Batman

PPCL Hall of Famer
Multan-Sultans-1.jpg

Team Name : Multan Sultans

Stadium Name : Multan Cricket Stadium

Multan Sultans Player Role
[table=width: 600, class: grid, align: center]
[tr][td]Player [/td][td]Role [/td][td]BowlType [/td][td]Bat Hand [/td][td]Bowl Hand [/td][td]Contract [/td][/tr]
[tr][td]Abdullah719 [/td][td]Bat [/td][td]Medium [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Platinum [/td][/tr]
[tr][td]imranq [/td][td]Bowl [/td][td]Fast [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Platinum [/td][/tr]
[tr][td]Azan Basit [/td][td]Bat [/td][td]MediumFast [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Diamond [/td][/tr]
[tr][td]Babu_Bhaiya [/td][td]Bowl [/td][td]Fast [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Diamond [/td][/tr]
[tr][td]hafizexpress [/td][td]PureAR [/td][td]MediumFast [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Diamond [/td][/tr]
[tr][td]sweep_shot [/td][td]Bat [/td][td]OffSpin [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Gold [/td][/tr]
[tr][td]Invincible Gujjar [/td][td]Bowl [/td][td]Fast [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Gold [/td][/tr]
[tr][td]Afhan Ali [/td][td]WK [/td][td]OffSpin [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Gold [/td][/tr]
[tr][td]last_knight [/td][td]Bat [/td][td]LegSpin [/td][td]Left [/td][td]Left [/td][td]Gold [/td][/tr]
[tr][td]nextover666666 [/td][td]Bowl-AR [/td][td]LegSpin [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Uncontracted [/td][/tr]
[tr][td]Rilee Rossouw [/td][td]Bat [/td][td]OffSpin [/td][td]Left [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Intl.Platinum [/td][/tr]
[tr][td]Imran Tahir [/td][td]Bowl [/td][td]LegSpin [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Intl.Platinum [/td][/tr]
[tr][td]Shahid Afridi [/td][td]AR [/td][td]LegSpin [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Intl.Regular [/td][/tr]
[tr][td]Khushdil Shah [/td][td]AR [/td][td]LegSpin [/td][td]Left [/td][td]Left [/td][td]Intl.Regular [/td][/tr]
[tr][td]Shan Masood [/td][td]Bat [/td][td]Medium [/td][td]Left [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Intl.Regular [/td][/tr]
[/table]

Ground Characterstics

Name - Multan Cricket Stadium
Bounce - Avg
Seam - Good
Swing - Avg
Spin - Good
Deterioration - Avg

This is your team thread. [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] [MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION]

We will have services of elite data-analysts that will guide us through drafts and matches.
We are also in talks with a sponsor and celebrity embassador. Details will be released later.

what kind of pitch you're thinking?

We will see if there is limit ,or not, of maximum matches for international stars. If their is no limit, Lala can play all matches and for other platinum we may go for a specialist batsman.But if there is a limit, then we may need Tahir as well.

Lala is confirm.
Pitch can be spin friendly.
At members' draft, for platinum, we will be looking for one express pacer and one specialist batsman.

Suggestions ?

[MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] ( Top order RHB)
[MENTION=136435]Azan Basit[/MENTION] ( Middle order RHB)
[MENTION=66785]imranq[/MENTION] ( Express Bowler RF)
[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] ( Bowling AR , LHB, LAO)

Very excited to team up with you guys.

Although some changes are allowed for player role, We hope to pick a balanced squad without having to modify the role chosen by player himself.

We will need suggestions from all Sultans. Keep them coming .

First of all, Multan Sultan need a Vice Captain, who can act as active Captain when needed.

[MENTION=136435]Azan Basit[/MENTION] ( Middle order RHB)
[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] ( Bowling AR , LHB, LAO)

Very excited to team up with you guys.

Although some changes are allowed for player role, We hope to pick a balanced squad without having to modify the role chosen by player himself.

We will need suggestions from all Sultans. Keep them coming .

:salute Good picks captain.

[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] what kind of pitch are you thinking of choosing?

Suggestions.

Pitch specs can change every match and Home Team decides that.

Our pitch type will be Supporting, equally for Bat and Ball. And we will chose variation according to weaknesses of visiting teams.

Pleased to announce new Sultans.

[MENTION=52603]Babu_Bhaiya[/MENTION]
[MENTION=141306]sweep_shot[/MENTION]
[MENTION=146217]InziRules[/MENTION]

Squad is shaping up nicely.

[MENTION=136435]Azan Basit[/MENTION] ( Top/Middle order RHB)
[MENTION=141306]sweep_shot[/MENTION] ( Batting AR RHB, LAO)
[MENTION=146217]InziRules[/MENTION] ( RHB, middle order)
[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION](Bowling AR , LHB, LAO)
[MENTION=52603]Babu_Bhaiya[/MENTION] ( Fast Bowler, RF)

International Stars will join us soon.

[MENTION=136435]Azan Basit[/MENTION] ( Top/Middle order RHB)
[MENTION=141306]sweep_shot[/MENTION] ( Batting AR RHB, LAO)
[MENTION=146217]InziRules[/MENTION] ( RHB, middle order)
[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION](Bowling AR , LHB, LAO)
[MENTION=52603]Babu_Bhaiya[/MENTION] ( Fast Bowler, RF)

International Stars will join us soon.
[MENTION=146217]InziRules[/MENTION] won't be available according to Admin, please select another player in the draft thread.

Kindly note that [MENTION=146217]InziRules[/MENTION] has been now replaced by [MENTION=2568]Invincible_Gujjar[/MENTION]

Sultans after PP draft :

[MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] (Top order RHB)
[MENTION=136435]Azan Basit[/MENTION] (Top order RHB)
[MENTION=141306]sweep_shot[/MENTION] (Bat AR RHB, LAO)
[MENTION=2568]invincible[/MENTION]_Gujjar (Batsman,RHB)
[MENTION=149178]Afhan Ali[/MENTION] ( WK, RHB)
[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] (Bowl AR,LHB,LAO)
[MENTION=134927]hafizexpress[/MENTION] (True AR,RHB,RMF)
[MENTION=66785]imranq[/MENTION] (Bowler RF)
[MENTION=52603]Babu_Bhaiya[/MENTION] (Bowler, RF)

Players roles likely to remain same. If any Sultan wants to change his role, he can ask so. Before approval, Sultan's analysts will scrutinize it's impact on team combination.

Contracts (Platinum/Diamond) will be discussed next. Every Sultan is a match winner but active posters likely to get higher contracts.

As of now, we have Attaullah Esa Khelvi as one of our Brand Ambassador.
There is a lot of interest among celebrities wanting affiliation with MS and more names will be released soon.

[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION], do we have a vice captain yet? If not, I'd like to throw my hat into the mix.

[MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] We have made little changes to role of two players. Please note.
[MENTION=141306]sweep_shot[/MENTION] to Batsman (RHB) from Batting AR
[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] to Bowler (LF) from Bowling AR.

Squad as of now :

[MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] (Top order RHB)
[MENTION=136435]Azan Basit[/MENTION] (Top order RHB)
[MENTION=141306]sweep_shot[/MENTION] (Bat RHB)
[MENTION=147605]Invincible Gujjar[/MENTION] (Batsman,RHB)
[MENTION=149178]Afhan Ali[/MENTION] ( WK, RHB)
[MENTION=134927]hafizexpress[/MENTION] (True AR,RHB,RMF)
[MENTION=66785]imranq[/MENTION] (Bowler RF)
[MENTION=52603]Babu_Bhaiya[/MENTION] (Fast Bowler, RF)
[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] (Bowler LF)

If everyone is comfortable with it, next we will have contract categorisation.

[MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] We have made little changes to role of two players. Please note.

No problem. I am fine with any role.

# (Platinum)

[MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION]
[MENTION=66785]imranq[/MENTION]

# (Diamond)

[MENTION=136435]Azan Basit[/MENTION]
[MENTION=134927]hafizexpress[/MENTION]

# (Gold)

[MENTION=147605]Invincible Gujjar[/MENTION]
[MENTION=149178]Afhan Ali[/MENTION]
[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION]

We will also give Platinum contract to 02 international stars. And regular contract to 2-4 more.

There will be thread for players role changes after the intl draft so till then stick to that role.

There is no limit on changing role before everything is finalized.

Very excited to be the part of Sultans. Thank you Kaptaan sahab [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION]

Can’t wait to tear the opposition apart with my toe crushing yorkers #AAG

Very excited to be the part of Sultans. Thank you Kaptaan sahab [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION]

Can’t wait to tear the opposition apart with my toe crushing yorkers #AAG

We know you can but please don't injure them all. Otherwise I guess there won't be enough fit players to make a team against us in Final.

Skipper, who are we planning to get as internationals? I think we need a couple of spinners and a left handed batsman.

Exactly.

Our analysts advised to wait for terms and conditions of Intl Players. There are rumours about limiting max number of matches an intl player can play.

We need a leg spinner and he will get a platinum contract. And that's why I changed my role from LAO AR to LF because we will have an intl Platinum spinner. Also, At least one LHB with a higher contract. Rossouw is our choice for that.

Afridi will get regular contract and will replace a pacer when pitch is spin friendly.
Rossouw and Tahir will get Platinum contracts.
Khushdil is a rising star with a lot of potential. He will get regular contracts.

Platinum for Imran Tahir and Rilee Rossouw.
Regular for Shahid Afridi, Khushdil Shah and Shan Masood.

If we have any suggestions from VC and players, we will announce these contracts.

Exactly.

Our analysts advised to wait for terms and conditions of Intl Players. There are rumours about limiting max number of matches an intl player can play.

We need a leg spinner and he will get a platinum contract. And that's why I changed my role from LAO AR to LF because we will have an intl Platinum spinner. Also, At least one LHB with a higher contract. Rossouw is our choice for that.

Afridi will get regular contract and will replace a pacer when pitch is spin friendly.
Rossouw and Tahir will get Platinum contracts.
Khushdil is a rising star with a lot of potential. He will get regular contracts.

Wasting money hiring these aNaLyStS who don't even know there's no limit on no. of matches internationals can play.

These kiddos should get some training from our chief analyst Mr. Misbah-ul-Haq.

Wasting money hiring these aNaLyStS who don't even know there's no limit on no. of matches internationals can play.

These kiddos should get some training from our chief analyst Mr. Misbah-ul-Haq.

Professional kiddos over makeshift deadweight, any day everyday buddy.

Team Logo
Multan-Sultans-1.jpg

Player Roles

Abdullah719,Bat,Medium,Right,Right,Platinum
imranq,Bowl,Fast,Right,Right,Platinum
Azan Basit,Bat,MediumFast,Right,Right,Diamond
Babu_Bhaiya,Bowl,Fast,Right,Right,Diamond
hafizexpress,PureAR,MediumFast,Right,Right,Diamond
sweep_shot,Bat,OffSpin,Right,Right,Gold
Invincible Gujjar,Bat,Fast,Right,Right,Gold
Afhan Ali,WK,OffSpin,Right,Right,Gold
last_knight,Bowl,Fast,Left,Left,Gold
nextover666666,Bowl-AR,LegSpin,Right,Right,Uncontracted
Rilee Rossouw,Bat,OffSpin,Left,Right,Intl.Platinum
Imran Tahir,Bowl,LegSpin,Right,Right,Intl.Platinum
Shahid Afridi,AR,LegSpin,Right,Right,Intl.Regular
Khushdil Shah,AR,LegSpin,Left,Left,Intl.Regular
Shan Masood,Bat,Medium,Left,Right,Intl.Regular

Captain [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION]
Vice Captain @Azan_Basit

Ground Characterstics

Bounce - Avg
Seam - Good
Swing - Avg
Spin - Good
Deterioration - Avg

[MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION]

I am unable to make a table.
Is this format (my previous post) acceptable ?

If it is acceptable, I will post it officially after approval of Player Type Changes

Team Logo
View attachment 100113

Player Roles

Invincible Gujjar,Bat,Fast,Right,Right,Gold
last_knight,Bowl,Fast,Left,Left,Gold

Vice Captain @Azan_Basit

Ground Characterstics

Bounce - Avg
Seam - Good
Swing - Avg
Spin - Good
Deterioration - Avg

Its good. Please confirm this table based on your data.
[table=width: 500, class: grid, align: center]
[tr][td]Player [/td][td]Role [/td][td]BowlType [/td][td]BatHand [/td][td]BowlHand [/td][td]Contract [/td][/tr]
[tr][td]Abdullah719 [/td][td]Bat [/td][td]Medium [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Platinum [/td][/tr]
[tr][td]imranq [/td][td]Bowl [/td][td]Fast [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Platinum [/td][/tr]
[tr][td]Azan Basit [/td][td]Bat [/td][td]MediumFast [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Diamond [/td][/tr]
[tr][td]Babu_Bhaiya [/td][td]Bowl [/td][td]Fast [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Diamond [/td][/tr]
[tr][td]hafizexpress [/td][td]PureAR [/td][td]MediumFast [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Diamond [/td][/tr]
[tr][td]sweep_shot [/td][td]Bat [/td][td]OffSpin [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Gold [/td][/tr]
[tr][td]Invincible Gujjar [/td][td]Bat [/td][td]Fast [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Gold [/td][/tr]
[tr][td]Afhan Ali [/td][td]WK [/td][td]OffSpin [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Gold [/td][/tr]
[tr][td]last_knight [/td][td]Bowl [/td][td]Fast [/td][td]Left [/td][td]Left [/td][td]Gold [/td][/tr]
[tr][td]nextover666666 [/td][td]Bowl-AR [/td][td]LegSpin [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Uncontracted [/td][/tr]
[tr][td]Rilee Rossouw [/td][td]Bat [/td][td]OffSpin [/td][td]Left [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Intl.Platinum [/td][/tr]
[tr][td]Imran Tahir [/td][td]Bowl [/td][td]LegSpin [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Intl.Platinum [/td][/tr]
[tr][td]Shahid Afridi [/td][td]AR [/td][td]LegSpin [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Intl.Regular [/td][/tr]
[tr][td]Khushdil Shah [/td][td]AR [/td][td]LegSpin [/td][td]Left [/td][td]Left [/td][td]Intl.Regular [/td][/tr]
[tr][td]Shan Masood [/td][td]Bat [/td][td]Medium [/td][td]Left [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Intl.Regular [/td][/tr]
[/table]

Its good. Please confirm this table based on your data.
[table=width: 500, class: grid, align: center]
[tr][td]Player [/td][td]Role [/td][td]BowlType [/td][td]BatHand [/td][td]BowlHand [/td][td]Contract [/td][/tr]
[tr][td]Invincible Gujjar [/td][td]Bat [/td][td]Fast [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Right [/td][td]Gold [/td][/tr]
[tr][td]last_knight [/td][td]Bowl [/td][td]Fast [/td][td]Left [/td][td]Left [/td][td]Gold [/td][/tr]
[/table]

Yes, confirmed. Subjected to Approval of Player Type Changes, so have to wait till then before final post.

[MENTION=147605]Invincible Gujjar[/MENTION] your sign up didn't mention Primary role.
I will now request your role readjusted as a Bowler, RF. Subjected to approval.

Team Logo
View attachment 100113

Player Roles

Invincible Gujjar,Bowl,Fast,Right,Right,Gold
last_knight,Bat,LegSpin,Left,Left,Gold

Vice Captain [MENTION=136435]Azan Basit[/MENTION]

Ground Characterstics

Bounce - Avg
Seam - Good
Swing - Avg
Spin - Good
Deterioration - Avg

(This is THE FINAL squad with finalised player types)

[MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] [MENTION=141306]sweep_shot[/MENTION] [MENTION=136435]Azan Basit[/MENTION] [MENTION=147605]Invincible Gujjar[/MENTION] [MENTION=149178]Afhan Ali[/MENTION] [MENTION=134927]hafizexpress[/MENTION] [MENTION=66785]imranq[/MENTION] [MENTION=52603]Babu_Bhaiya[/MENTION]
[MENTION=99630]nextover666666[/MENTION]

We have a match going on. Do come in to participate in match thread.

[MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] [MENTION=141306]sweep_shot[/MENTION] [MENTION=136435]Azan Basit[/MENTION] [MENTION=147605]Invincible Gujjar[/MENTION] [MENTION=149178]Afhan Ali[/MENTION] [MENTION=134927]hafizexpress[/MENTION] [MENTION=66785]imranq[/MENTION] [MENTION=52603]Babu_Bhaiya[/MENTION]

We have a match going on. Do come in to participate in match thread.

Sorry bro. Was caught up in some work. Will be there in next matches for sure.

Kaptaan, any idea when the actual tournament is going to start?

I think all Squads have been finalised.
Couple of Trial matches needed to attest the sim's recognition of players data.

Real action will start after couple of days.

This XI is playing against QG in a friendly match. To be posted on Sunday ( in my time zone, that's Today)

#Rilee Rossouw
#Imran Tahir

Why aren't you playing skipper?

I play as a specialist Batsman and this pitch is DRY. Slightly more in favour of Batsmen so we don't need 6 specialist batsmen ( 5 bat + WK). 5 batsmen (4 + WK) should be able to bat through bulk of overs here.

And we needed an extra bowling option. That's why we left out Batsman [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] for an extra bowling option.

Full dress rehearsal ,Warm up match today. Against QG.

Do join at match thread. Action will start today, sometime around 4-5 PM PST.

We are pleased to announce Ataullah Esa Khelvi as our Brand Ambassador in the region.

Gorgeous Mehwish Hayat will be our National Ambassador.

We are in contact with few other celebrity artists.
More details will be released soon.

Karachi Kings have prepared a flat pitch. So that's a 210/3 type pitch.

We have 24 hours to submit playing XI.

What combination and batting order we should play ? And if we win Toss, should we chase or defend ?

Let's bat first since this is a flat pitch.

I agree with [MENTION=141306]sweep_shot[/MENTION]. If we win the toss we should bat first and post a solid total like the one you mentioned.

Playing 11 is up to you. But you should come into bolster the batting. Maybe for Rossouw. He's a regular anyway and we should rest him up for the actual tournament. While you should warm up.

I agree with [MENTION=141306]sweep_shot[/MENTION]. If we win the toss we should bat first and post a solid total like the one you mentioned.

Playing 11 is up to you. But you should come into bolster the batting. Maybe for Rossouw. He's a regular anyway and we should rest him up for the actual tournament. While you should warm up.

Na. This is not a warm up match.

This is our first official match.
We had not tweaked a lot with players' preferred role. Now we have two Left hand batsmen, [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] and Russouw who is Platinum. I will have to bat in top order for a Left Right combo.

Pitch deterioration is low, it means pitch will behave same for 40 overs and it's not a bad pitch for chasing. I will like to bowl first with 5 bowling options.

#Rilee Rossouw
#Imran Tahir

Toss : Bowl First

Any Suggestions ?

This isn't a spinner friendly venue. [MENTION=99630]nextover666666[/MENTION] will play more in Sultans home matches but we need a 4-man pace attack here.

May be [MENTION=149178]Afhan Ali[/MENTION] can open and rest of order moves 1 position lower. That's a better option.

#Rilee Rossouw
#Imran Tahir

Toss : Bowl First

Any Suggestions ?

This isn't a spinner friendly venue. [MENTION=99630]nextover666666[/MENTION] will play more in Sultans home matches but we need a 4-man pace attack here.

Agreed!!

I’d suggest- When we have the say in next matches we should ask for a bowling friendly track..I think strategists would agree me.

Agreed!!

I’d suggest- When we have the say in next matches we should ask for a bowling friendly track..I think strategists would agree me.

Agreed! We have top quality spinners and we need to take advantage of them by gifting them turning tracks.

Agreed!!

We will.
Just that other teams want to neutralize our Pace Attack and will keep on preparing flat tracks.

When is the match going to start?

One more thing- Break between the overs were too long- almost an hour during trial and friendly matched. This makes very tough to follow the proceedings.

Is it going to remain same?

When is the match going to start?

One more thing- Break between the overs were too long- almost an hour during trial and friendly matched. This makes very tough to follow the proceedings.

Is it going to remain same?

Match Timing

Round 1

Karachi Kings v Multan Sultans to be posted between 12 till 15 PST.

Peshawar Zalmi v Islamabad United to be posted between 15 till 18 PST.

Quetta Gladiators v Lahore Qalandars to be posted between 18 till 21 PST.

Our match commentary will be posted in match thread from 12 to 3 pm Pakistan Time.

As I said in other thread, I will be in hospital in my PPE, from 8am to 1pm (we are not supposed to remove mask,gloves,use mobile or even drink water for 4-5 hours after wearing PPE) that's first innings gone I think.

Will join you guys towards the end of first innings.

Our match commentary will be posted in match thread from 12 to 3 pm Pakistan Time.

As I said in other thread, I will be in hospital in my PPE, from 8am to 1pm (we are not supposed to remove mask,gloves,use mobile or even drink water for 4-5 hours after wearing PPE) that's first innings gone I think.

Will join you guys towards the end of first innings.

Take care captain... We got this 👍🏻

Well that was another match we failed to close off. Middle and lower order needs a rethink. I'd suggest that either me or the skipper bat at 5 or 6 instead of in the top 3.

Rossouw will bat higher up.
And we will play 2 spinners against QG. Quetta is not bad for spinners.

On a flat or dry wicket, #5/6 is way too low for a Diamond Batsman.

You will have to open with [MENTION=141306]sweep_shot[/MENTION].

Suggestions for Bat/Bowl first ?
QG have prepared a Dry wicket.

For QG :

#Rilee Rossouw
#Imran Tahir

Suggestions ?

For QG :

#Rilee Rossouw
#Imran Tahir

Suggestions ?

Correction :
That's for match against LQ. Our second match.

We will now host Zalmi for our 3rd Match.

And we need to select playing XI today.

[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] (C)
#Rilee Rossouw
[MENTION=136435]Azan Basit[/MENTION] (VC)
[MENTION=149178]Afhan Ali[/MENTION] (WK)
#Imran Tahir

Pitch is not a Batting paradise. More like 180/6 venue and batting will become more difficult towards end overs. Better if we have a Platinum Bat as a finisher.

Maybe drop a batsman or a pacer for Lala? He's an AR, could provide an extra dimension. The batting order seems to be balanced now, no need to swap positions. Rossouw opens, [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] at No.3, and then me and you.