Politics - Pakistani 2018 General Election and post-election discussion

Which will be the top party after the upcoming general elections?

Inshallah we should have Punjab in the bag by late evening today guys, inshallah.

I can also confirm that Imran will start to announce his key ministries team from tomorrow onwards.

Good news. The sooner this gets over with the better. According to ECP, it will most likely notify the results by 3rd July. After that the independents will have 3 days to make up their mind on both NA and PA seats.

I heard NA60 per rola pergaya he Sheikhu and PTI ki local leadership ka? He want his nephew but PTI locals want a PTI candidate on this seat.

Yes Bro this is correct.

It should go to PTI but Sheikhu wants his nephew to be in assembly.

I heard NA60 per rola pergaya he Sheikhu and PTI ki local leadership ka? He want his nephew but PTI locals want a PTI candidate on this seat.

Definitely. Rola is there. But AML is in no position to negotiate. As per my info, the two PP elects under NA-60 are also calling for a PTI candidate there - most likely Arif Abbasi.

Oh man, this is a nightmare for these guys :)))

Asal rola ab perega Khan is going to leave NA35 bannu and Fazlu had his eyes on this seat in by elections because Durrani was already in KP assembly but ab in dono main se koi aik he banda ler sakega on this seat :))

Definitely. Rola is there. But AML is in no position to negotiate. As per my info, the two PP elects under NA-60 are also calling for a PTI candidate there - most likely Arif Abbasi.

He was our MPA in 2013 i think. I was wondering where are they going to adjust Babar Awan and Zafar Ali shah because senate elections are 3 years away and on Islamabad seat probably Ali Awan or Ilyad Meherban are going to contest.

In a meeting with PTI chairman Imran Khan, MPAs-elect Saeed Akbar Niwani from PP-90 Bhakkar, Ameer Muhammad Khan from PP-89 Bhakkar, Fida Wattoo from Bahawalnagar and Abdul Hai Dasti from PP-270 Muzaffargarh announced they would lend their support for the PTI, a press release by the party's Central Media Department said.

After the July 25 vote, the PML-N has emerged as the single-largest party in the Punjab Assembly with 129 seats, while the PTI has a tally of 123.The PML-Q has eight MPAs after the joining of an independent member, while the PPP has six. There are 28 independents in all.

The PML-N claims support of nine independent candidates, but has not made their names public. Its efforts to woo the PPP and PML-Q are proving futile. It had assigned National Assembly former speaker Sardar Ayaz Sadiq the task of persuading the ‘Q’ leadership to support ‘N’ in the race for the chief minister’s office.

The PTI leadership claims it is closing in on its goal of 149 seats in the Punjab Assembly. It has so far mustered the support of 14 independents, taking its tally to 137 — eight more than the PML-N’s total. Four independents joined the party on Saturday and six others on Sunday.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1423845/p...punjab-govt-as-4-more-independents-join-party

More good news. So, PTI has 14 independents in the bag. And there was news in this thread regarding two MPs from Bahawalnagar joining. Of these only 1 (Fida Wattoo) has joined so far. His brother is probably leaning towards PMLN.

He was our MPA in 2013 i think. I was wondering where are they going to adjust Babar Awan and Zafar Ali shah because senate elections are 3 years away and on Islamabad seat probably Ali Awan or Ilyad Meherban are going to contest.

Ilyas Meherban is the strongest contender, followed by Ali Awan. Babar Awan is also looking to get the ticket while Zafar Ali Shah wants to wait for the senate elections and get a seat from the capital.

Chinese Ambassador reach Bani Gala to congrats IK. Anyone still believe IK is facing any challenge in NA?

Reports coming in that Pervez Khattak is insisting on becoming CM again. Threatening to leave the party if he is not made CM.

https://www.geo.tv/latest/205395-khattak-insists-on-becoming-kp-cm-wont-join-govt-in-centre

Pervez Khattak insists on becoming KP CM, won’t join govt in centre

PESHAWAR: The list of contenders for chief minister Khyber Pakhtunkhwa is shortening by the day. The most adamant to get the post is Pervez Khattak, the former chief minister, who is locked in a battle with the senior leadership of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI). Even though PTI chairman Imran Khan has tried relentlessly to convince him to clear the way for Atif Khan, the former education minister of the province. But nothing has worked.

Another serious candidate is Taimur Saleem Jhagra, who belongs to an influential family. Jhagra is young and just won his first provincial assembly seat. Finally, there is Asad Qaiser, the former speaker of the KP assembly. All four enjoy a strong lobby within the party. However, Khattak claims the support of 55, out of the party's total 65 MPAs in the province.

Bani Gala seems to have decided on Atif Khan, but Khattak’s clear and loud refusal to step aside made the leadership back down.

Pervez Khattak confirmed to Geo.tv that he has conveyed to the party leadership that he will not join the federal cabinet. “The party has a huge mandate in the country just because of my performance in KP,” he added. He further added that Asad Umer and Jehangir Tareen also tried to convince him to leave KP, but he did not agree. “They have offered the post of President, Speaker of the National Assembly and all of the important ministries but none of these suit me.'

Khattak stressed that he would remain in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa because his people and almost all of the elected MPAs want him to serve in the province. “I have conveyed to party that I will go home and will not take part in the politics as well as the party affairs if my right of choice is denied.”

I am hearing recount in 26 NA seats by ECP? Bit of a joke.

Here is the latest update on recounting - 15 NA and 11 PA seats:

5b5ef551c142c.jpg

Reports coming in that Pervez Khattak is insisting on becoming CM again. Threatening to leave the party if he is not made CM.

https://www.geo.tv/latest/205395-khattak-insists-on-becoming-kp-cm-wont-join-govt-in-centre

PESHAWAR: The list of contenders for chief minister Khyber Pakhtunkhwa is shortening by the day. The most adamant to get the post is Pervez Khattak, the former chief minister, who is locked in a battle with the senior leadership of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI). Even though PTI chairman Imran Khan has tried relentlessly to convince him to clear the way for Atif Khan, the former education minister of the province. But nothing has worked.

Another serious candidate is Taimur Saleem Jhagra, who belongs to an influential family. Jhagra is young and just won his first provincial assembly seat. Finally, there is Asad Qaiser, the former speaker of the KP assembly. All four enjoy a strong lobby within the party. However, Khattak claims the support of 55, out of the party's total 65 MPAs in the province.

Bani Gala seems to have decided on Atif Khan, but Khattak’s clear and loud refusal to step aside made the leadership back down.

Pervez Khattak confirmed to Geo.tv that he has conveyed to the party leadership that he will not join the federal cabinet. “The party has a huge mandate in the country just because of my performance in KP,” he added. He further added that Asad Umer and Jehangir Tareen also tried to convince him to leave KP, but he did not agree. “They have offered the post of President, Speaker of the National Assembly and all of the important ministries but none of these suit me.'

Khattak stressed that he would remain in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa because his people and almost all of the elected MPAs want him to serve in the province. “I have conveyed to party that I will go home and will not take part in the politics as well as the party affairs if my right of choice is denied.”

Well now I am glad PTI is so strong in KP, that electability doesn't matter there. Of the 20 MPs that were expelled by PTI after the senate elections, none got elected. If Khattak leaves PTI, he will see a similar fate. The only bargaining chip he currently has is his son's NA seat.

He can leave the party

Imran Khan should show his leadership, no one is above the party.

Is there much harm to letting him be CM?

Peshawar metro project was a big failure because of him, he isn't that good.

You can't publicly threaten your leader like that, and do this kind of blackmailing . Blacksheeps like him shouldn't be in the party.

Khattak is not as important as he thinks he is. Imran Khan should outright reject his demands and ask him to get in line or get out.

They had to because Agent JKT was successful in his mission.

Can JKT hold any type of position in the current administration?

Also, we need an agent JKT smiley [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] if it's possible? :)

Heard on Bol News, Fawad Chaudhry has said they now have the required number of seats to form Punjab Assembly. Great news, we needed PPA!

Sure. Any pic suggestions? :D

:pmik : pmik <--- New one from yesterday, btw.

Oh sweet! Thanks bro :)

We will need another one if IK takes oath in the "PM Sherwani" ;-)
[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] we need some suggestions

Here are a few from me:

IK-and-Tt.jpg

d_KgCd7l_400x400.jpg

Damn the media is eating up that Pervez Khattak story

IK should be firm here and set a strong example here. Tell Khattak it's my way or the highway. What a selfish decision by Khattak.

Also, what a stupid idea by Samaa News to bring on Bushra Bibi's ex-husband and ask him questions.

The media really doesn't have anything else to talk about...now talking about whether Jamima will visit IK during his oath ceremony. Also, some astrologist is talking about how the relationship will be good..wth

Breaking News:

PMLQ have officially joined PTI in both Central and Punjab govts.

They will get ministerial positions in both Punjab and central.

I'm very happy about this.

CM Punjab will be from PTI. Confirmed.

Damn I can't stand Pervaiz Rasheed...what a loser!

He is extremely bitter about PMLQ joining PTI

Breaking News:

Yay! Twadi mu vich gei tha shakar! Needed this.

Breaking News:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PMLQ?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PMLQ</a> leadership met <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a> and other members of PTI team. We have decided to support them for betterment of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Pakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Pakistan</a> as our country is passing through a critical time. <a href="https://t.co/ly8yJhgFbL">pic.twitter.com/ly8yJhgFbL</a></p>— Moonis Elahi (@MoonisElahi6) <a href="https://twitter.com/MoonisElahi6/status/1023933861418463232?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 30, 2018</a></blockquote>

Guys.

Tomorrow is a very important day inshallah as Imran will announce CM Punjab and other ministry positions from tomorrow onwards.

There are rumours that Aleem Khan will be announced as CM Punjab as this is the reason why he has been hopping in JKT's jet excitedly all over Punjab to get mpa's.

The smile has not left his face for the last 3 days.

I will be very unhappy if this proves to be true.

I know Bro.

PTI can use PMLQ's experience in running Punjab.

This will be awesome.

Any idea which ministries they are going to be getting?

Also, is the media truly blowing the Pervez Khattak issue out of proportion or is it that bad?

There are rumours that Aleem Khan will be announced as CM Punjab as this is the reason why he has been hopping in JKT's jet excitedly all over Punjab to get mpa's.

The smile has not left his face for the last 3 days.

I will be very unhappy if this proves to be true.

Hmmmm don't know what to feel about this. He has a pending NAB case against him feel like this might IKs credibility a bit.

Any idea which ministries they are going to be getting?

Also, is the media truly blowing the Pervez Khattak issue out of proportion or is it that bad?

No confirmation about PMLQ ministries bro yet but will be confirmed in the next day or so.

Regarding Parvez Khattaq it is true unfortuntely he wants to be CM KP.

He wasn't a great CM KP and let's not forget how much be claimed for providing tea to a guest from the KP budget.

He is Imran's childhood friend but he needs to be kicked out asap.

IMRAN HAS TO MAKE TOUGH DECISIONS.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/IiRNLtQ5Q7M" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Check the tickers on Express News. Pervez Khattak is saying he will accept any decision of IK regarding CM and there are no groupings within PTI MPs. The News is owned by Geo/Jang and they have a habit of adding extra masala.

We really needed Khattak in 2013 because we had a very weak coalition government and he is a master tactician but now we got 2/3rd majority so we need to come up with a new face and someone who is good at governing. Atif Khan and Taimur Jhagra both are perfect for this job.

if anyone is not watching Dunya news they need to watch now. Fawad is simply ripping the MMA a new one and everybody else. Its hilarious!

Hmmmm don't know what to feel about this. He has a pending NAB case against him feel like this might IKs credibility a bit.

Aleem Khan is perfect for CM as he is shrewed and can really undo PMLNs dirty work in Punjab. Pending NAB case means nothing.

Breaking News:

I said this yerterday and before that PTI have no issues in forming govt in Punjab or Federal but some posters were worried. I had a good source.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">پشاور:میرے بارے میں عمران خان فیصلہ کریں گے،پرویز خٹک</p>— Geo News Urdu (@geonews_urdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_urdu/status/1023944802801463296?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 30, 2018</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">پشاور:پی ٹی آئی میں کوئی اختلاف نہیں ،سابق وزیر اعلیٰ پرویز خٹک</p>— Geo News Urdu (@geonews_urdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_urdu/status/1023944823529762817?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 30, 2018</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">عمران خان جس کے بارے میں جو بھی فیصلہ کریں گے قبول ہوگا ، پرویز خٹک</p>— Geo News Urdu (@geonews_urdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_urdu/status/1023944906790854657?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 30, 2018</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">میرے بارے میں عمران خان جو فیصلہ کریں گےقبول ہوگا،پرویز خٹک</p>— Geo News Urdu (@geonews_urdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_urdu/status/1023947220117331968?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 30, 2018</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">کوئی گروپ بندی نہیں ہے،رہنما پی ٹی آئی پرویز خٹک</p>— Geo News Urdu (@geonews_urdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_urdu/status/1023947408638705669?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 30, 2018</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">عمران خان جس کو وزیراعلیٰ بنائیں گے مجھے منظور ہوگا،پرویزخٹک</p>— Geo News Urdu (@geonews_urdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_urdu/status/1023947453484212224?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 30, 2018</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">پشاور:پارٹی جو سیٹ چھوڑنے کو کہے گی وہ چھوڑ دوں گا،پرویز خٹک</p>— Geo News Urdu (@geonews_urdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_urdu/status/1023948280756142080?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 30, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">پشاور:میرے بارے میں عمران خان فیصلہ کریں گے،پرویز خٹک</p>— Geo News Urdu (@geonews_urdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_urdu/status/1023944802801463296?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 30, 2018</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">پشاور:پی ٹی آئی میں کوئی اختلاف نہیں ،سابق وزیر اعلیٰ پرویز خٹک</p>— Geo News Urdu (@geonews_urdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_urdu/status/1023944823529762817?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 30, 2018</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">عمران خان جس کے بارے میں جو بھی فیصلہ کریں گے قبول ہوگا ، پرویز خٹک</p>— Geo News Urdu (@geonews_urdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_urdu/status/1023944906790854657?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 30, 2018</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">میرے بارے میں عمران خان جو فیصلہ کریں گےقبول ہوگا،پرویز خٹک</p>— Geo News Urdu (@geonews_urdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_urdu/status/1023947220117331968?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 30, 2018</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">کوئی گروپ بندی نہیں ہے،رہنما پی ٹی آئی پرویز خٹک</p>— Geo News Urdu (@geonews_urdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_urdu/status/1023947408638705669?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 30, 2018</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">عمران خان جس کو وزیراعلیٰ بنائیں گے مجھے منظور ہوگا،پرویزخٹک</p>— Geo News Urdu (@geonews_urdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_urdu/status/1023947453484212224?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 30, 2018</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">پشاور:پارٹی جو سیٹ چھوڑنے کو کہے گی وہ چھوڑ دوں گا،پرویز خٹک</p>— Geo News Urdu (@geonews_urdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_urdu/status/1023948280756142080?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 30, 2018</a></blockquote>

Translation please?

coming back to the Dunya news programme on right now, the MMA and just about everyone else is crying so hard its funny. The confusion, the contradictions its amazing. I mean IK nay rola liya in sub ko!!

Exposing their own fake news? :jkt

coming back to the Dunya news programme on right now, the MMA and just about everyone else is crying so hard its funny. The confusion, the contradictions its amazing. I mean IK nay rola liya in sub ko!!

Main rulaunga inko main takleef pohnchaunga inko!

Legend :bow: he won against Bilawal from layari
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">مجھے حیرت ہے کہ بلاول کواتنے ووٹ لیاری سے ملے کیسے؟عبدالشکورشاد</p>— Geo News Urdu (@geonews_urdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_urdu/status/1023951233713950720?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 30, 2018</a></blockquote>

Basically Pervez Khattak denying the earlier news. Says he will accept whoever IK appoints as KPK CM etc.

Already done by [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION]. In short Khattak is saying there is no grouping within the party and he will accept IK decision regarding KP CM

Thanks, guys. So common sense prevails, glad to hear that. Hoping Khan had a good talking to him as well.

PTI really has exceeded my expectations so far. Congratulations to all again!!!

I really only had PTI winning back KPK slightly better than last time and making inroads into Punjab and Karachi only.

if anyone is not watching Dunya news they need to watch now. Fawad is simply ripping the MMA a new one and everybody else. Its hilarious!

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/PJzotESbII0?rel=0" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I assume you're referring to this?

MQM's Rauf Siddiqui personally came to Airport to receive :jkt this clearly shows they are ready to jump on the bandwagon :D

DjXwLNyW4AAPsSy.jpg:small

What role is Fayaz ul Hasan Chauhan going to play? Absolutely love the guy..gutsy individual

MQM's Rauf Siddiqui personally came to Airport to receive :jkt this clearly shows they are ready to jump on the bandwagon :D

DjXwLNyW4AAPsSy.jpg:small

MQM knows what the deal is, Agent :jkt has landed...the least they could do is come and receive him lol
[MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] bhai kahi galthi mei lafaz "independent" na isthamal kar batna, patha lagi tumhi bei jahaz pei batawa hei :jkt na ;-)

Mubashir Lukman doing a pretty decent program on Samaa News, if anyone else wants to give it a watch