Politics - Pakistani 2018 General Election and post-election discussion

Which will be the top party after the upcoming general elections?

Meanwhile Hanif Abbasi has got life imprisonment. Have fun Hanif Abbasi. You can now form a forward block of PML-N prisoners.

Here we go again. Repeating the same cycle of doubts, allegations and ousters.

This is why people don't like people like you. When PMLN have been crying about rigging not a single peep from you. People like me who respect and like your views end up thinking you're a fraud.

Meanwhile Hanif Abbasi has got life imprisonment. Have fun Hanif Abbasi. You can now form a forward block of PML-N prisoners.

Interestingly he was a jamatiya from college life and moved to PMLN only in 2008 to get ticket when Qazi Hussain Ahmed boycotted General Elections.

Thanks GOD this case was registered back in 2012 otherwise yeh be negraan govt or saazish ka hisa bana dete.

This is why people don't like people like you. When PMLN have been crying about rigging not a single peep from you. People like me who respect and like your views end up thinking you're a fraud.

Let me clarify my position to you. I think a lot of politicians actively participate in rigging. They get in the habit of doing it. For some time they enjoy the shelter of establishment but then they run out of favour, they get caught. Most of the times, it makes a common man like me confused. People don’t know who to believe and who to not trust. In the end it plays on everyone’s bias and that is how status co is maintained. I don’t have a crystal bawl that would tell me who should I trust. I hate both PPP, alongside MQMs and PSPs of the world. And I hate that everytime I hear the news of rigging. I hate that I have to ask myself the question that whether the news is credible. But most of the time I hate to think that I cannot trust any news source or political party.

Spend next 3 days convincing all the swing voters don't waste type on die hard noon voters and enjoy the fruits on 25th.

Lol, you make it sound like it's a college election. :91:

Thanks GOD this case was registered back in 2012 otherwise yeh be negraan govt or saazish ka hisa bana dete.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">No longer even the pretense of fairness <a href="https://t.co/4LzqJMDhlH">https://t.co/4LzqJMDhlH</a></p>— Nadir Hassan (@Nadir_Hassan) <a href="https://twitter.com/Nadir_Hassan/status/1020731520301006848?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 21, 2018</a></blockquote>

Let me clarify my position to you. I think a lot of politicians actively participate in rigging. They get in the habit of doing it. For some time they enjoy the shelter of establishment but then they run out of favour, they get caught. Most of the times, it makes a common man like me confused. People don’t know who to believe and who to not trust. In the end it plays on everyone’s bias and that is how status co is maintained. I don’t have a crystal bawl that would tell me who should I trust. I hate both PPP, alongside MQMs and PSPs of the world. And I hate that everytime I hear the news of rigging. I hate that I have to ask myself the question that whether the news is credible. But most of the time I hate to think that I cannot trust any news source or political party.

I hate both PPP and PML-N*

Lol, you make it sound like it's a college election. :91:

We can all make a difference at least in our streets :yk i convinced more than few voters from my own street to vote for bat this time.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">No longer even the pretense of fairness <a href="https://t.co/4LzqJMDhlH">https://t.co/4LzqJMDhlH</a></p>— Nadir Hassan (@Nadir_Hassan) <a href="https://twitter.com/Nadir_Hassan/status/1020731520301006848?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 21, 2018</a></blockquote>

Rone dhone ka waqt hua chahta he.

Look at Hanif Abbassi's face after verdict. He looks shell shocked.

GEO have taken the news very badly. They are shell shocked too.

Hamid Mir is now in full form calling this a saazish.

Now call this khalai makhlooq ki sazish

DipkUxAWAAAkjdR.jpg:small

DipkUxBXkAAsmh8.jpg:small

Now call this khalai makhlooq ki sazish

DipkUxAWAAAkjdR.jpg:small

DipkUxBXkAAsmh8.jpg:small

This mess would have been gone by now had it not been for the disruption in the process of democracy over the years. Instead we have incompetent politicians disguising themselves as the martyrs of democracy.

Seems like PTI may face defeat in Kohat and Hangu.

No strong compaign from Shahryar Afridi here while on the other hand Smuggler PMLN Afridi is doing jalsas and jalsa.. Today alone he did 4 jalsas.

But i feel Kitaab may win here.

In Hangu, the sitting MNA of PTI has gone mad. He clearly said i won't work for Shia community and i dont need their votes either. In Hangu, Shia community is very powerful.

In Karrak, PTI seat is safe and secure.

This mess would have been gone by now had it not been for the disruption in the process of democracy over the years. Instead we have incompetent politicians disguising themselves as the martyrs of democracy.

Bro this is definitely NA131 Saad Rafique and Imran Khan seat.

Has Saad Rafique started his dhaandli again?

No strong compaign from Shahryar Afridi here while on the other hand Smuggler PMLN Afridi is doing jalsas and jalsa.. Today alone he did 4 jalsas.

In Hangu, the sitting MNA of PTI has gone mad. He clearly said i won't work for Shia community and i dont need their votes either. In Hangu, Shia community is very powerful.

Shereryar is the worst choice possible and according to my friend that he did no work at all. Some of PTI fans were crying here that he wasn't given a ticket

Bro this is definitely NA131 Saad Rafique and Imran Khan seat.

Has Saad Rafique started his dhaandli again?

How can you think they are not going to do it when they did ti every time? They will chant saazish saazish bur beech main se khud he rigging ker rahe honge

Bro apparently election commission have said Abbasi can still run for election if he gets stay order?

From where PTI found this Shahbaz Gil? He is proving to be a brilliant spokesman on media

Bhai how can he be discriminatory towards his own constituents? Have PTI taken action against this bigot?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Another day another attack. Police/ECP sitting comfortably while our workers/supporters at risk. Hijrat Colony Local Cleric Naveed Abbasi ambushed our workers & threatened our hosts who invited us to their home for corner meeting & vandalized our vehicles <a href="https://t.co/rLrW09GWp0">https://t.co/rLrW09GWp0</a></p>— M. Jibran Nasir (@MJibranNasir) <a href="https://twitter.com/MJibranNasir/status/1020765473099714560?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 21, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
First a candidate refuses to serve his Shi’a constituency, now an attack on JN by clerics. These elections are going to be chaotic.

A nice gesture by dr. Arif Alvi!
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Wheelchairs: Those who need them on Election Day in <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NA?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NA</a>-247 please call us at 0304-111-4784 so that we can make arrangements for you <a href="https://t.co/w2n1CTscd4">pic.twitter.com/w2n1CTscd4</a></p>— Dr. Arif Alvi (@ArifAlvi) <a href="https://twitter.com/ArifAlvi/status/1020574858730713088?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 21, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The Police which arrived on scene manhandled our workers, restrained them and pushed them back as opposed apprehending and arresting Naveed Abbasi. The fear of extremists on LEAs was clear on their faces <a href="https://t.co/ReBGoyHLBg">https://t.co/ReBGoyHLBg</a></p>— M. Jibran Nasir (@MJibranNasir) <a href="https://twitter.com/MJibranNasir/status/1020768900085141506?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 21, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Verdict against Hanif Abbasi right before the election sums up everything. The most rigged election in Pakistan’s history.

2013 wali se beri koi nae ho skti i am an eye witness to that not just media reports.

Reminds me of Taher Shah’s song called Angels.

When we shouted dhandli dhandli rigging rigging for 1 year before going for a step like dherna we were told it's all halal systematic rigging later given halal certificate by supreme court but courts were fair than? Man even if there is rigging or no rigging if PTI wins and all these parties specially PMLN shout dhandli and do a dherna i will love it and i am loving it even now when they are shouting dhandli! #Karma

2013 wali se beri koi nae ho skti i am an eye witness to that not just media reports.

That was systematic rigging. This is blatant daylight robbery. Why not ban PML-N from taking part in the election at all?

Verdict against Hanif Abbasi right before the election sums up everything. The most rigged election in Pakistan’s history.

Inshallah the elections are rigged so much that IK gets 2/3rd

I am not defending him, but the only reason why the verdict has been passed before the election is to clear the path for the fraud Sheikh Rasheed.

FYI he first kept asking for delay and in his recent interview he ask to conclude it asap.

When we shouted dhandli dhandli rigging rigging for 1 year before going for a step like dherna we were told it's all halal systematic rigging later given halal certificate by supreme court but courts were fair than? Man even if there is rigging or no rigging if PTI wins and all these parties specially PMLN shout dhandli and do a dherna i will love it and i am loving it even now when they are shouting dhandli! #Karma

That’s why I said PPP are the worst. They could’ve made a real difference by supporting the dharna but instead chose not to. All the more reasons not to ally with them.

That was systematic rigging. This is blatant daylight robbery. Why not ban PML-N from taking part in the election at all?

Kal humaari baat maan lete 4 boxes khul jaate na aik saal cheekhne ke baad dherna hota balke electoral reforms hote but apko to us time hansi aa rae thi to see us on roads so enjoy it's our moment and i am loving all these chants of dhandli from nooras! man i waited for this moment i wanted to hear this from noonies #Karma

That’s why I said PPP are the worst. They could’ve made a real difference by supporting the dharna but instead chose not to. All the more reasons not to ally with them.

Yea they shared the bed with nooras trying to protect the so called democracy.

I am not defending him, but the only reason why the verdict has been passed before the election is to clear the path for the fraud Sheikh Rasheed.

So you prefer a drug peddler potentially elected into the parliament just because you don’t like Shaikh Rasheed. I mean I don’t like him either, so don’t get me wrong, but really?

Thank you for showing neutrality

ALLAH alhaq hai haq sach ka khuda ha. Ya mere maalik yeh din be dekhna tha nooras chanting dhandli dhandli :))) :))

I don’t prefer either, but it is a matter of principle. Sheikh Rasheed was cleared even though his case was exactly the same as Nawaz Sharif’s.

There is no doubt that there is a huge propaganda against PML-N right now. Out of the 7 accused, Hanif Abbasi is the only to be punished and it is obvious why.

I don’t prefer either, but it is a matter of principle. Sheikh Rasheed was cleared even though his case was exactly the same as Nawaz Sharif’s.

There is no doubt that there is a huge propaganda against PML-N right now. Out of the 7 accused, Hanif Abbasi is the only to be punished and it is obvious why.

If PML-N supports candidates like Hanif Abbasi then they deserve everything they are getting right now. Drugs have destroyed generations and those who the culprits should be dealt with accordingly. The timing makes it even better.

Just visit universities or colleges of Rawalpindi Islamabad and you will learn what this hanifa podri did to our young generation.

The victim card can only work for so long. There comes a time when you just have to draw a line. I drew that line against PPP during that OGDC appointment thing. I drew that line against PTI after they decided to include lotas in their party. I’m drawing this line against PML-N for defending drug peddlers.

I respect your opinion at least you are genuine with your criticism and not a hypocrite like a few others pretending to be champions of democracy while defending crooks

One of my acquaintances, a few years back, told me that the majority of youngsters in Sialkot are now addicted to drugs. So I did know that it was a big problem. But to have political leaders facilitating this crisis is just atrocious.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The mob led by local Cleric Naveed Abbasi surrounded the house of our host after we left and threatened him with dire consequences for having invited us for corner meeting at his house in Hijrat Colony. Mob moved after close to an hour when more police arrived.</p>— M. Jibran Nasir (@MJibranNasir) <a href="https://twitter.com/MJibranNasir/status/1020812732671692801?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 21, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x6pphqy" allowfullscreen allow="autoplay"></iframe>
-

Nice day for PTI. Hanif Abbasi, a lowlife drug peddler I wanted to see behind bars for so long is finally sharing the jail with his master. Nice jalsas from IK in KP, Islamabad, and Lahore.

And most importantly updated weather forecast is also in for election day. Since it is a hot topic of discussion. I am listing it here:
> Upto 0.3 cm rain in most parts of Punjab and central KP. (in other words drizzly conditions with no chances of flash floods/heavy showers)
> Little to no chance of rain in rest of the country. Chance of a light daytime drizzle in lower Sindh. (less than 0.2 cm)
> Wind speeds of upto 16 kph in South Punjab, Sindh, and Baluchistan.
> Weather will be pleasant in most parts of the country in terms of highest temps.

I will update the forecast if anything changes.

Nice day for PTI. Hanif Abbasi, a lowlife drug peddler I wanted to see behind bars for so long is finally sharing the jail with his master. Nice jalsas from IK in KP, Islamabad, and Lahore.

And most importantly updated weather forecast is also in for election day. Since it is a hot topic of discussion. I am listing it here:
> Upto 0.3 cm rain in most parts of Punjab and central KP. (in other words drizzly conditions with no chances of flash floods/heavy showers)
> Little to no chance of rain in rest of the country. Chance of a light daytime drizzle in lower Sindh. (less than 0.2 cm)
> Wind speeds of upto 16 kph in South Punjab, Sindh, and Baluchistan.
> Weather will be pleasant in most parts of the country in terms of highest temps.

I will update the forecast if anything changes.

Thanks for the weather update. Is IK still coming for Liaqat Bagh jalsa or its cancelled due to new ECP announcement? (Khan will be in Karachi tomorrow). He had multiple Jalsa in Islamabad today and was in Lahore in midnight and in KP during noon what a man lol

Last I heard, it was still on. But its timing keeps fluctuating. Most recent news put it at somewhere close to midnight. Still Liaqat Bagh is fairly easy to fill so it won't be a weak showing.

Pakistan Elections: 7 Terrorists & 460 Radicals Contesting, Modi Becomes Main Manifesto

At least 7 terrorists and 460 radicals are contesting in the Pakistan General Election that is scheduled to take place on July 25. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is the biggest manifesto and issue at the general elections this time.

Modi The Manifesto

Sidelining roads, electricity and power, Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi has become the biggest political issue and electoral manifesto of the Pakistan General Elections in 2018. On one side, Hafiz Saeed and former Pakistan Cricket captain Imran Khan's rallies often mention Modi. While on one side Hafiz Saeed describes Modi as Pakistan's biggest enemy, Imran is often seen praising the Indian Prime Minister on his action and fight against corruption.

http://www.newsworldindia.in/world/...ontesting-modi-becomes-main-manifesto/304103/

:))) Modi

Last I heard, it was still on. But its timing keeps fluctuating. Most recent news put it at somewhere close to midnight. Still Liaqat Bagh is fairly easy to fill so it won't be a weak showing.

But i am expecting IK to be in Karachi by midnight. We really need one massive Jalsa of IK in Rawalpindi to motivate voters further. The election campaign timing end tonight

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x6pphqy" allowfullscreen allow="autoplay"></iframe>
-

I trust the knowledge of Nusrat Javaid, however no one can accurately predict the outcome of general elections because anything can happen. Many variables such as a last minute tragedy, or an Election Day scandal can be a trump card for one party and decisive blow to the other. Fingers crossed.

Pakistan Elections: 7 Terrorists & 460 Radicals Contesting, Modi Becomes Main Manifesto

At least 7 terrorists and 460 radicals are contesting in the Pakistan General Election that is scheduled to take place on July 25. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is the biggest manifesto and issue at the general elections this time.

Modi The Manifesto

Sidelining roads, electricity and power, Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi has become the biggest political issue and electoral manifesto of the Pakistan General Elections in 2018. On one side, Hafiz Saeed and former Pakistan Cricket captain Imran Khan's rallies often mention Modi. While on one side Hafiz Saeed describes Modi as Pakistan's biggest enemy, Imran is often seen praising the Indian Prime Minister on his action and fight against corruption.

http://www.newsworldindia.in/world/...ontesting-modi-becomes-main-manifesto/304103/

Indian and their obsession with Pakistan :yk

Modi The Manifesto

Indian media is famous for its self-centerdness and narcissism.

Modi The Manifesto

The Inds on the forum probably know already that we couldnt give a monkeys toss for some fascist Ind leader. We have enough cretins of our own to worry about

I trust the knowledge of Nusrat Javaid, however no one can accurately predict the outcome of general elections because anything can happen. Many variables such as a last minute tragedy, or an Election Day scandal can be a trump card for one party and decisive blow to the other. Fingers crossed.

True and this Election is do or die for many including Sharif family and IK.

Bilawal have nothing to gain or lose in this election. ANP, MQM and MMA parties are fighting for their survival. IK is already 66 so he dont have much time left. Sharif family need to remain in power to protect their party and to get some sort of deal.

Just read somewhere about psl and now I’m reminded that Najam sethi will be kicked out of the PCB if PTI gets into power. Sad times ahead.

Heavy firing on PTI office in Garhi Shahu, Lahore.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/zDV8IV9mrgU" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>