PTI's Tsunami March on 14th August [Mega Thread]

ISPR ka jadu hay bhai.... Pyar ki bat samjh hi nahi ati kisi ko.

Jis ka bhi jaadu hai, those who were blaming the peaceful protesters specially [MENTION=57355]pakistanigoneaussie[/MENTION], they should reconsider their positions now.

Both of the dharna crowds were well educated and totally peaceful.

Yesterday, even Army sources were saying that protesters were peaceful, why police opened fire and shelling on them! There were a few tweets by a credible defence analyst which I showed to [MENTION=14431]blinding light[/MENTION] that you deleted, confirming army's take.

ISPR just re-enforced that and told the govt. DO NOT USE FORCE. Army was busy all night in treating innocent women and children in the parliament house lawns.

At least 5-7 thousand innocent people took shelter in parliament house lawns under protection of the army.

Massive U turn by Islamabad Police with SSP himself saying they will not use any violence will not stop food and water supply and will not arrest anyone from hospitals. Single press release change the world of Police.

GHQ se panga kabhi nae changa :P

So SSP has categorically said that Police started violence.

Indeed, he was sorry for it as well.

So much for "democracy", this was nothing but extreme form of DICTATORSHIP. At least 3 innocent humans are MURDERED by Nawaz and Ch. Nisar.

Army gave shelter to innocent people in the parliament house lawns, and today clearly told govt. not to use force.

Jis ka bhi jaadu hai, those who were blaming the peaceful protesters specially goneaussie, they should reconsider their positions now.

Both of the dharna crowds were well educated and totally peaceful.

Yesterday, even Army sources were saying that protesters were peaceful, why police opened fire and shelling on them! There were a few tweets which I showed to blinding light that you deleted earlier, by a credible defence analyst.

ISPR just re-enforced that and told the govt. DO NOT USE FORCE. Army was busy all night in treating innocent women and children in the parliament house lawns.

At least 5-7 thousand innocent people took shelter in parliament house lawns under protection of the army.

Waiting for those keyboard warriors to justify it now they were blaming protesters that they started it.

Javed Hashmi in press conference saying that protests outside 10 Downing street and White house can never happen with crowds wielding sticks and sling shots. Hashmi has single handedly taken the air out of IK's "Naya Pakistan" slogan.

The army is playing chess like a grandmaster whereas noon league continue to make mistakes and are losing their pieces one at a time. The army is gaining public support and they could end up in power soon

Javed Hashmi in press conference saying that protests outside 10 Downing street and White house can never happen with crowds wielding sticks and sling shots. Hashmi has single handedly taken the air out of IK's "Naya Pakistan" slogan.

Don't you know they were all protesting peacefully? In their peace, they would have just gone and sat inside the PM's bedroom and protested peacefully while he was sleeping there. Of course, they would keep it peaceful and not wake him up.

Peace, bro.

Don't you know they were all protesting peacefully? In their peace, they would have just gone and sat inside the PM's bedroom and protested peacefully while he was sleeping there. Of course, they would keep it peaceful and not wake him up.

Peace, bro.

For your info PM and his staff was not there. PM spend his weekend in Lahore not in Islamabad so sleeping with him was not possible.

Well I heard he is coming back to Islamabad today? Grab your chances!

Have to give credit to zaheer ul islam. Since being appointed DG ISI he's done well to keep a low profile. Must be doing his job

ISPR says use of force increases problems. Minister of Defense Khawaja Asif says not using force increases problems. Wow what synergy!

No is not. He will come back on Tuesday if he is still a PM :P

He will still be PM on Tuesday. The only thing that will make him step aside is an army takeover.

Army won't do that unless they're ready to dump Kerry-Lugar down the drain.

No is not. He will come back on Tuesday if he is still a PM :P

You know this just made me think - a betting market can be set up with odds for or against NS staying PM. Stakes updated hourly.

He will still be PM on Tuesday. The only thing that will make him step aside is an army takeover.

Army won't do that unless they're ready to dump Kerry-Lugar down the drain.

You missed ISPR statement i guess.

ISPR statement isn't much more than a vague, generic "maintain calm, stability" statement. No tilt towards either side yet, at least not in public.

ISPR statement is always like that there are hidden meanings. No way they can order Govt publicly so what they do is release a statement with hidden meanings and after the statement the whole situation change in last few hours. No mor voilence. SP Islamabad came to say sorry for last night and it will not happen again. Govt spokesman are gone into caves not coming up with those agressive comment like they were before this press release. This is the Impact of just a few lines. You think Corp meeting of 4 hours was just to release these few lines no way. A whole change in all 3 parties behavior now every one looks calm IK Govt TUQ.

Chordo bhaiaoo aram karo... ISPR I think just did all of us a favour and give everyone break to calm down.. Look such a good boy Imran Khan is went to sleep like a good boy.

So jaao kal muzakrat karengay.

ISPR statement is always like that there are hidden meanings. No way they can order Govt publicly so what they do is release a statement with hidden meanings and after the statement the whole situation change in last few hours. No mor voilence. SP Islamabad came to say sorry for last night and it will not happen again. Govt spokesman are gone into caves not coming up with those agressive comment like they were before this press release. This is the Impact of just a few lines. You think Corp meeting of 4 hours was just to release these few lines no way. A whole change in all 3 parties behavior now every one looks calm IK Govt TUQ.

That is one good that came out of the statement. Everyone seems to have calmed down.

Maybe negotiations can bring out a solution or the army may force a solution here. I don't think NS will step down just from all these protests and pressure. Only if the shove comes from the army.

That is one good that came out of the statement. Everyone seems to have calmed down.

Maybe negotiations can bring out a solution or the army may force a solution here. I don't think NS will step down just from all these protests and pressure. Only if the shove comes from the army.

IF NS and his team still resist after these clear hints fromt GHQ than they can say goodbye to politics and their political career will be over. If Army want to involve in this situation they can even get all N league members of assembly to show no confidence in NS but i am surprised this time Army showed enough patience but NS will never learn. 3rd time PM but still repeating same mistakes his ego is his biggest enemy.

We don't face Pakistani police controlled by corrupt Pakistani politicians when we protest at Downing Street

So you are basically saying that we need to fight fire with fire, then stop calling them "peaceful protestors".

10:05pm Army supports democracy
In an ISPR statement released after a four-hour long meeting of the corps commanders, the military said: "While reaffirming support to democracy, the conference reviewed with serious concern, the existing political crisis and the violent turn it has taken, resulting in large scale injuries and loss of lives. Further use of force will only aggravate the problem."
The statement further said: "It was once again reiterated that the situation should be resolved politically without wasting any time and without recourse to violent means."
http://www.dawn.com/news/1128786/battleground-islamabad-imran-vows-to-advance-as-clashes-continue[1]

Nonsense article. Completely ignoring the fact that our civilian government has been corrupt and incompetent whenever it has come in power save for a couple of good years under Bhutto which he f-ed up as well.

And terming Imran Khan a failure without any evidence just goes to highlight the bias dawn has towards him. They know the other two have failed but they just assume Imran Khan will fail.

Yes, corrupt and incompetent, hence the need for Army take over and continued Army rule.

NS staying in power anymore is highly unlikely but more unlikely than that is IK getting in power, so essentially he is a failure.

So you are basically saying that we need to fight fire with fire, then stop calling them "peaceful protestors".

Remember lawyers movement 2007? The lawyers weren't carrying flowers in their hands. Stop changing the rules of the game to suit your argument. bottom line is that the police in Pakistan resorts to physical violence whereas in the UK we had recent London riots on a national level and not a single casualty.

10:05pm Army supports democracy
In an ISPR statement released after a four-hour long meeting of the corps commanders, the military said: "While reaffirming support to democracy, the conference reviewed with serious concern, the existing political crisis and the violent turn it has taken, resulting in large scale injuries and loss of lives. Further use of force will only aggravate the problem."
The statement further said: "It was once again reiterated that the situation should be resolved politically without wasting any time and without recourse to violent means."
http://www.dawn.com/news/1128786/battleground-islamabad-imran-vows-to-advance-as-clashes-continue[1]

Basically telling NS to cave in or else we will make you cave in.

Remember lawyers movement 2007? The lawyers weren't carrying flowers in their hands. Stop changing the rules of the game to suit your argument. bottom line is that the police in Pakistan resorts to physical violence whereas in the UK we had recent London riots on a national level and not a single casualty.

I never supported the lawyer movement plus it happened under Army rule.

lol now Hashmi saab has become hero of people calling all sort of names, whatever rocks your boat i guess.

Lol he has no become great democrate and all. This naraz phuphi is exposed by rest of core committee members. Personally I wanted him to be always with PTI as a symbol (at his age and health issues he can't express himself and on behalf of party in media) so I am not happy how things unfolded today. However IK's decision is reasonable when he said if he is working for 'the boys' then he would have gone for violence on very first day to invite ML. Everyone in the party has right to differ but to publically denounce the party chief and that too in a critical phase of protest is nothing less than BACKSTABING. Hashmi himself was part of peaceful protests for 17 days and even 5 year old will know that protest is all about pressure building. The pressure Hashmi and Ik together built in 17 days received a big dent today none otherbut by Hashmi himself. Imagine how would the rest of team including IK feel about. It was too late to backtrack a bit for Hashmi sahib when he was praising IK again but IMO it's time for him to retire and enjoy the politics from fence.

NS should have allow all to enter pm house and arrange a party and allow ik, smq and sheikh rasheed to sit in pm office and let them have there moment because thats what they want. Then say ok you can go as you see how it feels to be a pm

Just shows the desperation and cult like mentality of PTI supporters when they start throwing dirt at Javed Hashmi, bringing his age and health into the discussion, some even saying that he was a mole of NS inside the party all along, some calling him names...as soon as he (baghi) dared to disagree with the supreme leader. I believe he left NS for the same exact reasons and was attacked by Noon trolls in the same exact way. Sadly, there is no place for baghis in our political culture. Even titles like President of the party or Vice Chairman mean jack. Either you submit fully to the leaders will or you will be discarded. Shows you how politics continue to revolve around personalities in Pakistan, be it N-league, PPP, MQM or PTI.

A baghi who took oath as a minister under Zia-Ul-Haq. Everyone has a history, a past and if his politics can survive then I am sure Imran Khan can survive too after making a blunder or too.

What Hashmi did wrong here was break party discipline despite knowing the fact that he is Party President. He has become a bit of an attention seeker in my opinion and should retire from politics rather than getting angry every other day.
[MENTION=137380]cricket87[/MENTION] yes because that is exactly what PTI was planning to do. How clever you are..NOT!

Yes, corrupt and incompetent, hence the need for Army take over and continued Army rule.

NS staying in power anymore is highly unlikely but more unlikely than that is IK getting in power, so essentially he is a failure.

Even if IK is made PM of the technocrat setup that follows this then for me that is a win. At this moment in time what Pakistan needs is a sincere and patriotic Prime Minister whose first priority is safeguarding Pakistan's interest and taking decisions which benefit Pakistan and not his businesses and family.

I Don't care for the type of democracy we currently have and it will never change if allowed to continue, it will only get worse. These corrupt leaders will make laws which will facilitate them and their children and the Parliament will forever remain a Private club of a few families.

Let a technocrat setup come in and handle the situation like it was during Musharraf's time. Things were good and hopefully those good days will return with the added benefit that we will have a PM who actually cares for Pakistan.

NS should have allow all to enter pm house and arrange a party and allow ik, smq and sheikh rasheed to sit in pm office and let them have there moment because thats what they want. Then say ok you can go as you see how it feels to be a pm
Yeah right.:quote:

Let a technocrat setup come in and handle the situation like it was during Musharraf's time. Things were good and hopefully those good days will return with the added benefit that we will have a PM who actually cares for Pakistan.

This just shows your willful naivety and inability to learn from history. Like Karl Marx said "History repeats itself, first as tragedy, second as farce."

Lol now Karl marx is a hero?:bow: What has his ideology given to world other then North Korea and Cuba.

And there comes Hashmi's 7 years in jail and his fight for democracy, where was all this when he was in the party as a president and still people were throwing all sort of allegations of being backed by ISI and Army?

Anyway, i actually agree with Hashmi about his reservations of moving dharna to PM house, there was no need for that and it would have never happened if TUQ hadn't sent desperate requests (as per Imran's own admission) but they moved only after assurance from TUQ that his workers will remain peaceful (which they were). Hashmi's fault is that he should have acted more responsibly being a president, if Imran was acting on signals from Army all along then why was he even in the party as a president? Personally, i would have Hashmi as president of PTI over any sort of alliance with Qadri.

Saadibaba is just arguing here for fun. He doesn't care what side wins or if he loses an argument, he'll just come up with another one.

BTW SSP Islamabad seems like a good and sensible person. Pakistan needs more people like him.

Saadibaba is just arguing here for fun. He doesn't care what side wins or if he loses an argument, he'll just come up with another one.

Yes i know, Saadibaba is here just for fun otherwise it makes absolutely no sense why would a STAUNCH Musharaff supporter be so much worried about democracy.

Army this, Army that, anything but Army and then he wants Musharaff back lol, makes sense ;)

BTW SSP Islamabad seems like a good and sensible person. Pakistan needs more people like him.

To be honest im surprised he looked like a spokesman to me i never saw pakistani police officer talking this much on media.

Yes i know, Saadibaba is here just for fun otherwise it makes absolutely no sense why would a STAUNCH Musharaff supporter be so much worried about democracy.

Army this, Army that, anything but Army and then he wants Musharaff back lol, makes sense ;)

Lol. Yeah, tbh I really don't care. I confess though, I do have a soft corner for Mushy being more liberal minded than most politicians plus he is an Urdu speaker. Can't blame me as IK believed in him too. In any case, once bitten twice shy, the army intervention experience has not worked in the past nor will it work in the future no matter how liberal a person becomes the head. Let the process continue is all I say. The change will come but it will take time.

Yeh banda humara PM hai? Can't even find words to say when dont have them written on a paper watch the whole video and lol

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x24vvtd" allowfullscreen></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x24vvtd_nawaz-blooper_news" target="_blank">nawaz blooper</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/zemtv" target="_blank">zemtv</a></i>

Where was this Red Zone when PML N clowns with their leaders tried to enter President House while shouting "Go Zaradri Go" an elected president.

Whol video is here https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=10204624505483512

That was democratic way of attacking an institution by PMLN and so was attack on Supreme court. PTI must learn these democratic ways from PMLN, what was the point of peaceful protest only when they could have simply attacked the buildings? What a waste of 17 days of undemocratic protest.

Lol. Yeah, tbh I really don't care. I confess though, I do have a soft corner for Mushy being more liberal minded than most politicians plus he is an Urdu speaker. Can't blame me as IK believed in him too. In any case, once bitten twice shy, the army intervention experience has not worked in the past nor will it work in the future no matter how liberal a person becomes the head. Let the process continue is all I say. The change will come but it will take time.

He did mainly due to his anti corruption stance but he then gave them NRO :)

As i have admitted before, i supported Musharaff as well and i would still take him over Nawaz, Zardari, Altaf etc mainly because he was honest, sincere and patriotic despite making MANY blunders. I support Imran Khan for the very same reasons plus he is not a dictator, hypocrite or liar so if i can support Musharaff, there are many more reasons to support Imran Khan. You can argue he is not as liberal as Musharaff and his stance on Talibans is questionable but NOT because he supports their ideology but due to a different approach to deal with the menace (I personally want him to be more aggressive against them than he is but his actions prove he does not believe in Taliban ideology).

Imran moved forward against party decision: Javed Hashmi

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) President Javed Hashmi has stated that Imran Khan’s decision to move forward to the PM House was against that of the party.

Addressing a press conference here Sunday, Hashmi disclosed that Imran Khan had assured that they would not move forward from Constitution Avenue. Hashmi said Imran Khan changed his stance after Sheikh Rasheed and Saifullah Niazi delivered a message to him. The PTI president said that he was not informed of what prompted the decision to move forward despite asking Imran Khan. Hashmi said he was told by Imran Khan that he could leave if he had difference.

Hashmi regretted that there was no democracy in the party. “I had advised Imran to wait till the result of negotiations”, he said. “Shah Mehmood Qureshi had also supported my viewpoint.”

He said: “No distance has been left between martial law and us”.

According to Javed Hashmi, the Pakistan Awami Tehreek (PAT) would not proceed to the PM House until they received the go ahead from Imran Khan. The PTI president called on the government to end the barbaric action and asked Imran Khan to return, stating that he would stand by him if he did so.

The PTI President also said, if democracy is derailed Imran Khan will be responsible for it.

Imran Reacts
Addressing his supporters from his container, Imran Khan said he is disappointed at Javed Hashmi's statements and announced that from this day forward his path and Javed Hashmi's path are different.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/article-158367-Imran-moved-forward-against-party-decision:-Javed-Hashmi

There is rumour, not sure if true, that Shafqat Mehmood, Asad Umar, and other members of PTI also opposed the idea of moving forward. This is pretty clear that Imran Khan has dictatorial mind-set judging by the patterns since Azadi March, Allahu Alim. Imran Khan and his supporters is attacking on democratic elected leader under the pretense of democracy. I can understand PAT tactics as PAT has been against democracy from the beginning, but the pattern of Imran Khan is pretty much conflicts that harbor treason because of threatening democractic leader, attacking on Pakistan economy through civil disobedience and anti-taxes, whilst holding Islamabad as hostage through unconstitutional and illegal moves.

This is not good at all.

He did mainly due to his anti corruption stance but he then gave them NRO :)

As i have admitted before, i supported Musharaff as well and i would still take him over Nawaz, Zardari, Altaf etc mainly because he was honest, sincere and patriotic despite making MANY blunders. I support Imran Khan for the very same reasons plus he is not a dictator, hypocrite or liar so if i can support Musharaff, there are many more reasons to support Imran Khan. You can argue he is not as liberal as Musharaff and his stance on Talibans is questionable but NOT because he supports their ideology but due to a different approach to deal with the menace (I personally want him to be more aggressive against them than he is but his actions prove he does not believe in Taliban ideology).

You should read [MENTION=3327]Indiafan[/MENTION]'s posts and quotes like "road to hell is paved with good intentions" etc. No one here is doubting IK's sincerity but you have to admit, like Mushy he has a savior complex. The point which every critic of IK here tries to make repeatedly and gets ignored is that by not supporting this march we are not siding with NS or agreeing with his dynastic politics or autocratic ways. It's just that when you attack a sitting PM in the way IK and TUQ has chosen to, you bring down the sanctity of the parliamentary institutions and forever make a mockery out of the whole democratic process, which in the end hurts Pakistan and diminishes the chances of rebuilding and strengthening of state institutions upon which any strong country can stand on. We don't need saviors or clean up job or radical change, the system will clean itself up if you give it time, history shows us that and India's example is in front of you. If you are so impatient than sadly this thing called democracy is not for you.

Those who joined protests were prepared for this kind of response. But i don't understand why women and their children were brought to the protest. There were already report of sexual harrasment meted out to women by PTI supporters in the protest recently.

PTI should end protest before it is too late. But that's not what Imran Khan is here for.

My condolences to your family if reports were true.

Stop getting hyper, I said IF the news is true, if not then you need not worry.

Since my post was deleted. I am gonna make this short.

Why did you drag my family into this? What does my family has to do with the topic? [MENTION=1024]Vegitto1[/MENTION]
Anyone that talk about my family like this doesn't deserve my mercy at all. I can tolerate anything even with name-calling, character assassination, but not when it comes to my family. Despite of our differences, i didn't expect you to cross this line. Shame on you!

yeah it's better to ignore this ediot Malik. I wish we had an ignore button. I skip his posts anyway..

In perfect world, liar will be condemned. Only if you truly followed your own advice rather than made unnecessary grave accusation about me without evidence in the first place, and evidence is yet to be presented. I am waiting.

There is so much going on in the Capital yet no Headline in World Media at least in Print Media.

PAT supporters lost the plot but can't blame them because what govt and police did to them yesterday.

PTV broadcast blackout after 15 years last time it happened was in 1999 when Mush takeover.

Protesters have also got to the PM house

PTV building invaded by protesters

This was bound to happen and this is where PTI needs to stay well clear of TUQ, they have already lost Javed Hashmi because of Qadri and won't be surprised if Asad Umar, Qureshi, Shafqat Mahmood follow Hashmi as well. Imran Khan should listen to own party workers than follow Qadri who doesn't believe in the system, doesn't care about rigging or election reforms or anything of that sort.

So far PTI is staying back and its all PAT workers on front doing all this are they making sure TUQ have his inqelaab speech on PTV?

Yeh banda humara PM hai? Can't even find words to say when dont have them written on a paper watch the whole video and lol

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x24vvtd" allowfullscreen></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x24vvtd_nawaz-blooper_news" target="_blank">nawaz blooper</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/zemtv" target="_blank">zemtv</a></i>

Its quite funny!! - Nawaz out of adjectives, not for the first time though... This time in Urdu ;-)

Thank GOD Army came and protesters respect Army so they are going out of PTV building now.

Protesters coming out of the building without even orders this is the power of ARMY in Pak :P

Army going inside the PTV building and protesters coming out. Showing respect for Army once again

Strike rate, tell me what's going on exactly right now?

Has Qadri and his followers really gone mad ? Are they still inside the building or all came out??

I've stayed away from this thread, but I feel compelled to say that this Qadri nut must be put in his place.

I'm not a PTI supporter, but I'll be the first to acknowledge that they're a genuine player in Pakistan's politics: they rule a province, they got millions of votes, they've got 34 MNAs, the list goes on. We may argue over their methodology but there can be few arguments against the motivation behind this effort, i.e. electoral reforms and the violated sanctity of the vote.

But what about Qadri? Has he ever won even one seat? Did he even contest? He emerges from Canada out of the blue every few months, and while Model Town and what happened last night should and have been condemned, one wonders why the government felt so threatened by this guy who has no stature in Pakistani politics. Do they know something we don't? Venal, corrupt and incompetent the PMLN is, but being in government they may well be privy to information we aren't.

His cadres seem brainwashed and enthralled by him. And in my opinion he has been working towards this for years now. He has silently built his empire in the safety of Canada. I've met Arabs who were all praise for him and asked me why they hadn't heard of him before, since his profile among the scholarly crowd shot up so suddenly. And now he has seized the moment by first jumping on Imran's bandwagon by calling for his march at the same time, and then upstaging him by getting to Islamabad first with more people than what PTI could muster.

PTI must seriously try to distance themselves from Qadri. They should've done it from the onset, but they really must now.

Strike rate, tell me what's going on exactly right now?

Has Qadri and his followers really gone mad ? Are they still inside the building or all came out??

They are coming out now showing respect for Army. Army troops just entered. IK was on mic too saying his suppoters are not going inside building but if any of them are going than get out asap or you are not a pti supporters anymore. Now Qadri on mic explaining to his supporters that there is 245 so all these building security is the duty of Army so never ever try to inside just stay on road.

But what about Qadri? Has he ever won even one seat? Did he even contest? He emerges from Canada out of the blue every few months, and while Model Town and what happened last night should and have been condemned, one wonders why the government felt so threatened by this guy who has no stature in Pakistani politics. Do they know something we don't? Venal, corrupt and incompetent the PMLN is, but being in government they may well be privy to information we aren't.

Qadri was party of national assembly in 2002 under his own party after winning the election but later he resigned if i am not wrong in 2004.

PTV building now under Army control within 10 minutes of entering. Thats the respect of Army all protesters are out now voluntarily

Qadri was party of national assembly in 2002 under his own party after winning the election but later he resigned if i am not wrong in 2004.

Okay, so just the one seat, once. I stand corrected, but my questions still remain.

You seriously call this a peaceful protest now?!

800 protesters stormed inside the PTV building according to Dunya, Samaa and Express. Footage showed them the luch-lafangay one wouldn't even look at twice. Wearing motorcycle helmets and carrying danday and hammers! Breaking stuff, hitting employees - and it took rangers and the ARMY to come in to evacuate them!

On the ground, would you think there really is a distinction in between PTI and PAT anymore, [MENTION=22846]Nostalgic[/MENTION]?

TUQ would have NEVER made it this far if IK hadn't shrouded him with his own legitimate position!

I, for one, will never ever put this behind IK. It was a huge blunder, and just watch outlawed groups now taking heed to begin such blackmail tactics to get there way in Islamabad!

The precedent HAS been set now. Is mulk ka Allah hi haafiz!