Politics - Pakistani 2018 General Election and post-election discussion

Which will be the top party after the upcoming general elections?

Just read somewhere about psl and now I’m reminded that Najam sethi will be kicked out of the PCB if PTI gets into power. Sad times ahead.

Najam Sethi recently arranged a meeting of Zardari and Nawaz so what do he accepts from PTI if he is playing dirty game against them behind the scene just like 2013 again?

Heavy firing on PTI office in Garhi Shahu, Lahore.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/zDV8IV9mrgU" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Condemnable. Election commission should launch an investigation and bring the perpetrators to justice.

But i am expecting IK to be in Karachi by midnight. We really need one massive Jalsa of IK in Rawalpindi to motivate voters further. The election campaign timing end tonight

Undoubtedly, Karachi jalsa is more important than the Pindi one. There is a huge PTI wave here already while Karachi needs work. With Hanif Abbasi out of the way, I think PTI/AML will sweep the 3 city NA seats and possibly the 7 PP seats under them.

Najam Sethi recently arranged a meeting of Zardari and Nawaz so what do he accepts from PTI if he is playing dirty game against them behind the scene just like 2013 again?

I’m just looking at it from cricketing angle. If he is performing well then he should be given more time in the board regardless of his political allegiances. Otherwise it would just be a vindictive action of a politician who is supposed to be above of it all. Not to mention that it would probably be a disaster since his favourite is Zakir Khan who is a proven ttf in any and all capacity in the PCB.

It is indeed a very powerful add. That message from the bed post reminded me of the old Imran. It’s playing on my nostalgic emotions.

Indeed it is. That day was very painful for me as well - particularity the hour or so between the fall and the condition update. I literally thought he had broken his neck.

Talking of emotions, found this on twitter. True supporter.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">A ready TVC ... use it. It will multiply PTI votes - it’s emotional and appealing. It has power to touch heart. Please! <a href="https://t.co/VoOIfkYq4N">pic.twitter.com/VoOIfkYq4N</a></p>— Ray (@RayhanTweets) <a href="https://twitter.com/RayhanTweets/status/1020395177935024131?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 20, 2018</a></blockquote>

I’m just looking at it from cricketing angle. If he is performing well then he should be given more time in the board regardless of his political allegiances. Otherwise it would just be a vindictive action of a politician who is supposed to be above of it all. Not to mention that it would probably be a disaster since his favourite is Zakir Khan who is a proven ttf in any and all capacity in the PCB.

I am also against Zakir Khan i hope he stays away from PCB but Najam Sethi only made his case more weak by playing this dirty politics behind the scene to arrange a contact between Zardari and Nawaz to hurt PTI chances. He should have avoided it and stick to his job.

Indeed it is. That day was very painful for me as well - particularity the hour or so between the fall and the condition update. I literally thought he had broken his neck.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">A ready TVC ... use it. It will multiply PTI votes - it’s emotional and appealing. It has power to touch heart. Please! <a href="https://t.co/VoOIfkYq4N">pic.twitter.com/VoOIfkYq4N</a></p>— Ray (@RayhanTweets) <a href="https://twitter.com/RayhanTweets/status/1020395177935024131?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 20, 2018</a></blockquote>

I wish PTI had used this as TVC (after her permission) what a powerful message to motivate all those "mere aik vote se kia hojana he kai ferq perta he".

Undoubtedly, Karachi jalsa is more important than the Pindi one. There is a huge PTI wave here already while Karachi needs work. With Hanif Abbasi out of the way, I think PTI/AML will sweep the 3 city NA seats and possibly the 7 PP seats under them.

Do you think we stand a chance in Gujjar Khan too? I am hearing Ch Azeem coming neck and neck with Ikhlas

The greatest love stories are also the greatest tragedies. Let’s hope this doesn’t end like that. However the critique in me tells me otherwise.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Interesting results of the SDPI survey. While their numbers for PTI and PML(N) align with our last poll, their poll shows PPP at 20%, primarily on the back of a larger vote percentage in Sindh, and surprisingly, a PPP lead in Urban Sindh: <a href="https://t.co/3hF284Olpv">https://t.co/3hF284Olpv</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@RoshanOpinion) <a href="https://twitter.com/RoshanOpinion/status/1020711185161867264?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 21, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Can't say since they haven't said which districts, but it seems as though they have given slightly more weight to Central. Weightage by provincial share of the population is also problematic given substantial turnout variations. We went to 96 districts for our last opinion poll.</p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@RoshanOpinion) <a href="https://twitter.com/RoshanOpinion/status/1020715360125931521?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 21, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Also, the Independent/Other share in Punjab is very, very low. Might be because the survey was conducted a little earlier in the campaign but it should in no case be around 2%.</p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@RoshanOpinion) <a href="https://twitter.com/RoshanOpinion/status/1020716063321968640?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 21, 2018</a></blockquote>

Just goes to show how delicately an opinion poll needs to be handled, you really need to take multiple factors in consideration. Roshan Pakistan treat North Punjab, Central Punjab, and South Punjab as three separate entitities. The others don't seem to.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">PML(N), PPP voters substantially less hopeful about fairness of the elections compared to PTI voters. <a href="https://t.co/2LLD8ciFUY">pic.twitter.com/2LLD8ciFUY</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@RoshanOpinion) <a href="https://twitter.com/RoshanOpinion/status/1020724684315295745?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 21, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">NOTE: only respondents with an opinion on a party's campaign added to the average score. TLP receives highest score among all parties for its election campaign. Among the three major parties, despite coming in third in voting intention, PPP's election campaign receives top score. <a href="https://t.co/C2dq31WLxd">pic.twitter.com/C2dq31WLxd</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@RoshanOpinion) <a href="https://twitter.com/RoshanOpinion/status/1020746636509831168?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 21, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Jalsa in Toba Tek Singh <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PP121?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PP121</a> for <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/AWP?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#AWP</a> Candidate Chaudry Muhammad Zubair addressed by AWP Spokesman <a href="https://twitter.com/FarooqTariq3?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@FarooqTariq3</a> ,Alia Amir Ali and others. Special performance by <a href="https://twitter.com/Taimur_Laal?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@Taimur_Laal</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/voteAWP?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#voteAWP</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/MutabdilMumkinHai?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#MutabdilMumkinHai</a> <a href="https://t.co/ImdKkK2DOE">pic.twitter.com/ImdKkK2DOE</a></p>— AWP Punjab (@AWPPunjab) <a href="https://twitter.com/AWPPunjab/status/1020428357941506048?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 20, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Nice crowd. I’m surprised!

Even if I don't agree with everything they say, it is great to see these guys getting some level of attention. Politics is all about having a conversation about different issues, and a debate over how to address those issues. It is refreshing to see different ideas, Pakistani politics needs Jibran Nasir, his party, and AWP too, they can be a force on the centre-left and left respectively, while PTI becomes the force on the centre-right.

To all those who think PPP is up to any good should watch Ashir Azeem’s two-part video with the title of ‘why I left customs’. PPP systematically destroyed customs which is a backbone of any economy. It’s worth a watch.

Even if I don't agree with everything they say, it is great to see these guys getting some level of attention. Politics is all about having a conversation about different issues, and a debate over how to address those issues. It is refreshing to see different ideas, Pakistani politics needs Jibran Nasir, his party, and AWP too, they can be a force on the centre-left and left respectively, while PTI becomes the force on the centre-right.

That would be an upgrade on this current political scene.

Another PML-N candidate bites the dust

ISLAMABAD: Hanif Abbasi, a leader of the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), was arrested and sent to Adiala jail on Saturday night after he was convicted by the Control of Narcotics Substances (CNS) Court of Rawalpindi and handed down life term in the case related to misuse of controlled chemical ephedrine.

Abbasi is contesting election against Awami Muslim League (AML) chief Sheikh Rashid from NA-60, Rawalpindi. The conviction of Abbasi will give Mr Rashid a walkover since there is no covering candidate of the PML-N in the constituency. The AML chief had regularly predicted in his speeches that Abbasi would be disqualified.

Earlier, three other PML-N candidates for National Assembly seats — Maryam Nawaz, the daughter of the party’s supremo Nawaz Sharif, from Lahore, her husband retired Capt Safdar from Mansehra and Danyal Aziz from Narowal — have been disqualified from contesting polls after being convicted; Maryam and Safdar in Avenflied properties reference and Aziz in a contempt of court case.

Following his conviction, officials of the Anti Narcotics Force (ANF) arrested Abbasi on the premises of the CNS court.

The ANF had registered a case against Abbasi and his accomplices in June 2012 under Section 9-C, 14 and 15 of the CNS Act under which a convict may be awarded the death sentence.

The court, however, acquitted Mr Hanif’s brother Basit Abbasi and other accused in this case.

Earlier in the day the court reserved the judgement in the case, but later in compliance with the Lahore High Court’s order to announce the verdict before July 25 elections, CNS Court Judge Sardar Mohammad Akram Khan announced the order at 11pm.

On June 11, Justice Ibadur Rehman Lodhi of the LHC’s Rawalpindi bench had ordered the judge of the special court to announce its verdict by July 21 — four days before coming general elections. The trial court was also directed to hear the matter on a daily basis from July 16.

Shahid Orakzai, who is known to be a habitual litigant, had filed the petition seeking the daily trial of Abbasi and a decision in the ephedrine case before the elections.

Abbasi had filed an appeal against the directives of the LHC bench in a Supreme Court bench headed by Justice Sheikh Azmat Saeed which was rejected on Friday.

The ANF had booked Mr Abbasi on the charge of misuse of 500kg ephedrine. The ANF in 2011 had registered another case against former federal minister Makhdoom Shahabuddin, Ali Musa Gilani, son of former prime minister Yousuf Raza Gilani, and others for alleged misuse of 9,000kg ephedrine, which is still pending before the CNS court of Islamabad.

Last month Mr Orakzai had filed objections against Abbasi’s candidature which had been dismissed by the returning officer as well as the appellate tribunal presided over by Justice Lodhi.

The CNS court on Oct 29, 2014 had indicted Hanif Abbasi and his brother Basit Abbasi, director of the former’s firm Grey Pharmaceutical and some employees of the company.

The co-accused in the ephedrine case had been charged under Section 14-15 of CNS Act for abetment in the said ‘crime’.

The challan included the statements of two employees of Arafaat Traders, the Karachi-based medicine distribution company, to which Abbasi claimed to have supplied 11,000 ephedrine-containing tablets. The employees of the distribution company denied Abbasi’s claim, the challan said, though the same company had earlier told the ANF that Abbasi had provided them ephedrine-containing tablets.

The challan also incorporated a statement of Razia Bakhtawari, the owner of D-Watson Chemist, who contradicted the statement of Abbasi about supplying the ephedrine-containing medicine to her outlets.

Last year Abbasi had requested the CNS court for an early verdict in the case. The ANF, however, had dragged the case as it had launched an investigation into financial transactions and bank accounts of Abbasi and his family members.

Meanwhile, Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf chief Imran Khan has said that another PML-N man is going to Adiala jail because the judiciary is strong and independent. He said that former ministers Ishaq Dar and Khwaja Saad Rafiq were also involved in some scandals.

In his reaction, Shaikh Rashid said that he was not happy over the court decision but it was expected as “you sow so shall you reap. “Hanif Abbasi was involved in the drug trade and he should face the results,” he said.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1421692/another-pml-n-candidate-bites-the-dust

Senators question magisterial powers for troops on poll duty

ISLAMABAD: Leader of the Opposition in the Senate Sherry Rehman questioned the grant of magisterial powers to the armed forces personnel, noting that the duplication of powers would lead to confusion and conflicts.

Taking part in a discussion on law and order and the political situation, she criticised the Punjab home minister for saying he would remove certain names from the Fourth Schedule, and demanded his resignation. She warned against allowing banned organisations to contest elections, saying it would bring extremist elements into the “mainstream”.

“Will we have to apologise for being open-minded?” she asked. “We won’t be able to breathe if these people [extremist elements] enter parliament.”

She observed that divisions were being created in Pakistan by mainstreaming extremist parties. “We have paid a huge price in the war against terrorism,” she said. “What explanation will we give to the world if women and non-Muslims start being targeted [in the country]?”

Referring to threat alerts issued by the National Counter Terrorism Authority (Nacta), she said Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) chairman Bilawal Bhutto-Zardari was also a target. She demanded that Nacta provide the names of all leaders who facing security threats.

Former Senate chairman and PPP stalwart Raza Rabbani lashed out at the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) for what he called was ‘criminal silence’ over pre-poll rigging.

He raised questions over the role of the armed forces in the polling process. “What is the reason for their deployment inside polling stations?” he asked. “The ECP should tell us why they eventually decided to deploy soldiers within polling stations.”

Drawing the Senate’s attention towards restrictions being placed on the media by disrupting the circulation of certain newspapers and instructions to television channels not to air certain programmes, he said this was a clear violation of Article 19 of the Constitution.

Senator Rabbani also raised questions over the role of banned groups in the polls.“Under what law has the ECP permitted banned groups to contest elections?” he asked.

“Is the ECP sleeping?” he asked, wondering if the ECP had failed to notice that “two major parties of the country are being targeted”.

He referred to recent incidents in which Mr Bhutto-Zardari’s convoy was stopped at various points, as well as an incident of stone pelting at a meeting held by former premier Shahid Khaqan Abbasi.

“Was the ECP unable to see Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) leaders being arrested?” he asked, referring to a crackdown on members of the political party in various parts of Punjab in the days leading up to convicted former PM Nawaz Sharif’s return to the country last week. “Did the ECP question the government about this?” he wondered.

The former Senate chairman also criticised the National Accountability Bureau (NAB) for summoning election candidates and interrupting their campaigns.

“Candidates are being told to abandon their election campaigns and sit themselves down at the National Accountability Bureau’s office,” he said.

“This is criminal silence on the part of the ECP... Current events make it very clear that the caretaker government is biased. The ECP has remained silent, as though it is being told something from somewhere else,” he claimed. “The caretaker government is saying one thing, and the ECP, another,” he said, adding that these developments were casting doubts over the transparency of the upcoming polls. He warned of dire consequences if the polls were engineered.

PML-N Senator Pervaiz Rashid criticised a recent statement made by Punjab caretaker Chief Minister Prof Hassan Askari predicting that the Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) would gain more seats in the upcoming elections while the number of seats won by the PML-N would decline. Condemning Mr Askari’s statement, Mr Rashid said as caretaker chief minister, it was not “his place to make predictions about the results of the upcoming elections”.

“Who is he to say that the number of seats won by the PML-N will decrease?” The former information minister demanded that Mr Askari resign for making such statements regarding the outcome of the polls.

Senator Sadia Abbasi of the PML-N also criticised the Punjab caretaker CM’s remarks, saying that his statement had bared his “agenda”.

The PML-N senators demanded that Mr Askari’s statement be sent to the ECP, and were told by the Senate chairman to submit a published report to the secretariat in this regard.

Mr Rashid also raised questions over the transparency of accountability in the run-up to the polls, saying that while PML-N candidates were being summoned by courts, PTI leaders were being granted exemptions. He also expressed his concern over the ECP’s clearance of candidates affiliated with extremist outfits.

Senator Mohsin Aziz of the PTI said his party wanted free and fair elections, but regretted that certain elements wanted confrontation between institutions. He regretted that institutions were being maligned to save the skin of an individual involved in loot and plunder. He called for accountability of everyone and said the army generals hiding in London and Australia should be held accountable for their wrongdoings. He said it had become a fashion to criticise the army and advised his political opponents to stop pursuing the agenda of Pakistan’s enemies.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1421690/senators-question-magisterial-powers-for-troops-on-poll-duty

Neefa podri will be giving some health tips to his master Mujrim Mian Nawaz Sharif in Adiala jail :))

Or may be he can start Crystal Meth business in Jail? Who knows..

Breaking Bad Pakistani version.

Here to share a small story from last night. Our whole family had a meeting and our elders decided to vote for PML-N :)).
My wife who never went to school, who don't know how to write or read (she can only read urdu language) replied " Apna vote aag me dal dongi lekin inko nahi dongi " :))

My wife never used her vote in her whole life but this time she is going to vote, according to her i couldn't understood that why vote is that much necessary or what is corruption. Because i am sitting in my home, you are earning bread and butter and we have never faced any trouble in any thing. But now i have understood that why corruption is so dangerous for us and our country and why we should vote.

I was never able to put some awareness in her skull, but it's Imran Khan who did it. Imran Khan put political awareness in Pakistani awaam. My wife says i don't care who is our MNA or MPA i want to vote for Imran Khan only.

Point is, if a woman with zero education can understand what is right and wrong, then how our extremely educated Pakistanis can't get this?

Note:- Later on i was scolded by family Buzurgs "Apni b.v ko samjhao, barron k beech me nahe boltay" :)))

Hope you can answer [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=140234]DRsohail[/MENTION]

Here to share a small story from last night. Our whole family had a meeting and our elders decided to vote for PML-N :)).
My wife who never went to school, who don't know how to write or read (she can only read urdu language) replied " Apna vote aag me dal dongi lekin inko nahi dongi " :))

My wife never used her vote in her whole life but this time she is going to vote, according to her i couldn't understood that why vote is that much necessary or what is corruption. Because i am sitting in my home, you are earning bread and butter and we have never faced any trouble in any thing. But now i have understood that why corruption is so dangerous for us and our country and why we should vote.

I was never able to put some awareness in her skull, but it's Imran Khan who did it. Imran Khan put political awareness in Pakistani awaam. My wife says i don't care who is our MNA or MPA i want to vote for Imran Khan only.

Point is, if a woman with zero education can understand what is right and wrong, then how our extremely educated Pakistanis can't get this?

Note:- Later on i was scolded by family Buzurgs "Apni b.v ko samjhao, barron k beech me nahe boltay" :)))

Hope you can answer [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=140234]DRsohail[/MENTION]

haha nice share this shows that education got nothing to do with wisdom and she is wise. Wisdom comes from inside and you can go for the best decisions when you look at things without being biased just like your wife did. Imran Khan's best work in my view is educating the masses and creating awareness telling them how to stand for their rights and how to question their leaders. He made politics a normal topic for everyone to discuss otherwise before him youth and upper middle class always stayed away politics. His contribution in anti corruption campaign will always be remembered that started in 1996 and finally we are watching the fruits otherwise yahan to corruption log leaders ka haq samajhte thai.

Now it's your and your wife's duty ke buzurgon ka mind be change keren next 2 days main to vote for bat :))

Imran Khan will create new generations of educated and morally conscious people.

He will create morally strong institutions.

The above will ensure that the days of corrupt people coming into power will be over.

The above will also ensure that the days of village gatherings in which families and clans huddle together to pick a candidate to vote for, regardless of merit and long term genuine vision, will be over.

I predict that the Pakistan of 2028 will be one of the best countries to live in inshallah.

WTH man TLP is in a position to win one NA seat from Bhakkar (although i think PTI will win based on wave)

DisiA8hWAAE3uuJ.jpg:small

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Jalsa in Toba Tek Singh <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PP121?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PP121</a> for <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/AWP?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#AWP</a> Candidate Chaudry Muhammad Zubair addressed by AWP Spokesman <a href="https://twitter.com/FarooqTariq3?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@FarooqTariq3</a> ,Alia Amir Ali and others. Special performance by <a href="https://twitter.com/Taimur_Laal?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@Taimur_Laal</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/voteAWP?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#voteAWP</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/MutabdilMumkinHai?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#MutabdilMumkinHai</a> <a href="https://t.co/ImdKkK2DOE">pic.twitter.com/ImdKkK2DOE</a></p>— AWP Punjab (@AWPPunjab) <a href="https://twitter.com/AWPPunjab/status/1020428357941506048?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 20, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

WTH man TLP is in a position to win one NA seat from Bhakkar (although i think PTI will win based on wave)

DisiA8hWAAE3uuJ.jpg:small

This looks very strange, why hasn't Sanaullah Mastikhel come up in any of the Bhakkar surveys? From what I know, he has a good chance of winning.

Nice share. Thanks!

What are these numbers based on?

The numbers are based on street interviews. I don't think we should look too much into them, unless it shows one party leading by over 40%. There is no random sampling, they just go and interview people in 2-3 locations.

Nice share. Thanks!

What are these numbers based on?

ok there is a little correction Habib Akram mentioned PMLN's Nawani's were disqualified during this survey but they can contest now so they are back in the race and it's btw PTI and PMLN now.

This looks very strange, why hasn't Sanaullah Mastikhel come up in any of the Bhakkar surveys? From what I know, he has a good chance of winning.

Some weird results even saw the people on social media laughing on Bhakkar and some of the results.

The numbers are based on street interviews. I don't think we should look too much into them, unless it shows one party leading by over 40%. There is no random sampling, they just go and interview people in 2-3 locations.

Of course, these surveys should be taken with a grain of salt but they do give a good general idea of how things stand.

Some weird results even saw the people on social media laughing on Bhakkar and some of the results.

Also, their survey in Gujrat is a stark contrast to the one by Roshan. Roshan is showing PPP (Kaira), PTI, and PML-N all in a deadlock, and the seat can go anyway. Habib Akram is showing that Kaira is nowhere in the race. Another weird one, according to Habib Akram, Ch Nisar Ali Khan has a 20+ point lead over Ghulam Sarwar, Roshan shows Ghulam Sarwar in the lead with a tight contest between all three candidates.

haha nice share this shows that education got nothing to do with wisdom and she is wise. Wisdom comes from inside and you can go for the best decisions when you look at things without being biased just like your wife did. Imran Khan's best work in my view is educating the masses and creating awareness telling them how to stand for their rights and how to question their leaders. He made politics a normal topic for everyone to discuss otherwise before him youth and upper middle class always stayed away politics. His contribution in anti corruption campaign will always be remembered that started in 1996 and finally we are watching the fruits otherwise yahan to corruption log leaders ka haq samajhte thai.

Now it's your and your wife's duty ke buzurgon ka mind be change keren next 2 days main to vote for bat :))

Well said bruv. Seroiulsy it's only Imran Khan who alone spread awareness about politics.

And regarding buzurgs :)) me along with other sane voices of family tried to convince them but they said " PTI ik fahassh party hai, wo jalsa me aurton ko nachwaty hain kal ko hamari maa behen biwiyon ko nachwaynge or masjid k Imam sahab ne kaha tha k Mulk islaam k naam per banna hai to hamen unko vote dena chahye jo islaam k leye kaam karen " :faceplam:

Imran Khan will create new generations of educated and morally conscious people.

He will create morally strong institutions.

The above will ensure that the days of corrupt people coming into power will be over.

The above will also ensure that the days of village gatherings in which families and clans huddle together to pick a candidate to vote for, regardless of merit and long term genuine vision, will be over.

I predict that the Pakistan of 2028 will be one of the best countries to live in inshallah.

Exactly! it's not about education, it's about common sense and your moral conscious.

And InshAllah we will see a better Pakistan in near future.

Well said bruv. Seroiulsy it's only Imran Khan who alone spread awareness about politics.

And regarding buzurgs :)) me along with other sane voices of family tried to convince them but they said " PTI ik fahassh party hai, wo jalsa me aurton ko nachwaty hain kal ko hamari maa behen biwiyon ko nachwaynge or masjid k Imam sahab ne kaha tha k Mulk islaam k naam per banna hai to hamen unko vote dena chahye jo islaam k leye kaam karen " :faceplam:

this remind me of a recent interview i saw from lahore where father was voting PMLN and son was voting PTI and when father was asked the reason he said yeh isliay PTI walon ko vote de raha ke wo inko azadi denge larke larkyaan nachenge iski love marriage ho jayegi :facepalm:

Also, their survey in Gujrat is a stark contrast to the one by Roshan. Roshan is showing PPP (Kaira), PTI, and PML-N all in a deadlock, and the seat can go anyway. Habib Akram is showing that Kaira is nowhere in the race. Another weird one, according to Habib Akram, Ch Nisar Ali Khan has a 20+ point lead over Ghulam Sarwar, Roshan shows Ghulam Sarwar in the lead with a tight contest between all three candidates.

Yea Ch Nisar was another weird result i think some of these results are very old.

Watch Dunya News the program is live right now. They are also tweeting the results on Twitter as they announce in program https://twitter.com/DunyaNews

Thanks for the update, however the results they are sharing are already available here: https://dunyanews.tv/en/Pakistan/449132-Dunya-Election-Cell-Survey-2018-results as shared by Hussain bro above.

That's a very regressive mentality from the old men. Which area are you based in?

We laugh about it, but the fact is that a huge amount of people in Pakistan have the same mentality. The only way this can be fixed is through a quality education. And I don't mean maths, science, etc. Pakistan needs an education system which teaches people critical thinking. If the country knew how to think critically, no one would ever fall for these thugs.

I would also even advocate for civics to be introduced into the Pakistani education system. Kids need to be taught how the election system works, what democracy is, what left and right wing politics is, etc. If people are aware and educated of such things, they will be able to make a better decision.

Of course, these things won't yield immediate results, but 15 years down the line, the new generation of voters coming through will be good critical thinkers.

I know there are many flaws in these surveys but can you do us a favor and make a prediction list to know the numbers based on Dunya Surveys the latest ones?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">This was the second attack on the former Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa chief minister, who is contesting the election from <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Bannu?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Bannu</a><a href="https://t.co/nEQLxoI9Wq">https://t.co/nEQLxoI9Wq</a></p>— SAMAA TV (@SAMAATV) <a href="https://twitter.com/SAMAATV/status/1020917944115712001?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 22, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Whilst I enjoyed the Dunya news surveys and Habib Akram programmes, bear in mind they were done about 3 weeks ago and some even before Ramzan. So I really wouldn't look too much into the surveys even though they give a good general idea.

Even Habib Akram said yesterday that these surveys are not from the last few days and he told viewers to exercise caution.

Also some of the constituencies that show it as being 45 to 40% in PTI's favour are showing the opposite in surveys from Samaa etc.

So something is wrong there and again these surveys cannot be taken too seriously only as a guide.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">This was the second attack on the former Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa chief minister, who is contesting the election from <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Bannu?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Bannu</a><a href="https://t.co/nEQLxoI9Wq">https://t.co/nEQLxoI9Wq</a></p>— SAMAA TV (@SAMAATV) <a href="https://twitter.com/SAMAATV/status/1020917944115712001?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 22, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

What are the caretaker governments doing in terms of providing security?

This is getting ridiculous.

Elections postponed in NA60 by ECP after Hanif Abbasi disqualification.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="in" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/BREAKING?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#BREAKING</a>: <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTI?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PTI</a> candidate Ikramullah Gandapur killed in suicide blast in DI Khan<br> <a href="https://t.co/64z4g2aE2o">https://t.co/64z4g2aE2o</a></p>— Dawn.com (@dawn_com) <a href="https://twitter.com/dawn_com/status/1020978319645454336?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 22, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Inna Lillahi wa inna ilayhi raji'un, this is extremely sad. Third life lost to terror, what is going on, what is the caretake government doing? Who is accountable for these losses?

cool thanks bro so there are 92 results in this list and PTI is ahead on 43 and PMLN on 35. Isn't this list incomplete bro? Dunya News is now predicting every constituency result one by one instead of random seats like last time.

I think they have only been doing Punjab one by one? These are all I have found so far.

They started from NA52 yesterday and were on at NA129 and will begin from NA130 at 4PM. I think it's Islamabad+Punjab only

Inna Lillahi wa inna ilayhi raji'un, this is extremely sad. Third life lost to terror, what is going on, what is the caretake government doing? Who is accountable for these losses?

They aren’t doing anything. Caretaker governments are also responsible for this. Caretaker governments are not the right kind of solution for free and fare elections because they don’t have the moral authority to govern any country. They also don’t have enough legal power to make effective changes within the limited amount of time they have on their side.

We need to move on from caretaker setups like other countries and make ECP more strong. IK should go for it he always talk about making institutions strong

Yup, I think the sheet us updated based on those. The only missing one was NA-125.

Yea just noticed a couple of KP results too and Dr Yasmeen was ahead i think. So if we remove KP results and NA60 it means 35-35 so far (PTI vs PMLN excluding AML and PMLQ)

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Most interesting panaflex so far..&#55357;&#56834;&#55357;&#56834; <a href="https://twitter.com/Xadeejournalist?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@Xadeejournalist</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/ZarrarKhuhro?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ZarrarKhuhro</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/thealiwarsi?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@thealiwarsi</a> <a href="https://t.co/ypBqK9serF">pic.twitter.com/ypBqK9serF</a></p>— Hamza Saleem (@hamzasaleemch) <a href="https://twitter.com/hamzasaleemch/status/1020981960276172800?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 22, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Most interesting panaflex so far..���� <a href="https://twitter.com/Xadeejournalist?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@Xadeejournalist</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/ZarrarKhuhro?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ZarrarKhuhro</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/thealiwarsi?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@thealiwarsi</a> <a href="https://t.co/ypBqK9serF">pic.twitter.com/ypBqK9serF</a></p>— Hamza Saleem (@hamzasaleemch) <a href="https://twitter.com/hamzasaleemch/status/1020981960276172800?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 22, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

haha no mention of PS or NA seat this guy looks like a legend.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Most interesting panaflex so far..&#55357;&#56834;&#55357;&#56834; <a href="https://twitter.com/Xadeejournalist?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@Xadeejournalist</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/ZarrarKhuhro?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ZarrarKhuhro</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/thealiwarsi?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@thealiwarsi</a> <a href="https://t.co/ypBqK9serF">pic.twitter.com/ypBqK9serF</a></p>— Hamza Saleem (@hamzasaleemch) <a href="https://twitter.com/hamzasaleemch/status/1020981960276172800?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 22, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Hahahaha made my day!

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Terrorists attacks<br>1. Attack on PTI candidate Aurangzeb<br>2. Attack on ANP candidate Bilour<br>3. Attack on MMA candidate Durrani<br>4. Attack on BAP candidate Raisani<br>5. Attack on MMA candidate Durrani<br>6. Attack on PTI candidate Gandapur<br>PPP is not attacked.<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/IkramullahGandapur?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#IkramullahGandapur</a> <a href="https://t.co/kfv4ILEtkc">pic.twitter.com/kfv4ILEtkc</a></p>— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamLSharif) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamLSharif/status/1020987788920086529?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 22, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Local Cleric Of Hijrat Colony incited Police officers present asking them to play the role of Mumtaz Qadri who was also a Police Constable and kill a blasphemer after accusing us of blasphemy. But no hate speech case registered. Under these threats we are still campaigning <a href="https://t.co/kBvHsYAR0d">pic.twitter.com/kBvHsYAR0d</a></p>— M. Jibran Nasir (@MJibranNasir) <a href="https://twitter.com/MJibranNasir/status/1020984722141458432?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 22, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
Unacceptable behaviour. This is the kind of behaviour that incites people into suicide bombings in political rallies.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/RespectForAltafHussain?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#RespectForAltafHussain</a> the right man, the man of ultimate resistance. Shame on the courts and PEMRA for depriving the people of Pakistan of this entertainment. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ElectionPakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ElectionPakistan</a> <a href="https://t.co/KwGLAmvIqj">pic.twitter.com/KwGLAmvIqj</a></p>— Ali Salman Alvi (@alisalmanalvi) <a href="https://twitter.com/alisalmanalvi/status/1020999473080799232?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 22, 2018</a></blockquote>

Altaf Hussain has totally lost it :)) :))

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Our own surveys conducted scientifically and with large sample sizes give totally different results. These surveys are tainted with bias and frequently planted.</p>— Hammad Azhar (@Hammad_Azhar) <a href="https://twitter.com/Hammad_Azhar/status/1020998692122300416?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 22, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/RespectForAltafHussain?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#RespectForAltafHussain</a> the right man, the man of ultimate resistance. Shame on the courts and PEMRA for depriving the people of Pakistan of this entertainment. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ElectionPakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ElectionPakistan</a> <a href="https://t.co/KwGLAmvIqj">pic.twitter.com/KwGLAmvIqj</a></p>— Ali Salman Alvi (@alisalmanalvi) <a href="https://twitter.com/alisalmanalvi/status/1020999473080799232?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 22, 2018</a></blockquote>

hahahahaha Altaf speaking pashto? :))) i heard he had a 3 hour long khataab yesterday lol. PTI should make sure his boycott msg videos go viral to hurt MQM voters

G bhai. Bilkul theek kaha bhai. G Bhai.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Our own surveys conducted scientifically and with large sample sizes give totally different results. These surveys are tainted with bias and frequently planted.</p>— Hammad Azhar (@Hammad_Azhar) <a href="https://twitter.com/Hammad_Azhar/status/1020998692122300416?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 22, 2018</a></blockquote>

Some of these surveys are looking ridiculous far away from reality.

Hammad is not happy with the the survey they are showing 4 months old survey in his case and that too when delims were not clear.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="hi" dir="ltr">Bhai this survey was done on march 07 2018 <a href="https://t.co/bnuav7jIlh">pic.twitter.com/bnuav7jIlh</a></p>— Asim Shahid (@AsimShahidPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/AsimShahidPTI/status/1021009116528087042?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 22, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Bhai jee you are flashing a 5 month old survey just 3 days befor polling day. A survey that was conducted even before delimitations. Where is the 'accuracy' and 'relevant standard' in that?</p>— Hammad Azhar (@Hammad_Azhar) <a href="https://twitter.com/Hammad_Azhar/status/1021006073094975488?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 22, 2018</a></blockquote>