Quaid-e-Azam Trophy final, HBL VS Karachi Blues

insaaniyat said:
Sami bowled well whoever was in front of him, including one of the top class batsman in the world.

You won't lean will u? Yk got out by chasing a wide ball nothing special from Sami. On top of that its a domestic final not an international level match. You will see much more involvement from the batsmen in a test match.

:Sami bowling stats for the innings and match please.

sami got 3 wickets so far and gave 30 odd runs.
tanveer got 2 and gave 20 odd runs.

So Sami bowls one half decent spell against batsmen who were giving their wickets away like charity and he is pace demon now????

Mark my words if he gets a single game in Aus they will murder him, even on his best day he can never even get close to Shoaib Akhtar let alone Waqar and Wasim.

tauseefm said:
You won't lean will u? Yk got out by chasing a wide ball nothing special from Sami. On top of that its a domestic final not an international level match. You will see much more involvement from the batsmen in a test match.
Yarr ghussa nahi hotey hain:) You sound just like Tendu's fan. Never his fault. Who asked him to play that shot?

Asim Kamal did play a knock of 49 not out in the second innings...maybe deserves a second look in the middle order...

tauseefm said:
To be fair YK is out of form and also has been on the wrong side of luck. I was expecting him to play a fighting knock here but it seems HBL is going to get steam rolled here.

Lahoria said:
So Sami bowls one half decent spell against batsmen who were giving their wickets away like charity and he is pace demon now????

Mark my words if he gets a single game in Aus they will murder him, even on his best day he can never even get close to Shoaib Akhtar let alone Waqar and Wasim.
No he isn't, but that's what we have:) may be Australian will give us wicket like this too:)

Cheguvera said:
Asim Kamal did play a knock of 49 not out in the second innings...maybe deserves a second look in the middle order...
Oh so u r actually defending a player who looked worse then a number 11 player? btw he was on 50 not out. Sorry bro, he was totally horrible and got lucky to stay in the middle.

iafzal said:
To be fair YK is out of form and also has been on the wrong side of luck. I was expecting him to play a fighting knock here but it seems HBL is going to get steam rolled here.
I must tell you Afzal, form or no form, he has to be in the team. My issue has never been his performance with the bat. He is a class batsman, and he should never have to prove anything to be in the team.

insaaniyat said:
I must tell you Afzal, form or no form, he has to be in the team. My issue has never been his performance with the bat. He is a class batsman, and he should never have to prove anything to be in the team.
No one is talking about his ability or class. Like the best batsmen in the world he is going through a very lean patch and can use some confidence back. This was an great opportunity and he was not able to avail it.

insaaniyat said:
thank you by taking out "player only" from ur post :D :D :D (i am actually starting to get along with u)

tauseefm said:
thank you by taking out "player only" from ur post :D :D :D (i am actually starting to get along with u)
Well I tell the truth as I see it:) I criticize my favorite players when they goof up too:) But I love pakistan team:)

insaaniyat said:
another wicket down
So it is a national disease not just restricted to the test players, not staying at the wicket and collapsing is national character it seems.

PapaBear said:
So it is a national disease not just restricted to the test players, not staying at the wicket and collapsing is national character it seems.
But the one in Australia will do much better, they will win us a test match

Tanveer is going to run through this HBL bating lineup. He has been very impressive. i am saying over and over again he really has good control on the swing.

I wud give anything to see tanvir bowling from the other end with the wind.

The same thing happened in the first innings... sami bowled many overs with the wind... pace but no venom. After sami rested tanvir came in from that end and got 5 wickets in no time.

yes its a pacey pitch batting is poor but Sami looking real class here.

WHat I dont understand is that howcome Humayon Farhat took the strike when Sami bowled A.Rehman. FArhat was batting on 4 not out at the other end and when Sami bowled A. Rehman, howcome Humayoon faced the next delivery...can't get it?

Sufi Malang said:
WHat I dont understand is that howcome Humayon Farhat took the strike when Sami bowled A.Rehman. FArhat was batting on 4 not out at the other end and when Sami bowled A. Rehman, howcome Humayoon faced the next delivery...can't get it?
No, Farhat had been retired hurt. he simply returned to bat

4 wickets for Tanvir and 6 for Sami. The two cleaned up HBL team which had 7 test players!!!!
Great performance by Karachi blues. Most people thought it would be an easy win for HBL.

no he is no 18 he is not even a respectable 11

Xoib said:
no 11 hai yaar.

he is 10 times worse than chris martin and that's saying something...

pathetic at batting...he shouldn't even come out to bat...LOSER...his batting would make for a good show on comedy central

group b pulls a stunner again! was a great season, hopefully next year they will make all the pitches like this one

Well done Karachi boys Specially Khalid latif,Shazaib hasan, Tanveer Ahmed ,Asad Ali and huge Smack from M :Sami :135: on the faces of who criticizes him Well done Boys Keep it Up.

You Make Karachi Proud.Hahhahahah :pakflag2 :113:

The pitch was a good one. It was refreshing to see such a pitch in a Pakistani domestic tournament where usually we have graveyard tracks. However, most of the batsmen got out because of poor shots.

pakcricketfan said:
The pitch was a good one. It was refreshing to see such a pitch in a Pakistani domestic tournament where usually we have graveyard tracks. However, most of the batsmen got out because of poor shots.
How many times we have seen that??

shaun3 said:
group b pulls a stunner again! was a great season, hopefully next year they will make all the pitches like this one

I hope so too. We need to make such tracks on a regular basis for our batsmen to get used to them. Placid tracks help neither the batsmen nor the bowlers.

HBL must have batted like school boys if sami got 6 wickets!

pakcricketfan said:
Placid tracks help neither the batsmen nor the bowlers.
Think again. W's, and the lineup after wasn't raised on fast tracks. We need a good combo, not one or the other.

Karachi back at the top of Pakistan domestic cricket.

Congratulations to Karachi Blues on winning the Quaid E Azam Trophy 2009. Thoroughly deserving winners.

Combined 11 runs for YK in the match ... I think he's ready for Australia :19:

congrats karachi, possibly the most consistent side in the whole QEA trophy.

I know alot of ppl are going to say, that they qualified through a weaker group, however they can only play in the group they are told to play.

It seemed a no win position for them, if they lost matches in group B, then they would have got slated, when they win, ppl just say that they have more int players than any other team. However only 2 ppl from the team have played test cricket, one ODIs and the other 20/20s only.

well done again karachi, well deserved and hope they put in a similar display in the pentangular.

Wow,this is unbelievable stuff..HBL humiliated by Blues..I came back from uni,hoping to catch the last 30 -40 runs of HBL chase but..........:20:

YK not gonna go to Aussieland unless something dramatic happens with the batting

Dissapointing performance. Looks like he hasn't sorted his form out yet

HBL done Pak National Team proud with their batting! Sami justifying selectors? YK's run of bad patch continues.

Only reason for HBL to lose seems to be the inclusion of YK, where ever he goes he's part of collapses. HBL shouldn't allowed YK to play in final and break the winning combination but thats Pakistan.

What a disgusting match,when the pitch suits the bowlers,the batsmen panic,no wonder we struggle so badly in international cricket

pakmania said:
What a disgusting match,when the pitch suits the bowlers,the batsmen panic,no wonder we struggle so badly in international cricket

I think, every 1st class match should be played on these type of pitches so that our batsmen learn how to bat on these pitches and kids pick up bowling when they see bowlers getting wickets.

good point jeera,players cannot develop unless they are rigorously tested in first class cricket on these pitches

hopefully this has been a good experience,its a shame however that YK with all his ability failed badly and yet someone like Taufiq Umar did a marvellous job,you expect better from the 'senior bhais'

the guys were brutally exposed(HBL especially) and hopefully we have seperated the garbage from the class

Full credit to Shahzaib and Taufiq and to a lesser extent Asim Kamal for a gritty 50 in the 2nd innings

HBL must have batted like school boys if sami got 6 wickets!
No, it was more a case of good bowling than poor batting.

Sami's spell had pace, bounce, swing, stamina! Has to be one of the finest spells in the recent history of PAK cricket.

:Sami was brilliant

Congratulations Karachi Blues. That was pretty easy win. The wicket was very good. Should make more wickets like that. This way only the real best batsmen will stand out. In this match the best batsman was Asad Shafiq of Karachi Blues. He has to be included in the Pakistan A team or directly to Pakistan national team.

Imran Farhat is going to beat Sami whenever Sami arrives in Australia for injuring his brother.

srh said:
Congratulations Karachi Blues. That was pretty easy win. The wicket was very good. Should make more wickets like that. This way only the real best batsmen will stand out. In this match the best batsman was Asad Shafiq of Karachi Blues. He has to be included in the Pakistan A team or directly to Pakistan national team.

Imran Farhat is going to beat Sami whenever Sami arrives in Australia for injuring his brother.

umar amin or asad shafiq should be included for ODI

insaaniyat said:
Yarr ghussa nahi hotey hain:) You sound just like Tendu's fan. Never his fault. Who asked him to play that shot?

Yara i was saying that yk played a rash shot which means i wasn't defending him :) i was trying to justify that there wasn't anything special in that ball. He got out by his own mistake.(which mean i wasn't taking yk's side).

JeeraBlade said:
I think, every 1st class match should be played on these type of pitches so that our batsmen learn how to bat on these pitches and kids pick up bowling when they see bowlers getting wickets.

Yaar if you have seen them playing you wouldn't be asking for such pitch. Except of Taufiq and Yk(who got out by chasing a wide ball, other then that he was comfortable playing on that pitch) no one should be allowed to play again for their teams(talking about batsman). They had no footwork at all. I swear gali cricketer might be able to play better then those guys. Oh not to mention Hassan Razza's shot, if i was hitlar i would shoot him right away.