Politics - Pakistani 2018 General Election and post-election discussion

Which will be the top party after the upcoming general elections?

Imran Khan end to their crying by doing an independent investigation. Stomp on them while they are down, ahah

Strong news and un-expected news from Kohat PK seats

Zia Ur Rehman won his seat against Iftikhar ... ( Though Iftikhar had a great great chance and i also didnt expect Zia's victory)

Other PK seats are also won by PTI in Kohat

Why aren't any news channels feeling alarmed about PMLN winning Punjab assembly..It would be a huge setback if PTI can't make government in Punjab.

Strong news and un-expected news from Kohat PK seats

Zia Ur Rehman won his seat against Iftikhar ... ( Though Iftikhar had a great great chance and i also didnt expect Zia's victory)

Other PK seats are also won by PTI in Kohat

wow thats a shocking result

[MENTION=48408]Strike![/MENTION] even if PTI can't make Gov in Punjab, IK will keep an eye on Punjab and won't let the Punjab Gov's corrupt habits!

Is it just me or did SS's face seem like he was about to cry...woh kehthi hei "raang udiya sei" ora..that saying fits his facial expression perfectly.

Javed Chudhry pointing that other parties may ask to void the election results?

Is it just me or did SS's face seem like he was about to cry...woh kehthi hei "raang udiya sei" ora..that saying fits his facial expression perfectly.

He has had that musalsal miskeen mazloom face in most of his conferences of late.

2 records created by PTI in KP

1st time in the history of KP PTI is the only party to make govt twice and furthermore another record is never in KP single party got majority but PTI getting it!

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Close to announcing Victory in <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NA67?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NA67</a> and <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PP27?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PP27</a> leading by 21 k votes</p>— Fawad Hussain (@fawadchaudhry) <a href="https://twitter.com/fawadchaudhry/status/1022200465524772865?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 25, 2018</a></blockquote>

PML-N & MMA are not accepting results, PPP may join them soon. What impact will it have on the formation of government?

[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION], all other parties questioning election results makes Shahid Masood's words prophetical.

"Election sa pehlay intishaar aur election k baad aur zayada intishaar"

Samaa showed ECP results. PTI currently on 105.

Coming second in Punjab, but not by much, we'll form Punjab government with independents easily.

I hope so, but the one thing that concerns me is PPP is projected to win 22 in Punjab assembly. They can easily get together with PMLN and make government in Punjab.

PML-N & MMA are not accepting results, PPP may join them soon. What impact will it have on the formation of government?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">It’s now past midnight & I haven’t received official results from any constituency I am contesting my myself. My candidates complaining polling agents have been thrown out of polling stations across the country. Inexcusable & outrageous.</p>— BilawalBhuttoZardari (@BBhuttoZardari) <a href="https://twitter.com/BBhuttoZardari/status/1022200080554778625?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 25, 2018</a></blockquote>

My dream is that both the Nooras and the PPP clean up their act, and corruption becomes a minor issue, and we begin to have politics of ideology and delivery.

Besides corruption another big issue I have with these established parties like PMLN and PPP is how the power shifts within the party. Essentially they mirror a family enterprise. The power and leadership stays with the family and is passed on from one generation to another, from one relative to another and from one friend to another. This is something I am not willing to accept. Who are this group of selected few who consider it their birth right to rule over us?

Be it Maryam Nawaz or Bilawal Bhutto I reject both of them for this very reason. They have inherited great power over us as a sort of birth right.

I aspire to have political parties in Pakistan who have a proper system in place through which any well-educated person from the population can start his or her political career and rise through the ranks to the top leadership.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">It’s now past midnight & I haven’t received official results from any constituency I am contesting my myself. My candidates complaining polling agents have been thrown out of polling stations across the country. Inexcusable & outrageous.</p>— BilawalBhuttoZardari (@BBhuttoZardari) <a href="https://twitter.com/BBhuttoZardari/status/1022200080554778625?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 25, 2018</a></blockquote>

Call daddy billu beta!

guys is there a website which is posting the official results?

Can someone please tell me the leaderboard for the provincial elections as of right now? Would be very very appreciated, thanks! [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] [MENTION=133865]hussain.r97[/MENTION] [MENTION=147106]PakWarrior[/MENTION] [MENTION=146141]Hermoine Green[/MENTION]

Yaar... we need to form govt in Punjab at any cost.. I m having a melancholic feeling that we won center and are lagging behind in Punjab..

Big Report, NA 3 Swat

PTI Saleem ur Rehman 14813

Showbaaz 5000
[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION]

Amir Liaquat losing is icing on the cake. He fully deserves this humiliation.

[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION], all other parties questioning election results makes Shahid Masood's words prophetical.

"Election sa pehlay intishaar aur election k baad aur zayada intishaar"

The man is always ahead of others but look like fool because of early prediction only to be proven right later

Or perhaps he is still winning. Getting conflicting reports from NA-245. :facepalm:

A question guys,

If all parties doesnt accept elections results, will imran still become pm or again elections will take place?

Can someone please tell me the leaderboard for the provincial elections as of right now? Would be very very appreciated, thanks! [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] [MENTION=133865]hussain.r97[/MENTION] [MENTION=147106]PakWarrior[/MENTION] [MENTION=146141]Hermoine Green[/MENTION]

115+ for PTI according to reports PMLN around 130

Big Report, NA 3 Swat

PTI Saleem ur Rehman 14813

Showbaaz 5000
[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION]

great our khan is winning from every seat and these clowns are finding it hard to win outside their provinces

I see Mamoon's quotes in posts, the guy changes his tune so quickly its mind boggling.

''Imran Khan will never become PM'' :91:

Whoever looses blames rigging. Why is it surprising? PML-N’s dominance in 2013 was too great for rigging to have made a difference, but that didn’t stop PTI from protesting against rigging.

This is expected, and PTI has to make peace with it.

I would love it if he somehow loses all his seats:yk, but I don't see him losing Larkana seat in any scenario.

Karachi ki siasat meri samaj se bahir he bhai jisko haarna chahiye wo jeet raha hota he jo jeetna chahiye wo haar raha hota he