Strike Rate
So SSP has categorically said that Police started violence.
He is no more under current Govt. GHQ is directly handling the matters now. All the statements of this SP exposed govt more.
ISPR ka jadu hay bhai.... Pyar ki bat samjh hi nahi ati kisi ko.
Massive U turn by Islamabad Police with SSP himself saying they will not use any violence will not stop food and water supply and will not arrest anyone from hospitals. Single press release change the world of Police.
Jis ka bhi jaadu hai, those who were blaming the peaceful protesters specially goneaussie, they should reconsider their positions now.
Both of the dharna crowds were well educated and totally peaceful.
Yesterday, even Army sources were saying that protesters were peaceful, why police opened fire and shelling on them! There were a few tweets which I showed to blinding light that you deleted earlier, by a credible defence analyst.
ISPR just re-enforced that and told the govt. DO NOT USE FORCE. Army was busy all night in treating innocent women and children in the parliament house lawns.
At least 5-7 thousand innocent people took shelter in parliament house lawns under protection of the army.
Javed Hashmi in press conference saying that protests outside 10 Downing street and White house can never happen with crowds wielding sticks and sling shots. Hashmi has single handedly taken the air out of IK's "Naya Pakistan" slogan.
Don't you know they were all protesting peacefully? In their peace, they would have just gone and sat inside the PM's bedroom and protested peacefully while he was sleeping there. Of course, they would keep it peaceful and not wake him up.
Peace, bro.
For your info PM and his staff was not there. PM spend his weekend in Lahore not in Islamabad so sleeping with him was not possible.
Well I heard he is coming back to Islamabad today? Grab your chances!
No is not. He will come back on Tuesday if he is still a PM![]()
He will still be PM on Tuesday. The only thing that will make him step aside is an army takeover.
Army won't do that unless they're ready to dump Kerry-Lugar down the drain.
You missed ISPR statement i guess.
ISPR statement isn't much more than a vague, generic "maintain calm, stability" statement. No tilt towards either side yet, at least not in public.
ISPR statement is always like that there are hidden meanings. No way they can order Govt publicly so what they do is release a statement with hidden meanings and after the statement the whole situation change in last few hours. No mor voilence. SP Islamabad came to say sorry for last night and it will not happen again. Govt spokesman are gone into caves not coming up with those agressive comment like they were before this press release. This is the Impact of just a few lines. You think Corp meeting of 4 hours was just to release these few lines no way. A whole change in all 3 parties behavior now every one looks calm IK Govt TUQ.
That is one good that came out of the statement. Everyone seems to have calmed down.
Maybe negotiations can bring out a solution or the army may force a solution here. I don't think NS will step down just from all these protests and pressure. Only if the shove comes from the army.
Javed Hashmi in press conference saying that protests outside 10 Downing street and White house can never happen with crowds wielding sticks and sling shots. Hashmi has single handedly taken the air out of IK's "Naya Pakistan" slogan.
We don't face Pakistani police controlled by corrupt Pakistani politicians when we protest at Downing Street
Nonsense article. Completely ignoring the fact that our civilian government has been corrupt and incompetent whenever it has come in power save for a couple of good years under Bhutto which he f-ed up as well.
And terming Imran Khan a failure without any evidence just goes to highlight the bias dawn has towards him. They know the other two have failed but they just assume Imran Khan will fail.
So you are basically saying that we need to fight fire with fire, then stop calling them "peaceful protestors".
10:05pm Army supports democracy
In an ISPR statement released after a four-hour long meeting of the corps commanders, the military said: "While reaffirming support to democracy, the conference reviewed with serious concern, the existing political crisis and the violent turn it has taken, resulting in large scale injuries and loss of lives. Further use of force will only aggravate the problem."
The statement further said: "It was once again reiterated that the situation should be resolved politically without wasting any time and without recourse to violent means."
http://www.dawn.com/news/1128786/battleground-islamabad-imran-vows-to-advance-as-clashes-continue[1]
Remember lawyers movement 2007? The lawyers weren't carrying flowers in their hands. Stop changing the rules of the game to suit your argument. bottom line is that the police in Pakistan resorts to physical violence whereas in the UK we had recent London riots on a national level and not a single casualty.
lol now Hashmi saab has become hero of people calling all sort of names, whatever rocks your boat i guess.
Yes, corrupt and incompetent, hence the need for Army take over and continued Army rule.
NS staying in power anymore is highly unlikely but more unlikely than that is IK getting in power, so essentially he is a failure.
Yeah right.NS should have allow all to enter pm house and arrange a party and allow ik, smq and sheikh rasheed to sit in pm office and let them have there moment because thats what they want. Then say ok you can go as you see how it feels to be a pm

Yes, only a fool would spend 7 years in jail rather than make a deal with the army like everyone else including NS.
Let a technocrat setup come in and handle the situation like it was during Musharraf's time. Things were good and hopefully those good days will return with the added benefit that we will have a PM who actually cares for Pakistan.
This just shows your willful naivety and inability to learn from history. Like Karl Marx said "History repeats itself, first as tragedy, second as farce."
What has his ideology given to world other then North Korea and Cuba.Saadibaba is just arguing here for fun. He doesn't care what side wins or if he loses an argument, he'll just come up with another one.

BTW SSP Islamabad seems like a good and sensible person. Pakistan needs more people like him.
Yes i know, Saadibaba is here just for fun otherwise it makes absolutely no sense why would a STAUNCH Musharaff supporter be so much worried about democracy.
Army this, Army that, anything but Army and then he wants Musharaff back lol, makes sense![]()
Where was this Red Zone when PML N clowns with their leaders tried to enter President House while shouting "Go Zaradri Go" an elected president.
Whol video is here https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=10204624505483512
Lol. Yeah, tbh I really don't care. I confess though, I do have a soft corner for Mushy being more liberal minded than most politicians plus he is an Urdu speaker. Can't blame me as IK believed in him too. In any case, once bitten twice shy, the army intervention experience has not worked in the past nor will it work in the future no matter how liberal a person becomes the head. Let the process continue is all I say. The change will come but it will take time.
He did mainly due to his anti corruption stance but he then gave them NRO
As i have admitted before, i supported Musharaff as well and i would still take him over Nawaz, Zardari, Altaf etc mainly because he was honest, sincere and patriotic despite making MANY blunders. I support Imran Khan for the very same reasons plus he is not a dictator, hypocrite or liar so if i can support Musharaff, there are many more reasons to support Imran Khan. You can argue he is not as liberal as Musharaff and his stance on Talibans is questionable but NOT because he supports their ideology but due to a different approach to deal with the menace (I personally want him to be more aggressive against them than he is but his actions prove he does not believe in Taliban ideology).
Those who joined protests were prepared for this kind of response. But i don't understand why women and their children were brought to the protest. There were already report of sexual harrasment meted out to women by PTI supporters in the protest recently.
PTI should end protest before it is too late. But that's not what Imran Khan is here for.
My condolences to your family if reports were true.
Stop getting hyper, I said IF the news is true, if not then you need not worry.
yeah it's better to ignore this ediot Malik. I wish we had an ignore button. I skip his posts anyway..
Protesters have also got to the PM house
PTV building invaded by protesters
This was bound to happen and this is where PTI needs to stay well clear of TUQ, they have already lost Javed Hashmi because of Qadri and won't be surprised if Asad Umar, Qureshi, Shafqat Mahmood follow Hashmi as well. Imran Khan should listen to own party workers than follow Qadri who doesn't believe in the system, doesn't care about rigging or election reforms or anything of that sort.
Yeh banda humara PM hai? Can't even find words to say when dont have them written on a paper watch the whole video and lol
<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x24vvtd" allowfullscreen></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x24vvtd_nawaz-blooper_news" target="_blank">nawaz blooper</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/zemtv" target="_blank">zemtv</a></i>

Strike rate, tell me what's going on exactly right now?
Has Qadri and his followers really gone mad ? Are they still inside the building or all came out??
But what about Qadri? Has he ever won even one seat? Did he even contest? He emerges from Canada out of the blue every few months, and while Model Town and what happened last night should and have been condemned, one wonders why the government felt so threatened by this guy who has no stature in Pakistani politics. Do they know something we don't? Venal, corrupt and incompetent the PMLN is, but being in government they may well be privy to information we aren't.
Qadri was party of national assembly in 2002 under his own party after winning the election but later he resigned if i am not wrong in 2004.