Mian
One MPA from QWP and one MPA from PML-Q join the PTI. Things looking good!

He will run on a PS in Gulshan seat I think, not NA seat. Looking very strong, PTI will most likely sweep all the NA and PS seats in District East.
More and more wickets falling every day. At this rate, there won't be an opposition.![]()
if this happens it will be a great day in the history of Karachi..its been so long since the city has seen a time when the MQM didnt dominate..
There are 5 NA seats in Sialkot? Is PTI in the position to win 3 of them at least?
I'm not a fan or follower of MQM but I do realize they are a necessary evil. PPP has been ruling the city for the last 10 years and they have tried their best to turn it into Larkhana. These waderas can only loot and plunder or kidnap and rape. I do hope PTI wins from the city and gives us relief from both PPP and MQM.
Alot depends upon ticket allocations. To give you an idea, Dar likely to win from City constituency and PTI is more strong in rural areas so can't discount rural Constituencies. Ticket allocation will be the key.
I still believe that PTI will sort out seat adjustment with PMLq in 3-4 Constituencies across Gjw division.
Alot depends upon ticket allocations. To give you an idea, Dar likely to win from City constituency and PTI is more strong in rural areas so can't discount rural Constituencies. Ticket allocation will be the key.
I still believe that PTI will sort out seat adjustment with PMLq in 3-4 Constituencies across Gjw division.
which rural constituencies are the PTI strong in? I think this election could well see the PMLN become a very insignificant party...The only way they can regain their voting power is for all the Muslim league factions to unite..
And the good old muhajir card is back!
Apparently Zafar Ali Shah is joining PTI.
Huge news if true, another seat from Sindh.
Wait a minute the current CM Sindh belongs to PML?
Guys watch Asad Umar speech in parliament today...... man even if IK doesn't become PM we need to get this guy in the finance ministry by hook or by crook.
No, PPP. The above image is wrong probably.
any link?
It's long but very informative. We need more parliamentarians like this and not "kuch haya hoti hai kuch sharam hoti hai"
Thanks for sharing buddy will watch it
Guys watch Asad Umar speech in parliament today...... man even if IK doesn't become PM we need to get this guy in the finance ministry by hook or by crook.
Damn, what a speech by Asad Umar.
Numbers decreasing in PMLN jaldas every day. Their Jehlum jalsa today was a big flop and even Mansehra yesterday wasn't anything special. Guess what both of these cities used to be fortress of PMLN

Yaar aisi baatien ap karke mughay kuch zayda hi khush kardehtay hain aur mein mustaqbil ke sohanay khuwaab dekhnay lagta hoon....
"dil garden garden sa horiyaa hai"![]()

Numbers decreasing in PMLN jaldas every day. Their Jehlum jalsa today was a big flop and even Mansehra yesterday wasn't anything special. Guess what both of these cities used to be fortress of PMLN
We shouldn't get out hopes too high based on their jalsas though, they have never really been an enthusiastic jalsa party.
True but their 2013 jalsas were bigger.
So PPP will now use layaris gangs against PTI and MQM in Karachi to gaain ground? Pathetic really pathetic by PPP
That can indicate less support, but it could also indicate less enthusiasm among the PML-N votebank. We need to remember that they are already in power, so their votebank probably are not as enthusiastic. Last election, it was Nawaz Sharif's first election after returning to Pakistan, it created a wave of excitement in his votebank.
The worst thing is that it's working. MQM is losing support, but not all those votes are going to PTI. A really large amount of people, especially in lower class areas, are now in the PPP camp. Dr Arif Alvi's seat is definitely not safe anymore.
Isn't this ground in same area from where IK will stand? I hear PTI isn't that strong here
Breaking news: Biggest boost for PTI till date, Janoobi Sooba Mahaz to merge in PTI after Imran Khan announced support for creation of separate South Punjab province.
This will ensure additional 20-30 NA and 40-50 MPA seats for PTI.
More people will join seeing such a large group merging and also to take credit of creating the new province.
What is the point if all the thugs from the other parties join PTI? Same wine in a new bottle.
Because PTI tried new faces in 2013 and it backfired badly in 2013 all over Pakistan only KP voted for fresh faces. Punjab and Sindh loves electables and they never vote for fresh faces (going by their history) so PTI and IK finally came to their senses and changes the policy after 2013. If majority of people want electables there is no choice left but to accept electables. Party vote alone can't win you seats in Punjab and Sindh so you need to combine it with electables votebank.
Sure, that will win Imran Khan the election, but what then? I highly doubt these electables are a paragon of integrity and honesty, so they will most likely eat the party out from the inside when in power.
Really rough night for Karachi workers last night ....
Imran Khan is meant to be holding a Jalsa in Gulshan-e-Iqbal on Saturday, and PTI got the NOC from Sindh police. PPP came along, forged an NOC and dated it before PTI got their NOC, and now are demanding that PTI leave the ground because PPP are holding a jalsa there, and made arrangements first.
PTI workers did not move, and the result is that PPP workers hurled stones at PTI workers, beat them up, and destroyed and burned everything down. Many workers are hurt and injured. Sindh police also got involved, and sided with PPP.
PPP are using these tactics to portray PTI as violent, and the new MQM. The media is reporting it as if it's PTIs fault, but it's all lies.
True but i have more hopes from IK with electables than Nawaz Shareef with electables because if the head is clean he will at least resist and not surrender to the demands of electables like corrupt Nawaz Sharif and Zardari. (IK showed it already in KP where he kicked out hsi own party MPs)
I seriously doubt Habib Akram's surveys now after this result there is no way PTI can be this much popular in Mansehra the fortress of PMLN and the seat of capt safdar!
Yaar keep in mind Habib Akram's surveys are just a picture of the people he talks too and does not represent the general population.
For starters he hardly ever talks to women, or people of middle class etc. Most of his participants are shop keepers and folks roaming around in markets.
The majority may hold the same view or may completely differ, so we cannot take these surveys as a guaranteed victory for PTI in that seat.
For starters he hardly ever talks to women, or people of middle class etc. Most of his participants are shop keepers and folks roaming around in markets.
I really believe 2014 Dherna was the turning point of PTI where they learned all the dirty tricks thanks to the state machinery used against them and they were made battle hardened. [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] PTI soft and burger supporters 7 years ago back in 2011![]()
I really believe 2014 Dherna was the turning point of PTI where they learned all the dirty tricks thanks to the state machinery used against them and they were made battle hardened. [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION]
<iframe width="854" height="480" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/NdrDJNfPAbU" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

PTI soft and burger supporters 7 years ago back in 2011![]()
I really believe 2014 Dherna was the turning point of PTI where they learned all the dirty tricks thanks to the state machinery used against them and they were made battle hardened. [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION]
<iframe width="854" height="480" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/NdrDJNfPAbU" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>
Now thats a proper burger boy.So Janoobi Suba Mahaz joining PTI pretty much guarantees about 15-20 seats. I think PTI might just break the 100 barrier. Then they need about 35 seats from somewhere else. Maybe MQM/PSP and FATA/Baluchistan independents, the issue is the greater number of coalition partners the greater number of compromises you have to make.
Now thats a proper burger boy.
See from where we started as a party when we were called burgers and jokes were made about this tanga party of burger kids and look at us now!
I started supporting Imran in 2007. Obviously he had many other qualities but I was most impressed by his courage. He used to speak against Altaf Hussain in talkshows when no one(even retired generals) used to dare speak his name without adding bhai as suffix. I used to believe that a man like him can never be our PM and here he is after 10 years looking all set to achieve the impossible.
What are the chances of BAP (new balochistan party) merging into PTI? that can increase the chances even further!
I seriously doubt Habib Akram's surveys now after this result there is no way PTI can be this much popular in Mansehra the fortress of PMLN and the seat of capt safdar!
All of Habib Akram's survey results so far compiled.
Really rough night for Karachi workers last night ....
Imran Khan is meant to be holding a Jalsa in Gulshan-e-Iqbal on Saturday, and PTI got the NOC from Sindh police. PPP came along, forged an NOC and dated it before PTI got their NOC, and now are demanding that PTI leave the ground because PPP are holding a jalsa there, and made arrangements first.
PTI workers did not move, and the result is that PPP workers hurled stones at PTI workers, beat them up, and destroyed and burned everything down. Many workers are hurt and injured. Sindh police also got involved, and sided with PPP.
PPP are using these tactics to portray PTI as violent, and the new MQM. The media is reporting it as if it's PTIs fault, but it's all lies.
I don't know who is right here but Karachi leadership of PTI is a bunch of amateurs. The likes of Ali Zaidi, Faisal Vada, Imran Ismael lack poise and caliber that is needed for politics in this great city. Heard Ali's presser last night, it was very unconvincing and overly emotional.
Asad Umar, Arif Alvi and even Amir Liaqat should come at the forefront who at least speak better in public.
Personally, I don't think there is much chance for PTI in Karachi. They have completed neglected the city and have focused on Punjab and, particularly, Lahore.
The result speaks in this comprehensive survey in Karachi:
PTI is nowhere in the running. Granted that there is a lot of undecided vote, but they are behind MQM-P, PSP, PPP, and barely ahead of MQM-London (FP) and PMLN. For a party, that was the second largest in Karachi in the last elections and challenged established bastions of Lyari and Azizabad, this is a severe regression, to say the least.
Although this is not a recent poll yet the PTI does not seem to have enough support there. But [MENTION=133865]hussain.r97[/MENTION] sahib thinks PTI can win 5-6 seats from Karachi.
PTI have not focused on Lahore either. Actually PTI's politics is based upon national narrative and not local dynamics.
Frankly, when speaking in Lahore Imran complains about half of Punjab's development budget being spent on Lahore, it makes him look like a fool.
People here know my admiration for IK but sometimes he indeed makes a mess out of nothing.