PPCL | LOOSE CANNONS CC | Team Thread | #ExtraMileDwellers l FC Champions

[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] what's up with these people repeating same thing over and over again.

Some keep on coming up with Chaprasi, bootlicker and others with 'namesake captain' :)))

yes [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] show us who have doubts over your captaincy place in Hawks that we are wrong and be an actual captain of the hawks team

[MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] this guy is PPCL's very own Tanvir Ahmed. 2-3 games khelne ke baad he thinks he knows the drill :)))

:))) This is hilarious. [MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION] I think you need to join the academy for banter classes bro. Repeating same thing over and over again isn't the way to go :)))

Loose Cannon walon ke loose motion abhi se hi shuru ho gaye hain - and they haven't even played us yet :)))

no bhai i made it very clear i know nothing at all about how this PPCL will come out to be, I guess that makes me nothing to prove but you guys with old team tag has lots to prove in this season

:))) This is hilarious. [MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION] I think you need to join the academy for banter classes bro. Repeating same thing over and over again isn't the way to go :)))

good that you find it hilarious thank you for the offer I would liked to be my own man in learning the trades however time it takes even if it means being bad or a kid at it would still like to do it on my own

We are the best and most active team. There is no doubt about it :yk

I admire your attempt to engage though without resorting to cheap remarks. There is potential there :babar

This, I agree with.

Keep it up [MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION] :afridi

no bhai i made it very clear i know nothing at all about how this PPCL will come out to be, I guess that makes me nothing to prove but you guys with old team tag has lots to prove in this season

Hawks will tell you they don't care but fact is they are still hurt after Cannons snatched their picks at draft.

good that you find it hilarious thank you for the offer I would liked to be my own man in learning the trades however time it takes even if it means being bad or a kid at it would still like to do it on my own

That’s the spirit! But you are missing out join the academy and you shall reap many rewards :ua

Hawks will tell you they don't care but fact is they are still hurt after Cannons snatched their picks at draft.

You mean like [MENTION=138670]The_KING[/MENTION]? Oh wait... :))) :))) [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION]

It's actually hilarious how other captains like Mohan and now Last Knight think they "snatched" our picks, yet 9 out of 11 of our picks are active members compared to 2-4 members of each of the other teams :)) Loving this!

You mean like [MENTION=138670]The_KING[/MENTION]? Oh wait... :))) :))) [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION]

It's actually hilarious how other captains like Mohan and now Last Knight think they "snatched" our picks, yet 9 out of 11 of our picks are active members compared to 2-4 members of each of the other teams :)) Loving this!

:))) Haan bhai all the teams stole our picks and yet we are the most active one. We must be really good at drafting then bro :salute

I look forward for the match against Hawks and would be looking forward to see [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] leading this Hawks team from the front like the real captain:vk1 and not just there to fill on a role as a captain :azhar2

Leave it bro, I have played more PPCL games than [MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION] has posts on PP. :don

Can't wait to tonk him around the park with a regular contract :kohli

90% of those matches in losing cause. Playing so many matches for a minnow team like Hawks is no achievement bro

What exactly did Dhamakedar Dynamites achieve? :danish

We lost our games in an era where the simmers were also captains of teams - I'll leave it at that. :butt

As for my W/L ratio, the only real dent on it was when I was randomly assigned to lead team India in some event. Was always gonna underperform for those guys :zoni

BTW does anyone remember the Pak vs ROW series? That was closely fought and IMO was one of the most enjoyable series in PPCL history. With Zeeraq, NJamal, POP, SA123, Imranq etc all in team Pakistan. Good times :afridi

I don't think so. Lyon is our second Spinner.
We will be allowed role changes and replace international picks after mid season.

And we don't know yet how many matches we will play against #CorneredTigers at their home before mid season. Fixtures will have us playing them Maximum 3 against them and out of 3 I expect at least 1 at our home. So we don't need to change our squad for one specific venue.

[MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] look how cute

The collective rondi of these shooper active Lighting Lalloos will be music to the ears after they get their behinds handed to them by both of us.

Glorified Papua New Guinea of PPCL :)))

[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] have you submitted our home stadium name? I already suggested you keeping it maybe Spicy Mansion may be you could not read it , what are your thoughts on naming our home ground Spicy Mansion

I have requested to rename our stadium from Combat Castle to SPICY MANSION.
:salute

Please check this table for errors
Name Role Bat hand Bowl hand BowlType Contract Bat Skill Bowl Skill
Manager102 Bat Right Right legspin Diamond 85 0
ARK Rafay Bat Right Right medium Diamond 85 0
Bhaag Viru Bhaag Bat Left Left offspin Diamond 85 0
Mueez Bowler Right Right offspin Diamond 30 85
ahmadharis1 Bat Right Right medium Regular 75 0
Ibrahim.Imran Bat Left Left fast Regular 75 0
sweep_shot Bat AR Left Left legspin Regular 65 55
Thunderbolt14 Bowl Right Right fastmedium Regular 20 75
QalandarFan Bowl Left Left fastmedium Regular 20 75
Invincible Gujjar Bowl Right Right fast Regular 20 75
StreetSmart BowlAR Right Left fastmedium Regular 55 65
CadPakFan WK Left Right offspin Regular 75 0
Jacques Kallis BatAR Right Right fastmedium IntReg 65 55
Wasim Akram Bowl Left Left fast IntReg 20 75
Ravindra Jadeja BowlAR Left Left legspin IntReg 55 65

This isn't suqad of Loose Cannons.
I think it's table of #CorneredTigers

Have done a counter check though. Looks alright to me. #CorneredTigers have to confirm it though

Sorry about the error
Name Role Bat hand Bowl hand Bowl Type Contract Bat Skill Bowl Skill
last_knight Bat Left Left legspin Diamond 85 0
silentkiller187 Bowl Right Right legspin Diamond 30 85
Azlan Khan Bowl Right Right fastmedium Diamond 30 85
Smbhayi Bowl AR Right Right fast Diamond 65 75
Titan24 Bat Left Right medium Regular 75 0
Azan Basit Bat Right Right mediumfast Regular 75 0
TeymurBlake Bat Right Right legspin Regular 75 0
as-95 Bat Right Right legspin Regular 75 0
Geil Bowl Left Left fast Regular 20 75
Ismailtoca Bowl Left Left fastmedium Regular 20 75
Afhan Ali WK-Bat Right Right offspin Regular 75 0
Chris Gayle Bat Left Right offspin IntReg 75 0
Ben Stokes Bat AR Left Right fastmedium IntReg 65 55
Shoaib Akhtar Bowl Right Right fast IntReg 20 75
Nathon Lyon Bowl Right Right offspin IntReg 20 75

Sorry about the error
Name Role Bat hand Bowl hand Bowl Type Contract Bat Skill Bowl Skill
last_knight Bat Left Left legspin Diamond 85 0
silentkiller187 Bowl Right Right legspin Diamond 30 85
Azlan Khan Bowl Right Right fastmedium Diamond 30 85
Smbhayi Bowl AR Right Right fast Diamond 65 75
Titan24 Bat Left Right medium Regular 75 0
Azan Basit Bat Right Right mediumfast Regular 75 0
TeymurBlake Bat Right Right legspin Regular 75 0
as-95 Bat Right Right legspin Regular 75 0
Geil Bowl Left Left fast Regular 20 75
Ismailtoca Bowl Left Left fastmedium Regular 20 75
Afhan Ali WK-Bat Right Right offspin Regular 75 0
Chris Gayle Bat Left Right offspin IntReg 75 0
Ben Stokes Bat AR Left Right fastmedium IntReg 65 55
Shoaib Akhtar Bowl Right Right fast IntReg 20 75
Nathon Lyon Bowl Right Right offspin IntReg 20 75

Confirmed.

[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] we can have couple of practice game.. Choose spicy vs Tigers (bat 2nd) and flat wicket against Hawks (bat 1st)..

Home venue or away ? We are going to request friendly matches.

I am planning to use boosts aggressively. I think you will understand what it means.

I don’t think boosts will be available for trial matches since it means tinkering of the skill levels in database before the actual matches.

Home game vs Tigers and away games vs Hawks.. Just wanted to know how things pan out their best against our worst..

Currently sim is picking random XI for Friendly matches and format is selected randomly. Let's see if we get some warm up matches with full dress rehearsal.

Well we have now, but think boost won't be available..

Your thoughts [MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION] for this - ODI -
(boosts not available for trial in Warm Ups)

LOOSE CANNONS CC would like to play a warm up ODI against LIGHTENING HAWKS CC

Venue : SD ka Adda

Pitch : FLAT

Toss : Heads, Bat First

Playing XI
[MENTION=149178]Afhan Ali[/MENTION]
[MENTION=142432]Titan24[/MENTION]
[MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION]
[MENTION=139354]TeymurBlake[/MENTION]
[MENTION=136435]Azan Basit[/MENTION]
[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION]
[MENTION=134706]as-95[/MENTION]
[MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION]
[MENTION=137868]silentkiller187[/MENTION]
[MENTION=54243]Azlan Khan[/MENTION]
Nathon Lyon

And thoughts on this. (We can request up to 3 warm ups).

LOOSE CANNONS CC would like to play a warm up ODI against Cornered Tigers

Venue : Spicy Mansion

Pitch : SPICY

Toss : Heads, Bowl First

Playing XI
Ben Stokes

Your thoughts [MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION] for this - ODI -
(boosts not available for trial in Warm Ups)

LOOSE CANNONS CC would like to play a warm up ODI against LIGHTENING HAWKS CC

Venue : SD ka Adda

Pitch : FLAT

Playing XI

Nathon Lyon

Use normal line up for both games...

And thoughts on this. (We can request up to 3 warm ups).

LOOSE CANNONS CC would like to play a warm up ODI against Cornered Tigers

Venue : Spicy Mansion

Pitch : SPICY

Toss : Heads, Bowl First

Playing XI

Ben Stokes

They've spinning pitches nah..? Would like to play FC match with someone on their ground with lone spinner..

You mean we should play against Hawks/Assassins in home of tigers ? And we should play that FC with one spinner ?

btw, now [MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION] is getting Diamond contract and [MENTION=54243]Azlan Khan[/MENTION] will get a regular contract.

You mean we should play against Hawks/Assassins in home of tigers ? And we should play that FC with one spinner ?

Yep.. Problem with Tigers they'll have 5 bowlers for FC and I guess it'll weak them little bit..

No one really knows how boost might work out ,even the practice games are not allowed to use the boost mode, will be interesting to see how it works

I have a feeling a regular contract player will benefit the most from the boost but let's see how it goes in the first few actual games

No one really knows how boost might work out ,even the practice games are not allowed to use the boost mode, will be interesting to see how it works

I have a feeling a regular contract player will benefit the most from the boost but let's see how it goes in the first few actual games

I might allow 1 practice game for each team with boosts , but only when all teams have submitted , 2 teams are still to go.

Please don’t allow boosts. That’s the whole fun of this so far!

Let us discover those during the season itself.

Please don’t allow boosts. That’s the whole fun of this so far!

Let us discover those during the season itself.

Why sir? You can make changes to your team a few more times after checking performance with boosts no? :))

LOOSE CANNONS CC would like to replace intl regular, Shoaib Akhtar by Mohammad Hafeez

LOOSE CANNONS CC would like to swap Contracts of [MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION] and [MENTION=54243]Azlan Khan[/MENTION]

( [MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION] becomes Diamond and [MENTION=54243]Azlan Khan[/MENTION] becomes Regular )

[MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] bro kindly acknowledge and update.

Replacing Shoaib Akhtar with Hafeez :))) :)))

Akhtar himself suggested us to replace him with Hafeez and said he still got it, hafeez was retiring :hafeez2 because he wasnt picked up in the draft only for AKhtar dilayri :akhtar

[MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION] pa ji.
Get your line up ready. Tomorrow I am going to request this match at home of #CorneredTigers

LOOSE CANNONS CC would like to play a warm up match against Cerebral Assassins

Format : First Class

Venue : The Cage

Pitch : Normal

Playing XI

Chris Gayle
[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] (C )
[MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION] (VC )

#5,8,9,10 are Diamonds.

[MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION] pa ji.
Get your line up ready. Tomorrow I am going to request this match at home of #CorneredTigers

Playing XI

Chris Gayle

#5,8,9,10 are Diamonds.

Wait what :)))

Warm Ups are all about testing your worst.
Spin isn't our strongest suit and we want to see how competitive we can be in unfavorable conditions.
And yes, we are requesting a match at a neutral venue.

At least play us then :(

Warm Ups are all about testing your worst.
Spin isn't our strongest suit and we want to see how competitive we can be in unfavorable conditions.
And yes, we are requesting a match at a neutral venue.

I don't mind but if the Tigers don't want to lend their ground then you can play them here. :p

We can have a game at your home or ours.

I don't mind but if the Tigers don't want to lend their ground then you can play them here. :p

We can have a game at your home or ours.

We are playing FC at The Cage. Pick your line up by tomorrow when I will post official request for match.

We will be charging more than the Emirates Cricket Board [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] hope that is ok :afridi

pa ji.

Playing XI

Chris Gayle

#5,8,9,10 are Diamonds

Geil won't have diamond contract for this match I believe.. Most likely database only updated after deadline..

Anyway use this xi for them

[MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION]
@Canistani_Hero
[MENTION=129922]Smiling Creed[/MENTION]
[MENTION=53948]ritzy_123[/MENTION]
[MENTION=151817]Batsman e Azam[/MENTION]
[MENTION=137148]Rayyman[/MENTION]
[MENTION=132969]Da_Future_Knick[/MENTION]
#Babar Azam
[MENTION=66785]imranq[/MENTION]
[MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION]
#Saqlain Mushtaq

We will be requesting 03 warm ups
> FC against Assassins at The Cage
> ODI against Tigers at Spicy Mansion
> ODI against Hawks at SD ka Adda

Change of plans [MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION] .
Tigers are already playing us in a warm up on their request.
Instead of Tigers, now we are going to play an ODI against Misbah United, they have 4 diamond bats and we want to test ourselves against a team with Fab-4 bats.

Change of plans [MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION] .
Tigers are already playing us in a warm up on their request.
Instead of Tigers, now we are going to play an ODI against Misbah United, they have 4 diamond bats and we want to test ourselves against a team with Fab-4 bats.

[MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] dekho ye kesi harkat hai. Making us use a game on them then cancelling our return match

[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] brother we will remember this

Bro , Cannons and Tigers are already playing a warm up.
We shouldn't try a rematch in warm ups. Believe me that will create more questions (unnecessary) than answers for both teams.

Thori maafi day do is baar. Hath halka rakhain.

Scorecard of Warm Up against #CorneredTigers at "The Cage" on flat pitch.

CORNERED TIGERS 1st INNING

BATTING SCORECARD

PlayerStatusRunsBalls4s6sS/R
ahmadharis1c TeymurBlake b Geil16231069.57
Ibrahim.Imranc +A Ali b Geil50681273.53
Manager102c Smbhayi b silentkiller1871108974123.60
CadPakFannot out917953115.19
ARK Rafayc +A Ali b Smbhayi444312102.33
Bhaag Viru Bhaagnot out140025.00
DNB: sweep_shot, Ravindra Jadeja, Mueez, Thunderbolt14, QalandarFan
FOW: 1/30 2/128 3/230 4/327
Cornered Tigers - 332 / 4 Overs 50 RPO: 6.64
Extras: 20 WD: 4 NB: 6 B: 7 LB: 3
Partnerships

ahmadharis1 / Ibrahim.Imran

30 (42)
Manager102 / Ibrahim.Imran

98 (94)
Manager102 / CadPakFan

102 (85)
ARK Rafay / CadPakFan

97 (81)
Bhaag Viru Bhaag / CadPakFan

5 (8)

BOWLING SCORECARD

PlayerOversMdnsRunsWktsE/RWdNB
Geil10.005525.5002
Smbhayi10.006216.2021
Azlan Khan10.006206.2001
Ismailtoca10.007007.0002
silentkiller18710.007317.3020

LOOSE CANNONS CC 1st INNING

BATTING SCORECARD

PlayerStatusRunsBalls4s6sS/R
Afhan Alic +CadPakFan b Mueez13111294116.96
Titan24 b R Jadeja41434095.35
TeymurBlakec B Viru Bhaag b QalandarFan41493183.67
Azan Basitnot out49583184.48
last_knightnot out473052156.67
DNB: as-95, Smbhayi, silentkiller187, Geil, Azlan Khan, Ismailtoca
FOW: 1/91 2/182 3/262
LOOSE CANNONS CC - 333 / 3 Overs 47.5 RPO: 6.96
Extras: 24 WD: 9 NB: 5 B: 9 LB: 1
Partnerships

Afhan Ali / Titan24

91 (82)
Afhan Ali / TeymurBlake

91 (98)
Afhan Ali / Azan Basit

80 (62)
last_knight / Azan Basit

71 (59)

BOWLING SCORECARD

PlayerOversMdnsRunsWktsE/RWdNB
Thunderbolt1410.006006.0011
QalandarFan9.006917.6710
Mueez10.016016.0072
Ravindra Jadeja10.007017.0000
sweep_shot8.506907.8102

MATCH NOTES
-----------
LOOSE CANNONS CC wins by 7 wickets
MoM: [MENTION=149178]Afhan Ali[/MENTION]

Cornered Tigers 332/4 50 overs
LOOSE CANNONS CC 333/3 47.5 overs

Cornered Tigers

. Ibrahim.Imran 50 off 64 balls in 95 min
. Manager102 50 off 43 balls in 67 min
. Manager102 100 off 81 balls in 120 min
. Batting powerplay taken at over 35
. CadPakFan 50 off 42 balls in 65 min

LOOSE CANNONS CC

. Afhan Ali 50 off 46 balls in 68 min
. Afhan Ali 100 off 92 balls in 130 min
. Batting powerplay taken at over 40

Want to play a warm up with us guys? [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] [MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION]

Have already requested a warm up FC against Assassins. But we also used the chance to select line up of Assassins. I think that's warm up match #7 or #8.

Scorecard of Warm Up against #CorneredTigers at "The Cage" on flat pitch.

Lol silentkiller going plenty on a spinning pitch, that too with Diamond contract.. [MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION] economical as usual (guess he has regular contract for this match [MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION]) ..