Strike!
So by June 6 we will have the confirmed list of all PTI ticket holders.
---------------------
https://dunyanews.tv/en/Pakistan/441271-PTI-parliamentary-board-meeting-on-May-31-to-award-tickets
PTI parliamentary board meeting on May 31 to award tickets
LAHORE (Dunya News) – Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf Parliamentary Board meeting will be held on May 31 to finalize the candidates from constituencies and issue them tickets.
According to PTI spokesperson Fawad Chaudhry, names of provincial as well federal candidates will be finalized and issued candidates. The meeting is expected to last till 6 June.
What about the people who want to join after the govt has completed its tenure?
Guys so I might (most likely will be) be out of Pakistan after July 18. Is there anyway for me to ensure that I can vote?!?!
https://tribune.com.pk/story/1719989/1-poor-response-forces-pml-n-extend-date-party-tickets/
Poor response forces PML-N to extend date for party tickets
ISLAMABAD: The decision of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) to extend the deadline for accepting applications for party tickets for general elections has much to do with a lackluster response.
https://tribune.com.pk/story/1719989/1-poor-response-forces-pml-n-extend-date-party-tickets/
Poor response forces PML-N to extend date for party tickets
ISLAMABAD: The decision of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) to extend the deadline for accepting applications for party tickets for general elections has much to do with a lackluster response.
If that is the case, IDK how you and awan are still predicting 70+ seats for Noon
They are still PHD in systemic rigging
If you have watched it can you give a summary of where the survey was from and what was the general consensus of the people....
It's in Swabi, Amir Muqam's constituency, and most people are supporting PTI because of reforms they have done.
If the people vote for PTI in huge numbers and Noon still wins through "rigging" then you can expect wide spread protests without even PTI calling for protests.
Amir Muqam constituency? But that's Shangla
I hope so and my only hope is if the youth really shows up at polling stations instead of just contributing on social media. We really need a turn out of 60-65% this time last time it was 55%
In hypothetical scenario where PTI forms central and provincial governments who will be your choice of CMs?
In a hypothetical scenario:
Atif as CM KP (Khattak is good but we need another face this time a young one in KP), Ch Sarwar or Dr Yasmeen as CM Punjab because SMQ in my view can only deliver in federal govt. CM in Balochistan and Sindh? Well i can't see PTI ruling there anytime soon and even if they do they will have to give CMship to local parties and form an alliance.
In Federal i want to see:
Imran Khan as PM
Asad Umar as Finance Minister
SMQ as Foreign Minister
Ch Sarwar as Interior Minister (in case he is not the CM Punjab)
Fawad Ch as Info Minister
Mazari as Defence Minister
Amin Aslam as Environment Minister
Dr Alvi as Minister for Parliamentary Affairs
Hammad or Walid as Education Ministers
NA-135
60% in favor of PMLN, 30% PTI, 5% PPP, 5% TLYR. Reasonably safe constituency for N-league.
Its come to this eh that now we can talk confidently of naming minsters.![]()
Atif as CM KP (Khattak is good but we need another face this time a young one in KP), Ch Sarwar or Dr Yasmeen as CM Punjab because SMQ in my view can only deliver in federal govt. CM in Balochistan and Sindh? Well i can't see PTI ruling there anytime soon and even if they do they will have to give CMship to local parties and form an alliance.
Imran Khan as PM
SMQ as Foreign Minister
In a hypothetical scenario, Have to find some space for Sheikh Sahib. SPEAKER NA ?.
Imran Khan as PM
SMQ as Foreign Minister
Great lineup. I believe, for Dr. Alvi, the Health Ministry would be better. Shahram Tarakai can also be elevated here. In that case, Dr. Alvi can be accommodated in MoPA.
In addition, Hammad Azhar would be better suited in the Law Ministry.
To add to this already impressive lineup.
Ali Tareen - Agriculture Minister
Ali Muhammad Khan - IT and Telco Minister
--
This is the perfect scenario. However, PTI is not in the position to get a majority. So, some of these portfolios might be handed out to coalition partners, depending upon bargaining power.
This new rumor is already in market about PMLN+PPP forming govt and Shobaz given PMship while PPP given Punjab CMship because Zardari is thinking long term and for that he need strong hold on Punjab to get field ready for 2023 and in his view Bilawal will be ready by 2023 as PM
Yeah. A PMLN-PPP-JUIF-PkMAP coalition government is still on the cards but I doubt PPP will be given Punjab CMship. Punjab had razed PPP's presence to the ground in 2013. The 2018 drubbing would be even worse.
Making a PPP person as Punjab CM would be political suicide for Shahbaz. It would be way better for them to sit in opposition to PTI.
)Billi ko khwab mein bhi chichre hi nazar aate hain)
Billi ko khwab mein bhi chichre hi nazar aate hain)
True but what if Zardari is able to buy Ind from Punjab after they win their seats? There is a big chance many will go Ind in this election. In that case PMLN will have to do kuch lau kuch dau with Zardari
What will the bought Inds do? Join PPP? By the way, Inds are most likely going to join with the party that has a plurality of seats and thus is the most closest to forming the government. I believe, becoming bargaining chips is lower on their priority list.
Imran Khan as PM
SMQ as Foreign Minister
I am worried about the silence of Zardari the man can't just sit silently 50 days ahead of GE. He must be doing and planning something behind the scene.

That's a very good list.
I am not too sure about the purpose of having education and health minister since provinces have full control of these post 18th amendment? We do have federal health minister in current PMLN government but no education minister so not sure how this works.
If we can have these ministers at federal level then i would go with:
Arif Alvi as health minister
Waleed Iqbal as education minister
Hammad Azhar as law minister
Having said that, some of these guys may not even win their own seats so this is totally hypothetical. PTI still needs to do lot of work before they can seriously think about forming government.
[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION], thoughts on caretaker PM announced today?
Imran and PTI top leadership seem really happy about the appointment.
Ramzaan ke mahinay mein mahool thora thanda par gaya hai... I hope IK and PTI pick it back up again right after Eid.
Our awaam is such that they need constant reminders otherwise they forget.

PTI at 41% and PML-N at 47% in Kamoki in Gujranwala (which is the heart of Noon support)
View attachment 81854
The sitting MNA is from Noon but he has recently joined PTI.
Also a point to be noted is that these surveys hardly ever include people of middle class, or college/university students and women. These groups have significant impact on elections too.
My hopes are with the youth voter of Punjab i hope he leave his comfortable home and come to the polling station otherwise should stop complaining about the country situation.
That is my beef with elections being on a random Wednesday... knowing the psyche of our quam they always love an extra holiday and most of them would just relax at home and sleep in till late.
This is how PM Abbasi is welcomed in G-B. Another deep state sazish.
Nasir Saeed Khosa nominated to become Punjab caretaker CM. (source)
I wasn't expecting such a quick resolution. Can anybody shed light on this fellow?
haha great! PMLN MP and MNA returning home after 5 years are facing the wrath of locals
Found a profile. Doesn't look promising.
Nasir Mahmood Khosa was named as the caretaker Punjab chief minister after the opposition reached a consensus on the candidate earlier today.
Khosa is the Alternate Executive Director from Pakistan representing Afghanistan, Algeria, Ghana, Iran, Morocco, Pakistan, and Tunisia.
The former bureaucrat was born in Dera Ghazi Khan. He served as a chief secretary in both, Punjab and Balochistan, with his tenure in the former extending to over two years with Shehbaz Sharif as the chief minister.
He belongs to the sixth common batch of the Pakistan Administrative Service (PAS).
Khosa had also served as Deputy Commissioner, Faisalabad, and Lahore, Commissioner Lahore, Additional Secretary Finance, Additional Secretary Agriculture and Food and Principal Secretary to the Punjab governor.
Khosa has also served as the principal secretary under former prime minister Nawaz Sharif in 2013.
He holds a degree in English Literature and Public Administration. Khosa had earlier completed his Bachelor of Laws.
He obtained a degree from the University of Pennsylvania, where he specialised in Development Economics.
One of his brothers Justice Asif Saeed Khosa is Supreme Court judge and second one Tariq Mahmood Khosa is a PSP officer and served as Balochistan IG and FIA director general.
I'm just a little concerned that these MNA and MPA are joining PTI now and the anger of the people against them will hurt PTI.
Off topic but what a family lol one brother is a SC judge and he disqualified 2 sitting PMs (Gillani and Nawaz) and he is going to be our next CJ. Another brother was a popular PSP officer who served as Balochistan IG and DG FIA. And the third one served as Chief Secretary Punjab and is now interim CM Punjab.

I'm just a little concerned that these MNA and MPA are joining PTI now and the anger of the people against them will hurt PTI.
Yeah, helluva batting lineup there.![]()

Found a profile. Doesn't look promising.
Nasir Mahmood Khosa was named as the caretaker Punjab chief minister after the opposition reached a consensus on the candidate earlier today.
Khosa is the Alternate Executive Director from Pakistan representing Afghanistan, Algeria, Ghana, Iran, Morocco, Pakistan, and Tunisia.
The former bureaucrat was born in Dera Ghazi Khan. He served as a chief secretary in both, Punjab and Balochistan, with his tenure in the former extending to over two years with Shehbaz Sharif as the chief minister.
He belongs to the sixth common batch of the Pakistan Administrative Service (PAS).
Khosa had also served as Deputy Commissioner, Faisalabad, and Lahore, Commissioner Lahore, Additional Secretary Finance, Additional Secretary Agriculture and Food and Principal Secretary to the Punjab governor.
Khosa has also served as the principal secretary under former prime minister Nawaz Sharif in 2013.
He holds a degree in English Literature and Public Administration. Khosa had earlier completed his Bachelor of Laws.
He obtained a degree from the University of Pennsylvania, where he specialised in Development Economics.
One of his brothers Justice Asif Saeed Khosa is Supreme Court judge and second one Tariq Mahmood Khosa is a PSP officer and served as Balochistan IG and FIA director general.
Yea this can backfire badly in some areas and people can go with Ind candidates to show their anger for both parties.
I concur. This is why PTI should be pragmatic in giving out tickets. Where the rural vote/biradri support is dominant, the old individual can work. In an urban setting, recycling MNAs can definitely backfire.
They always do after getting trapped to suffer later.
Imran and PTI top leadership seem really happy about the appointment.
Disappointed in the name of caretaker PM. If 2013 elections were stated to be clean; we can only imagine 2018 election rigging and results. PTI should not accept him as PM. But PTI will be passive about it and suffer later.
[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION], thoughts on caretaker PM announced today?
PTI's opposition leader in Punjab Mehmood ur Rasheed always looked like a dodgy character to me. He had enough chances but never exposed Shobaz bad governance
PTI are neither happy nor upset with his name. Declaring those elections null and void was never going to be a decision from that commission.
Now, PTI just acting in jubilation to give an impression that nothing is going against them. They are trying to create a wave in favor of PTI by claiming that this is the best thing that happened since the sliced bread. It is all psychological.
He just does not has the caliber. If he was good enough then he would have been a CM candidate for PTI, in case of a PTI win. But no one even imagines him for that post.
Creating wave is good but PTI is looking so relaxed to me not even countering noore ka bayaanya i mean they feel like they already won the elections but the reality is Noore ka narrative rural Punjab main acha khasa bik raha he or urban central punjab main be. This is a do or die election for PMLN and PTI need to realize it ke wo tan man dhan laga denge yeh election jeetne ke liay beshak nawaz jail chala jaaye
yea he remained silent for 5 years! while central leadership had to come and criticize shobaz governance in Punjab even Aleem Khan did better
Abhi kuch weeks pehlay tak tou Immy shehar shehar phir raha tha.... Then we also had a big Lhr jalsa.
Public meetings , rallies are tough in this heat and Ramadan. For narrative propagation PTI needs to ban some poor speakers from TV appearances, people like Naeem, Shibli etc..... I am disappointed with Shafqat Mahmood too. On the other hand Iftikhar Durrani is a decent debater.
PTI needs to announce a list of spokespersons, around 14-15. No one else should be allowed on TV.
TV clippings are becoming a serious tool on social media.
He tried his best. But the man just does not has the caliber. He is not affluent enough. Whenever he leads a protest he does not has even his gatekeeper beside him.