Politics - Pakistani 2018 General Election and post-election discussion

Which will be the top party after the upcoming general elections?

Bilawal not happy with PMLN. PMLN sent Sheikh Rohail Asghar to request Bilawal that give Shobaz more time on mic :))

Shahbaz Sharif is exercising his democratic right. No need to cut off his mic - let them speak - we are not PMLN who took transmission off air whenever Imran Khan or PTI leaders wanted to address the parliament and/or ended assembly sessions

his time is up..he doesnt have the right to stop others speaking..this is not a fillibuster moment..

Bilawal looks like he's about to cry

Man who lets this guy talk? Can't speak the language correctly at all.

Yeh tou angraizi mein shoro hogaya :facepalm:

Appealing to the uninformed liberal brigade

Now he's speaking in English, which is better for him, instead of embarrassing himself.

Ok now completely in English... appealing to the west and the burger crowd

Why is Billo speaking English?

Bhai urdu sahi bolni nahi athi, pretty sure paarni bei nahi athi...speech tho leekhi hogi na.

How has this guy been elected?? Dude sounds like a speaker from the 1940s.

On a side note, this has been the quietest speech, no background chanting.

For PTI to be successful they need parliament to work so they can’t act like noon league.

I must say, I'm really disappointed that PTI MNAs ended up doing the exact same thing as PML-N MNAs. A leaf needs to be taken from PPPs book, parliament does not operate this way.

Shahzia Marri with shame shame every so often

raw

Bilawal should part ways from Zardari and other feudals of ppp. he and Aseefa , Fatima have potential. They will a good role as opposition.

Maybe Bilawal should also talk about how he declared his massive Bilawal house on prime Karachi land at just 3 million in his election declaration.

I must say, I'm really disappointed that PTI MNAs ended up doing the exact same thing as PML-N MNAs. A leaf needs to be taken from PPPs book, parliament does not operate this way.
They got riled up. Now that it’s out of their system I hope they will act maturely. Khan Sahab looked angry too.

Bilawal begging for his abu..and also insinuating the taliban khan narrative..what an insidioous bunch these PPP are..playing to the west..

SMQ is one of the best speaker you wil find in Pak politics and his urdu is amazing!

Very level headed and sensible speech from Bilawal, even Imran Khan and the entire PTI benches appreciated it.

All of you guys missed Bilawal trolled Imran at the end of his speech calling him PM-Select instead of Elect.

thought I was the only one to have noticed... I think even Khan didn't catch the "subtlety" ? lol

Imran Khan reacted

It was not a good idea

Should have waited or don't give the speech

PMLN and co went out of parliament and now doing press conf lol to get more coverage

IK's speech for those who missed. Pathetic behavior from PMLN btw. You get a garbage picker off of the road and into the parliament, and he will behave better than this lot.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Imran khan delivered a speech that every Pakistani not only wanted to hear, but needed too. A historic day for our nation one that honours tradition but welcomes change, a day that no one will ever forget <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/TheTimeHasCome?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#TheTimeHasCome</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NayaPakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NayaPakistan</a></p>— Wasim Akram (@wasimakramlive) <a href="https://twitter.com/wasimakramlive/status/1030463363963346944?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 17, 2018</a></blockquote>

PMLN getting all the media coverage now outside the parliament through this press conf

SMQ speech was best so far but PPP not looking happy why he was given mic after IK.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Congratulations on your success <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a> may Allah shower his blessings on you. Bohat mubarak ho!</p>— Fawad Alam (@iamfawadalam25) <a href="https://twitter.com/iamfawadalam25/status/1030468675458027522?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 17, 2018</a></blockquote>

Wahab left PMLN?
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Congratulations <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a> on your success! Pakistan is with you &#55356;&#56821;&#55356;&#56816; <br>New investment can be brought into our country if there is clean governance and focus on youth education. I wish you all the best with this innings!</p>— Wahab Riaz (@WahabViki) <a href="https://twitter.com/WahabViki/status/1030468914512371712?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 17, 2018</a></blockquote>

I believe Khan had to do it aggressively these NRO and Deals rumors were damaging his own support base

Smq is brainless or what?

Admiting Imran khan reacted, this was not what Imran wanted to say. Imran is going to face this for 5 year and he shouldn't have reacted at all.

I think Asad Qaiser will be a good speaker. he is impartial and that what a speaker should be not favoring my party. he handled the machli bazaar pretty well today.

This session is heading into 9pm Pakistan time.

The oath taking ceremony starts at 9 am tomorrow Pakistan time.

Imran has clothes to be ironed etc for tomorrow etc so hope they wrap this up quick.