Politics - Pakistani 2018 General Election and post-election discussion

Which will be the top party after the upcoming general elections?

Inside news about MQM is that have put unrealistic demands like “reopen all our offices, end Rangers role in Karachi, release our people”

Situation right now.
PTI 110
PMLQ 2
Independents 5
BAP 4
APML 1
Only 122 seats?

Wow we have a serious crisis on our hands.

That's not a serious crisis because with the vacated seats, the required majority also reduces. Furthermore, with the addition of women and minority seats, these numbers would be favorable. And even if PTI doesn't get the votes required in the first round, there will be a FPTP runoff which PTI will definitely win.

Inside news about MQM is that have put unrealistic demands like “reopen all our offices, end Rangers role in Karachi, release our people”

Basically wanna turn Karachi back into back in the day Beirut. If this is the case it ends all debate as to whether Altaf Bhai is still involved with them or not. Still the same thugs. However as its rumour and conjecture at the moment I'll hold on til we get a statement.

However Irum Azeem Faarooq, who has been affiliated with both parties at some point was warning PTI to be very careful of making a deal with MQM, saying they're not to be trusted

Firdaus Awan blasting ECP and saying she didn't get form 45. Basically giving strength to discrepancy claims by other parties.

She should have accepted her defeat gracefully.

Basically wanna turn Karachi back into back in the day Beirut. If this is the case it ends all debate as to whether Altaf Bhai is still involved with them or not. Still the same thugs. However as its rumour and conjecture at the moment I'll hold on til we get a statement.

However Irum Azeem Faarooq, who has been affiliated with both parties at some point was warning PTI to be very careful of making a deal with MQM, saying they're not to be trusted

Completely agree with you Asim.

Does anytime really think that MQM have dissociated from Altaf?

Hamza keeping PP146 Seat
Shahbaz keeping NA132 seat

Re-elections in Lahore:
NA124
NA131
PP164
PP165

(copied)

That's not a serious crisis because with the vacated seats, the required majority also reduces. Furthermore, with the addition of women and minority seats, these numbers would be favorable. And even if PTI doesn't get the votes required in the first round, there will be a FPTP runoff which PTI will definitely win.

Some people say it’s 137 some day you have to reduce the total number of seats by the vacant seats. It’s confusing. If we don’t have an outright majorly PPP and PMLN might get their own speakers elected. That will be a huge blow.

Agreed.

Was always against this garbage.

Have to agree. Aside from being a loud mouth on talk shows she's not got much else going for her. From what the guys in the know on here have said she's isolated and pushed aside anyone with PTI DNA and brought in her own slithery crew, which is a serious no no going by this recent election. Think the Dars despise her too. Always felt like someone's walking over my grave whenever she's mentioned, I remember her coming out for the lynching of those two young lads in Sialkot over a cricket match (probably the first time I felt less than a patriotic Pakistani), calling them well known thieves who deserved it.

The other thing I recall is her manhandling a Chinese Envoy who got sick of waiting for her to turn up and decided to leave. Unfortunately for him just as he was leaving she turned up which kicked off a tug of war with her holding onto his sleeve. Needless to say the poor fella was in for the fight of his life

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.250%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/s/xnrxs/pioctu" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

:jkt :ss :))

Even Jugnu Mohsin isn't joining that too after Shahbaz meeting her personally. Inke to bohat he bure din chal rahe hen :)) More then 25 PMLN MPAs didn't even showed up in the meeting today :))) If PTI govt survive 6 months in center and Punjab i can bet PMLN will explode from inside.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">لاہور:نومنتخب ایم پی اے جگنو محسن کا پنجاب اسمبلی میں آزاد حیثیت برقراررکھنےکا فیصلہ</p>— Geo News Urdu (@geonews_urdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_urdu/status/1024371203488788480?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 31, 2018</a></blockquote>

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.250%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/s/xnrxs/pioctu" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

:jkt :ss :))

:)) :)))

Trying to save Sethi? :yk
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">لاہور:پنجاب میں بننےوالی نئی حکومت کو اعتماد کا ووٹ دوں گی،جگنو محسن</p>— Geo News Urdu (@geonews_urdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_urdu/status/1024372511834824705?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 31, 2018</a></blockquote>

Trying to save Sethi? :yk
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">لاہور:پنجاب میں بننےوالی نئی حکومت کو اعتماد کا ووٹ دوں گی،جگنو محسن</p>— Geo News Urdu (@geonews_urdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_urdu/status/1024372511834824705?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 31, 2018</a></blockquote>

Or trying to save herself. Isn't she up for a date with the NAB too? Whatever it is it's coming across as really slimy, like pretty much everything else this husband and wife team do. Recall Jemima exposing them for wanting to get an invite to dinner with Princess Diana whilst she visited the cancer hospital.

Not her but i think Sethi and PSL are under NAB radar and cases opening soon. Yea they are both opportunists.

[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] bro when are they planning on announcing the CM candidates for KPK and Punjab?

Thought it was going to be today :(

Some people say it’s 137 some day you have to reduce the total number of seats by the vacant seats. It’s confusing. If we don’t have an outright majorly PPP and PMLN might get their own speakers elected. That will be a huge blow.

It would be. PP and PMLN have the advantage of not vacating many seats. Only PMLN will lose Hamza, I guess. That's it.

Ah... since the source was Zaid Hamid, I decided to go on his Twitter

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">BrassTacks has single handedly destroyed the CIA's 2015 plan for Pakistan. We educated Pak army & ISI on 4th & 5th Generation wars, on Af-Pak, on Cold Start, on TTP Khawarij, on Ghazwa e Hind, on Urban insurgencies of MQ & BLA & on economic terrorism. <a href="https://t.co/ip9WdidvRJ">https://t.co/ip9WdidvRJ</a></p>— Zaid Hamid (@ZaidZamanHamid) <a href="https://twitter.com/ZaidZamanHamid/status/1024349832230707200?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 31, 2018</a></blockquote>

:))) :))) :))) :)))

He's still delusional

I love Dr Shahid but he does get ever to melodramatic at times and gets himself in trouble. Let's hope he's right though

Wouldn't be surprised at the amount of money laundering would have done at the behest of his masters.

I don't like Sethi either, but why would we hope that our premier domestic competition that's netting PCB a lot of money is tainted?

Is people's source for the MQM story Zaid Hamid?

https://twitter.com/ZaidZamanHamid/status/1024264970723381248

Because if so, he's a *****. I don't see it anywhere else?

They should never give in to such cynical demands. What they are asking for is a free hand in Karachi. PTI should let them know that they are the dominating party there.

If we give in to such demands then what the Rangers have done for the past 3-4 years will all go down the drain. No thank you, I'm sure Imran Khan is smarter then this and will tell them to F off.

They should never give in to such cynical demands. What they are asking for is a free hand in Karachi. PTI should let them know that they are the dominating party there.

If we give in to such demands then what the Rangers have done for the past 3-4 years will all go down the drain. No thank you, I'm sure Imran Khan is smarter then this and will tell them to F off.

Dude, Zaid Hamid makes stuff up. PTI would never give them this.

Other than that, their offices that were on illegal land have been torn down. I work in KE and have personally had the pleasure of ordering the turning off the power supply of their Garden Office so Rangers could bulldoze the buildings. So that's not even a possible demand

Dude, Zaid Hamid makes stuff up. PTI would never give them this.

Other than that, their offices that were on illegal land have been torn down. I work in KE and have personally had the pleasure of ordering the turning off the power supply of their Garden Office so Rangers could bulldoze the buildings. So that's not even a possible demand

Got you.

Didn't sound right to me as well. Hoping that this isn't the case.

A part of me really doesn't want to form an alliance with MQM.

They are just not to be trusted at all.

Got you.

Didn't sound right to me as well. Hoping that this isn't the case.

A part of me really doesn't want to form an alliance with MQM.

They are just not to be trusted at all.

That part I agree with. I was telling my friends that if JKT made independents sign a stamped paper, he should make MQM sign 10 to stop them from betraying and saying PTI said screw Karachi or something down the line.

I can guarantee that four years down the line they'll go MUHAJIR KI DUSHMIN PTI DID NOT GIVE MONEY, if anything fails.

That said, PTI need numbers now, and once they're in government, then there's a lot they can do.

MQM can't get offices back, btw, not at all, those were torn down. MQM still has offices running, you know, the legal ones. So even for Zaid Hamid, this is an amusing lie.

For proof they still have offices, where do you think Bahudarabad Wing of MQM is running from?

On the MQM office story, if anyone's interested.

We got a call from our Area In-charge that Rangers are requesting supply off to bulldoze office. I said no, because we're not allowed to turn off supply for anyone. Other than that, if this wasn't fully authorised, then the whole blame would come on me, and I'd probably be terminated. So obviously I said no, and kept the phone down

I got another call, this one from someone in Rangers. I politely explained that it's not my decision, contact my GM, here's his extension. I then got the go ahead from my GM after he talked with them (And probably asked his higher ups too, knowing him :)) ).

And then obviously, the bulldozing happened

I will say that the Rangers guy was very polite on this. He didn't push me to break my SOP, acknowledged and contacted who I told him to.

I don't like Sethi either, but why would we hope that our premier domestic competition that's netting PCB a lot of money is tainted?

Noone is hoping it, I said I wouldn't be surprised if it was true. I hope its not true, more bad rep for PSL otherwise.

I really really hope that tomorrow we wake up to news that we don't need MQM and we have the numbers without them.

I'll say it again and again. NEVER EVER TRUST THE MQM.

The problem is Imran is trusting too many of his advisers.

This is the reason why PTI have made so many blunders.

And I'll say it again that ticket distribution has cost us 7 MNA and 12 MPA seats in Sahiwal, Okara, Sarghoda and Gujranwala.

This is a FACT.

Imagine if we had those 7 MNA and 12 MPA seats now.

[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] bro when are they planning on announcing the CM candidates for KPK and Punjab?

Thought it was going to be today :(

I think KP CM will be announced in next 48 hours but Punjab will remain a mystery for a few more days.

Why do you think IK has replaced PK as CM? His performance was good if not spectacular, so could it be the desire for energy from young blood, maybe the embarrassment of the BRT not being on time, or some other unknown reason.

Some people say that Atif is not educated enough, they say that he is only 12th grader.

I personally wanted to see Taimur Jhagra as CM but he is new to politics so the old PTI walas will never allow him to grab this seat. Heard this about Atif about too but he at least delivered as Education Minister so i am hoping he will deliver as CM as well

Why do you think IK has replaced PK as CM? His performance was good if not spectacular, so could it be the desire for energy from young blood, maybe the embarrassment of the BRT not being on time, or some other unknown reason.

In 2013 we had a weak coalition government so we needed someone with enough political tactics in pocket to handle the situation and PK was perfect for that but he is an old and traditional politician he wasn't happy with a few bills and reforms so IK personally had to force him multiple times for those changes and reforms. Now we got 2/3rd majority so we just need someone who can deliver and govern while PK can be used in center where we are going to face lot of issues in upcoming months because of the weak government so we need some champion politicians.

I personally wanted to see Taimur Jhagra as CM but he is new to politics so the old PTI walas will never allow him to grab this seat. Heard this about Atif about too but he at least delivered as Education Minister so i am hoping he will deliver as CM as well
Has to be false news. He was Kpk’s education minister. A 12th grader can’t be your education minister.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">You are not happy even if I win or lose. My friend let me advise you to cherish our democracy by doing away with rental practices, the likes of which are offered by you. My contributions, as a politician, is and will always be for <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Pakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Pakistan</a>. <a href="https://t.co/munseBtYhd">https://t.co/munseBtYhd</a></p>— Sarfraz Bugti (@PakSarfrazbugti) <a href="https://twitter.com/PakSarfrazbugti/status/1024373062026895360?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 31, 2018</a></blockquote>

Burn :broad

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">You are not happy even if I win or lose. My friend let me advise you to cherish our democracy by doing away with rental practices, the likes of which are offered by you. My contributions, as a politician, is and will always be for <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Pakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Pakistan</a>. <a href="https://t.co/munseBtYhd">https://t.co/munseBtYhd</a></p>— Sarfraz Bugti (@PakSarfrazbugti) <a href="https://twitter.com/PakSarfrazbugti/status/1024373062026895360?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 31, 2018</a></blockquote>

That's the first time I have seen Talat directly taken to the cleaners by a politician. More power to Sarfaraz Bugti!

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">ایم کیو ایم وفاق میں پی ٹی آئی کی حکومت سازی میں مدد کرے گی : ڈاکٹر خالد مقبول<br>مزید جانئیے اس ویڈیو میں ،،<br>مکمل پروگرام دیکھنے کے لیے اس لنک پر کلک کریں ،،<a href="https://t.co/lCEmfJSOjU">https://t.co/lCEmfJSOjU</a><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/92NewsHDPlus?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#92NewsHDPlus</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/JawabChahye?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#JawabChahye</a> <a href="https://t.co/OUr55G8yNn">pic.twitter.com/OUr55G8yNn</a></p>— Jawabchahye (@Jawabchahye92) <a href="https://twitter.com/Jawabchahye92/status/1024389860268879877?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 31, 2018</a></blockquote>

So far MQM, PML-Q, BAP, AML, and GDA have confirmed their support for PTI in the NA. MQM are still yet to decide if they will actually join the government or not though. Six independents have already joined PTI too.

BNP and JWP are also set to support PTI, and will be meeting Imran Khan or JKT in the next couple of days.

According to that (without reserve seats) -

Government - 134 seats
Opposition - 125 seats
Total - 259 seats

PTI comfortably ahead, and 4 of the remaining independents will probably also join soon enough, taking it to 138-121.

There is no way MQM made those demands, they are in no position to do so. Their offices have been destroyed anyway, the remaining offices are open and functional. Definitely a fake report.

All of MQM's demands are policy based demands in relation to Urban Sindh. The only exception is that they want recounting or something on 8 seats.

So far MQM, PML-Q, BAP, AML, and GDA have confirmed their support for PTI in the NA. MQM are still yet to decide if they will actually join the government or not though. Six independents have already joined PTI too.

BNP and JWP are also set to support PTI, and will be meeting Imran Khan or JKT in the next couple of days.

According to that (without reserve seats) -

Government - 134 seats
Opposition - 125 seats
Total - 259 seats

PTI comfortably ahead, and 4 of the remaining independents will probably also join soon enough, taking it to 138-121.

I saw that clip, Khalid Maqbool wasn't clear. He said, "Rabata committee ki phelee meeting mein humnay decide kya hai kay PTI ko support kerein gay lekin abhee final nahee hai. Rabatta committe ki eik aur meeting honi hai"

There is no way MQM made those demands, they are in no position to do so. Their offices have been destroyed anyway, the remaining offices are open and functional. Definitely a fake report.

All of MQM's demands are policy based demands in relation to Urban Sindh. The only exception is that they want recounting or something on 8 seats.

That is good news. Their policy based demands were very valid but those undisclosed demands going around in media are ridiculous.

I saw that clip, Khalid Maqbool wasn't clear. He said, "Rabata committee ki phelee meeting mein humnay decide kya hai kay PTI ko support kerein gay lekin abhee final nahee hai. Rabatta committe ki eik aur meeting honi hai"

From what I understand, Rabita committee have agreed to support a PTI government by voting for their candidates, but they still hadn't decided if they will become a part of the government or not. They will have decided last night, so expect a formal announcement today.

i think he wasn't decisive. They are still bargaining. He didn't announce anything with clearity.

Please do not post links to external sites unless they are verified news sites

If not sure ask in mrr

Shahbaz trying to keep party intact

LAHORE: Up to 121 MPAs-elect, out of 129, attended the maiden PML-N Punjab parliamentary meeting at party’s Model Town Secretariat on Tuesday, Rana Sanaulla told reporters. He said all members reposed trust in the leadership of Shahbaz Sharif. He said independent MPAs-elect had pressure of “non-political forces” as they were being transported to Banigala.

At the meeting, PML-N President Shahbaz Sharif took a pledge from MPAs-elect to stay united whether they form the government or not in the province. Mr Sharif reportedly called the meeting to lift the morale of the MPAs-elect that the party was not out of the race to form the government. The meeting was reportedly called after reports that cracks might appear in the parliamentary party if the PML-N failed to get the required number to form the government.

“This is a difficult time and I want everyone to stay united and face the challenges,” Mr Sharif said at the meeting. “Our purpose is not to form the government but to serve the people. However, we are trying our best to form the government in Punjab otherwise we will play opposition’s role aggressively.”

Talking to reporters, Hamza Shahbaz said the party had been in contact with independents and would form the government since it was its constitutional right being the largest party in the province.

He said, “Shahbaz Sharif will do aggressive opposition in the Centre,” and hinted that Mr Sharif would be opposition leader in the National Assembly.

In Punjab, Hamza and firebrand Saad Rafique are in the race for the opposition leader in the Punjab Assembly. Most of the party MPAs-elect favoured Hamza as opposition leader in Punjab Assembly.

“The party seems to have conceded defeat in forming the government in Punjab as not a single independent MPA-elect has announced joining the Sharifs so far. Sensing this in the meeting most MPAs-elect talked about nominating the opposition leader,” a PML-N insider told Dawn.

He said since Hamza had yet to establish himself a vocal lawmaker it would not be easy for the leadership to hand him over this important position just being the son of Shahbaz Sharif.

The PML-N emerged as the largest party in Punjab with 129 seats, followed by PTI’s 123 seats, PML-Q eight, PPP six and independents achieved 28 seats in the directly elected house of 297. At least 149 (directly elected) MPAs are required to form a government. With the addition of 66 women on reserved seats and eight minorities, at least 185 members are required to form a government. The PML-N insists it is in contact with 13 independent MPAs-elect who have assured it of their support to form government in Punjab.

Rana Sanaullah says the PML-N is very much in the race to form its government as 13 Independents and the PPP would support the PML-N.

PTI information secretary Fawad Chaudhry reiterated its claim that along with PML-Q the party had achieved the required number of Independents to form the government.

https://dawn.com/news/1424170/shahbaz-trying-to-keep-party-intact

Imran Khan to move into Ministers’ Enclave

ISLAMABAD: The authorities concerned plan to declare a house in the Ministers’ Enclave as the official residence of the prime minister-in-waiting, Imran Khan, officials told Dawn.

In his victory speech, Imran Khan had announced that he would not use the Prime Minister’s House as his residence and that his party would later decide the fate of the building.

Shortly after Imran Khan’s victory in the recently-held general elections, the capital police and the district administration started extending VVIP protocol and security to the PTI chief, police officials said.

Security was mounted around Mr Khan and at his Banigala residence, they said.

Senior police officers, including Deputy Inspector General of Police (DIG) Waqar Ahmed Chohan, visited Mr Khan’s Banigala residence soon after PTI’s victory in the polls.

The police team assessed the residence and the area around it, including the hills.

The police officials said there was no standard operating procedure for the prime minister in-waiting, but since Imran Khan is likely to be the next prime minister, necessary measures have been taken for his security.

Besides police officials, personnel of Islamabad traffic police were also deployed around his Banigala residence and the road leading to it.

The Rangers were also detailed on the nearby mountains.

Islamabad Chief Commissioner Joudat Ayaz, Inspector General of Police Islamabad Jan Mohammad along with a couple of other senior officers also visited Banigala recently and discussed security issues with PTI leader Naeemul Haq as well as the chief security officer of the residence.

Issues regarding the official residence of the prime minister-in-waiting also came under discussion.

The officials briefed them about the standard operating procedure (SOP) with regards to security and protocol of the prime minister.

The senior officers also met Imran Khan and briefed him about security and protocol.

During the meeting, the district administration officials told him that his residence could not be provided foolproof security as the area was open and vulnerable to threat.

Earlier, there was an option to declare Banigala residence as Imran Khan’s official residence.

Mr Khan then agreed not to use Banigala as his official residence, the officials told Dawn.

A few more options were also given to him, including using an accommodation at the Ministers’ Enclave, which he accepted.

However, he asked for a lowest category house at the enclave.

There are flats which fall in the lowest category, but since necesary SOPs and protocol for prime minister could not be implemented there, the senior officers advised Mr Khan against using a flat and instead prefer a house to which Mr Khan agreed.

Chief Commissioner Joudat Ayaz and IGP Jan Mohammad were not available for comments.

https://dawn.com/news/1424086/imran-khan-to-move-into-ministers-enclave

DjflaMKX0AASHkc.jpg

In PMLN 1st Meeting, out of 129 MPA, only 106 showed up for the meeting. 5 were absent due to some personal issues but 18 were absent without any information. This is creating unrest in PMLN. Reports says some senior of PMLN suggested Showbaz to join opposition, because its not possible to form Govt in Punjab.

Imran Khan to move into Ministers’ Enclave

There are flats which fall in the lowest category, but since necesary SOPs and protocol for prime minister could not be implemented there, the senior officers advised Mr Khan against using a flat and instead prefer a house to which Mr Khan agreed.

Chief Commissioner Joudat Ayaz and IGP Jan Mohammad were not available for comments.

https://dawn.com/news/1424086/imran-khan-to-move-into-ministers-enclave

He is doing what he said in his speech MASHALLAH.

Opposition parties to hold another APC tomorrow: sources

ISLAMABAD: Opposition parties have called an all-parties conference (APC) at 4pm tomorrow, the place for which is being finalised at the moment.

The APC will include leaders of the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz, Pakistan Peoples Party, Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal, Awami National Party, Pakhtunkhwa Milli Awami Party, Qaumi Watan Party, Muttahida Qaumi Movement, Pak Sarzameen Party, Balochistan National Party-Mengal and others.

Sources said the APC will finalise names of the opposition’s candidates for the posts of prime minister, speaker and deputy speaker as well as finalise a strategy regarding the oath-taking of the MNAs-elect.

The opposition’s strategy with regards to protesting inside and outside Parliament will also be discussed, sources added.

Moreover, the parties are also expected to decide on a consensus candidate for the slot of opposition leader in the National Assembly.

With regards to alleged rigging in the July 25 General Election, sources said the opposition parties will also issue a white paper and reiterate their call for the resignation of the chief election commissioner and other Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) members.

The ECP has already dismissed the demand.

Meanwhile, sources have informed that PPP chief Bilawal Bhutto Zardari has taken upon himself the task of making or breaking coalitions. Bilawal is expected to reach Islamabad in this regard today, sources said, adding that he will hold meetings with leaders of other opposition parties.

Sources said further that Bilawal is also expected to host tomorrow’s APC of the opposition parties.

Imran Khan to chair high-level party huddle today
On the other hand, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chief Imran Khan will chair a party meeting at 3pm today to discuss forming of governments in the centre and provinces, sources informed Geo News.

The party’s top leadership from the centre and provinces will attend the meeting, where the selection of PTI candidates for chief ministers of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and Punjab will be discussed.

The meeting will also discuss the allocation of ministries in the centre and provinces as well.

Sources said further that it is expected that names of the federal and provincial cabinets will be announced today.

https://geo.tv/latest/205632-opposition-parties-to-hold-apc-tomorrow-sources

Good strong reply.This is exactly what a lifaafa like Talat deserves.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/MQM?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#MQM</a> decides to join <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTI?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PTI</a> on condition of establishing university in <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hyderabad?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Hyderabad</a> and also demands to issue funds to Mayor<a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@PTIofficial</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/OfficialMqm?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@OfficialMqm</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DunyaUpdates?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DunyaUpdates</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/GE2018?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#GE2018</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ElectionResults2018?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ElectionResults2018</a> <br><br>Watch <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DunyaNews?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DunyaNews</a> Live: <a href="https://t.co/WzGiFMYqsz">https://t.co/WzGiFMYqsz</a> <a href="https://t.co/9kdw52c3YZ">pic.twitter.com/9kdw52c3YZ</a></p>— Dunya News (@DunyaNews) <a href="https://twitter.com/DunyaNews/status/1024229975988338688?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 31, 2018</a></blockquote>

View attachment 83132

In PMLN 1st Meeting, out of 129 MPA, only 106 showed up for the meeting. 5 were absent due to some personal issues but 18 were absent without any information. This is creating unrest in PMLN. Reports says some senior of PMLN suggested Showbaz to join opposition, because its not possible to form Govt in Punjab.

If they dont achieve the punjab government they wont last beyond 3-6 months in their current state. We could see Zardari look to try and leach some of their MP's and try and strengthen the PPP in punjab. They are in with the international establishment who are looking for viable spoilers.

Hamza just tries to copy his taya when it comes to his speech patterns and turz. He lacks any real charisma and is trained like an old electable. If IK manages to do what he has set out to do, he will change the way politics is done in the country. Even someone like Bilawal will find it hard to keep up.

My prediction is the opposition will be quite wrong footed, quite frequently and the only times they will get some traction is with the help of foreign agencies who will be able to feed them information about the PTI..

coming onto the MQM, they are traitors. And can never be trusted. It pains me to see the PTI standing shoulder to shoulder with these ghadaars!! but needs must. If we can bring them close then we can neuter them.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/MQM?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#MQM</a> decides to join <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTI?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PTI</a> on condition of establishing university in <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hyderabad?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Hyderabad</a> and also demands to issue funds to Mayor<a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@PTIofficial</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/OfficialMqm?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@OfficialMqm</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DunyaUpdates?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DunyaUpdates</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/GE2018?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#GE2018</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ElectionResults2018?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ElectionResults2018</a> <br><br>Watch <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DunyaNews?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DunyaNews</a> Live: <a href="https://t.co/WzGiFMYqsz">https://t.co/WzGiFMYqsz</a> <a href="https://t.co/9kdw52c3YZ">pic.twitter.com/9kdw52c3YZ</a></p>— Dunya News (@DunyaNews) <a href="https://twitter.com/DunyaNews/status/1024229975988338688?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 31, 2018</a></blockquote>

This reply shows how weak their position is. The two mutalbas are standard PTI policy as part of their manifesto. If this is all they have asked for, well its a capitualtion and highlights how little power they have left..We need to ensure we can ditch them if required in the future and have a plan B ready..

MQM aren't really in the position to ask for much or even stage a drama. In the past, they have had 20+ seats. Now they barely have 7. It is kind of laughable how they are making demands for Karachi when PTI actually won Karachi's mandate. At this stage, MQM should be making demands for Hyderabad rather than Karachi :))

ISLAMABAD: The authorities concerned plan to declare a house in the Ministers’ Enclave as the official residence of the prime minister-in-waiting, Imran Khan, officials told Dawn.

In his victory speech, Imran Khan had announced that he would not use the Prime Minister’s House as his residence and that his party would later decide the fate of the building.

Shortly after Imran Khan’s victory in the recently-held general elections, the capital police and the district administration started extending VVIP protocol and security to the PTI chief, police officials said.

Security was mounted around Mr Khan and at his Banigala residence, they said.

Senior police officers, including Deputy Inspector General of Police (DIG) Waqar Ahmed Chohan, visited Mr Khan’s Banigala residence soon after PTI’s victory in the polls.

The police team assessed the residence and the area around it, including the hills.

The police officials said there was no standard operating procedure for the prime minister in-waiting, but since Imran Khan is likely to be the next prime minister, necessary measures have been taken for his security.

Besides police officials, personnel of Islamabad traffic police were also deployed around his Banigala residence and the road leading to it.

The Rangers were also detailed on the nearby mountains.

Islamabad Chief Commissioner Joudat Ayaz, Inspector General of Police Islamabad Jan Mohammad along with a couple of other senior officers also visited Banigala recently and discussed security issues with PTI leader Naeemul Haq as well as the chief security officer of the residence.

Issues regarding the official residence of the prime minister-in-waiting also came under discussion.

The officials briefed them about the standard operating procedure (SOP) with regards to security and protocol of the prime minister.

The senior officers also met Imran Khan and briefed him about security and protocol.

During the meeting, the district administration officials told him that his residence could not be provided foolproof security as the area was open and vulnerable to threat.

Earlier, there was an option to declare Banigala residence as Imran Khan’s official residence.

Mr Khan then agreed not to use Banigala as his official residence, the officials told Dawn.

A few more options were also given to him, including using an accommodation at the Ministers’ Enclave, which he accepted.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1424086/imran-khan-to-move-into-ministers-enclave

This guy refused PMLN ticket and won his seat as Ind.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="in" dir="ltr">Aik aur barri kamyabi, mA ✌ Independent winner NA 101 (Faisalabad) Asim Nazir set to join PTI <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/WazirEAzamImranKhan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#WazirEAzamImranKhan</a> iA <a href="https://t.co/5gxxcB7Oi5">pic.twitter.com/5gxxcB7Oi5</a></p>— TeamJKT (@JKTFanClubb) <a href="https://twitter.com/JKTFanClubb/status/1024583838066982913?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 1, 2018</a></blockquote>

This guy refused PMLN ticket and won his seat as Ind.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="in" dir="ltr">Aik aur barri kamyabi, mA ✌ Independent winner NA 101 (Faisalabad) Asim Nazir set to join PTI <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/WazirEAzamImranKhan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#WazirEAzamImranKhan</a> iA <a href="https://t.co/5gxxcB7Oi5">pic.twitter.com/5gxxcB7Oi5</a></p>— TeamJKT (@JKTFanClubb) <a href="https://twitter.com/JKTFanClubb/status/1024583838066982913?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 1, 2018</a></blockquote>

You won by only 01 minute :))

mqm and PTI in coalition.... how will that work with naya pakistan.

Don't worry MQM will be limited to their 6 little seats in Karachi.

Imran will be in charge of implementing Naya Pakistan.

MQM will get a little help to serve the people who voted for them in their 6 seats and a University on top. That's all.

Two more independent MPAs-elect slated to join PTI today

ISLAMABAD: Two more independent candidates elected to the Punjab Assembly are set to join the Imran Khan-led Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf, sources said on Wednesday.

MPAs-elect Taimoor Ali Lali and Mohammad Taimur Khan arrived at Bani Gala earlier today, where they will meet PTI chairman Imran Khan and announce their inclusion in the party.

Independent candidate Taimoor Lali won PP-93 Chiniot 1 with 46,773 votes in the general election on July 25, defeating PTI’s Muhammad Haider Lali who received 40,112 votes.

Mohammad Taimur Khan, on the other hand, secured his provincial assembly seat from PP-124 Jhang 1, winning with 32,110 votes against PPP’s Syed Ali Akbar, who managed 24,226 votes.

PTI spokesperson Fawad Chaudhry had said on Geo News programme Aaj Shahzab Khanzada Kay Saath Tuesday night that two more independent candidates would be joining the party today, as the PTI and Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz remain embroiled in a tussle over who will form the government in Punjab.

Fifteen independent MPAs-elect have joined the PTI in the aftermath of the general election so far.

"PTI now has a majority with 182 seats in the Punjab Assembly and 165 seats in the National Assembly,” Chaudhry had claimed on the programme.

The Imran Khan-led party officially won 123 seats in the Punjab Assembly while PML-N secured 129 seats during the polls. PTI is in a position to form a coalition government not only in the centre but also in three provinces of the country — Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Balochistan and Punjab.

The PTI chief will chair a party meeting today to discuss forming of governments in the centre and provinces, Geo News reported earlier, citing sources.

The party’s top leadership from the centre and provinces will attend the meeting, where the selection of PTI candidates for chief ministers of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and Punjab will be discussed.

The meeting will also discuss the allocation of ministries in the centre and provinces.

Sources also said it is expected that names of the federal and provincial cabinets will be announced today.

https://www.geo.tv/latest/205668-two-more-independent-mpas-elect-slated-to-join-pti-today

Channel24 reporting a contact between Imran and Ch Nisar. Imran want to see him in NA so there is a chance of him joining PTI or PTI not contesting on NA59 if GSK resign from there?