PPCL | PSL l Multan Sultans | Team Thread | #JanoobKiPehchaan

Maybe drop a batsman or a pacer for Lala? He's an AR, could provide an extra dimension. The batting order seems to be balanced now, no need to swap positions. Rossouw opens, [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] at No.3, and then me and you.

Lala or Khushdil ?

Khushdil is a LHB and Zalmi platinum Bowler is LegSpin.

Khushdil can't bowl though, can he? It's a spin friendly pitch, we could get in 12 overs of spin.

Khushdil for [MENTION=147605]Invincible Gujjar[/MENTION]

It's a Bat First venue. And we need One Platinum Bat, either Rossouw or [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION], at #5 .
That will be handy if we lose the toss and have to chase.

[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] (C)
[MENTION=141306]sweep_shot[/MENTION]
#Rilee Rossouw
[MENTION=136435]Azan Basit[/MENTION] (VC)
[MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION]
[MENTION=149178]Afhan Ali[/MENTION] (WK)
#Khushdil Shah
[MENTION=99630]nextover666666[/MENTION]
[MENTION=66785]imranq[/MENTION]
#Imran Tahir
[MENTION=52603]Babu_Bhaiya[/MENTION]

Suggestion about playing XI for our next game.
We are hosting IU. Pitch will be same that was used against PZ today.
[MENTION=136435]Azan Basit[/MENTION]

We should not change this winning combination also because we need to play at least 03 spinners. There is an outside chance to play 04 spinners, with Lala, but that will be an inexperienced squad I think.

And I still think,playing at this pitch, we need a Platinum Bat at #5

Multan Sultans Playing XI :

#Rilee Rossouw
#Khushdil Shah
#Imran Tahir

Toss: Tail, Bat First

Need suggestions.

#Rilee Rossouw
#Khushdil Shah
#Imran Tahir

Need suggestions.

Looks good boss.

Won 2, lost 2.

Next we are visiting Quetta to play Gladiators at Bugti stadium. A pacer friendly venue and pitch is spicy. 155-165 pitch. And teams find them 3 down inside first 5 overs. So teams tend to play higher skill batsmen lower down the order. Chasing becomes tough if target is above 150.

[MENTION=134927]hafizexpress[/MENTION]
[MENTION=149178]Afhan Ali[/MENTION]
#Rilee Rossouw
[MENTION=136435]Azan Basit[/MENTION]
[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION]
#Imran Tahir
[MENTION=52603]babu[/MENTION]_Bhaiya
[MENTION=147605]Invincible Gujjar[/MENTION]

Toss: Bat First

Hey skipper, why is Tahir at No.3 in the lineup in the match thread?

Because Rossouw has batted well in 02 consecutive matches and likely to fail.

Tahir hasn't batted at all. Expect a handy 15-20 runs from him. On a spicy pitch, we need to see off new ball (first 5 overs). Dont want to expose Platinum or Diamond bats to new ball.

Won 2 lost 3.

We have a mid season window and teams are allowed to :
1= change players types of 02 players
2= change/exchange contracts of three players (2 local, 1 intl)

I need to work on this. Will post the proposed changes in a day or two.

Preliminary :

>Khushdil will replace Tahir

> [MENTION=99630]nextover666666[/MENTION] will become a Bat AR (RHB,OS) and will swap contract with [MENTION=66785]imranq[/MENTION]
> [MENTION=147605]Invincible Gujjar[/MENTION] will become a Left FM Bowler and swap contract with [MENTION=134927]hafizexpress[/MENTION]

Multan Sultans request for Player Type Changes

Captain [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION]

I would like to change [ [MENTION=141306]sweep_shot[/MENTION] ] from a (Batsman, Right Hand Batsman) to a (Batting AR , Right Hand Bat, OffSpin) - Player type change #(1)

I would like to change [ [MENTION=52603]Babu_Bhaiya[/MENTION] ] from a (Bowler, Right Arm Fast) to a (Bowler , Left Arm Fast Medium) - Player type change #(2)

Kindly confirm or otherwise mention your reservations.

After contract renewal

Team Name : Multan Sultans

Multan Sultans Player Role
Player Role BowlType Bat Hand Bowl Hand Contract
Abdullah719 Bat Medium Right Right Platinum
sweep_shot Bat-AR OffSpin Right Right Platinum
Azan Basit Bat MediumFast Right Right Diamond
Babu_Bhaiya Bowl FastMedium Left Left Diamond
Invincible Gujjar Bowler Fast Right Right Diamond
imranq Bowler Fast Right Right Gold
hafizexpress BowlAR MediumFast Right Right Gold
Afhan Ali WK OffSpin Right Right Gold
last_knight Bat LegSpin Left Left Gold
nextover666666 Bowl-AR LegSpin Right Right Uncontracted
Rilee Rossouw Bat OffSpin Left Right Intl.Platinum
Khushdil Shah AR LegSpin Left Left Intl.Platinum
Shahid Afridi AR LegSpin Right Right Intl.Regular
Imran Tahir Bowl LegSpin Right Right Intl.Regular
Shan Masood Bat Medium Left Right Intl.Regular

[MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] Kindly acknowledge the new details.
Player Type Changes of
[MENTION=141306]sweep_shot[/MENTION] [MENTION=52603]Babu_Bhaiya[/MENTION]

Contract swaps between
1= [MENTION=141306]sweep_shot[/MENTION] & [MENTION=66785]imranq[/MENTION]
2= [MENTION=147605]Invincible Gujjar[/MENTION] & [MENTION=134927]hafizexpress[/MENTION]
3= #Khushdil Shah & #Imran Tahir

Next game against KK. It's our Home game.

#Rilee Rossouw
#Khushdil Shah
#Imran Tahir

Toss: Heads, Bat First

Suggestions ?

Next game against KK. It's our Home game.

#Rilee Rossouw
#Khushdil Shah
#Imran Tahir

Toss: Heads, Bat First

Suggestions ?

Should we try switching Azan and sweep shot up top? Might get a better opening partnership. On the other hand, sweep shot is due a good knock.

That's right. I need a big score.

Have been getting starts but couldn't convert.

Congrats Sultans. Our 3rd win. Let's peak at the right time.
[MENTION=136435]Azan Basit[/MENTION] will spend 2 hours with Batting Coach later today. [MENTION=149178]Afhan Ali[/MENTION] has earned a promotion up the order.

Next match is against Qalandars. Our home game. I think Playing XI shouldn't be changed.

#Rilee Rossouw
#Khushdil Shah
#Imran Tahir

Congratulations guys!!!

Changing the bowling arm and action seems to be working for me. Of course i had to compromise on pace because left arm is not my natural arm. But getting more swing and control, thats what matters.

Congratulations guys!!!

Changing the bowling arm and action seems to be working for me. Of course i had to compromise on pace because left arm is not my natural arm. But getting more swing and control, thats what matters.

One word mate , Data Analysts .

Big match tomorrow. We are visiting Peshawar. Zalmi have prepared a Flat Pitch and they want to chase.This will be a high scoring match.

If we win toss we should bowl first. Venue hasn't been spin friendly but we have to play Tahir. #Khushdil and [MENTION=141306]sweep_shot[/MENTION] are platinum players and they will play . That gives us 03 spin options. Although it's not a spin friendly venue I still don't like the idea of playing with 4 Pacers.

Hey guys, a bit occupied with work so couldn't be active in the match thread. Sorry I couldn't get the ton but hope my cameo helped. Let's keep this run going!

For our away match vs Peshawar Zalmi :

I think we should play this lineup

#Rilee Rossouw
#Khushdil Shah
#Imran Tahir

Toss: Bowl First

Suggestions ?

Hey guys, a bit occupied with work so couldn't be active in the match thread. Sorry I couldn't get the ton but hope my cameo helped. Let's keep this run going!

That was a very good innings.
Very Good because no batsman from opposition was able to surpass your score or strike rate :salute

For our away match vs Peshawar Zalmi :

I think we should play this lineup

#Rilee Rossouw
#Khushdil Shah
#Imran Tahir

Toss: Bowl First

Suggestions ?

Pretty settled so we can keep it that way I guess.

Expecting a score from Rossouw.

Hey skipper, I'd like to be played down the order in the next match, I think it'd help in our finishing issues.

Nice. We have to post playing xi by midnight tomorrow. In couple of hours I will post a lineup for suggestions in this thread.

For next match. On Flat pitch in Islamabad.

#Rilee Rossouw
#Khushdil Shah
[MENTION=52603]babu[/MENTION]_Bhaiya

Toss: Bat First

Want to replace #Tahir . He bowled just 02 overs vs Zalmi. A specialist bowler not completing his quota and that was the major factor why we lost vs Zalmi.

Suggestions ?

[MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] [MENTION=66785]imranq[/MENTION] [MENTION=136435]Azan Basit[/MENTION] [MENTION=52603]Babu_Bhaiya[/MENTION] [MENTION=134927]hafizexpress[/MENTION] [MENTION=141306]sweep_shot[/MENTION] [MENTION=147605]Invincible Gujjar[/MENTION] [MENTION=149178]Afhan Ali[/MENTION]

Thank You everyone for joining in. Thoroughly enjoyed the company of all Sultans.
:salute