Politics - Pakistani 2018 General Election and post-election discussion

Which will be the top party after the upcoming general elections?

IMHO Care Taker CM Punjab matters more than care taker PM. CM Punjab will control the whole machinery/bureaucracy of Punjab and Punjab is what you need to manage to form government.

PTI has opposition leader in Punjab assembly right? They will be in a position to decide Punjab caretaker CM

Is anybody else thoroughly enjoying the desperation of the Nooras on the forum? Inko rootay dekh kar mughay tou buhat maza ahraha hai :))

PTI has opposition leader in Punjab assembly right? They will be in a position to decide Punjab caretaker CM

Yea but CM Shobaz wasn't even giving time to PTI's opposition leader to discuss the names. He was sending his ministers to talk.

Is anybody else thoroughly enjoying the desperation of the Nooras on the forum? Inko rootay dekh kar mughay tou buhat maza ahraha hai :))

her thread main in dono ne apna rona lagaya hua he and man i am loving it!

haha look at this pic kese kese firono ka sir ALLAH khaak main mila deta he.

DdurRFAU0AEqYhH.jpg

haha look at this pic kese kese firono ka sir ALLAH khaak main mila deta he.

DdurRFAU0AEqYhH.jpg

Shukar hai Allah ne iss dunya mein hi is ko zillat-o-roswayi dekhayi hai.... aek meine saying parhi thi which applies to his situation: "the graveyard is full of people who thought they were the center of the world"

true "yahan wo log dafan hen jo sochte thai humaare baad is dunya ka kia hoga?"

If I remember correctly you predicted around 80-90 seats for PTI before all these inclusions happened... do you think now that all these electables are joining will PTI be able to get around 120 seats?

80-90 is still a very strong prediction. Most of the electable that are joining PTI from PMLN have the wrath of the swing voters against them. They will eat up PTI votes.

This phenomenon is clearly evident in this Gujranwala constituency.

IMO, PTI should not prioritize PMLN electables on urban constituencies. 5 years of voter frustration can go against PTI in such a scenario.

[MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] , looks like your information regarding Usman Ibrahim MNA, leaving N for PTI is incorrect.

80-90 is still a very strong prediction. Most of the electable that are joining PTI from PMLN have the wrath of the swing voters against them. They will eat up PTI votes.

This phenomenon is clearly evident in this Gujranwala constituency.

IMO, PTI should not prioritize PMLN electables on urban constituencies. 5 years of voter frustration can go against PTI in such a scenario.

Rana Nazir family is still very strong. This is mostly a rural constituency, party vote bank is very little. I don't think PTI made a blunder here.

If the news about Sardar Ashiq Gopang from Muzzafargarh joining PTI tomorrow is true than this is the biggest sign of Tabdeeli wave. On this seat in GE2013 PTI was at number 5 with only 2500 votes and Sardar Ashiq Gopang the winner was independent and got 71k votes. Someone who got 71k vote as Ind is joining a party who got 2500 votes on same seat is a big boost to party. I heard this time his son will stand from this seat and he is retiring.

Ddtq9kuU8AAzH9I.jpg

Talking about Muzzafargarh a lesser known district of south Punjab there are 6 NA seat in it! There isn't a single district in Sindh, KP or Baluchistan with these many seats (except Karachi).

Here is a nagging thought... what is to stop these rats who are now jumping off the pmln sinking ship to jump to another ship post elections.... could be a very hollow victory.

There is something very unsavoury about what is unfolding... these are not pti people but rather opportunists hedging their bets to save their hold on power.

Here is a nagging thought... what is to stop these rats who are now jumping off the pmln sinking ship to jump to another ship post elections.... could be a very hollow victory.

There is something very unsavoury about what is unfolding... these are not pti people but rather opportunists hedging their bets to save their hold on power.

The aim is to get into power in a dirty system . It is necessary as the general public support electables unfortunately. You can make no change if not in power.

IK was able to made it work in KP even with a coalition govt without clear majority under one of the biggest electable of KP as CM (Pervez Khattak). IK formula in KP was to get most of jobs done by advisers, bureaucracy and secretaries instead of Ministers. Except 2 young faces as ministers of Health and Education Atif and Shahram we hardly know about any KP minister getting any attention in media.

The aim is to get into power in a dirty system . It is necessary as the general public support electables unfortunately. You can make no change if not in power.

True even Bhutto with all his popularity wasn't able to go with fresh faces and only 15-20 people who got elected were new.

[MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] , looks like your information regarding Usman Ibrahim MNA, leaving N for PTI is incorrect.

Just give them a few days, Sardar Gopang's joining was predicted weeks ago and finally it's happening. Same thing happening with Bhakkar joinings as well, Usman Ibrahim's joining is very much on the cards.

Isn't he a federal minister right now? I guess if he is going to join than it will be after 29 May

His son denied shifting loyalties day before yesterday. But you never know, probably he was being cautious until final settlement with PTI.

Nevertheless, if he indeed joins PTI it will be bigger wicket than Rana Nazir.

No doubt majority of these people are opportunists and not all of them are getting tickets either. In reality, majority of these people don't even contribute in national assembly and act as silent observes so there presence in PTI will make zero difference in bigger picture. Imran and his cabinet will make 90% of the difference and he has capable and honest people.

Another key factor is bureaucrats, these people are mostly very sharp and bright people but if you give them chance to exploit the system for favours in return then whole system collapses as these people literally build and hold the system. What Imran Khan proved in KPK is that when honest people get the required backing and support from government, they rise and shine (Billion Tree projects, health/education/police reforms).

But yes if this opportunist group becomes extra strong, then they can always form the forward block to blackmail government.

Rajanpur NA-194, PMLN at 45% PTI at 35% and PPP at 12% according to Habib Akram.

This was in Rahim Yar Khan where Khusro Bakhtiar won as Independent.

I watched the show and after watching first half (Rukun pur), i really thought PTI had no chance with almost 70% people supporting PMLN and when he moved to a different area (Zaher Pir), it was shocking that almost 90% people supported PTI (haven't even seen such support in KPK).

If I remember correctly, more than 50 PML-N memebers have left the party. Read that in a newspaper.

[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION]

24236d75_2ddc_4cbc_a9d6_c26a8495ebf2.jpg

I added a few missing names. Also, these are only from the past few months, there are a lot more people who have joined PTI in the last year, and even in the last 5 years.

Red names are names that have been reported but not confirmed.

[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION]

24236d75_2ddc_4cbc_a9d6_c26a8495ebf2.jpg

I added a few missing names. Also, these are only from the past few months, there are a lot more people who have joined PTI in the last year, and even in the last 5 years.

Red names are names that have been reported but not confirmed.

ahaa great work brother!

Wow just watched clip from Dera Ghazi Khan, Zartaj Gul's constituency where PTI is way ahead with 71% vs PMLN 18%. I would've been shocked if got 50% but 71% in Punjab is amazing result.
Habib Akram might have booked a ticket for Zartaj Gul as many people named her as the person they are supporting.

Wow just watched clip from Dera Ghazi Khan, Zartaj Gul's constituency where PTI is way ahead with 71% vs PMLN 18%. I would've been shocked if got 50% but 71% in Punjab is amazing result.
Habib Akram might have booked a ticket for Zartaj Gul as many people named her as the person they are supporting.

No doubt Zartaj did lot of work in her constituency and even in GE2013 got many votes there but this survey difference is massive maybe it's because he only asked the urban voter? most of the vote there in rural area

DdyB-PfUQAAUCpw.jpg

Sitting MNA Ashiq Gopang, sitting MPAs, Amir Gopang and Sibtain Raza join PTI

DdygqgtVwAAdzJt.jpg:large

If I remember correctly you predicted around 80-90 seats for PTI before all these inclusions happened... do you think now that all these electables are joining will PTI be able to get around 120 seats?

I wouldn't call it with absolute certainty, but it has given PTI a shot at 110, if not 120 seats.

No doubt Zartaj did lot of work in her constituency and even in GE2013 got many votes there but this survey difference is massive maybe it's because he only asked the urban voter? most of the vote there in rural area

DdyB-PfUQAAUCpw.jpg

Definitely having serious doubts on these surveys. And if I now think about it, he seems to always be surveying people in towns. The majority of people in the districts he's visited live in rural areas.

Not confirmed but heard Shobaz was humiliated in Chiniot today? According to a report PMLN's Chiniot MNA and MPAs didn't appear at the gathering. He was there for revamping of DHQ Hospital and had to face chants like go shobaz go, go nawaz go and go ganje go. The video is also there of DHQ patients cursing them.

DdyrelhVMAArN-L.jpg

I would temper our enthusiasm just for now. Punjab is ruled by the sharifs. Showbaaz is sitting quietly confidently for a reason. He has a plan and that will involve massive rigging at the MSP level so that he can retain power in punjab. And if that happens they will look to stifle any attempts by the PTI to progress forward.

This race will be very very close. So much ghunda gurdi is involved at the grassroots that the para likha insaan who normally frequents internet forums or watches the news has no idea..

Aleem Khan Strikes big in Narowal as sitting MNA NA115 Mian Muhammad Rasheed is set to join PTI tomorrow.

Ddz8FHOVwAAEGNU.jpg

I would temper our enthusiasm just for now. Punjab is ruled by the sharifs. Showbaaz is sitting quietly confidently for a reason. He has a plan and that will involve massive rigging at the MSP level so that he can retain power in punjab. And if that happens they will look to stifle any attempts by the PTI to progress forward.

This race will be very very close. So much ghunda gurdi is involved at the grassroots that the para likha insaan who normally frequents internet forums or watches the news has no idea..

I agree. I was looking at the 2013 elections thread on this website the other day, and there was a similar kind of starry-eyed optimism then - until the results started trickling in on the night of 11th May, that is.

I was an idealist lad then myself. Now, I am sticking to pragmatism and a hint of pessimism until the dust settles at the end of July.

I agree. I was looking at the 2013 elections thread on this website the other day, and there was a similar kind of starry-eyed optimism then - until the results started trickling in on the night of 11th May, that is.

I was an idealist lad then myself. Now, I am sticking to pragmatism and a hint of pessimism until the dust settles at the end of July.

Don't think the threads at that time showed this many "electables" joining PTI or this many surveys in even small halqas showing PTI lead.

Rana Nazir family is still very strong. This is mostly a rural constituency, party vote bank is very little. I don't think PTI made a blunder here.

Makes sense, that would explain Rana Nazir's penchant for switching parties. He event went against his father in the 2008 elections and got mere 700 votes. That said, someone who can go against his father publicly doesn't exactly scream trustworthy.

Looks like PMLN started the import of lotas from PPP and PTI :)) #Irony

Don't think the threads at that time showed this many "electables" joining PTI or this many surveys in even small halqas showing PTI lead.

If I remember correctly, there was a stream of electables who joined PTI after the 2011 jalsa. I believe the number would be around 40+.

TV surveys were almost non-existent then. And when they did take place, it was mostly unclear as to who people would end up going for and the results weren't as neatly tabulated as now.

But I do agree, the wave of electables joining PTI this time is quite expansive. Lets see how things end up on 25th July. However, as a staunch Insafian, I am hoping for the best and yet prepared to accept the worst.

Reports of some issues between SMQ and JKT in CEC meeting today. PPP's Syed Ghani is claiming SMQ will contest as Ind in GE18. I think SMQ is feeling insecure because of JKT and his work for party in last 2 years. JKT was given the task to handle Punjab and SMQ was given Sindh but SMQ wasn't able to get any major breakthrough there

PTI really need to do something about the faces that appear on media to represent PTI regularly. Some of them are pathetic and useless. They should come well prepared yeh bongyaan shongyaan le bethenge election sir per hen aur yeh baghaer tayari aa ker show main bethe jaate hen. Ali Muhammad during a show today texted a friend working for KP govt and asked him about exact numbers of hospitals and even asked how many hospitals are there in his own city Mardan!

You are talking about Kashif Abbasi show and the host is notorious for not letting guest speak. Ali Muhammad handled the situation well.... Abbasi kept repeating how many new hospitals how many new hospitals and then to give concrete answer Ali Muhammad texted Atif Khan health minister KP and read out answer from him. Later in the show Abbasi himself agreed that better strategy is to fix existing hospitals before making new mega project hospitals.

Yea but i think it should have been handled better most of the time PTI guys come without any preparation at all even though they are given the topic in advance. PTI's Media Cell should give them points and info

Yeah there is always margin for improvement in this show even the stupid PPP guy was acting as if his party has turned Sindh into model province

Reports of some issues between SMQ and JKT in CEC meeting today. PPP's Syed Ghani is claiming SMQ will contest as Ind in GE18. I think SMQ is feeling insecure because of JKT and his work for party in last 2 years. JKT was given the task to handle Punjab and SMQ was given Sindh but SMQ wasn't able to get any major breakthrough there

Don't think he will though. Such speculation, particularly from individuals of a struggling party, is rife in pre-election times.

Yeah there is always margin for improvement in this show even the stupid PPP guy was acting as if his party has turned Sindh into model province

PTI waalon ne Ali Mohammad ko is time Twitter per football banaya hua hai :)) At least insafians don't act liek patwaris when it comes to criticizing their own

Don't think he will though. Such speculation, particularly from individuals of a struggling party, is rife in pre-election times.

And maybe these news are beign fed to media to create speculation and dent PTI popularity

7 MNA's who left PMLN in a week:

1) Ghulam Rasool Sahi NA75
2) Nazeer Sultan NA90
3) Ghulam Bibi Bharwana NA88
4) Jaffar Leghari NA174
5) Ashiq Gopang NA180
6) Mian Rasheed NA115
7) Afzal Kham Dhandla NA74

Nawaz Shareef Gaining massive popularity!!!

And maybe these news are beign fed to media to create speculation and dent PTI popularity

The veracity of the news is dubious. But, I for one, believe that an altercation between the two did happen. JKT had been completely hogging the limelight of late and it is only natural for the second-in-command to feel threatened. Interestingly, JKT also took a jab at SMQ and said "If you continue to have this attitude then your wish of becoming the Punjab chief minister would never be fulfilled".

Interesting. Another position confirmed?

The veracity of the news is dubious. But, I for one, believe that an altercation between the two did happen. JKT had been completely hogging the limelight of late and it is only natural for the second-in-command to feel threatened. Interestingly, JKT also took a jab at SMQ and said "If you continue to have this attitude then your wish of becoming the Punjab chief minister would never be fulfilled".

Apparently SMQ said in CEC meeting the what is a na-ehl person doing at CEC meeting. SMQ was talking about someone else and not JKT, but JKT did not like this and erupted saying that SMQ is talking about me... that is where the altercation happened.

YEa he was talking about Rai Hassan who is very close to JKT and Rai was DQ back in 2015.

SMQ as CM Punjab candidate? Now this is a news for me because after JKT i thought Ch Sarwar and Aleem Khan stand a better chance. So nwo SMQ will do what Ch Nisar did in GE13 (he had hope of becoming CM) by standing on both PP and NA seats and if PTI don't get the majority in Punjab he will resign from PP seat.

But I have seen far worse than Ali. He is not a provincial government minister or spokesperson so can't blame him too much for not having facts and figures.
But Ali's 5 minute clip on capital talk with Talal Chaudhry is going viral for the chitrol he gave to nooras :))

PMLN’s groundwork for the country in the last 5 years will get them another government. They have vastly improved Pakistan situation interms of economy,security and infrastructure.

[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] JT tu busese bhrwa k laraha ha kya haal ha patwario ka.

[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] bhai baat tu theek k ha Ali Mohammad na ,,58k teachers bharti kya ha.....6k doctors.

he is right....KTH emergency building was stated in ANP governmnt but ainti lagwa k choor gay tay......I have my MO job in DIr though i am trainee.daaya zara pata kar punajb ma kitni naya doctros purely on merit recruit hoy ha awr lenay ka atreq kaar kya taa.abaadi k tanasub sa ehsab lagaay....i have been given MO job purely on merit basis and so to 6k doctors,,,jis k pahlay ahm taswur nahe krsaktay tay,,,,,,

[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] hayat abad medcial complex has been completely changed no doubt.KTH ma bhi ground pa opd ban sarhay ha 77lac k pkr sa wo nahe di ha.

he is right....KTH emergency building was stated in ANP governmnt but ainti lagwa k choor gay tay......I have my MO job in DIr though i am trainee.daaya zara pata kar punajb ma kitni naya doctros purely on merit recruit hoy ha awr lenay ka atreq kaar kya taa.abaadi k tanasub sa ehsab lagaay....i have been given MO job purely on merit basis and so to 6k doctors,,,jis k pahlay ahm taswur nahe krsaktay tay,,,,,,

But ab in noore ke followers ko kon samjhaaye inko bas roads and bridges nazer aate hen reforms, merit, health, education main development ko yeh nae maante!

[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] hayat abad medcial complex has been completely changed no doubt.KTH ma bhi ground pa opd ban sarhay ha 77lac k pkr sa wo nahe di ha.

i see have you ever visited Qazi Hussain hospital of Nowshera? Looks great and was recently opened

But ab in noore ke followers ko kon samjhaaye inko bas roads and bridges nazer aate hen reforms, merit, health, education main development ko yeh nae maante!

Bhai koi mujhay peshwar ma esa road bata day jo renew nahe howakoi gali bata da jis pa kam anhe howa,,koi sewrage bata da jis ko thek krnay k koshahs na k gayi.....AND i swear KPK has the ebst local govermnt system in pak ,road bhi pak gaya ha banay ha motroways bhi banay ah energy sector pa kaam howa ..likin kya akro noora wlay calculator istimal akrty ha nokaryo par likin dimagh istimal nahe karngay.

bhai jab tak imran or khattak ki pics nae lagengi her chote mote project ke oper jese shobaz or noore ki hoti hen tab tak hum yeh tereki nahi maante -- noora supporters

My friend is from the nearby area,,,,it is well equipped hospital on district level.

Shobaz these days is even doing photo sessiosn with CT scan machines. How many photo session Khattak had with medical equipment given to hospitals?

if i am not wrong they have provided it to evry disrict hospital but i dont know the exact number.Likin ye photo session ma na nahe deki abhi tak lolz [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] Vaccination has been massively improved very big positive.

that's great i heard sehat card is also doing wonders

yes big positive but needs some more refining .i have some some reservations regarding somethings regarding sehat card but very big big positive for the people of kpk.

PTI’s Naeemul Haque loses his cool during TV show, ‘slaps’ Daniyal Aziz

https://www.dawn.com/news/1409308/p...es-his-cool-during-tv-show-slaps-daniyal-aziz

This guy is one of the worst PTI faces on TV. Can't tackle simple questions and now bringing more shame to the PTI. What exactly is his contribution to the party? Does he has a constituency? Does he help in monetary terms because intellectually he is quite poor for a spokesperson.

Thankfully he is no longer official PTI spokesperson. But i believe further action should be taken against him and should be banned from speaking on TV.

Naeem ul Haq has always been useless, remember the water incident many years ago?

He can't get his point across usually and reacts awkwardly.

No doubt Danial Aziz is one of most disgusting characters in our politics but you give him upper hand by physically attacking him.

Maybe it is my bias speaking but I do not mind AT ALL that Denial Aziz got slapped.

I agree with this. People need to remember that this is the same PMLN that killed several people in Model Town and frequently kills PTI members. A slap is no big deal.

It's not about that, Danial is a foul mouthed filthy nutcase but you don't want to create political culture where anyone can slap or physically assault political opponents. It also gives them chance to focus on these non issues.

You can see bunch of corrupt intellectuals (intellect CHAWALS) asking people not to vote for PTI based on this lol, as if these people were going to vote for PTI anyway. They didn't say anything like this when many PTI supporters were murdered and assaulted by PMLN goons or when foul mouthed PMLN leaders attacked PTI women. These people didn't even think murder of 15 people in Model town was such a big issue ONLY because the victims were Tahir ul Qadri supporters whom they don't agree with.

PMLN’s groundwork for the country in the last 5 years will get them another government. They have vastly improved Pakistan situation interms of economy,security and infrastructure.

This gem hidden in this thread :))