Politics - Pakistani 2018 General Election and post-election discussion

Which will be the top party after the upcoming general elections?

on other seat of Abbottabad i heard Sardar Yaqub of PTI is going Ind so chances of Ali Asghar Khan decrease more?

Yes, Sarda idiot is going as independent against Ali Asghar.

Ali Asghar Khan is the son of Former Air Marshal Asghar Khan. There will be tough call but i think Ali Asghar can win. Whole Hazara region is with Ali Asghar Khan and also some of the leaders from Noon League e.g Khurshid Khad Jadoon, Sadaqat Khan, Meherban Ali, Afsar Khan Jaodn, Muqarrab Khan e.t.c e.t.c are supporting Ali Asghar Khan.

In UC Kuthwal, Banda Saeeda Khan, Banda Peer Khan, Kalo Bandi, Tarnoli e.t.c there are lots of regions whose people who shown full support to Ali Asghar Khan.

So expecting a victory :)

Yes, Sarda idiot is going as independent against Ali Asghar.

Ali Asghar Khan is the son of Former Air Marshal Asghar Khan. There will be tough call but i think Ali Asghar can win. Whole Hazara region is with Ali Asghar Khan and also some of the leaders from Noon League e.g Khurshid Khad Jadoon, Sadaqat Khan, Meherban Ali, Afsar Khan Jaodn, Muqarrab Khan e.t.c e.t.c are supporting Ali Asghar Khan.

In UC Kuthwal, Banda Saeeda Khan, Banda Peer Khan, Kalo Bandi, Tarnoli e.t.c there are lots of regions whose people who shown full support to Ali Asghar Khan.

So expecting a victory :)

That's really unfair from Sardar Yaqoob i remember Ali Asghar fully supported him and his campaign back in 2013 when he was given the ticket and now recently when Ali Asghar started his campaign he requested Sardar to join hands and support him they both will win this together for PTI but i guess Sardar ego was big enough to do that so now there is a 3 way fight now on this seat. Ali Asghar is a highly educated down to earth man a great son of soil just like his father i just hope he somehow manage to win it as you said he gained support in many UCs.

Dg7lzFXX4AAbk5M.jpg

This is going to prove to be an election winning tactic. They know that the sher sign is now toxic so will join after the election is done!..cynical and pathetic..the country just wont move forward and will simply lurch forward then take a billion steps back, all while showbaaz and the new crooks take control..

PMLN ship in Jhang already sunk or what? After Sheikh Waqas Akram now PMLN district president chose to go Independent and selected Chicken as symbol instead of Shaerrr :))

I think these people going Independents is good as long as it divides PMLN votebank otherwise after getting elected as Independents these people are more dangerous than even PMLN as they will blackmail everyone and usually place themselves on auction.

This is going to prove to be an election winning tactic. They know that the sher sign is now toxic so will join after the election is done!..cynical and pathetic..the country just wont move forward and will simply lurch forward then take a billion steps back, all while showbaaz and the new crooks take control..

The thing is that now the sher candidate will be contesting against both tractor and bat, this will probably split the PML-N votebank in PTIs favour.

I think these people going Independents is good as long as it divides PMLN votebank otherwise after getting elected as Independents these people are more dangerous than even PMLN as they will blackmail everyone and usually place themselves on auction.

True this Jeep group can make Ch Nisar or Shahbaz Sharif a candidate for PMship if other parties are not in clear majority.

Three PML-N leaders from Bahawalnagar refuse to accept ticket.

No PML-N candidate from Bahalwalnar.

According to malick from 92 news, he says that behind the scene, 99 percent has been decided that asif zardari will be president of pakistan. He claims this is coming from his highly trusted source. If thats the case than khan sahib wont be PM since he wont do alliance with zardari and why would he zardari is core corrupt.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/ryBq_sBB9Hk" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I hope this isn't reliable ...

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/ryBq_sBB9Hk" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I hope this isn't reliable ...

Yupp, this is the one. Only establishment can do that like its about time we move forward fr these guys

Establishment of Pakistan na hogae jin or bhoot hogae lol at one side they are blamed for being behind PTI, on other side they are supporting Shobaz against Nawaz and at third side they are building road for Zardari :))

haha :)) :)))
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">There’s a confusion here. I think my papers not withdrawn on time. I am not contesting from 125. Submitting a formal request for withdrawal. <a href="https://t.co/8GFuuJboFt">https://t.co/8GFuuJboFt</a></p>— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif/status/1013026930864640002?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 30, 2018</a></blockquote>

Establishment of Pakistan na hogae jin or bhoot hogae lol at one side they are blamed for being behind PTI, on other side they are supporting Shobaz against Nawaz and at third side they are building road for Zardari :))

I think this establishment factor is exaggerated in Pakistani politics, hate even tiny bit of their involvement but I don't think they control elections the way people think. The =EXTREME games i have heard about so far:

1 - Elections will not go ahead, technocrat government will be appointed for 2 years at least (this was discussed at length at Pakistani community even yesterday).

2 - Zardari will become president and PPP will get majot shar ein next government.

3 - Imran Khan to become PM but then they are strengthening another group within PTI so SMQ gets some share and Imran does not become extra strong.

4 - Establishment happy with Shahbaz Sharif and hence all his meetings with GHQ.

etc etc

Fact is there are several groups even within Army and all have their own stakes, they don't get together at meetings and as a group decide "Let's support Imran Khan or Shahbaz Sharif in these elections". We all heard General Pasha is going to make Imran Khan PM in 2013 and PTI only got around 5% seats in Punjab and Kyani played role in strengthening PMLN.

I think this establishment factor is exaggerated in Pakistani politics, hate even tiny bit of their involvement but I don't think they control elections the way people think. The =EXTREME games i have heard about so far:

1 - Elections will not go ahead, technocrat government will be appointed for 2 years at least (this was discussed at length at Pakistani community even yesterday).

2 - Zardari will become president and PPP will get majot shar ein next government.

3 - Imran Khan to become PM but then they are strengthening another group within PTI so SMQ gets some share and Imran does not become extra strong.

4 - Establishment happy with Shahbaz Sharif and hence all his meetings with GHQ.

etc etc

Fact is there are several groups even within Army and all have their own stakes, they don't get together at meetings and as a group decide "Let's support Imran Khan or Shahbaz Sharif in these elections". We all heard General Pasha is going to make Imran Khan PM in 2013 and PTI only got around 5% seats in Punjab and Kyani played role in strengthening PMLN.

Completely agree with you so many rumors in the market regarding estab i mean it looks each and everything happening in Pakistan is because of GHQ. We know estab plays it roles but it's really exaggerated by media and desi liberals brigade. Now there is another rumor in the market if Nawaz don't return before 10th of July that means the deal between Sharif family and estab is done.

If they absolutely sure about making zardari president than IK won't be pm since he doesnt want alliance with zardari therefore no point in looking forward to a better pak or elections 🙁

[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] bro your a regular post here and seems like u know alot about pak politics, do u think zardari will be president?

Danial Aziz’s father to contest elections against PML-N. What is going on?

Difficult to see how Zardari will come the president. The PPPP is at its weakest point it has ever been in its history.

If they absolutely sure about making zardari president than IK won't be pm since he doesnt want alliance with zardari therefore no point in looking forward to a better pak or elections 🙁

The only way Zardari can become president is if the PPP bloc get enough votes in the house. At this stage, the only way I see that happening is if PPP make a deal with PML-N. That can be avoided if PTI end up with 100 seats and manage to pull together a coalition.

In short, Zardari will only become president if both PML-N and PPP outdo expectations and strike a deal together.

[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] bro your a regular post here and seems like u know alot about pak politics, do u think zardari will be president?

The reason he want to become president is to get immunity if he becomes President you can't arrest him and NAB can't do anything against him they will have to wait for him to leave office. He is a smart player and he will try his best to achieve this target to stop him from doing that PTI need a clear majority in house so they don't need to depend on others that much.

Biggest gains for PTI coming at the expense of non voters and small party voters, as well as PPP. Really don't see Zardari becoming president.

The only way Zardari can become president is if the PPP bloc get enough votes in the house. At this stage, the only way I see that happening is if PPP make a deal with PML-N. That can be avoided if PTI end up with 100 seats and manage to pull together a coalition.

In short, Zardari will only become president if both PML-N and PPP outdo expectations and strike a deal together.

I am hearing if GDA get enough NA seats they can get a deal from PPP in Sindh in return to their support in Federal. A Baluchistan like approach where PMLN and Achakzai had a formula of ruling one by one for 2.5 years (CM Malik and CM Zehri).

Well rigging can take place you know whereas "theyll" make sure pti dont get majority and form alliance with ppp and make zardari president.
One thing you guys probably noticed that, NAB and other agencies are only going after plmnl, not ppp, although zardari can easliy be dragged to courts but not happening so u know what that means

haha :)) :)))
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">There’s a confusion here. I think my papers not withdrawn on time. I am not contesting from 125. Submitting a formal request for withdrawal. <a href="https://t.co/8GFuuJboFt">https://t.co/8GFuuJboFt</a></p>— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif/status/1013026930864640002?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 30, 2018</a></blockquote>

Maryam Nani quite literally on the run. Is this Saazish by the army?

haha i think uncle shobaz also forgot he was contesting from DG Khan south punjab? Someone confirm if he is still contesting from there?

In Swat MMA and in Karachi MQM withdrawn their candidates to make sure Shobaz win from there

Well rigging can take place you know whereas "theyll" make sure pti dont get majority and form alliance with ppp and make zardari president.
One thing you guys probably noticed that, NAB and other agencies are only going after plmnl, not ppp, although zardari can easliy be dragged to courts but not happening so u know what that means

Yea this Nadra data leak is disaster and now Nadra admitted it happened

wow look at NA18 results. Asad Qaiser ex KP Speaker is the candidate from here.

Dg8K4kTUcAADeAS.jpg:small

Premium offer at a very reasonable price. Hire people for jalsas and corner meetings at discounted price

Dg8xvGXX4AItuWK.jpg

Former deputy speaker of Punjab Assembly Sher Ali Gorchani from NA-193 and PP-293, Dr Hafeezur Rehman Dareshak from NA-194, Pervaiz Iqbal Gorchani from PP-295 and Yousaf Dareshak from PP-296 have returned the tickets and will now contest the election as independent candidates.

PMLN in trouble again...

Syed Asghar Shah, Shaukat lalika, Fida Hussain all has refused PMLN ticket. NA 166 Bahawalnagar.

Now PMLN will find someone else :))

Im from tank and kareem kundi or any other kundi they dont do **** there. Tanks roads were probably build during my great grandmother and still the same lol. Pti candidate habibullah is almost 70 and can barely hear because he has hearing problems. Dont think that seat would be won by pti tbh.

Is it true that PPP's Kareem Kundi has withdrawn his candidature for NA-37 Tank in the favor of PTI?

Im from tank and kareem kundi or any other kundi they dont do **** there. Tanks roads were probably build during my great grandmother and still the same lol. Pti candidate habibullah is almost 70 and can barely hear because he has hearing problems. Dont think that seat would be won by pti tbh.

I just checked Dawar Kundi isn't contesting this time some Habibullah Khan is mentioned as PTI candidate on this seat. If i remember correctly Dawar Kundi won from here on PTi ticket back in 2013 nto sure why he isn't given the ticket?

Dawar khan is the worst. This guy doesnt do any work at all man like nothing. Hell come to your house for kana peena will make one or two promises and than repeat that after 5 years, ppl in tank hate it. My family has followed him for years but nothing good came out of him. Habibullah is 70 and duno why hes contesting cuz hell lose too. Nobody works in tank.

That's sad we really need a change in South KP it's the most backward area in whole KP.

So PTI is the largest party now with most candidates fielded in whoel Pakistan.

As of today total PTI tickets:

Total PTI NA 244/272(89 per cent)
Total PTI PA 522/577 (90.2 per cent)

PTI Provincial Tickets breakdown:

Punjab - 285/297 (96%)
Sindh - 98/130 (75%)
KP - 98/99 (99%)
Balochistan - 41/51 (80%)

PTI has made electoral alliance with:
PML-Q
AML
MWM
GDA
PML-Z

(copied)

Media was too busy with Imran's religious affairs they forgot PMLN president was begging was a NRO with Establishment just imagine if Imran had asked this!
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">خلائی مخلوق کا کوئی وجود نہیں، ہمیں آرمی کے جرنیلوں کے ساتھ بیٹھ کر نیا معاہدہ کرنا ہوگا، شہباز شریف آرمی سے NRO کی بھیک مانگتے ہوئے<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PMLNExposed?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PMLNExposed</a> <a href="https://t.co/LXY2kfzU52">pic.twitter.com/LXY2kfzU52</a></p>— PTI (@PTIofficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial/status/1013002332500570112?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 30, 2018</a></blockquote>

When i was there in 2008 both of these were in ppp. I would like to know about ali ameen gandapur . How he is doing . Last year when i went to d.i.khan he was very populer

One thing i want to know if you or anyone else can confirm is he seraiki speaking or pashto? or both? Because i saw his campaign and they are massive but looking at the pics of his gatherings it looks like he is contesting from DI Khan seat where majority is seraiki speaking. Half of DI Khan is Seraiki

Bro here 60% candidates will go in election as a indapandent. Then which ever party will form federal govt. They will join that party . Only few people will contest under the banner of BNP. ( akhtar Mangal ) other parties are acakzai and molana party. This time achakzai is not going to get many seats.

Almost 60% people in d.i.khan can speak seriky. Bye cast they are pathan . But they speak seriky. Same is the case with me. I am from kolachi . I can speak both languages Pashto and seraiky

Bro here 60% candidates will go in election as a indapandent. Then which ever party will form federal govt. They will join that party . Only few people will contest under the banner of BNP. ( akhtar Mangal ) other parties are acakzai and molana party. This time achakzai is not going to get many seats.

What are the chances of BAP the newly formed party? According to reports PTI did blunders in Baluchistan thanks to Sardar Rind

Almost 60% people in d.i.khan can speak seriky. Bye cast they are pathan . But they speak seriky. Same is the case with me. I am from kolachi . I can speak both languages Pashto and seraiky

oh ok thanks for the details brother

BAP WILL get a few seats as well. But PTI at max only get 1 or 2 seats . PTI can form a govt in balochistan with the help of akhter mangle BAP and with indepandant andidates. But the have to make strong position in federal .

Let's see hoping for the best thanks for the details.

Bro can you give some information about kulachi seat ( inam gandapur is cotesting or some one else. and Ali ameen gandapur he was populer last year will he win his seat again

We are winning this seat bro. Ikramullah Gandapur is the PTI candidate from there and he was MPA and minister from there since 2014 when his brother Israrullah was killed in an attack. His brother won that seat as Ind in 2013 but Ikramullah joined PTI and won comfortably in 2014. Personal votebank+party votebank will result in winning this seat. This is the last seat of KP and number is PK99.

Nawaz bhai gone mad

“PML-N’s candidates and their families are being threatened and are forced to switch loyalties. Our contestants are being forced to return tickets whereas our candidate from Multan Rana Iqbal was subjected to torture”, claimed Sharif.

https://dunyanews.tv/en/Pakistan/445961-Candidates-being-coerced-to-join-PTI-alleges-Nawaz

The good thing for PTI supporters in this statement is that there is clearly no deal done so far otherwise noora wasn't going to give this desperate statement :yk

We are winning this seat bro. Ikramullah Gandapur is the PTI candidate from there and he was MPA and minister from there since 2014 when his brother Israrullah was killed in an attack. His brother won that seat as Ind in 2013 but Ikramullah joined PTI and won comfortably in 2014. Personal votebank+party votebank will result in winning this seat. This is the last seat of KP and number is PK99.

Yep his brother israr died on eid in a attack . As a person israr was much batter then his brother. Their younger brother inamullah is educated lad he should contest from this seat.

Some major updates today:

Sardar Abbas is on board and will support PTI and Pervez Ellahi on all 4 PP and NA65 seats of Chakwal and he will decide NA64 support when his verdict comes in a day or two.

3/4 more MNA/MPA ticket holders of PMLN from South Punjab return their tickets and decide to go Independent.

Faisal Karim Kundi of PPP withdraw his papers from DI Khan in favor of PTI candidate Dawar Kundi and Fazlu is up for a tough fight.

Groupings in MMA on tickets and on the issue of supporting Shahbaz on Swat seat.

Ch Nisar applied for Jeep symbol and looking at him all those going Independent in Punjab are applying for Jeep symbol and this can result in all of them getting together under the Umbrella of Ch Nisar later and can play a major role when next govt is formed.

Confusion within PMLN camp after yesterday statement of Shahbaz clearly showing soft corner for Establishment so now PMLN voters and workers are not sure ke izat ko vote deni ye ya boots ko.

Dawar Kundi isn't PTI's candidate in NA-39, he fell out with the party back in 2016-17 and is contesting independently on the neighboring NA-38, against Ali Amin Gandapur. It is actually Yaqoob Sheikh who is fighting on bat here. That said, this was a tough seat to call without Faisal Kundi's withdrawal as Kundi tribe is very strong here, meanwhile Yaqoob is not even a resident of DI Khan, he belongs to the neighboring Jhang.

On the other seat, Ali Amin is also looking weak with Dawar Kundi slicing up PTI's votebank in the Kundi tribe. Fazlu might end up the winner there.

Dawar Kundi isn't PTI's candidate in NA-39, he fell out with the party back in 2016-17 and is contesting independently on the neighboring NA-38, against Ali Amin Gandapur. It is actually Yaqoob Sheikh who is fighting on bat here. That said, this was a tough seat to call without Faisal Kundi's withdrawal as Kundi tribe is very strong here, meanwhile Yaqoob is not even a resident of DI Khan, he belongs to the neighboring Jhang.

On the other seat, Ali Amin is also looking weak with Dawar Kundi slicing up PTI's votebank in the Kundi tribe. Fazlu might end up the winner there.

Yea i checked the ticket list later and found the candidate is different. Are you sure Ali Amin is weak? From what i heard he gained lto of support there and i also saw some of his campaign pics looks massive

He is a popular guy in many circles but his antics in the area aren't popular with the conservative majority. Fazlu is definitely edging past Gandapur. If there were no Dawar Kundi, then the contest would have been too close to call. That said, Dawar Kundi is not the most popular of people in the area but if he can get support from the elders of his tribe, PTI will take a cut in the votes. And with Fazlu's personality cult in the whole of DI Khan and Tank region, this cut might just prove decisive.

PTI release a brilliant documentary on Khan and KP

NayaKP, NaMumkin Hay Mumkin : Story of Imran Khan
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">NayaKP Exclusive Short Documentary on PTI KP Gov Achievements with exclusive inspiration talk by Imran Khan. A film by <a href="https://twitter.com/ipf_pakistan?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ipf_pakistan</a><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTI?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PTI</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/KPKUpdates?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#KPKUpdates</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ImranKhan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ImranKhan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Elections2018?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Elections2018</a> <a href="https://t.co/zN6e3G9qbQ">https://t.co/zN6e3G9qbQ</a> <a href="https://t.co/Rw9EbKIsu3">pic.twitter.com/Rw9EbKIsu3</a></p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/1013113265931644929?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 30, 2018</a></blockquote>

He is a popular guy in many circles but his antics in the area aren't popular with the conservative majority. Fazlu is definitely edging past Gandapur. If there were no Dawar Kundi, then the contest would have been too close to call. That said, Dawar Kundi is not the most popular of people in the area but if he can get support from the elders of his tribe, PTI will take a cut in the votes. And with Fazlu's personality cult in the whole of DI Khan and Tank region, this cut might just prove decisive.

I pray for the day when i see an assembly without Fazlu in it :facepalm:

Yeh Habib Akram ko kia hogaya he yeh to hum sab se zyada seats de raha PTI ko. He is giving around 112 seats from Punjab+KP to PTI. He got a point when he says PTI can easily win those seats where there was a 3 way fight. Both Attock seats are the best example of 3 way fight in 2013.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">الیکشنز میں حالات پی ٹی آئی کی طرف، کے پی کے میں کوئی چیلنج نہیں، جنوبی پنجاب کی 26 سیٹیں پی ٹی آئی کی یقینی، پنجاب میں 112 سیٹس ، سندھ سے 3، مزید جانیے حبیب اکرم کی زبانی <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DunyaPrograms?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DunyaPrograms</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/MoeedNj?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@MoeedNj</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/HabibAkram?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@HabibAkram</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/CMShehbaz?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@CMShehbaz</a><a href="https://twitter.com/pmln_org?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@pmln_org</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@PTIofficial</a> <a href="https://t.co/KQ49hhk0Wd">pic.twitter.com/KQ49hhk0Wd</a></p>— Dunya News (@DunyaNews) <a href="https://twitter.com/DunyaNews/status/1013116010579288064?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 30, 2018</a></blockquote>

Aaj tou kafi ronak ha iss thread mein !

Rent a guy for jalsa could prove to be a very lucrative business. This is true that a lot of people people people on rent in jalsas.

The drawback to this thing is that your construction business might not find required work force because people have a lot easier jobs to take.

Aaj tou kafi ronak ha iss thread mein !

Rent a guy for jalsa could prove to be a very lucrative business. This is true that a lot of people people people on rent in jalsas.

The drawback to this thing is that your construction business might not find required work force because people have a lot easier jobs to take.

Today was a good day for PTI and a bad one for PMLN, Reham , MMA etc maybe that's why itni ronak lagi he :P Rent a jalsa is actually happening they give you 500/1000 per person with biryani i have seen it happening. The only drawback is the mobile phones because if the video get leaked you are doomed. Ameer Maqam and a few other guys were recently caught doign this

Yeh Habib Akram ko kia hogaya he yeh to hum sab se zyada seats de raha PTI ko. He is giving around 112 seats from Punjab+KP to PTI. He got a point when he says PTI can easily win those seats where there was a 3 way fight. Both Attock seats are the best example of 3 way fight in 2013.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">الیکشنز میں حالات پی ٹی آئی کی طرف، کے پی کے میں کوئی چیلنج نہیں، جنوبی پنجاب کی 26 سیٹیں پی ٹی آئی کی یقینی، پنجاب میں 112 سیٹس ، سندھ سے 3، مزید جانیے حبیب اکرم کی زبانی <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DunyaPrograms?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DunyaPrograms</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/MoeedNj?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@MoeedNj</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/HabibAkram?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@HabibAkram</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/CMShehbaz?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@CMShehbaz</a><a href="https://twitter.com/pmln_org?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@pmln_org</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@PTIofficial</a> <a href="https://t.co/KQ49hhk0Wd">pic.twitter.com/KQ49hhk0Wd</a></p>— Dunya News (@DunyaNews) <a href="https://twitter.com/DunyaNews/status/1013116010579288064?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 30, 2018</a></blockquote>

The rationale for Rest of Punjab seats seems flawed - and here is where he gets the major chunk for his prediction. He just removed 26 South seats, and then just divided the remaining between PTI and others without presenting any logic.

30 out of 39 seats from KP seems quite possible as there is quite sizable support for PTI in the province. But it is still a hard stretch because the conservative areas in North (Upper and Lower Dir, Kohistan, and Buner) and South Pakhtunkhwa (DI Khan, Tank, Lakki Marwat) are traditionally more-aligned towards Islamist parties and with MMA rearing its head again these seats will be tough to get. In addition, you have ANP's support in and around Mardan and QWP established in Charsadda. Completely routing PMLN from Hazara division (particularly with the inauguration of Hazara motorway), is also going to be a tough ask. Add to that PMLN spreading its tentacles into Pakhtunkhwa proper, thanks to Amir Muqam and SS, Swat and Shangla will also see tough fights.

Where does FATA and Balochistan factor in? No seats for PTI from these areas? PTI is looking good to get at least 4 of FATA's 12 seats (Khyber, Mohmad, FR, Kurram seats). The situation in Balochistan, I don't know much about but Jamali group's seat looks good, Rind in Jhal Magsi is another heavyweight. PTI has good chances in the Pashtun belt of the province with Suri in Quetta looking good. Also, an alliance/seat adjustment with MWM will help galvanize PTI support among the city's Hazara population.

Also, 3 seats from Sindh is another iffy guess. PTI can get that much (maybe more) from Karachi alone. He doesn't factor in the seat adjustment with GDA influentials - which have made the likes of NA-206 and NA-196 quite interesting. Add to that a couple seats from the Jatoi family in Dadu and SMQ Ghoussia Jamat-centric seats of Umerkot and Tharparkar (2x more) - all of these PTI has good chances on. So, PTI can get around 10 seats from Sindh.

The rationale for Rest of Punjab seats seems flawed - and here is where he gets the major chunk for his prediction. He just removed 26 South seats, and then just divided the remaining between PTI and others without presenting any logic.

30 out of 39 seats from KP seems quite possible as there is quite sizable support for PTI in the province. But it is still a hard stretch because the conservative areas in North (Upper and Lower Dir, Kohistan, and Buner) and South Pakhtunkhwa (DI Khan, Tank, Lakki Marwat) are traditionally more-aligned towards Islamist parties and with MMA rearing its head again these seats will be tough to get. In addition, you have ANP's support in and around Mardan and QWP established in Charsadda. Completely routing PMLN from Hazara division (particularly with the inauguration of Hazara motorway), is also going to be a tough ask. Add to that PMLN spreading its tentacles into Pakhtunkhwa proper, thanks to Amir Muqam and SS, Swat and Shangla will also see tough fights.

Where does FATA and Balochistan factor in? No seats for PTI from these areas? PTI is looking good to get at least 4 of FATA's 12 seats (Khyber, Mohmad, FR, Kurram seats). The situation in Balochistan, I don't know much about but Jamali group's seat looks good, Rind in Jhal Magsi is another heavyweight. PTI has good chances in the Pashtun belt of the province with Suri in Quetta looking good. Also, an alliance/seat adjustment with MWM will help galvanize PTI support among the city's Hazara population.

Also, 3 seats from Sindh is another iffy guess. PTI can get that much (maybe more) from Karachi alone. He doesn't factor in the seat adjustment with GDA influentials - which have made the likes of NA-206 and NA-196 quite interesting. Add to that a couple seats from the Jatoi family in Dadu and SMQ Ghoussia Jamat-centric seats of Umerkot and Tharparkar (2x more) - all of these PTI has good chances on. So, PTI can get around 10 seats from Sindh.

I think he counted Fata in KP because its merged now so it's 30 out of 51 instead of 39. In Baluchistan i think we only have a shot at Jamali seat from Jaffarabad. Wasn't Rinds paper rejected? is he allowed to contest now?

His logic for removing those 26 seats is that he think there was a 3 way fight on those South seats and because most candidates joined PTI or are going Ind so PTI will win there landslide but i dont think we can win all of them.

I think the wave is already building even before the jalsas of IK. In last few days even the critics of PTI have started realizing it and its pretty clear in their comments and body language. Saleem Bukhari yesterday was praising PTI Lahore and he thinks PMLN is going to get really hurt there (Although i still think PMLN is strong in Lahore).

Today was a good day for PTI and a bad one for PMLN, Reham , MMA etc maybe that's why itni ronak lagi he :P Rent a jalsa is actually happening they give you 500/1000 per person with biryani i have seen it happening. The only drawback is the mobile phones because if the video get leaked you are doomed. Ameer Maqam and a few other guys were recently caught doign this

Reham did make a mockery of herself but the undertones of her antics are not good. She is keeping herself in the limelight for an impending book release, whose publishing some sources are putting to be in the week of 16th July - just at the crescendo of electioneering.

Nobody is going to take her seriously now almost every channel had muftis and maulana today doing show on her after putting that beard pic. Mufti Naeem of Banoria even claimed she need to say kalma again :)) Hamza Abbasi move preemptive was brilliantly timed and after that she lose her cool and is doing blunder after blunder even PMLN is running away from her now i don't think there is going to be any damage by the book now she or noonies need to come up with something else. Even the use of pakpattan videos leaked backfired i have seen TLY and kattar bralevi voters praising Imran

I think he counted Fata in KP because its merged now so it's 30 out of 51 instead of 39. In Baluchistan i think we only have a shot at Jamali seat from Jaffarabad. Wasn't Rinds paper rejected? is he allowed to contest now?

His logic for removing those 26 seats is that he think there was a 3 way fight on those South seats and because most candidates joined PTI or are going Ind so PTI will win there landslide but i dont think we can win all of them.

I think the wave is already building even before the jalsas of IK. In last few days even the critics of PTI have started realizing it and its pretty clear in their comments and body language. Saleem Bukhari yesterday was praising PTI Lahore and he thinks PMLN is going to get really hurt there (Although i still think PMLN is strong in Lahore).

The charges against Rind are flimsy, I am sure the decision will be overturned. That said, if he isn't contesting the elections himself, his covering candidate also stands a good chance considering the support Rind will be able to deliver as a chieftain of his tribe.

The 26 seats from SP, I get, its the Rest of Punjab I am talking about where Habib just goes: 141-26 = 115, 115/2 = 57, therefore 57 to PTI, with the remaining 57 shared between PMLN, PPP, Independents, and other smaller parties (PMLQ, PMLZ, AML...). I didn't expect this senseless from him.

Nobody is going to take her seriously now almost every channel had muftis and maulana today doing show on her after putting that beard pic. Mufti Naeem of Banoria even claimed she need to say kalma again :)) Hamza Abbasi move preemptive was brilliantly timed and after that she lose her cool and is doing blunder after blunder even PMLN is running away from her now i don't think there is going to be any damage by the book now she or noonies need to come up with something else. Even the use of pakpattan videos leaked backfired i have seen TLY and kattar bralevi voters praising Imran

Don't underestimate the goldfish memory effect that is so rampant in Pakistan. :)) When the book comes out PMLN and the anti-PTI brigade will get their propaganda machine in full flow. Meanwhile, naive and swing PTI people will forget everything Reham has done to that point and start doubting IK's character.

Yeah, that video has been a huge + for getting the dormant Barelvi support to start inching towards our side. I pray that PMLN spread this video more and more, they will thus end up alienating a major share of their Barelvi votebank which is already shaky from the raids of TLY. All they will get in return are some of the minority Deobandis and Wahabis that don't want to go for a religious party and were thinking about voting PTI (packaged along with some liberals!). A very poor trade-off.

The charges against Rind are flimsy, I am sure the decision will be overturned. That said, if he isn't contesting the elections himself, his covering candidate also stands a good chance considering the support Rind will be able to deliver as a chieftain of his tribe.

The 26 seats from SP, I get, its the Rest of Punjab I am talking about where Habib just goes: 141-26 = 115, 115/2 = 57, therefore 57 to PTI, with the remaining 57 shared between PMLN, PPP, Independents, and other smaller parties (PMLQ, PMLZ, AML...). I didn't expect this senseless from him.

Rinds are losing this seat from 3 election since 2008 to Magsis. First Rind lost in 2008 than 2013 and than again in by elections of 2016 on PTI ticket he joined in 2014 so it's gonna be tough.

Yea he didn't explain it at all or maybe it's because Moeez looks in hurry so Habib wasn't able to explain in 1 min.

Don't underestimate the goldfish memory effect that is so rampant in Pakistan. :)) When the book comes out PMLN and the anti-PTI brigade will get their propaganda machine in full flow. Meanwhile, naive and swing PTI people will forget everything Reham has done to that point and start doubting IK's character.

Yeah, that video has been a huge + for getting the dormant Barelvi support to start inching towards our side. I pray that PMLN spread this video more and more, they will thus end up alienating a major share of their Barelvi votebank which is already shaky from the raids of TLY. All they will get in return are some of the minority Deobandis and Wahabis that don't want to go for a religious party and were thinking about voting PTI (packaged along with some liberals!). A very poor trade-off.

You are right on this these anchors from anti PTI brigade specially from geo and desi liberal brigade are on board with Maryam's social media team and i am sure they are on some whatsapp group. First these anchors are told to upload video or given material to tweet something against PTI (Talat have being doing it recently in past it was cheema and other geo guys and liberal brigade) and than all of a sudden you see PMLN social media team retweeting it Maryam quoting it and every noonie anchor and supporter commenting there within minutes making it looks like a planned propaganda. Talat even posted an old video of Khawar Maneka from winters and accused IK of being in his vehicle lol but Tallat was exposed shortly.

PTI supporter is so much jazbaati it start questioning leadership even without confirming things while PMLN supporters blindly defend every act of their leadership. In Gulalai and Reham episode and during marriages of IK i saw many PTI supporters disappointed lol

Rinds are losing this seat from 3 election since 2008 to Magsis. First Rind lost in 2008 than 2013 and than again in by elections of 2016 on PTI ticket he joined in 2014 so it's gonna be tough.

Yea he didn't explain it at all or maybe it's because Moeez looks in hurry so Habib wasn't able to explain in 1 min.

True, but in close contests. Furthermore that seat only had Kacchi (Rind area) and Jhal Magsi (Magsi area). In the new delims, the seat (NA-260) he is fighting on has Nasirabad (Jamali area) included as well. And with Zafarullah Jamali and Rind both in PTI, odds have piled up against the Magsis.

Been raining heavily in Lahore. I wonder what effect the monsoon weather may have on elections.

You are right on this these anchors from anti PTI brigade specially from geo and desi liberal brigade are on board with Maryam's social media team and i am sure they are on some whatsapp group. First these anchors are told to upload video or given material to tweet something against PTI (Talat have being doing it recently in past it was cheema and other geo guys and liberal brigade) and than all of a sudden you see PMLN social media team retweeting it Maryam quoting it and every noonie anchor and supporter commenting there within minutes making it looks like a planned propaganda. Talat even posted an old video of Khawar Maneka from winters and accused IK of being in his vehicle lol but Tallat was exposed shortly.

PTI supporter is so much jazbaati it start questioning leadership even without confirming things while PMLN supporters blindly defend every act of their leadership. In Gulalai and Reham episode and during marriages of IK i saw many PTI supporters disappointed lol

Spot on! But that jazbatipana among its supporters is the real treasure of PTI. It speaks for the party's support as not being one of zehni ghulamiat. Like the one witnessed in the cadres of PPP and PMLN supporters. We criticize the party openly on its missteps and support it with all our heart when things are progressing well.