PPCL | Cornered Tigers | Team Thread | #FightLikeCorneredTigers

For [MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] bhai!

url]

Instant%2BJalebi.jpg

Jalebiiiii !!! WoW
[MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] bro, ap jantay to hoon gay k jalebi akailay akalilay nahi khani chayay, specially on Mondays.

Jalebiiiii !!! WoW
[MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] bro, ap jantay to hoon gay k jalebi akailay akalilay nahi khani chayay, specially on Mondays.

Jyada waise bhi nahi kha sakta bhai, Diabetes hai.

[MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] sorry for being late to the party, boys. Was busy but I was there in spirit.

Good to see you guys have set my Turkish cuisine aside for me. Will enjoy it now. Love you bros, and congrats for finishing 2nd! :afridi

[MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] sorry for being late to the party, boys. Was busy but I was there in spirit.

Good to see you guys have set my Turkish cuisine aside for me. Will enjoy it now. Love you bros, and congrats for finishing 2nd! :afridi

Thanks a lot bro! :heart:

:afridi

[MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] bhai, thoughts on strategy against Hawks? I say we go for normal and super boost 2 batsmen and 1 bowler (you).

They only have 0 or 1 boost to use. On Dry, if they boost a super bat and win the toss to chase, they can win no matter our 3 boosts. So I was thinking normal, where the boosts have maximum impact

Let’s do it bro! It looks perfect!

Let’s make it 5-1 :ashwin

Just posted the lineup.

Have considered a 3-2 bowling lineup.

You and [MENTION=138307]StreetSmart[/MENTION] are our most reliable bowlers with me, [MENTION=141306]sweep_shot[/MENTION] and Warne!

Also opening the batting with one 75 as higher aggression could be very handy at the beginning. If not our 95s will cover it.

Hope you like it.

Just posted the lineup.

Have considered a 3-2 bowling lineup.

You and [MENTION=138307]StreetSmart[/MENTION] are our most reliable bowlers with me, [MENTION=141306]sweep_shot[/MENTION] and Warne!

Also opening the batting with one 75 as higher aggression could be very handy at the beginning. If not our 95s will cover it.

Hope you like it.

Genius :wasim

Will have to see how it works :afridi

Good win, boys! :salute

[MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] bhai, boost all 3 batsmen imo :afridi

[MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] bhai - you want to bowl first or bat?

Thinking about playing the same XI that won against CA!

Yeah bat first, was thinking the same.

Okay will wait!

Which are you talking about? From round 3? Tbh that was a road pitch so same might not apply. Maybe open with 1 bowler with the super bat. Then alternate 1 diamond 1 boost 1 diamond 1 boost 1 diamond.

In t20, we will waste too many overs by batting the boosts so low. Even if we only play 18 overs all out it’s better than 20 overs with one super bat not out

Okay bro - I trust your strategy! Let’s do it :salute

Let’s get the W boys!
[MENTION=152376]Manager102[/MENTION] perfect opportunity to redeem yourself :aag

Need you to fire champ!

Thrilling match boys!

Well played especially [MENTION=147605]Invincible Gujjar[/MENTION], [MENTION=138307]StreetSmart[/MENTION] and [MENTION=141804]QalandarFan[/MENTION]

Brilliant on-field captaincy by [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] - sach mein Kaptaan is proud of you :ik

On to the next one! We move.

[MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION]

Toh phir ho jaye huka party? :afridi

[MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] sorry yaar went ahead with naming the pitch type, hope you don’t mind it!

Have chosen for a normal pitch to maximize the impact of the boosts!

[MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] sorry yaar went ahead with naming the pitch type, hope you don’t mind it!

Most sane choice tbh.

Thrilling match boys!

Well played especially [MENTION=147605]Invincible Gujjar[/MENTION], [MENTION=138307]StreetSmart[/MENTION] and [MENTION=141804]QalandarFan[/MENTION]

Brilliant on-field captaincy by [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] - sach mein Kaptaan is proud of you :ik

On to the next one! We move.

:heart: what a match!

Thunder bhai is hungry now, will be back after a night out on Lahore Food Street :salute

Just got back with my stomach full of tak-a-tak and kebab masala with malai boti. No regrets.

Love the lineup bro :afridi

[MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] bhaijaan - let’s boost two bats and one spinner (not me :)) )

You’re right boosted bowlers are a waste.

Bowl first?

Exactly :)) and yep bowl first. Load top 3 with 2 bowlers and then a diamond.

Bowler
Bowler
Diamond
Boosted
Diamond
Boosted
Boosted
Diamond
Bowler
Bowler
Bowler

Last Diamond being BVB as that is his request :salute

Exactly :)) and yep bowl first. Load top 3 with 2 bowlers and then a diamond.

Bowler
Bowler
Diamond
Boosted
Diamond
Boosted
Boosted
Diamond
Bowler
Bowler
Bowler

Last Diamond being BVB as that is his request :salute

:salute

Will post the lineup soon!

Thanks a lot :azhar

We have to be the most entertaining team of the PPCL :))) congratulations boys and especially to the legend [MENTION=141306]sweep_shot[/MENTION]

Congratulations to all!

We were just testing out our capabilities and to check out if we can win from a losing position!

Also we have qualified for the semi’s - so a great team performance!

InshAllah we will win the OD and T20 cup!

Next match is against LC - they have chosen for a Road.

Think we know what we have to do [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION]

Boost three batsman.

Bat them all in top 3.