Politics - Pakistani 2018 General Election and post-election discussion

Which will be the top party after the upcoming general elections?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">پنجاب میں جنرل نشستوں پر 148کی تعداد آج پوری ہو جائے گی:فواد چودھری <br>تعداد پوری ہونے کے بعد پنجاب کے وزیراعلیٰ کا اعلان کر دینگے:فواد چودھری<br>مزید چار صوبائی ارکان آج پی ٹی آئی میں شامل ہو ں گے:فواد چودھری<br>2مزید ارکان بھی پی ٹی آئی کیساتھ رابطے میں ہیں:فواد چودھری <a href="https://t.co/MUaSjfSWG5">pic.twitter.com/MUaSjfSWG5</a></p>— PTV News (@PTVNewsOfficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/PTVNewsOfficial/status/1023859139041271808?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 30, 2018</a></blockquote>

So, officially, PTI and PML-Q are sitting on 148 seats. From what I know, they are actually on 151, but the last three won't officially be joining PTI today.

Alhamdulillah.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">By the grace of Almighty, <a href="https://twitter.com/BAwamiParty?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@BAwamiParty</a> have got support from <a href="https://twitter.com/ANPMarkaz?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ANPMarkaz</a>, <a href="https://twitter.com/HDPOfficial?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@HDPOfficial</a> and <a href="https://twitter.com/bnpawami?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@bnpawami</a> for government making. <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@PTIofficial</a> also accepted our mandate to form government in <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Balochistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Balochistan</a>.</p>— Senator Anwaar ul Haq Kakar (@anwaar_kakar) <a href="https://twitter.com/anwaar_kakar/status/1023858895985340416?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 30, 2018</a></blockquote>

What does this tweet mean? Are PTI in Balochistan government or not?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">By the grace of Almighty, <a href="https://twitter.com/BAwamiParty?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@BAwamiParty</a> have got support from <a href="https://twitter.com/ANPMarkaz?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ANPMarkaz</a>, <a href="https://twitter.com/HDPOfficial?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@HDPOfficial</a> and <a href="https://twitter.com/bnpawami?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@bnpawami</a> for government making. <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@PTIofficial</a> also accepted our mandate to form government in <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Balochistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Balochistan</a>.</p>— Senator Anwaar ul Haq Kakar (@anwaar_kakar) <a href="https://twitter.com/anwaar_kakar/status/1023858895985340416?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 30, 2018</a></blockquote>

What does this tweet mean? Are PTI in Balochistan government or not?

Yes PTI are in Balochistan govt.

PTI contacting both PTM MNAs for support in NA

DjWBKbuXcAAdIRf.jpg:small

اسلام علیکم ٹو آل

Guys I’ve been following this thread since result day. Excellent analysis from all.

I was planning on only being here up until the elections.

But several posters have asked me to stay. I've told them I'll stay for them.

JKT dahi laate hue raste main MPA and MNA be paker laaye
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="in" dir="ltr">In Banigala with Sanaullah Masti Khel, Ameer Muhmmad Hassan Kheli, Saeed Akbar Niwani, Abdul Ghaffar Watto, Fida Watto and Abdul Hai Dasti. All 6 (2 MNA, 4 MPAs) will shortly join PTI <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/WazireAzamImranKhan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#WazireAzamImranKhan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PunjabKaptaanKa?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PunjabKaptaanKa</a> iA <a href="https://t.co/M7a4rJRDLu">pic.twitter.com/M7a4rJRDLu</a></p>— TeamJKT (@JKTFanClubb) <a href="https://twitter.com/JKTFanClubb/status/1023865353632342017?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 30, 2018</a></blockquote>

Awesome!!!

Damn the man is on a mission!

Really happy that he is on our side.

NA is almost confirm it's just the Punjab that we need secure now

Punjab should be secure now.

Fawad Ch explicitly has announced 148 secured seats, and I think it is reasonably certain that we are unofficially on 151 now.

To add to that, voting on the first round is for the full membership of the assembly, meaning you need 149 to win. 2 seats go postponed, meaning that if PTI is on 148, PML-N, PPP, and PAR can get a max of 147.

Since no one can get 149, it goes to the second round, i.e. whoever can secure a majority from the present membership of the assembly. According to that, PTI wins the race at 148 seats.

Noon trolls are already crying about JKT, same for some media people about how he is disqualified and still seen on IK's side.

They hate the fact that JKT are losing this much is still willing to help IK

PMLN-PPP can promise to give PTI a tough time all they want, let's see how they do it from jail when NAB gets them all. :))

[MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION], just read your exchange with Schultz where you said 'I thought you were a Noora' made me laugh for some reason :91: As i thought the same

I am not sure why- maybe something he had written earlier , but i always thought he was a Noora.

A family member told me he read this somewhere:

Jaab bei JKT ka jahaaz Sharif family ka ghar ka ooper si guzarna wala hotha hei, JKT apni pilot ko kehtha hei zara thazi si naklna yaha si...jahaaz ki engine si ziyada awaz ai gei and iisi Sharif family ko patha chali mei aur MPA/MNA pakar na jara hun

in return, Hamza apni baba ki pas dhoora jatha hei...baba jahaz pir ooper si guzar ra, ooska matlab JKT pir jaraha hei MPA pakarni, humeri Punjab Assembly ki kawab doobthi jarahee ha lol (it was something around these lines, hope its understandable). [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION]

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">تحریک انصاف کے پاس 150 کا نمبر مکمل ہو چکا، ترجمان پاکستان تحریک انصاف فواد چوہدری <a href="https://twitter.com/fawadchaudhry?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@fawadchaudhry</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTI?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PTI</a> <a href="https://t.co/7gSD0c9f0y">pic.twitter.com/7gSD0c9f0y</a></p>— PTI DG Khan (@PTIDGKOFFICIAL) <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIDGKOFFICIAL/status/1023874558112264192?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 30, 2018</a></blockquote>

Can we celebrate now? This anxiety is killing me :yk
[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION]

Punjab should be secure now.

Fawad Ch explicitly has announced 148 secured seats, and I think it is reasonably certain that we are unofficially on 151 now.

To add to that, voting on the first round is for the full membership of the assembly, meaning you need 149 to win. 2 seats go postponed, meaning that if PTI is on 148, PML-N, PPP, and PAR can get a max of 147.

Since no one can get 149, it goes to the second round, i.e. whoever can secure a majority from the present membership of the assembly. According to that, PTI wins the race at 148 seats.

Great news! So PTI in the next 48 hours will be looking to announce everything? Make all this stuff clear?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">تحریک انصاف کے پاس 150 کا نمبر مکمل ہو چکا، ترجمان پاکستان تحریک انصاف فواد چوہدری <a href="https://twitter.com/fawadchaudhry?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@fawadchaudhry</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTI?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PTI</a> <a href="https://t.co/7gSD0c9f0y">pic.twitter.com/7gSD0c9f0y</a></p>— PTI DG Khan (@PTIDGKOFFICIAL) <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIDGKOFFICIAL/status/1023874558112264192?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 30, 2018</a></blockquote>

Yes start celebrating.

A family member told me he read this somewhere:

Jaab bei JKT ka jahaaz Sharif family ka ghar ka ooper si guzarna wala hotha hei, JKT apni pilot ko kehtha hei zara thazi si naklna yaha si...jahaaz ki engine si ziyada awaz ai gei and iisi Sharif family ko patha chali mei aur MPA/MNA pakar na jara hun

in return, Hamza apni baba ki pas dhoora jatha hei...baba jahaz pir ooper si guzar ra, ooska matlab JKT pir jaraha hei MPA pakarni, humeri Punjab Assembly ki kawab doobthi jarahee ha lol (it was something around these lines, hope its understandable). [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION]

hahaha there are so many jokes made on JKT and his mission capturing IND :))

great this announcement will make sure undecided Ind will come to our side too

Great news! So PTI in the next 48 hours will be looking to announce everything? Make all this stuff clear?

I am sure we will get an announcement tomorrow, once they have confirmed all the independents have joined. I saw pictures where JKT is making these independents sign a document, so maybe they are just waiting for that ...

Noon trolls are already crying about JKT, same for some media people about how he is disqualified and still seen on IK's side.

Yeah, I saw some stuff to regarding this, found it funny lol.

Also felt bad for JKT, he's working so hard for PTI and sadly has been disqualified. Hoping that he can get it overturned, or at the very least have it rectified so that it's not a life time ban.

He has single-handedly done this. Amazing man. And damn, Imran Khan looks more fitter than I do and I am half his age!

I know right, the guy makes most of us look bad, damn is he fit (May Allah keep him this way).

Maybe message of IK has no resonance because he didn't even bother to visit Balochistan during the election campaign and only visited after the Mastung attack.

He didnt and that is a shame. Maybe he was told not to go because of the threats on his life.

I am sure we will get an announcement tomorrow, once they have confirmed all the independents have joined. I saw pictures where JKT is making these independents sign a document, so maybe they are just waiting for that ...

Yes I can confirm that.

Sweeet! Looking forward to this. Does this announcement also contain NA as well? Don't think IK has finalized his ministers yet?

Maybe message of IK has no resonance because he didn't even bother to visit Balochistan during the election campaign and only visited after the Mastung attack.

Rather unfortunate that he didn't go. If he went, I am sure PTI would have taken at least 1-2 more NA seats, and maybe a few more PB seats. I guess it was all down to where he thought his time would convert to seats. I hope he can make it up to them by delivering a strong performance for the people of Balochistan from federal government. I hope he visits there soon, and he should definitely campaign there next time.

Yaayaa! :gayle :gayle

JKT on :aag

Sweeet! Looking forward to this. Does this announcement also contain NA as well? Don't think IK has finalized his ministers yet?

NA still isn't done yet. JKT was finishing off with Punjab, he is heading to Karachi now, and he will meet with MQM leadership at 8pm. After that, he will probably head to Balochistan to persuade BAP, BNP, and JWP to join the government.

Exclusive video of JKT arriving at Bani Gala with Independents.

<iframe width="640" height="480" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/w52iddWTkhk" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Just 8 more to go in the federal race, but I'm not sure if Dunya have subtracted the extra seats that Imran Khan, Tahir Sadiq, and Parvez Elahi will have to let go of .....

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DunyaUpdates?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DunyaUpdates</a>: <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTI?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PTI</a> gets support from 164 candidates out of 172 for <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PM?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PM</a> voting <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@PTIofficial</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/GE2018?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#GE2018</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/GeneralElections2018?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#GeneralElections2018</a> <br><br>Watch <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DunyaNews?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DunyaNews</a> Live: <a href="https://t.co/WzGiFMYqsz">https://t.co/WzGiFMYqsz</a> <a href="https://t.co/i3vkRoImij">pic.twitter.com/i3vkRoImij</a></p>— Dunya News (@DunyaNews) <a href="https://twitter.com/DunyaNews/status/1023875127057022976?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 30, 2018</a></blockquote>

<iframe width="640" height="480" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/w52iddWTkhk" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

JKT is now officially the highlight of the election!

SS and HS must be thinking, JKT bhai tora humi bei chance di.

Or that he's an actual "akhli muqloq" lol. Which might be a possibility with the way he's going, does he not take a rest?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Iran Ambassador writes a letter to Chairman PTI <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a> , congratulating him on the victory in Elections.<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Pakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Pakistan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Iran?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Iran</a> <a href="https://t.co/GMHV9FVn38">pic.twitter.com/GMHV9FVn38</a></p>— PTI (@PTIofficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial/status/1023886887050792960?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 30, 2018</a></blockquote>

What is JKT offering them lol..I would love to know..

This is great news that we now have enough seats to form a govt in Punjab. If you dont have Punjab you may aswell forget about the rest.

Also I was watching something on C44 a couple of days ago and one of their experts claimed that the PMLN will disintegrate in three to four months. I think Zardari and co, Q league and others are banking on this.

At some point I can see a united PML once again going up against the PTI and the PPP

Damn the dollar is down to 117 from nearly 130 and abhi tou larkay ne half bhi nahi uthaya :))

I am expecting a massive increase in remittances. I hope overseas now using proper channel to send remittances back home instead of hundi

bank transfers are possible we have branches of big banks in all major countries and cities now and fee isn't big too

I am honestly new to this, but to send money to Pakistan, does it have to be a remittance to any foreign currency account in Pakistan? People here are interested in sending money.

I think the best way is by opening FC account (foreign currency account) but i will try to get more details. There are UBL and HBL branches in major cities of UK, UAE and KSA from what i know

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">کیا ایم کیو ایم بہادرآباد اور پی آئی بی کے فیصلے پھر مختلف ہوگئے؟<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/SamaaTV?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#SamaaTV</a> <a href="https://t.co/eMlFIxihEi">pic.twitter.com/eMlFIxihEi</a></p>— SAMAA TV (@SAMAATV) <a href="https://twitter.com/SAMAATV/status/1023899985920905222?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 30, 2018</a></blockquote>

MQM playing their usual dramas, there is a lack of unity between PIB and Bahadurabad group again. The final decision to join government or not will come down to Khalid Maqbool Siddiqui, but it is looking like that there is at least an agreement that they will vote for PTI during the PM vote.

I think the best way is by opening FC account (foreign currency account) but i will try to get more details. There are UBL and HBL branches in major cities of UK, UAE and KSA from what i know

Oh ok, might be a bit complicated for people in New Zealand though. Let me know if you find any useful information.

Man these elections have been a breeze of the freshest air for me!

This thread brings smile on my face :)

I want IK to put these wretches and their criminal minions in jail for years of corruption and causing fasad in Pakistan.

Bring back to Pakistan the stolen money by them!

PTI contacting both PTM MNAs for support in NA

DjWBKbuXcAAdIRf.jpg:small

Mohsin Dawar is an out and out scumbag as far as I'm concerned, he was pro drone attacks & was evwen laughing at the fact people would die/be forced to vacate their homes, now all of a sudden he's PTM and acting like he actually cares. Not to be trusted imho. Anyway know more about him??

Dawar is more close to ANP going by his views but Ali Wazir might support IK in PM voting because PTI didn't contested against him on NA50 seat and left the field open for him IK personally mentioned it in his interview with Hamid Mir.

I was planning on only being here up until the elections.

But several posters have asked me to stay. I've told them I'll stay for them.
[MENTION=147106]PakWarrior[/MENTION] and [MENTION=146984]awan_from_soon[/MENTION] should stay on as elections are just start of naya Pakistan. Lot more to happen still!

Dawar is more close to ANP going by his views but Ali Wazir might support IK in PM voting because PTI didn't contested against him on NA50 seat and left the field open for him IK personally mentioned it in his interview with Hamid Mir.

Yes, Wazir I noticed noticeably toned down his rhetoric after IK was on Hamid Mir, he comes across as a genuine guy, and maybe that's what IK is banking on with him.

I don't think PTI should take this guy and he won't join most probably anyway. He comes across as bit of nutcase on Twitter and his flip flops on drone attacks are quite well known. I don't think Ali Wazir will join either.

[MENTION=147106]PakWarrior[/MENTION] and [MENTION=146984]awan_from_soon[/MENTION] should stay on as elections are just start of naya Pakistan. Lot more to happen still!

Will definitely be staying till the formation of the cabinets! :)

Thanks alot Bro.

I will stay.

Thanks to all the posters who don't want me to go. Because of your love I'll hang around.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">BREAKING NEWS :: Akram Durrani beaten on PK-90 Bannu seat after a recount took place; MMA’s GAME is over in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa !<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTIrulesKP?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PTIrulesKP</a> <a href="https://t.co/YM1kRKccEM">pic.twitter.com/YM1kRKccEM</a></p>— KPK Updates (@KPKUpdates) <a href="https://twitter.com/KPKUpdates/status/1023904702294052865?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 30, 2018</a></blockquote>

he was suppose to be opposition leader in KP assembly :)))

Alhamdulillah.

As predicted many times, greed of this Jutt family ruined 2 SURE NA seats (and 2 PP seats) for PTI :12::12:

NA 162

PMLN 82,000
Ayesha Jutt 65,000
PTI 59,000

So this was 100% confirmed seat for PTI as ticket was given to Ayesha by PTI

NA 163

PMLN 70,000
PTI 57,000
Arifa Jutt 30,000

This was also guaranteed win with Jutt family's help as their candidate only got 30,000 but PTI lost by 13000

I hope they are kicked out now forever, their family still would have won 1 NA and 2 PP seats if it wasn't for their extreme greed.

and enimity with Ishaq Khakwani (he was on NA-163). I have said it before, I literally cursed out loud when I saw the full results of these two Vehari seats. I too hope they get kicked out of the party. In an election as close as this, these two PP and NA seats make quite a difference.

I heard NA60 per rola pergaya he Sheikhu and PTI ki local leadership ka? He want his nephew but PTI locals want a PTI candidate on this seat.

Yup, it was in ET this morning. He is tryinf really hard to put his own nephew up, but says "final decision will be by Imran Khan after consultation with me."