Politics - Pakistani 2018 General Election and post-election discussion

Which will be the top party after the upcoming general elections?

You're related to Aftab Jahangir? Goodluck to him! Very tough seat though, new deliminations have made it totally rural, otherwise, PTI got a good 30,000 votes from here.

Yes. Hence why i'm keeping a close eye on that particular constituency. he's giving it a shot so lets see how many votes he can muster!!

It is a fact, and in your eyes does that make this dog whistle journalism prescribing the murder of Imran Khan totally ok?

Would you feel similarly if Salman Taseer was substituted in for Liaqat Ali Khan, and Jibran for Imran Khan and the journalist framed the narrative in a similar way? Would you be arguing about how factual the piece was or would you be in wide eyed in astonishment at someone in a national newspaper composing a piece sympathetic to the murder of someone.

Don’t get me wrong, I am astonished. What you are now implying, I dread everyday. I live with it everyday. But when I post the news of real threat to his life on this thread, people start calling Jibran Nasir’s concerns as rona dhona. So IK’s supporters don’t get cry over an article that is merely drawing parallels between IK and LAK.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">If these people are in your constituency, just close your eyes and vote for them knowing that you've made the right choice: <a href="https://twitter.com/AmmarRashidT?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@AmmarRashidT</a> + <a href="https://twitter.com/ismatshahjehan?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ismatshahjehan</a> + <a href="https://twitter.com/MJibranNasir?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@MJibranNasir</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Elections2018?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Elections2018</a></p>— Zebunnisa Burki (@zburki) <a href="https://twitter.com/zburki/status/1021475629131341824?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 23, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Don’t get me wrong, I am astonished. What you are now implying, I dread everyday. I live with it everyday. But when I post the news of real threat to his life on this thread, people start calling Jibran Nasir’s concerns as rona dhona. So IK’s supporters don’t get cry over an article that is merely drawing parallels between IK and LAK.

You didn't sound too astonished, seemed more like a defence of Dawn, which is fine, but then you don't get to proselytize your uber liberal viewpoint without being challegend about what is and isn't acceptable to you. There's not a thin line between being a bonafide liberal and a khooni liberal, it's not that difficult to tell who from who and what from what.

I’m not responsible for what you think about me. I’m just pointing out your hypocrisy. But yes I condemn their work in principle and on the basis of their rotten journalistic ethics. But hey feel free to draw your own conclusions.

My hypocrisy? No that was me pointing out yours. Don't go the way of khooni liberals whilst you've got an idealist inspiring you. As for pointing out my hypocrisy, pardon my ignorance, but I don't think you pointed it out very well, please feel free to show me.

In Khooni Liberals ne suicide kerlena he ager PTI jeet gae :yk
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Vote anybody, any candidate and any party but <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTI?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PTI</a> supported by <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Engineers?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Engineers</a><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DoNotVote4PTI?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DoNotVote4PTI</a></p>— Murtaza Solangi (@murtazasolangi) <a href="https://twitter.com/murtazasolangi/status/1021663055413956608?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 24, 2018</a></blockquote>

My hypocrisy? No that was me pointing out yours. Don't go the way of khooni liberals whilst you've got an idealist inspiring you. As for pointing out my hypocrisy, pardon my ignorance, but I don't think you pointed it out very well, please feel free to show me.

So read carefully. When I write about genuine threats on the life of Jibran Nasir, some posters here laugh it off and call him nobody and call it ‘rona dhona’. When somebody in an editorial draw parallels between Liaquat Ali Khan and Imran Khan everyone take it seriously and call out Dawn News. Now, in my humble opinion, this is blatant hypocrisy. As far as your concern about me condoning the editorial policy of Dawn News I have always maintained the fact that a threat to everyone’s life should always be taken seriously. I condemned the assassination of a PTI leader in KPK. In fact I was the first one to condemn it on this thread. So don’t dare tell me that I’m a hypocrite. Read my earlier post about why media can’t tell the whole truth in this country and you’ll understand my stance on the sorry state of media affairs.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I am voting for Imran Khan because ...<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ElectionPakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ElectionPakistan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/TabdeeliLahoreSe?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#TabdeeliLahoreSe</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NikloPakistanKiKhatir?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NikloPakistanKiKhatir</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Elections2018?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Elections2018</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PakistanZindabad?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PakistanZindabad</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ImranKhan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ImranKhan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTI?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PTI</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/pollingstations?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#pollingstations</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/FaisalJavedKhan?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@FaisalJavedKhan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NayaPakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NayaPakistan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PakistanKoVoteDo?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PakistanKoVoteDo</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PakistanDecides2018?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PakistanDecides2018</a> <a href="https://t.co/QAY5wPBT3E">pic.twitter.com/QAY5wPBT3E</a></p>— Haroon (@TheRealHaroon) <a href="https://twitter.com/TheRealHaroon/status/1021707309981085698?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 24, 2018</a></blockquote>

So read carefully. When I write about genuine threats on the life of Jibran Nasir, some posters here laugh it off and call him nobody and call it ‘rona dhona’. When somebody in an editorial draw parallels between Liaquat Ali Khan and Imran Khan everyone take it seriously and call out Dawn News. Now, in my humble opinion, this is blatant hypocrisy. As far as your concern about me condoning the editorial policy of Dawn News I have always maintained the fact that a threat to everyone’s life should always be taken seriously. I condemned the assassination of a PTI leader in KPK. In fact I was the first one to condemn it on this thread. So don’t dare tell me that I’m a hypocrite. Read my earlier post about why media can’t tell the whole truth in this country and you’ll understand my stance on the sorry state of media affairs.

I'm sorry, please pardon my lack of comprehension, but I've just read through your post 3 times, yet I've still been unable to find you pointing out my hypocrisy which you alluded to in the earlier post. Right about now I'd be expecting an apology, I'm sure that's what Jibran Nasir would do, if your prosthelytizing of him is anything to go by, but instead I'm faced with you making yourself the victim and adapting a siege mentality of you against the rest of the PP'ers.

I was disappointed with your reaction to Dawn framing a story of someone's fantasy to kill IK. That's all.

Right guys breaking news from the ground as per information from:

Sahiwal, Gujranwala and Toba Tekh Singh.

PMLN has got a wave building over the last few days and PTI are LOSING ground here.

Forget all surveys related to these 3 areas because I can tell you that the above 3 areas have gone 50/50 now on ALL CONSTITUENCIES.

This is news from literally 15 minutes ago from heart of the villages and election campaign from Sahiwal, Toba Tekh Singh and Gujranwala that I am giving you.

PMLN could end up winning more seats than we thought.

PMLN has got a wave building over the last few days and PTI are LOSING ground here.

Forget all surveys related to these 3 areas because I can tell you that the above 3 areas have gone 50/50 now on ALL CONSTITUENCIES.

This is news from literally 15 minutes ago from heart of the villages and election campaign from Sahiwal, Toba Tekh Singh and Gujranwala that I am giving you.

Toba? I don't think so because Toba will go with Jhang and Ch Sarwar also did lot of work there to make it a pro PTI area

I'm sorry, please pardon my lack of comprehension, but I've just read through your post 3 times, yet I've still been unable to find you pointing out my hypocrisy which you alluded to in the earlier post. Right about now I'd be expecting an apology, I'm sure that's what Jibran Nasir would do, if your prosthelytizing of him is anything to go by, but instead I'm faced with you making yourself the victim and adapting a siege mentality of you against the rest of the PP'ers.

I was disappointed with your reaction to Dawn framing a story of someone's fantasy to kill IK. That's all.

I apologise if you think I am a hypocrite. I’m not pointing fingers at you personally. I’m pointing to a wider audience that tends to mock those who receive direct threats to their lives while cry me a river about how crude it is to compare Imran Khan with Liaquat Ali Khan.

Toba? I don't think so because Toba will go with Jhang and Ch Sarwar also did lot of work there to make it a pro PTI area

Yes Bro, Toba.

I have family and friends actively involved in the election campaign from village to village in Toba and this has literally happened over the last day.

Any reason why this has happened and what PTI can do to reverse the trend? Is it simple bone idleness on the part of the PTI representatives in the area who are more interested in following IK's jalsa and not doing any work on the ground?

What about Nawaz's NRO news? Has this got enough coverage yet. If Nawaz's news gets sufficient media coverage tonight PMLN vote bank would be seriously dented.

Any reason why this has happened and what PTI can do to reverse the trend? Is it simple bone idleness on the part of the PTI representatives in the area who are more interested in following IK's jalsa and not doing any work on the ground?

Bro,

PMLN have been doing an active last ditch campaign in the areas I mentioned, village to village.

Many village voters that were about to vote for PTI a few days ago have been won over by PMLN over the last day or so.

I'm talking about full clans and baradari's from villages. They've been promised jobs, Visa's to Dubai and Saudi Arabia and what not.

I was very disappointed to hear it.

Now DO NOT COUNT OUT PMLN in Punjab as dramatic things have happened over the last 24 hours.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Cricket Star Mohammad Hafeez applauds Imran Khan for his "marathon struggle" against corrupt politicians and sends best wishes for the elections. Thanks, Professor sahab! <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/AbSirfImranKhan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#AbSirfImranKhan</a><a href="https://twitter.com/MHafeez22?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@MHafeez22</a> <a href="https://t.co/LIyNHXmNyt">pic.twitter.com/LIyNHXmNyt</a></p>— PTI (@PTIofficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial/status/1021692393438031877?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 24, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">"The (AWP) concluded its political campaign for the electoral battle of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NA53?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NA53</a> & <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NA54?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NA54</a> with music & traditional dance with the hope to defeat the shadows of extremism in a country with a fresh dawn of progressive Pakistan on true democratic values. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/VoteAWP?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#VoteAWP</a> <a href="https://t.co/EOefpn3ElD">https://t.co/EOefpn3ElD</a></p>— Tooba Syed (@Tooba_Sd) <a href="https://twitter.com/Tooba_Sd/status/1021671660859084800?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 24, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Gallup has released their poll of polls. I am quite disappointed that they did not conduct another survey, and instead have just aggregated a whole lot of surveys from the past 2 months.

Before going through the poll, just read what I have to say. This poll of poll is aggregated using data from multiple polls (Gallup, IPOR, SDPI, Roshan) spanning from end of May to last week, so, in all likelihood, it is not really the most accurate indicator of the situation TODAY. For today's situation, we would need a poll from the last couple of days, which Gallup did not do this time. Another thing I would like to mention is that the aggregate is including results from SDPI and IPOR, both of which had very dodgy surveys.

Anyhow, this is Gallup's poll of polls - http://gallup.com.pk/wp-content/uploads/2018/07/Poll-of-Polls-Forecast-before-GE-2018-English-1.pdf

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Mine is NA55 (old NA57). Punjab begins from my constituency and we will be handing over both NA seats (55, 56) from Attock to PTI wahan se aage aap pindi waalon ka kaam shuru...

MA PTI ka akfi zor hai Pindi mein is waqt:

NA-57 (Murree) - reasonably safe seat for PMLN, but an upset is possible.
NA-58 (Gujar Khan) - 3-way contest between PMLN-PPP-PTI, too close to call. Originally thought it was a PMLN-PPP fight but Ch. Azeem has run a commendable campaign to give him a shot at the seat.
NA-59 (Pindi rural + Suburban areas) - leaning towards Ch. Nisar, but GSK has run one hell of a campaign here. With a PMLN candidate also in the fray, GSK might end up benefiting from the 3-way fight.
NA-60 (Pindi Metro-I + Chaklala Cantt) - Sheikhu was poised to win this one. Elections postponed.
NA-61 (Pindi Cantt + A portion of Chaklala Cantt) - leaning PTI.
NA-62 (Pindi Metro-II) - safe AML.
NA-63 (Taxilla + Wah Cantt) - safe PTI.

So my current projections from Pindi:
3/6 seats are virtually guaranteed for PTI. If the close contests favor PTI then the number can bump up to a whopping 5/6.

[MENTION=133865]hussain.r97[/MENTION] bhai PTI is winning clearly if Gallup the pro noora org is admitting that in Punjab PMLN can only take a single digit lead.

When Nawaz was polishing military boots, I did not support him. My policy is simple - I will support any party that opposes military involvement in politics.

If tomorrow, Imran takes a u-turn and opposes the military, I will support him again. As far as my posting activity is concerned, I have always contributed to political threads regularly.

However, like everyone else, my activity has increased in the build up to the election because I am trying my best to educate the people.

Oh please, Nawaz would LOVE the support from the military again. He has become a gadar and that is why he has lost his so called support from them. If the military gave Nawaz a deal right now, don't you think he would take it in a heart beat? I think so.

[MENTION=133865]hussain.r97[/MENTION] bhai PTI is winning clearly if Gallup the pro noora org is admitting that in Punjab PMLN can only take a single digit lead.

I hope you're right! This poll of polls is probably not something we should go by. Normally in the West, a poll of polls is accurate because there are so many surveys that you get multiple surveys being released everyday. The poll of polls averages all the recent surveys and outputs an aggregate. In this case, the poll of polls is a totally pointless exercise where they have taken data from late May/early June to justify a prediction for late July, makes 0 sense. Gallup should have just done another survey for July.

True some of those surveys are from may alot changed after that these type old surveys should be ban they are an attempt to influence voters

And Shaniera is already under attack for just asking people to vote she didn't even mentioned PTi :facepalm:
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Oh so it’s not even Shaniera anymore it’s just ‘Australian’ what’s that about ? Missed the E for an L, big deal. Just flew all night with no sleep and a small child so my husband could make his vote count and vote tomorrow <a href="https://t.co/BBgV80kuYm">https://t.co/BBgV80kuYm</a></p>— Shaniera Akram (@iamShaniera) <a href="https://twitter.com/iamShaniera/status/1021733177214283776?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 24, 2018</a></blockquote>

And Shaniera is already under attack for just asking people to vote she didn't even mentioned PTi :facepalm:
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Oh so it’s not even Shaniera anymore it’s just ‘Australian’ what’s that about ? Missed the E for an L, big deal. Just flew all night with no sleep and a small child so my husband could make his vote count and vote tomorrow <a href="https://t.co/BBgV80kuYm">https://t.co/BBgV80kuYm</a></p>— Shaniera Akram (@iamShaniera) <a href="https://twitter.com/iamShaniera/status/1021733177214283776?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 24, 2018</a></blockquote>

The man/woman should participate in spelling bee contest. Let’s see if he/she could win against her. My bet is on the ‘Australian’.

Something that we have not really discussed, but if PTI form government, who will be the President?

March 25th Pakistan won the world cup and Imran Khan was captain

July 25th PTI will win the election and Imran Khan will be the Prime Minister Insha'Allah

Naeem ul Haq :yk

on a serious note maybe Jamali because he is not contesting

Jamali is not contesting? That means we have lost the one confirmed seat we had from Balochistan. Rind won't win in my opinion, BAP are also very strong on his seat.

BAP joke of a party, symbolise everything that is wrong with Balochistan politics, corrupt bunch of electables.

Just saw that NS has asked for an NRO

Wonder how this will affect N league voters, probably not the best time to ask for it..considering tomorrow is election day.

I am just hoping that the news spreads fast enough, it may cause a reasonable chunk of PML-N voters to stay at home. According to Gallup, there are 12% voters who say they will decide on election, this NRO thing may dissuade them from PML-N.

If this News of Indian media campaign against Imran Khan and in favor of NS spreads it will trigger some support.

Would be good for PTI. Or those voters can always join the light...jumping the fence over to the PTI side :)

India Today has a headline, an Imran Khan win would make things difficult for India

I really want media to highlight the fact that India are openly supporting Nawaz Sharif. Would really make many PML-N voters think twice.

Yea PTI media team is proving to be a failure they should have pressed media to highlight it

nah i mean this campaign of Indian media against IK should be highlighted in media this can trigger support for IK specially some undecided swing voter "Times Now India: Here's why Imran Khan's defeat in elections will only benefit India"

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/s...s-defeat-in-elections-will-only-benefit-India

Ohh yeah I agree, I think Imran Khan was mentioning it in his jalsas over and over again.

This should be highlighted on social media and spread to the gali's through there street power.

I somehow find this hard to believe that things would change so drastically in a matter of hours. Until last night there were big PTI gatherings in Sahiwal, Gujranwala, and Toba Tek Singh.

You might have gotten some mohallah-centric news, but PTI has several heavily leaning seats in these areas which will most likely manifest themselves in pro-PTI electoral results.

Yea PTI media team is proving to be a failure they should have pressed media to highlight it

While it didn't get any traction in traditional media, "#ٹھپا_لگاؤ_انڈیا_کو_ہراؤ" was the top twitter trend in Pakistan until 1 pm today with 40k+ tweets.

I hope it catches traditional media attention too and some channels highlight this issue in 9PM bulletin.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/efQkn_u5eIs" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Bro,

PMLN have been doing an active last ditch campaign in the areas I mentioned, village to village.

Many village voters that were about to vote for PTI a few days ago have been won over by PMLN over the last day or so.

I'm talking about full clans and baradari's from villages. They've been promised jobs, Visa's to Dubai and Saudi Arabia and what not.

I was very disappointed to hear it.

Now DO NOT COUNT OUT PMLN in Punjab as dramatic things have happened over the last 24 hours.

they are never out in Punjab. All they have to do is this :" oh jee sarak ve mil jasi twanoon, tay roazgaar, saudi tay dubai de visay ve mil jasan" bla blah

and the response, au sirjee sher nu vote dena hay, ay Imran tay zinai ay..blah blah..

Just heard the news that the followers of both PTI and PML-N supporters are misinforming common voters into putting a stamp on their respective symbols and putting a cross on the other. This would basically waste all the votes in question. If true, then it’s very sad.

Is there any stamp for a cross?

I am at work and not doing ANY work even though there's a strict deadline on delivering this API.... I am very negative but hoping upon hope that the great Khan can pull this off

PTI media team is ran by some 16 year old from the looks of it. Really immature, always full of grammatical errors and irrelevant posts.

I don’t know what’s wrong with the economist. They are practically running NS’s propaganda.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">For the Pakistani army, a second term for the incumbent Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz would be unacceptable <a href="https://t.co/zsOwJd8PVC">https://t.co/zsOwJd8PVC</a></p>— The Economist (@TheEconomist) <a href="https://twitter.com/TheEconomist/status/1021763139615031296?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 24, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Vote for your preferred candidate and be nice to each other. It's not mutually exclusive. &#55358;&#56605;<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PakistanElections2018?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PakistanElections2018</a> <a href="https://t.co/t3btQy4jS9">pic.twitter.com/t3btQy4jS9</a></p>— Imran Ahmad Khan (@imranahmadkh) <a href="https://twitter.com/imranahmadkh/status/1021764335121715200?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 24, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Now more and more celebrities coming out openly supporting Imran Khan, great to see as lot of these have influence over their fans and would help neutrals to decide.

Good discussion going on 292 news. Klasra, Mateen, Maalick etc are having good discussion.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Vote for your preferred candidate and be nice to each other. It's not mutually exclusive. ��<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PakistanElections2018?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PakistanElections2018</a> <a href="https://t.co/t3btQy4jS9">pic.twitter.com/t3btQy4jS9</a></p>— Imran Ahmad Khan (@imranahmadkh) <a href="https://twitter.com/imranahmadkh/status/1021764335121715200?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 24, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Sorry but this is **. There are people out there voting for Zardari and Nawaz because they have family members in their party or have been promised some benefits.

If you are going to vote for a criminal party that has destroyed this country for decades you do not deserve my respect and I am not going to give you a sweet.

We are not voting for the next American Idol here. People are dying.

Sorry but this is **. There are people out there voting for Zardari and Nawaz because they have family members in their party or have been promised some benefits.

If you are going to vote for a criminal party that has destroyed this country for decades you do not deserve my respect and I am not going to give you a sweet.

We are not voting for the next American Idol here. People are dying.

I think the point of the tweet is to let people vote for whomever they want and don't judge them for it more than you already have - it's a democracy after all.

You cannot cross a ballot paper. No pens are there, only a 9-boxed stamp.

Interestingly Kashif Abbasi mentioned a few minutes ago after yesterday Jalsa of Danial Ch in NA62 things not looking that easy for Sheikh? I am finding it hard to believe any idea if this are changing their dramatically?

I don’t know what’s wrong with the economist. They are practically running NS’s propaganda.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">For the Pakistani army, a second term for the incumbent Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz would be unacceptable <a href="https://t.co/zsOwJd8PVC">https://t.co/zsOwJd8PVC</a></p>— The Economist (@TheEconomist) <a href="https://twitter.com/TheEconomist/status/1021763139615031296?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 24, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Lol. The economist has for years has trodden the western establishment path when it comes to Pakistan. its credibility when it comes to pakistani news is zero. Ignore it. They know nothing about the countyr, have hardly spoken to any real pakistanis, and care little for the issues a pakistani voter does. Everything follows the same narrative...

I think the point of the tweet is to let people vote for whomever they want and don't judge them for it more than you already have - it's a democracy after all.

Okay so I shouldn't judge anyone who is voting for a convicted criminal/destroying the future of this nation most likely for personal benefit? or someone voting for NS for "civilian rule"?

Of course I will judge and have every right to. You can't vote for Khadim Rizvi or NS and expect me to give you a sweet.

Interestingly Kashif Abbasi mentioned a few minutes ago after yesterday Jalsa of Danial Ch in NA62 things not looking that easy for Sheikh? I am finding it hard to believe any idea if this are changing their dramatically?

Im increasingly convinced we wil see a PPP/PMLN coalition. the real powers that be , not the army establishment, but the international establishment , cannot afford to have IK in charge.

Bilawal as PM wont be a stretch and five more years of economic woes and further subservience to the worldwide agenda is coming..

They want to see strife in pakistan, be it political terrorism or economic..Pakistan must not be allowed rest..Pakistanis are to harassed and deprived because they refuse to bow down to India the wests darling..that is the game..

Im increasingly convinced we wil see a PPP/PMLN coalition. the real powers that be , not the army establishment, but the international establishment , cannot afford to have IK in charge.

Bilawal as PM wont be a stretch and five more years of economic woes and further subservience to the worldwide agenda is coming..

They want to see strife in pakistan, be it political terrorism or economic..Pakistan must not be allowed rest..Pakistanis are to harassed and deprived because they refuse to bow down to India the wests darling..that is the game..

Bilawal can't become PM the minimum age for PM is 35 so his chance will come in 2023. Agree with you international establishment is playing the actual game and putting the whole blame on local establishment

As expected TuQ announce to support PTI the last minute i hope the message reaches his workers. Even 500-1000 votes of his workers in some NA seats of Punjab can really help PTI
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">پاکستان عوامی تحریک کی تنظیمات و کارکن کم و بیش تمام حلقوں میں PTI کے امیدواروں کی حمایت کر رہے ہیں ۔۔ PAT کا ووٹ بنک 25 جولائی کو PTI کی فتح میں فیصلہ کن کردار ادا کرے گا ۔</p>— Raheeq Abbasi (@RaheeqAbbasi) <a href="https://twitter.com/RaheeqAbbasi/status/1021740766811639808?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 24, 2018</a></blockquote>