Rahul Gandhi Back As MP After 4 Months, Days Before No-Trust Vote

Not Ashamed": BJP Leader Khushbu Sundar In Hot Water For Old Tweet On Modi Surname

BJP leader Khushbu Sundar is in hot water for a 2018 tweet for a remark that got Congress leader Rahul Gandhi sentenced to two years in jail and disqualified from the Parliament.

Member of the Congress at that time, Ms Sundar had said the meaning of Modi should be changed to corruption. "Modi is everywhere, but what's this? Modi surname is linked with corruption," she had tweeted.

"Yahan #Modi wahan #Modi jahan dekho #Modi..lekin yeh kya?? Har #Modi ke aage #bhrashtachaar surname laga hua hai..toh baat ko no samjho..#Modi mutlab #bhrashtachaar..let's change the meaning of #Modi to corruption..suits better..#Nirav #Lalit #Namo = corruption..," she posted in Hindi.

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/bjp...i-surname-3892518#pfrom=home-ndtv_m_topscroll

She said the exact same thing lol. :misbah

Its a surname thats common to Baniyas and Telis. Telis are OBCs so many would take it as a casteist slur.

Nasty Rahul insulting the OBCs.

BJP, the protectors of the lower caste communities.

Maybe that's why Adityanath after taking over from a Yadav did a shuddhikaran puja of the CM's residence.

Disgusting, unscientific, narrowminded, medievalist, low-intelligence fools is what the BJP is mostly filled with.

Nasty Rahul insulting the OBCs.

BJP, the protectors of the lower caste communities.

Maybe that's why Adityanath after taking over from a Yadav did a shuddhikaran puja of the CM's residence.

Disgusting, unscientific, narrowminded, medievalist, low-intelligence fools is what the BJP is mostly filled with.

He did a Griha puja. Its very common for hindus to do puja when they take residence in a new place.

Your name calling on PP won't change the popularity and support that BJP enjoys in India. You are only showing your frustration.

He did a Griha puja. Its very common for hindus to do puja when they take residence in a new place.

Your name calling on PP won't change the popularity and support that BJP enjoys in India. You are only showing your frustration.

lol housewarming it seems.

The pujaris themselves said it was a purification thing. The only thing they did was twist what they were purifying - apparently Bisht is a simple fakiraadmi and the indulgences of the previous inhabitants needed to be cleansed :apology

Stop playing pretend.

The history of the BJP is filled with numerous such instances where they want to court the lower castes for their votes but don't want to associate with them. Yeddyurappa once famously went to a dalit's house but ordered hotel food to be delivered there. If you want I can try and recollect or research a thread-full of such instances :afridi1

And please don't come back with Modi is OBC blahblah. The guy has systematically been trying to brahminize himself, it is embarrassing to watch.

lol housewarming it seems.

The pujaris themselves said it was a purification thing. The only thing they did was twist what they were purifying - apparently Bisht is a simple fakiraadmi and the indulgences of the previous inhabitants needed to be cleansed :apology

Stop playing pretend.

The history of the BJP is filled with numerous such instances where they want to court the lower castes for their votes but don't want to associate with them. Yeddyurappa once famously went to a dalit's house but ordered hotel food to be delivered there. If you want I can try and recollect or research a thread-full of such instances :afridi1

And please don't come back with Modi is OBC blahblah. The guy has systematically been trying to brahminize himself, it is embarrassing to watch.

https://www.ndtv.com/lucknow-news/a...-adityanath-moves-into-new-home-1671306/amp/1

Here. He did a vaastu puja.

BJP is supported by majority of OBCs and non Jatav dalits across north central and west India. That's one of the reasons BJP wins. It gets Hindu votes across all castes and even shia muslim votes.

You can give as many theories you want but data says otherwise.

Those who are against Bilawal Bhutto as a corrupt inefficient dynast are supporting RaGa here.

Nice to see you adding NDTV to your whitelist of allowed sites after Adani took over :)

A day after Adityanath Yogi was sworn in as 21st Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh, a ‘shuddhikaran (purification) puja’ was held at his official residence, 5 Kalidas Marg and there was ‘grah pravesh (housewarming)’ by the chief minister later in the evening on Monday. He visited the official residence for only 15 minutes, after meeting state government officials at Lok Bhawan.
“Maharaj ji bhog vilas se door hain, woh saada jeevan jeetein hain, isliye jo bhi taamsi aur rajsi vatavaran tha usse shuddhikaran puja se door kiya gaya (Yogi abstains from luxury and leads a simple life, hence the place needs to be cleansed of the environment of indulgence through rituals),” said Praveen Shastri, one of the five purohits, who came from Gorakhpur for the ceremony.
https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com...-go-up-in-holy-smoke/articleshow/57742393.cms

He can't even frame a sentence together without a teleprompter.
Only in India we can have a graduate in 'Entire political science' like him ruling a country of 140 crores for close to a decade now.

You may thank his submissive minions for that.

The Congress will observe a day-long Satyagraha on Sunday in protest against Rahul Gandhi's disqualification as Lok Sabha MP. According to reports, the satyagraha will be observed in front of statues of Mahatma Gandhi at all states and district headquarters.

The satyagraha will begin at 10 am and will end at 5 pm. Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge and party general secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra will stage the satyagraha at Raj Ghat in New Delhi.

https://www.timesnownews.com/india/...ualification-as-lok-sabha-mp-article-98999934

Press conference and Modi? I have never seen him doing any press conference. :inti

Not that this is going to make any difference given your chronic allergy to facts .... but just for chuckles sake here is a very old video from circa 1996 when Modi was in his 40s ( much younger than Rahul is today ). If you think Rahul can manage something similar without making a complete fool of himself then perhaps the problem is between the chair and your laptop.

Link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hHP-phs1w0k&ab_channel=WildFilmsIndia

Now go ahead and construct a reply with a whole bunch of into smileys and other childish innuendo.

Not that this is going to make any difference given your chronic allergy to facts .... but just for chuckles sake here is a very old video from circa 1996 when Modi was in his 40s ( much younger than Rahul is today ). If you think Rahul can manage something similar without making a complete fool of himself then perhaps the problem is between the chair and your laptop.

Now go ahead and construct a reply with a whole bunch of into smileys and other childish innuendo.

What about it?

Oh you think he sounds informed? :))

He's 46, assuming his birth certificate isn't as shady as his degree certificate lol. He looks 60 here.

Watching it, I couldn't stop thinking how he looked like a sociopath even back then. His eyes are cruel. Guess his is a case of nature rather than nurture.

And next time you want to sound smart, please refrain from silly things like "the problem is between the chair and your laptop". Had to google that one and unsurprisingly it's something used by call centre guys. Just say, "the problem lies with you." It's simpler and makes you look less clueless about how to appear smart.

Thank you. Have a nice day :apology

What a dumb post. Press conference from 1996 lol? Do you understand the difference between interview and press conference? Or are you only interested in a chair and a laptop? :91: :inti

The question is whether Modi can handle unscripted freewheeling interviews .... or do you think that only "official" press conferences count towards establishing that ?

Please give me a link of his press conference after he became PM. I thought it was self explanatory? It seems you were more interested in measuring the distance between a chair and a laptop than understanding the context of my post. Next time use a better example and don't embarrass yourself. :91: :inti

Those who are against Bilawal Bhutto as a corrupt inefficient dynast are supporting RaGa here.

It is absolutely hilarious, on one hand they are like Oxford playboy is the messiah and Bilwal little boi Bhutto is evil, family politics etc but when it comes to our Puppu they combine with the Indian anti Modi gang..

lol

He can't even handle unscripted questions from party workers. Remember his Puducherry Vanakkam?

Oh you'd like to see it again?

Here it is from your favorite journalist :apology

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Epic reply to Party worker when he said 'Middle class is of the opinion that your govt is only busy collecting tax. They did not get the relaxation they were hoping for in IT sector, loan processing procedure and bank transaction fees and penalty'<br>"Chaliye puducherry ko Wanakkam" <a href="https://t.co/m4ZITfjGZh">pic.twitter.com/m4ZITfjGZh</a></p>— Mohammed Zubair (@zoo_bear) <a href="https://twitter.com/zoo_bear/status/1075827911125479424?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 20, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

What I'll concede though about the Modi from about 15 years back, was his confidence despite his poor English, while dealing with the snobbish Indian English media at the time. It was one of the things I found admirable back then, when I ended up voting him in 2014.

However since then, it has been embarrassing to realize how all that was merely a defense mechanism. He, like most BJP folk, actually crave Western approval, would love to speak fluent English, and has been desperately trying to shed his crude rural appearance. He is anything but proud of his roots. These are just tiny disappointments about him. There have been bigger issues that have turned people like me that were wary supporters to dislikers to now full-blown haters.

Regarding his interaction with journalists, disdain for English media was all fine, but he's always been hostile when the heat was really turned up.

Here's a nice example.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/uqIuYi_SiSg" title="YouTube video player" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture; web-share" allowfullscreen></iframe>

That is fine.

But our guy MP is not brave enough to admit he would have Puppu as the PM but totally supports him at the same time.

:inti:
That is the great dilemma of Congress and Rahul as I said earlier. If they can come down from the high pedestal that they have established in their own mind and start engaging people like Kejriwal, Mamata , Stalin, Naveen based on what they accomplished, then things might take an interesting turn. Mamata and Stalin has more street fighting abilities than BJP and Kejriwal is superb at political manoeuvering. Naveen has shown how he can deliver infrastructure and services for development by not being jingoistic. Congress 's strength is no longer winning elections , nor they have the best set of leaders in opposition but rather they are only party other than BJP who can provide a national vision to help facilitate all the regional parties together. If they can do that we have an election in hand. If their leadership is stuck that Rahul has to be the prime minister then forget uniting opposition, tomorrow guys like Sachin Pilot may leave as well weakening their structure in Rajasthan where they still have lot of heft.

I wasn't talking about the quality of the article. I was saying that you now quote from NDTV and not Zee News, for example :)
It's simply amazing how apparently literate folk fall at this illiterate's feet as if he is some sort of God or a scholar.

Why the hell 'educated' folk want to hear the undecipherable and unadulterated rubbish Modi spouts 24x7?

Why? Because he keeps Muslims in check?

This will always be a mystery for me.

NO personal insults

No need to call people dumb, illiterate etc

ALL posters have equal rights to make comments.

If their leadership is stuck that Rahul has to be the prime minister then forget uniting opposition, tomorrow guys like Sachin Pilot may leave as well weakening their structure in Rajasthan where they still have lot of heft.

Correct, which is why I feel this is all staged and setup by Ammayi Sonya.

She knows Puppu is no match for PM Modi and she also fears that if Puppu is the face of Congress, they might never ever win another election again single handedly or with a joint front.

So

Replace Puppu, make him look like a sacrificing hero, hey look at him, he is fighting for the ppl's voice, he is doing this, he is doing that, just to throw shade and fool the people, Blah, Blah, Blah. This will remarket the Congress image which as I have said earlier is currently sitting at ZERO.

Unfortunately this surgical strike by Ammayi Sonya is not enough for 2024 be it for Congress or a united Congress front with other parties. BJP will take the 2024. However, it may do Congress some good in the election after 2024.

Either way Puppu as PM is done, 'Mera Namm Raul Puppu Heeyy' lol :afridi1

"Martyr's Son Called Mir Jafar, No Cases Then": Priyanka Gandhi Slams BJP
The Congress called Rahul Gandhi's disqualification a "conspiracy" to silence the leader, who has been dogged in his attacks on Prime Minister NarendraModi.

Congress leaders Priyanka Gandhi Vadra and Mallikarjun Kharge on Sunday flipped the BJP's pitch against Rahul Gandhi, saying Prime Minister Narendra Modi led the BJP's caustic attacks against the Gandhi family and insulted his Kashmiri Pandit lineage.
Calling Rahul Gandhi the "son of a martyr", his sister Priyanka Gandhi Vadra said the BJP insulted him every day, not even sparing their Nehru-Gandhi family, as the Congress held a day-long demonstration across the country today to protest his disqualification from the Lok Sabha.

Priyanka Gandhi Vadra, the party general secretary, and Mr Kharge, the Congress chief, led a "satyagraha" outside Delhi's Raj Ghat after their protest request at the Mahatma Gandhi memorial was turned down by the police.

"You call my brother, the son of a martyr, a traitor and Mir Jafar. You insult his mother. Your Chief Minister says Rahul Gandhi doesn't know who his mother is. You insult my family every day. But no cases are filed," Priyanka Gandhi Vadra said.

"Your Prime Minister, in a parliament full of people, says 'why doesn't this family use the name Nehru name'. He insults the whole family of Kashmiri Pandits, and the custom of a son carrying forward the family's name after the death of his father," she said.

Countering the BJP's efforts to bill Mr Gandhi's remark which led to his defamation conviction and parliament disqualification as an insult to the Other Backward Class (OBC) community, Mr Kharge said, "Is Nirav Modi OBC? Is Mehul Choksi OBC? Is Lalit Modi OBC? They are fugitives."

"Rahul Gandhi only raised the issue of these fugitives fleeing with black money. The Congress will hold hundreds of such protests across the country. We will fight to preserve Freedom of Speech. I thank all opposition parties for standing with Rahul Gandhi," he sai

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/rah...ication-tod-3893747#pfrom=home-ndtv_topscroll

How long will these people rest on what their ancestors did?

RaGa went to UK, asked foreigners to intervene. He is every bit a traitor.

And did they just call Rajiv Gandhi a martyr?

Has an appeal be launched by Puppu's lawyers ? I do not know.

If not, why are they delaying it ? It should have been launched on the day of the verdict itself.

PM Modi's popularity is at what, 70% currently in India ?

I definitely see why BJP would want to take out our Puppu, especially when PM's popularity is at currently. Puppu is definitely a threat, if the elections were held now, Congress and Puppu would win with majority in parliament.

:angel:

If not, why are they delaying it ? It should have been launched on the day of the verdict itself.

I definitely see why BJP would want to take out our Puppu, especially when PM's popularity is at currently. Puppu is definitely a threat, if the elections were held now, Congress and Puppu would win with majority in parliament.

The congress is so far removed from reality. Peopl don't appreciate the arrogance of the Gandhi's. Their sense of entitlement is nauseating. On top of that they have elitists as their advisors.

There are issues of the common man they could take up, but they are stuck on Adani share prices. Common man doesn't care about share prices. Adani hasn't been found guilty of anything.

Congress was brought down because they were corrupt. Their pakistan strategy was flawed. And too much appeasement of one community.

Now RaGa thinks BJP government can be undone similarly. But BJP isn't making the same mistakes. They have a different set of issues and Congress is too daft to talk about it.

The congress is so far removed from reality. Peopl don't appreciate the arrogance of the Gandhi's. Their sense of entitlement is nauseating. On top of that they have elitists as their advisors.

You have to understand where Puppu is coming from.

He has been told ever since he was little by his mother, relatives, friends, that the PM chair is his and he is the only rightful owner to it, it is his entitlement.

Now all of a sudden from 2014 that dream took a turn for the worst, so naturally it is tearing his family apart.

There are issues of the common man they could take up, but they are stuck on Adani share prices. Common man doesn't care about share prices. Adani hasn't been found guilty of anything.

Adani like many other billionaires maybe a fraud, but our man Robert Vadra has been frauding for decades, atleast Adani just recently came up LOL.

Congress was brought down because they were corrupt. Their pakistan strategy was flawed. And too much appeasement of one community.

A lot of people have heard about Ammayi's Sonya looting the country by millions, Chidambharam, overseas passports they have, Puppu's happy ends in Thailand etc lol

Now RaGa thinks BJP government can be undone similarly. But BJP isn't making the same mistakes. They have a different set of issues and Congress is too daft to talk about it.

BJP movement can be taken out, but as not as long as our Ammayi Sonya, Raul Puppu, Fraud Vadra etc are alive.

Bold..

Members and supporters of India's largest opposition party on Sunday staged demonstrations across the country inspired by Mahatma Gandhi's 'satyagraha' in protest against their leader's disqualification from the parliament.

Mr Gandhi, 52, is one of the tallest opposition leaders in the country. He was elected to the parliament from Wayanad in the southern state of Kerala.

His disqualification comes as a major blow to India’s opposition, just a year before the country is to hold a general election, when Mr Modi will seek a third term in office.

Congress party chief Mallikarjun Kharge, general secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra, senior leaders KC Venugopal and P Chidambaram led the protest in New Delhi outside Raj Ghat after being denied permission by the police.

The Delhi police reportedly said the request to hold a protest was rejected due to law and order and traffic reasons and prohibitory orders imposed in and around the area.

Responding to the authorities, Mr Venugopal said it has become “a habit for the Modi govt to disallow every opposition protest”.

“This will not deter us, our fight for truth, against tyranny goes on.”

Mr Gandhi’s supporters, politicians who oppose Mr Modi’s Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), and civil society members reacted strongly to his disqualification, calling it the “murder of democracy”.

Ms Gandhi Vadra, who is also the sister of the disqualified leader, tore into the BJP and accused them of repeatedly insulting her brother.

Read more

https://www.msn.com/en-gb/news/worl...p&cvid=6131eb773236415cbd125fb936146830&ei=16

I've always been cynical about Rahulg's sister Priyanka. Never bought into the Indira Gandhi comparisons just based on a haircut. Her husband seems weird too and her performance in UP was also pretty poor, though I'm not sure how much she worked there as I never really followed it. But man, this bit where she literally tore apart the stuffings from the 56 inch hero to reveal a puny man :))).

So far, it's two women in the Congress who seem to be able to play the BJP game at their level.

For a few months now, I've been enjoying listening to Supriya Shrinate, the Congress spokesperson who destroys BJP representatives regularly on prime-time. She finished off the king troll Sambit Patra, he's nowadays nowhere to be seen.

Now it seems like Priyanka can speak as dirty and ruthlessly as the BJP do. Rahul even when he's aggressive comes across a nice guy. Congress needs to get more of these street fighters who'll fight the BJP at the lowest levels, because that's their specialty - playing low.

There are other opposition leaders too - Akhilesh Yadav can do it similarly in UP. He's an amazing troll at least based on one show I watched with Godi star, Anjana Om Kashyap.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/ILvLG5z20o0?start=960" title="YouTube video player" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture; web-share" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Looks like Kejriwal has found his voice to directly start insulting Modi once again. This was a brutal takedown. Enjoyed it :)))

Have set the video to the last few minutes where the takedown of the uncouth, uneducated, corrupt liar happens.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/Xux05ZR1Y5c?start=592" title="YouTube video player" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture; web-share" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Yeahs, Brutal :broad

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Both Indira Gandhi and Rajiv Gandhi were just 12th pass <br>🐜onia who ruled India through a 🤖 PM is primary school dropout <br>Sanjay who controlled India during emergency was also a high school dropout. <br>How did this fellow clear IRS ? <a href="https://t.co/QpKixrM741">https://t.co/QpKixrM741</a></p>— Swathi Bellam (@BellamSwathi) <a href="https://twitter.com/BellamSwathi/status/1639305414973222912?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 24, 2023</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Mumbai Press Club Slams Rahul Gandhi For 'Humiliating' Journalist, Demands Apology

New Delhi: The Mumbai Press Club, on Saturday (March 25), slammed former Congress MP Rahul Gandhi for reportedly snubbing a journalist during a press conference at his party office in Delhi. Gandhi had reportedly called the journalist a 'BJP worker'.

At the press conference, the journalist asked Gandhi a question after which he said, "Why are you directly working for BJP? If you want to work for BJP, then wear a BJP badge. Don’t pretend to be a pressman… Kyun hawa nikal gayi?"

The Mumbai Press Club issued a statement on the incident and stated, "Mr Gandhi failed to respect the dignity of the Fourth Estate."
Its statement read, "The job of a journalist is to ask questions and it is the duty of political leaders who call press conferences and engage with journalists to answer these questions with dignity and decorum. It is unfortunate that as the leader of one of the oldest political parties of the country, Mr Gandhi failed to respect the dignity of the Fourth Estate."

"At a broader level, it is a matter of concern that political parties of all hues have been attempting to browbeat journalists using derogatory language and threats as a response to news reporting they find unpalatable. We once again appeal to all political actors to uphold the freedom of the press to report and provide critical comments. They must remember the fundamental right to freedom of speech and expression is a cornerstone of our democracy," it further read.

Rahul Gandhi held a press conference in New Delhi on March 25, a day after he was disqualified from Parliament following his conviction in a defamation case. Addressing the press conference, Rahul Gandhi said that he is not afraid of going to jail and will continue to raise the Adani issue.

Reacting to the BJP leader's comment that had Rahul Gandhi apologized, this situation would not have happened, the Congress leader said that he is Gandhi, not Savarkar and Gandhi doesn't offer apologies. The former Congress president also said that he would write to the people of the Wayanad constituency to allay their apprehensions

:)):))

https://www.msn.com/en-in/news/other/mumbai-press-club-slams-rahul-gandhi-for-humiliating-journalist-demands-apology/ar-AA195g87?ocid=entnewsntp&cvid=dffd4c7f3e8d4e4b9208f7f8f890cb7e&ei=53

I've said it before - Modi is trying to subvert all of India's independent institutions.

This is where contemporary right-wing populism is different to fascism. With fascism the threat was more obvious. As a revolutionary form of nationalism it sought to destroy the existing order and create a new order in its place.

But the likes of Modi and other populists are not looking abolish the constitution and overthrow democracy. The threat is not so plain to see. They work in more subtle ways to ‘de-liberalise’ rather than destroy democracy. It is perversion or contamination from within.

This is where contemporary right-wing populism is different to fascism. With fascism the threat was more obvious. As a revolutionary form of nationalism it sought to destroy the existing order and create a new order in its place.

But the likes of Modi and other populists are not looking abolish the constitution and overthrow democracy. The threat is not so plain to see. They work in more subtle ways to ‘de-liberalise’ rather than destroy democracy. It is perversion or contamination from within.

For a while now, Godi media has been pushing the "India has too much democracy" narrative. So it's more than subtle.

The blindness of bhakts must not be underestimated. If you think that they will change when they lose their democratic freedom, you're wrong. They are like lobotomized puppets ready to take orders so long as it comes from Modi.

A childhood friend of mine whose dad I've also known since then, was a few years back telling me that it has become unbearable to deal with his own dad. His words - All he does is listen to Arnab, day and night. I swear, if Modi tomorrow told him to set fire to some random Muslim's house, he would do it at the age of 68.

I meet his father from time to time and cursorily interacting with him, I wouldn't be able tell the changes that have come over him because he seems the same friendly South Indian uncle who only wants to read his morning newspaper with his filter coffee, have his afternoon curd rice, and take a relaxed post-lunch nap.

No appeal has been filed yet but if they don't file an appeal Rahul will not be able to contest elections which wont be acceptable for Congress even though most of them know deep down that its the best thing for Congress.

However I don't think taking him down permanently is the best thing to do from a BJP perspective because he truly is a serial giver and their premier election campaigner.

Can you name a few policy decisions or implementation of existing laws that amount to perversion or contamination during the last 9 yrs ?

The focus is now on the judiciary. People are just being jailed left, right and centre simply for having an opinion. What an almost comical state of affairs regarding the lower courts in India. A few days ago, this actor was sentenced to jail for this tweet below -

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Hindutva is built on LIES<br><br>Savarkar: Indian ‘nation’ began when Rama defeated Ravana & returned to Ayodhya —> a lie<br><br>1992: Babri Masjid is ‘birthplace of Rama’ —> a lie<br><br>2023: Urigowda-Nanjegowda are ‘killers’ of Tipu—> a lie<br><br>Hindutva can be defeated by TRUTH—> truth is EQUALITY <a href="https://t.co/0Yjz4x1aea">pic.twitter.com/0Yjz4x1aea</a></p>— Chetan Kumar Ahimsa / ಚೇತನ್ ಅಹಿಂಸಾ (@ChetanAhimsa) <a href="https://twitter.com/ChetanAhimsa/status/1637866290009485314?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 20, 2023</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

The focus is now on the judiciary. People are just being jailed left, right and centre simply for having an opinion. What an almost comical state of affairs regarding the lower courts in India. A few days ago, this actor was sentenced to jail for this tweet below -

Well except that everyone including Congress's own MPs are saying that this judgement against Gandhi will only help Congress and other opposition parties. Therefore its safe to say that BJP did not engineer this.

Here is Shashi Tharoor commenting on this : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oq9BaM7EDGA&ab_channel=NDTV

Meanwhile...

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Bilkis Bano's Rapist Shares Stage With Gujarat's BJP MP, MLA.<br><br> I want to see these monsters back in jail & the key thrown away. And I want this satanic government that applauds this travesty of justice voted out. I want India to reclaim her moral compass. <a href="https://t.co/noaoz1c7ZW">pic.twitter.com/noaoz1c7ZW</a></p>— Mahua Moitra (@MahuaMoitra) <a href="https://twitter.com/MahuaMoitra/status/1640076987073982464?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 26, 2023</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

b2ndgrco_bilkis-bano-rapist_625x300_26_March_23.jpg

Modi's Beti Bachao Beti Padhao working very well.

Actually it's working as you would expect of a program announced by a famous stalker, which is what Modi did to an architect he was obsessed with while Gujarat CM.

It's also what you would expect from the party headed by a man whose Freudian slip of "Beti Bachao Beti Pathao" was never highlighted by any serious media.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/cpPGU-tq2uE" title="YouTube video player" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture; web-share" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Hindutva is built on LIES<br><br>Savarkar: Indian ‘nation’ began when Rama defeated Ravana & returned to Ayodhya —> a lie<br><br>1992: Babri Masjid is ‘birthplace of Rama’ —> a lie<br><br>2023: Urigowda-Nanjegowda are ‘killers’ of Tipu—> a lie<br><br>Hindutva can be defeated by TRUTH—> truth is EQUALITY <a href="https://t.co/0Yjz4x1aea">pic.twitter.com/0Yjz4x1aea</a></p>— Chetan Kumar Ahimsa / ಚೇತನ್ ಅಹಿಂಸಾ (@ChetanAhimsa) <a href="https://twitter.com/ChetanAhimsa/status/1637866290009485314?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 20, 2023</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

You make fun of Lord Ram and Hinduism and call it a lie, you will face consequences.

I've said it before - Modi is trying to subvert all of India's independent institutions. He's been successful in neutralising all of them except the courts. But even the courts are now slowly being worked upon. There are a huge number of saffronised low-IQ bhakts sitting as lower court jugdes in many parts of India.

This person who sentenced Rahul Gandhi is almost certainly one of them.

Who gave you the right to judge others IQ?

The reason people like you never get popular support in India is that people like you think you are better than others and those who don't agree with your views are lowly creatures.

Modi has been elected by a democratic process and will continue to rule till the people of India support him.

No one sitting in some country outside will ever decide what will happen in India.

[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] So you have nothing to comment on convicted rapists being given a political space by the BJP, being feted and paraded like heroes to ask for votes? Does your third eye open only when you have what you believe to be a favorable argument?

What is Jagdish Tytler doing with the congress party?

There was once a wise man called RahulG,
Who often made the bjP :23:

He also said...

When you catch a thief, they always say, look there, look there look there.

There was a man RaGa Pappu under who congress went below 50 seats in the LS.

He also called someone thief and then apologized in the court.

What is Jagdish Tytler doing with the congress party?

Good question ... here is another perhaps more important and serious question ... why the Congress party and its supporters are crying about death of democracy after Engineering emergency by officially suspending the constitution for nearly 2 years ?

Tag me if you get any direct answer.

Congress reminds of Pakistan's People's Party - a corrupt party which masquerades itself as the torchbearer of liberalism and rights while looting and plundering the exchequer and killing and maiming people.

C'mmon mate, that was an awful tweet. He might have problem with BJP/Modi but why is he calling Lord Rama a lie etc.? Can he write one such tweet against other communities? Not many, just 1...I dare him.

The only reason people openly mock hinduism sitting in India where hindus are 80% in population is bcoz of people like you (with respect). High time for you guys to retrospect bcoz brown nosing can only take one so far.

Oh and pls don't play the liberalism card, there is nothing liberal about mocking a religion. Its bigotry.

Good question ... here is another perhaps more important and serious question ... why the Congress party and its supporters are crying about death of democracy after Engineering emergency by officially suspending the constitution for nearly 2 years ?

Tag me if you get any direct answer.

I often refrain speaking about politics here, but this is one big reason why I utterly despise the Congress party. The same party declared emergency in the 70’s for selfish reasons, and now they have the audacity to speak about democracy under BJP.

Congress and the regional parties should bring about democracy inside their own parties first. They are all family run enterprises where dissidents and disagreers are either sidelined or quickly given the boot.

BJP and the Communists are the only non-dynastic political parties in India. Hopefully, AAP will stay non-dynastic too.

It's hilarious that Congress are protesting against the constitution, and judiciary. Instead of helping the people, or focusing on governance.

Imo, the reality is Congress itself has many camps, and some privately see Rahul as liability. Rahul and his team are using this "conviction" to cement his position as the star leader of the party. It's all about the internal fight, rather against BJP.

Generally, Rahul is a motormouth. He has always insulted India, it's people, women, army, institutions, regions, or even communities. Even his own party members are not spared and many quit because of his entitlement and arrogant behavior.

It's hilarious that Congress are protesting against the constitution, and judiciary. Instead of helping the people, or focusing on governance.

Imo, the reality is Congress itself has many camps, and some privately see Rahul as liability. Rahul and his team are using this "conviction" to cement his position as the star leader of the party. It's all about the internal fight, rather against BJP.

Generally, Rahul is a motormouth. He has always insulted India, it's people, women, army, institutions, regions, or even communities. Even his own party members are not spared and many quit because of his entitlement and arrogant behavior.

Exactly.

Dhoti Pulled, Nameplate Removed: How Last 'Outsider' Was Forced Out of Top Job by Nehru-Gandhi Loyalists
When Sitaram Kesri Was Shown The Door to Make Way For Sonia Gandhi

Twenty-five years ago, the month of March played a significant role in the life of Sonia Gandhi as well as the Congress party. A politician among the politicians emerged, who played a foremost role in the grand old party, giving it back-to-back victories but saddling the Congress with perpetual dynasty or ownership of the party by the family.

A quarter of a century later, the significant events of March 1998 or a Constitutional coup have a particular relevance to the Congress party. While Sonia may have been a beneficiary of oust Sitaram Kesri campaign, the drive to remove an elected All India Congress Committee (AICC) president was orchestrated virtually by the party’s who’s who, notably Pranab Mukherjee, Jitendra Prasada, Sharad Pawar, Ghulam Nabi Azad, Arjun Singh, AK Antony, Madhavrao Scindia, Rajesh Pilot, Vijaya Bhaskara Reddy, Manmohan Singh, Meira Kumar, Oscar Fernandes, Madhavsinh Solanki, JB Patnaik and Lalthanhawla. Most of these eminent Congress leaders died disillusioned with Sonia, while some of the living characters such as Azad and Pawar are no longer with the Congress.

The stage for Sonia’s entry was set after the Congress’ defeat in the 1996 general elections. In December 1997, Sonia indicated her willingness to play a more active role in politics. It was Priyanka and Rahul Gandhi who had supposedly helped their mother make up her mind. The family was convinced that it had to fight the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), which, they believed, was bent upon destroying whatever good had been achieved from the Nehru era to Rajiv’s rule. Contrary to popular belief, it was Rahul’s persuasion that influenced Sonia more than Priyanka’s. Rahul had offered to quit his job in London as a consultant at Monitor Deloitte Group, to help her. This was a gesture that moved Sonia deeply.

On December 28, 1997, Sonia went public about her intention to join politics. The choice of the day — December 28 — was not without significance. It was the 112th anniversary of the founding of the Indian National Congress. On January 11, 1998, Sonia addressed her first rally at Sriperumbudur, Tamil Nadu, where Rajiv was assassinated. Sonia went on to address 130-odd meetings during a back-breaking campaign but the outcome of the elections to the 12th Lok Sabha came as a shock. The party’s final tally was only 142 seats. Her managers were quick to blame Congress president Kesri, who had not stepped out of his house, and said the party had failed to cash in on Sonia’s charisma because of organisational weaknesses. Sonia accepted the argument and agreed to take direct control of the party, insisting that Kesri step down gracefully and invite her to take over. But ‘Chacha’ — as Kesri was called — was in no mood to oblige.

On March 9, 1998, Kesri announced his resignation but changed his mind within minutes. Kesri claimed he had merely stated his intention to step down, although all major newspapers had quoted him as saying he had resigned. Finally, senior Congress leaders forced him to step down.

On March 13, Prasada hosted a lunch where 13 of the 17 Congress Working Committee (CWC) members signed Kesri’s political death warrant. Ahmed Patel, Prasada, Mukherjee, R.K. Dhawan, Arjun, Azad, Sharad Pawar, Vijaya Bhaskara Reddy, Antony, Manmohan, Meira Kumar, Oscar Fernandes and Madhavsinh Solanki signed the ultimatum to Kesri. J.B. Patnaik and Lalthanhawla later approved it. On March 14, 1998, Sonia formally assumed charge as party president. It would be the beginning of a new chapter for the girl from Orbassano who had once been vehemently opposed to her husband joining politics. The day was momentous as the Congress’ 24 Akbar Road headquarters turned a mute witness to a coup that saw the rather unsavoury exit of an “elected” Congress president and the appointment of Sonia as party chief.

Kesri, then in his 79th year, had arrived at the CWC meeting, convinced that a party president could not be forced out. He did not know that before the 11 am meeting, most CWC members had gathered at Pranab Mukherjee’s house to endorse two crucial statements. The first was an ultimatum asking Kesri to step down; the second, a resolution replacing him with Sonia. The moment Kesri stepped into the hall, he knew something was amiss. Loyalist Tariq Anwar was the only one who stood up to greet him. After Kesri sat down, Mukherjee began reading out a resolution “thanking” him for his services. The March 14 resolution mentioned Kesri’s March 9 announcement and said the “confusion and state of uncertainty” had brought “organisational work to a standstill.” A horrified Kesri shouted, “Arre yeh kya keh rahe ho (What are you saying)”, but there was a smirk on the faces of his colleagues. Kesri raved against the “unconstitutional” meeting and stormed out, followed by loyalist Anwar. As he was getting into his car, he was heckled, and some Youth Congress workers even tried to pull down his dhoti. By the time Kesri exited 24 Akbar Road, the nameplate outside what used to be his room had already been replaced with a computer printout that read- “Congress President Sonia Gandhi.”

When Kesri reached his Purana Qila residence, he was in no mood for his favourite Pomeranian Ruchi’s joyous welcome. Eyewitnesses, however, recalled that the moment he kicked her, Kesri was overcome with remorse. The finest of biscuits — presented to Kesri during his tenure — were offered to the puzzled Ruchi.

Arriving journalists found the Congress veteran calmer. He bad-mouthed Mukherjee, Jitendra Prasada and Arjun Singh but the ingrained reverence for the “family” prevented him from attacking Sonia. Kesri later told this writer he was hoping for “correction” from Sonia after his ouster. When the new party chief arrived a few hours later to comfort him, Kesri rushed to greet her. Sonia sought Kesri’s blessings and guidance and the old man puffed up with pleasure. By 7 pm, he was singing paeans to the Nehru-Gandhis while promising to get even with Mukherjee, Prasada and Arjun Singh.

During the two-and-a-half-years more that he lived, Kesri would often say- “Congress leadership tapte hue suraj ke saman hai. Bahut pas jaoge to jal jaoge aur bahut door rahoge to thand se mar jaoge (The Congress leadership is like the blazing sun. Get too close and you will be burnt, stay too far and you will freeze to death).”

The freedom fighter and former Union minister died a disturbed and disillusioned man and never reconciled to his unceremonious ouster. There was much that he wanted to say but he suffered an asthma attack and then slipped into a coma. Incidentally, the euphoria over Sonia’s formal entry into the Congress in 1998 was so high that many leaders, including CWC members, felt that the party was within striking distance of power. The Assembly poll results in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and Delhi reinforced that belief. By December 1998, Sonia was ahead of even Atal Bihari Vajpayee as the choice for the prime minister in a survey conducted by India Today. The 2004 Lok Sabha verdict confirmed it too.

https://www.news18.com/opinion/opinion-when-sitaram-kesri-was-shown-the-door-to-make-way-for-sonia-gandhi-7393921.html

C'mmon mate, that was an awful tweet. He might have problem with BJP/Modi but why is he calling Lord Rama a lie etc.? Can he write one such tweet against other communities? Not many, just 1...I dare him.

The only reason people openly mock hinduism sitting in India where hindus are 80% in population is bcoz of people like you (with respect). High time for you guys to retrospect bcoz brown nosing can only take one so far.

Oh and pls don't play the liberalism card, there is nothing liberal about mocking a religion. Its bigotry.

The tweet refers to Hindutva. Learn the difference between Hinduism and Hindutva. The former is religion and the latter is a political movement that ultimately aims to establish India as a Hindi rashtra. Nowhere in the tweet is Lord Rama mocked either, he was disputing the claims of the Ayodhya Mosque issue.

Who gave you the right to judge others IQ?

The reason people like you never get popular support in India is that people like you think you are better than others and those who don't agree with your views are lowly creatures.

People who criminalise free speech and jail those with opinions are lowly creatures, that is my view of them .. you are correct. That includes judges, politicians and yourself.

The tweet refers to Hindutva. Learn the difference between Hinduism and Hindutva. The former is religion and the latter is a political movement that ultimately aims to establish India as a Hindi rashtra. Nowhere in the tweet is Lord Rama mocked either, he was disputing the claims of the Ayodhya Mosque issue.

Calling the birth of Lord Ram a lie isn't a hindutva issue. Its an issue for hindus.

People who criminalise free speech and jail those with opinions are lowly creatures, that is my view of them .. you are correct. That includes judges, politicians and yourself.

Free speech has limits. Read the constitution of India and the laws.

You've a misconception about free speech.

Free speech doesn't mean it is free with no constraints.

It is free as long as it doesn't force itself upon fundamental rights of others. Once it crosses that border, that isn't a free speech anymore.

People should atleast have some basic knowledge about constitution before exercising some right as in the case of the tweet. Little knowledge is always dangerous.

Quite right ... and the list of horrors is not just the emergency episode .... its actually a pretty long and shocking one 84 Sikh riots, blatant minority appeasement, completely bankrupting the country,
Kashmir... being the most obvious shockers . So its pretty astounding to see these people pontificate on democracy , communal harmony etc.

It is free as long as it doesn't force itself upon fundamental rights of others. Once it crosses that border, that isn't a free speech anymore.

People should atleast have some basic knowledge about constitution before exercising some right as in the case of the tweet. Little knowledge is always dangerous.

Sitting in some western country he is lecturing Indians and calls them low IQ because they don't vote as per his choice.

That tweet in no way hinders your right to practice hinduism. How does his right to speech infringe on your fundamental rights here ? Please explain. I am curious to see what mental gymnastics you indulge in here.

Sitting in some western country he is lecturing Indians and calls them low IQ because they don't vote as per his choice.

Will you accept my lectures if I change the flag on my profile ? I am tempted to because of your fixation on 'outsiders' anytime someone talks about India.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7x-W_lIH5-4&ab_channel=CLEAR-CUTTALKS

pls go through that video where Sai Deepak explains origins of hindutva and what it means. If you want to skip right to the point where he starts explaining its at 18 minute mark and then at the 39 minute mark where he cites Vivekananda.

That tweet in no way hinders your right to practice hinduism. How does his right to speech infringe on your fundamental rights here ? Please explain. I am curious to see what mental gymnastics you indulge in here.

Section 295A in The Indian Penal Code
272 [295A. Deliberate and malicious acts, intended to outrage reli*gious feelings of any class by insulting its religion or reli*gious beliefs.—Whoever, with deliberate and malicious intention of outraging the religious feelings of any class of 273 [citizens of India], 274 [by words, either spoken or written, or by signs or by visible representations or otherwise], insults or attempts to insult the religion or the religious beliefs of that class, shall be punished with imprisonment of either description for a term which may extend to 4[three years], or with fine, or with both.]

Learn indian laws.

Will you accept my lectures if I change the flag on my profile ? I am tempted to because of your fixation on 'outsiders' anytime someone talks about India.

Why will we listen to outsiders? Our country we decide how to run it.

I don't bother how US or UK or the west or arabs or South Americans or Africans runs themselves.

They shouldn't bother us either.

May be the west doesn't realise this isnt 1947 or even 1990s.

Does this video explain why that actor deserved to be arrested for his tweet ? Otherwise I don't know what relevance it has here.

no it doesnt ... but it addresses the broader topic about Hindutva which you claim is at the center of such incidents. It will provide context to why such responses occur.

As for the tweet itself it claims that Lard Ram's birthplace is not Ayodhya ( where Babri mosque stood) which is an insult to those who feel strongly about their religious beliefs. Not a good idea to do that as free speech doesnt mean one can say whatever. There is no such thing and these laws were not crafted by BJP.

272 [295A. Deliberate and malicious acts, intended to outrage reli*gious feelings of any class by insulting its religion or reli*gious beliefs.—Whoever, with deliberate and malicious intention of outraging the religious feelings of any class of 273 [citizens of India], 274 [by words, either spoken or written, or by signs or by visible representations or otherwise], insults or attempts to insult the religion or the religious beliefs of that class, shall be punished with imprisonment of either description for a term which may extend to 4[three years], or with fine, or with both.]
Learn indian laws.

You're just mindlessly repeating yourself now. I've already said .. learn about the differences between Hinduism and Hindutva. Section 295A applies to religion aka Hinduism.

As for the tweet itself it claims that Lard Ram's birthplace is not Ayodhya ( where Babri mosque stood) which is an insult to those who feel strongly about their religious beliefs. .

There are plenty of people who disagree with that including the Muslim petitioners in the Babri Masjid case. Should all of these petitioners be arrested ?

Why will we listen to outsiders? Our country we decide how to run it.

I don't bother how US or UK or the west or arabs or South Americans or Africans runs themselves.

They shouldn't bother us either.

May be the west doesn't realise this isnt 1947 or even 1990s.

I don't get your strange logic. Why are you on a British Pakistani forum if you don't want to listen to the opinions of outsiders ? Do you realise how silly you look to everyone reading this ?

You're just mindlessly repeating yourself now. I've already said .. learn about the differences between Hinduism and Hindutva. Section 295A applies to religion aka Hinduism.

Lord Ram is Hinduism. Calling his birth a lie attracts 295A.

I don't get your strange logic. Why are you on a British Pakistani forum if you don't want to listen to the opinions of outsiders ? Do you realise how silly you look to everyone reading this ?

Opinion on how Indians should run their country?

Or how they are low IQ if they don't vote as per that opinion?