and support Ghulam Sarwar Khan they agreed. 3 days ago he had meeting with Mumtaz Kohloon in Sargodha and his whole panel is now supporting PTI's Dr Nadia instead of going Ind. After ticket distribution Khan had one to one meetings with many naraz leaders and most of them agreed like Amin Aslam.

DhV12qzWAAAmW0Y.jpg:large

Rana Asif Tauseef from Faisalabad is another one who got disqualified due to loan default, this was another very strong seat from Faisalabad and PTI now has no candidate. Should we cry about saazish or accept the fact that loan defaulters should not be allowed to contest?

Update from Attock: Major Tahir and his daughter are taking big wickets in NA-56 even the old friends of Sohail from his own UC Kamrial are leaving him. Don't worry about NA-55 it's already in the bag Major just need to focus on NA-56 a bit more.

Dg8SjD6XUAAFlhw.jpg:small

Rana Asif Tauseef from Faisalabad is another one who got disqualified due to loan default, this was another very strong seat from Faisalabad and PTI now has no candidate. Should we cry about saazish or accept the fact that loan defaulters should not be allowed to contest?

As they say jinki niyat saaf ho wo rona dhona nae daalte.

His brother Rana Zahid Tauseef is an even bigger name but I quite never liked them really.

OTOH, Asim Nazir is a very likeable person.

His brother Rana Zahid Tauseef is an even bigger name but I quite never liked them really.

OTOH, Asim Nazir is a very likeable person.

Asim Nazir family is contesting on 2 seats i think? and there was a news that they are going Ind instead of PMLN ticket

Last night, there was a conversation that ensued between two guests.

Both of them have been born in Pakistan, worked their youth overseas and are now near retirement.

One argued that the “wadera” system in Pakistan, particularly Punjab was necessary because it is needed to perform small favors. These may include visa problems, licenses, or disagreements between family members. Also, because this has been the norm since Pakistan’s inception and will remain so.

The other stated that it was due to the mentality of the older generation that does not allow things to change. “Wouldn’t it be better if we did not have to ask for favors”? He argued that those in Punjab were too comfortable in their lives and roles and do not want change, no matter if it is good for them or not.

This is how PMLN has ruled the roost for years in Punjab.

In my district, the MNA welcomes everyone into his office. Whatever the favor he or she needs, he says “yes”. No inquiry, no questioning, just yes. He occasionally acts as the judge amongst land disputes and financial matters amongst the more affluent members of his community.

His reward?

Remaining the MNA of his district for thirty years and counting. And it will continue like a spoke on a wheel.

“The wheels on the bus go round and round, round and round...”

Last night, there was a conversation that ensued between two guests.

Both of them have been born in Pakistan, worked their youth overseas and are now near retirement.

One argued that the “wadera” system in Pakistan, particularly Punjab was necessary because it is needed to perform small favors. These may include visa problems, licenses, or disagreements between family members. Also, because this has been the norm since Pakistan’s inception and will remain so.

The other stated that it was due to the mentality of the older generation that does not allow things to change. “Wouldn’t it be better if we did not have to ask for favors”? He argued that those in Punjab were too comfortable in their lives and roles and do not want change, no matter if it is good for them or not.

This is how PMLN has ruled the roost for years in Punjab.

In my district, the MNA welcomes everyone into his office. Whatever the favor he or she needs, he says “yes”. No inquiry, no questioning, just yes. He occasionally acts as the judge amongst land disputes and financial matters amongst the more affluent members of his community.

His reward?

Remaining the MNA of his district for thirty years and counting. And it will continue like a spoke on a wheel.

“The wheels on the bus go round and round, round and round...”

The wheels on the bus won't be going round and round for much longer inshallah.

Your account of the MNA for 30 years is correct and it's been a similar story from many places that I know of too.

But this is about to be broken up now, with dramatic, swashbuckling effect.

The reason:

The wave of the morally awoken youth segment of Pakistan (18 to 40). This group of voters is the biggest voting demographic. They are present everywhere in Pakistan now. More so than the previous 5 years. Even in villages that have voted on the basis of the account you gave in your post.

Son's and daughters are convincing their parents to vote for PTI and are sticking two fingers at non performing, baraadari selected candidates. I'm hearing so many accounts in Punjab and even in some section of Karachi. I'm talking about in villages ("pinds") too.

And don't forget the wave of voters that are openly confronting their MNA's for doing eff all.

Things are changing quickly and a bright and prosperous Pakistan is only 7 to 8 years away now inshallah.

Imran Khan has finally arrived and Pakistan will NEVER BE THE SAME AGAIN.

The wheels on the bus won't be going round and round for much longer inshallah.

Your account of the MNA for 30 years is correct and it's been a similar story from many places that I know of too.

But this is about to be broken up now, with dramatic, swashbuckling effect.

The reason:

The wave of the morally awoken youth segment of Pakistan (18 to 40). This group of voters is the biggest voting demographic. They are present everywhere in Pakistan now. More so than the previous 5 years. Even in villages that have voted on the basis of the account you gave in your post.

Son's and daughters are convincing their parents to vote for PTI and are sticking two fingers at non performing, baraadari selected candidates. I'm hearing so many accounts in Punjab and even in some section of Karachi. I'm talking about in villages ("pinds") too.

And don't forget the wave of voters that are openly confronting their MNA's for doing eff all.

Things are changing quickly and a bright and prosperous Pakistan is only 7 to 8 years away now inshallah.

Imran Khan has finally arrived and Pakistan will NEVER BE THE SAME AGAIN.

Yes, there has been an emergence of a more politically savvy and aware voters group, particularly in that age bracket.

But it will take another five years to undo generations of this brainwashing.

Showbiz will take the throne because people are hesitant to change, especially these bull-headed golden oldies in Punjab.

As Idries Shah stated, "enlightenment must come little by little, otherwise it would overwhelm".

Loved it!

Great way of getting PTI's message across to the masses.

Loved it!

Great way of getting PTI's message across to the masses.

It's good, not great.

If Junaid Jamshed was alive and he got together with Rohail and Shazad (not Salman Ahmad, he ruins it) as Vital Signs they would have done the mother of all PTI anthems.